St. Pancras apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

St. Pancras Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms: 3, 1 en suite bathroom, 1 shower room. Sleeps 5 .

This luxury apartment is situated in a pretty gated, landscaped courtyard with a private garden in the heart of London. It is extremely central and within walking distance of the British Museum, London University and the new British Library. Public transport (busses and metro) to all parts of London is just a short walk away. A large large children's playground incorporating a small zoo (Coram Fields) is a 5 minute walk away. We are also just minutes away from the recently renovated award winng Brunswick Center which includes London's best supermarket, cafes, and boutique shops and an art cinema. This is a family owned apartment, available at reasonable rates, and is suitable for visitors who would enjoy living in the comfort of somewhere like home in central London. Please note the property is available for a minimum stay of 5 nights.

14 Reviews of Property 55067 in St. Pancras, United Kingdom

Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
Bergen, Norway
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This apartment did not dissappoint in any way. The owner were so welcoming and helpful, and the standard of the flat superb. I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
5

Excellent Family Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 5 (my husband, myself and our 3 young adult children) recently stayed here for a 1 week stay in London. It was ideal. Very close to the tube and train station. It made it quite easy to take a tube ride home in the middle of the day for some down time. There are small grocers and pubs nearby as well as a wonderful patisserie. The flat is accurately described. The bathrooms are updated and showers had excellent water pressure. The kitchen was well equipped and the owner provided us with starter supplies. The owner is incredibly welcoming and we truly felt like we were staying at a friend's home. Plenty of room for us to spread out. It was clean and well maintained. Everything was in working order. The garden looked charming. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate and we were not able to enjoy it. I would recommend this flat without hesitation and would certainly stay there again should I ever be fortunate enough to return to London.
Owner's Response: Dear Family,

We were delighted to receive your wonderful review, and hope to see you again some time in the future. The most important feature of our place is that it felt like a home to you and your family.. We are glad that you had a good time. Sorry about the weather....

Yours sincerely Home owner 55067
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
5

Fabulous London base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed here with my two nephews 12 and 13 for six nights. What a brilliant experience. The flat is so quiet and homely with everything you need. The location couldnt be better - very close to Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston stations and shops and an excellent supermarket. We really appreciated the warm welcome from Olga and her thoughtfulness in providing a few food items to get us started for the first day and lovely fresh flowers. I will recommend this home to everyone and hope to stay again myself.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review..Because this is our own flat it has certain advantages over a commercial property. We are very happy that you enjoyed the flat and found the location very convenient.
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
Edinburgh
5

Ideal Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This charming Bloomsbury accommodation is a real find. In the first instance, it is so convenient for travel to London (near Euston and very near King’s Cross and St Pancras), within easy walking distance of places of interest such as the British Library and the British Museum and, indeed, the walk to the West End, Covent Garden and even Trafalgar Square are manageable if you’ve got comfortable shoes!. The tube (Russell Square) and buses are only moments away if you prefer not to walk. Moreover, a cinema, restaurants, patisseries, food and many other shops are also close by.

The property itself is comfortable, spacious, well equipped, well looked after and full of character in its furnishings and lighting. It is so much more relaxing and better value for money than hotels in the area, particularly if there are more than two of you and you are planning to stay at least five nights (while I understand this restriction, the fact that the minimum stay is five days is my only reservation as often a two or three nights stay in London would be great). The owner, Olga, provided us with excellent service – prompt, helpful and friendly in her responses and very welcoming.

I would have no hesitation recommending this property for a visit to London - a stimulating and, in my experience, friendly city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind words, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
San Diego, California, USA
5

We loved this perfect flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Two women friends, my son and I stayed here for nine days. This holiday flat could not have been more perfect for us: three bedrooms/2 1/2 baths, completely equipped kitchen, original artwork on the walls, and a lovely garden. The owner provided good customer service, lots of other tips, and I would recommend this property to anyone wishing all the creature comforts of a well-appointed home. Charing Cross tube/train station is less than a five minute walk, but is so sheltered by other apartment buildings that there is no sound from this busy road and station. There are good restaurants very close by, a large shopping mall about four blocks away, and Deux Amis Patisserie is only a short walk away! It really became our home away from home; we even prepared a dinner party for six people - no problem - and it made for a cozy evening at home with good friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind review, and we are very glad that you found the flat satisfactory in every way. I would add just once comment: while we are within walking distance to Charing Cross Station (albeit a 'longish' walk) we are only 5 minutes away from both Kings Cross/St. Pancreas Stations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
Glasgow, Scotland
5

Perfect London Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I (four adults) spent 5 days in this superb accommodation in April 2011. It was extremely well equipped, spotlessley clean and well furnished. Ideal location close to Euston and King's Cross stations but also walking distance to the British Museum. The owners and local contact were extremely helpful. It also has a lovely small garden which we would have enjoyed using if the weather had been a little warmer. This is a "wee gem" - we think it would be hard to find better rental accommodation in its price range in London.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
Belfast
5

Brilliant Apartment in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I stayed in this apartment for 5 days with my 3 girl friends from Belfast. It was absolutely brilliant. The flat was equipped with everything you could need and more. It was like home from home. All the rooms including the bedrooms are large and beautifully furnished. The outside patio was the icing on the cake.
Olga meet us at the flat to show us around. She very thoughtfully left some Irish wheaten bread together with other food.
The location was perfect being only 3 mins walk to Kings Cross Station.
I would recommend this jewel to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay in London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Best wishes for the future. Vernon and Olga.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
Milton, MA
5

Ladies trip to London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I stayed in the flat with 5 women and we had an amazing time. Olga was waiting for us when we arrived and showed us how to use all appliances and made sure when knew where everything was, she was very helpful. The flat was beautiful with a gorgeous private terrace. The flat was fully equipped with all the London books and maps you need, save your money and luggage space. The area was perfect; less than a five minute walk to Kings Cross but far enough away that you won’t hear the noise. I can’t say enough about this flat, I would absolutely stay again, it acceded all of our expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
Washington DC USA
5

Wonderful and Convenient Bloomsbury Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
You are lucky if you stay in this warm and family home flat. We found everything in good order, clean ,well organized, comfortable beds and especially well designed rooms. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The location is very accessible to public transportation. My husband and I and our three adult children very much enjoyed our time together in this lovely flat. We highly recommend this delightful, well maintained flat in Bloomsbury.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Garden Flat in Bloomsbury, Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55067
St. Pancras Camden & Covent Garden
Uk
5

Perfect..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Everything perfect. Wonderfully comfortable flat, well equipped and an excellent location for us. Olga welcomed us on arrival and guided us through everything with ease. Received information on local shops and restaurants - Waitrose an easy walk away. Our daughter found the tube ride from Kings Cross to Heathrow to be no problem. There was a bit too much rain! to enjoy the garden but enjoyed looking out onto it whilst chilling.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1