Monnickendam farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Monnickendam Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Parking - bicycle rental - 4 bedrooms 10 people

In a peaceful marsh meadows not far from Amsterdam, lies Villa Op de Horsten - once the home of the machinists of the pumping station De Poel, now a cozy Bed & Breakfast. Our house is situated on one of the most beautiful places in the region Waterland, Monnickendam between the dike and brands. From each room you have an idyllic view of the Gouwzee, and on the horizon, the town of Volendam and Marken. On the dike leads a bike / hiking trail (on its own entrance from the house) along. Even the famous hiking trail "Het Zuiderzeepad" goes here. Monnickendam with climbing frame, smoked fish and local port is just a walk. In the spring, when our little lambs frolicking in the pasture, you feel almost as if on a farm. AMSTERDAM The bus stop to Amsterdam almost on the doorstep. Perfecter bus connection to Amsterdam with connections up late at night, you are no parking problems within 25 minutes in the center. Monnickendam is a historic town with a steeple and bell tower of game play

7 Reviews of Property 550085 in Monnickendam, Netherlands

Near brands - Volendam - Edam and Amsterdam
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Near brands - Volendam - Edam and Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p550085
+31 020 4031579
Monnickendam Waterland
5

Lovely Country Home Close to Sites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely country home. It is very close to the sites in Amsterdam, as well as the charming local villages. The home is very clean and was the perfect size for our extended family of 10. We enjoyed the peaceful setting that this property provides. The description of the property was accurate and above our expectations. The property owners are a very nice couple and are very helpful in making suggestions for touring the area. The restaurants at nearby Monnickendam were excellent. We ate at a local steakhouse and the ice cream shop just across the street from the restaurant. The local business owners as well as the property owners were all very gracious and patient with the language barrier, as we only speak English. We would highly recommend this property.

The Crites Family
Greensburg, Indiana USA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near brands - Volendam - Edam and Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p550085
+31 020 4031579
Monnickendam Waterland
Bad Vilbel
5

Sehr empfehlenswert, ruhig, idyllisch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Das Anwesen ist sehr ruhig zwischen dem Ijsselmeer-Auslaeufer und der Nordsee gelegen. Ideal zum Radfahren, Wandern, Ausruhen und fuer Amsterdam-Besuche. Der Bus haelt vor der Haustuer, auch Park&Ride ist nahe und guenstig.
Aber auch andere interessante hollaendische Orte mit Kaesemaerkten sind gut zu erreichen.
Wir waren im Nebengebaeude untergebracht, was auch als Ferienwohnung genutzt werden kann. Es ist alles da, was man braucht.
Die Wirtsleute sind sehr nett und entgegenkommend, es gibt ein umfangreiches, sehr liebevoll serviertes Fruestueck.
Man fuehlt sich als persoenlicher, gern gesehener Gast.
Sehr empfehlenswert!
business
Near brands - Volendam - Edam and Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p550085
+31 020 4031579
Monnickendam Waterland
5

Alles super,sofort und gerne wieder!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wir (Paar 48/49)haben gerade 4 wundervolle Tage in Monikendam op de Horsten verbracht.Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und es gab jeden Tag frische Handtücher und ein leckeres Frühstück in dem liebevoll eingerichtetem Wohzimmer.
Die Vermieter sind beide sehr nett und immer für ein Gespräch zu haben,ob über sehenswerte Ausflugsziele oder sonstige Gespräche.Die Gegend ist ideal um viel mit dem Rad zu erkunden.Wir können die Gegend und die Pension nur bestens empfehlen und geben 5 Sterne!!
business
Near brands - Volendam - Edam and Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p550085
+31 020 4031579
Monnickendam Waterland
5

Wunderbare Ferien im gastfreundlichen Haus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir, zwei Erwachsene und zwei Kinder, waren zum zweiten Mal in op de Horsten zu Gast. Ein gemütlich eingerichtetes Haus in grüner Lage, die einen weiten Blick über Wasser und Deich freigibt. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl in den sehr gut ausgestatteten Zimmern, die jeden Tag gesäubert wurden. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich. Ein kleiner Schwatz übers Wetter, Hinweise zu Sehenswürdigkeiten und hilfreiche Tipps trugen zur freundlichen, charmanten und humorvollen Atmosphäre im Haus bei. Wir können das Unterkunft nur empfehlen!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near brands - Volendam - Edam and Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p550085
+31 020 4031579
Monnickendam Waterland
4

Ein Idyll wie im Bilderbuch

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
In Op de Horsten steht einem erholsamen und gemütlichen Kurzurlaub absolut nichts im Wege! Mit direktem See- oder Weidenblick (sehr süße Schafe!) ist es ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge ins Umland, egal ob zu Fuß, mit dem Rad, Auto oder Bus. Die Unterkunft selbst hat viel Charme und wird von dem Besitzerpaar liebevoll geführt. So wird man morgens von dem Duft frischer Croissants geweckt und kann den Tag in geselligem Beisammensein beginnen. Falls es uns einmal wieder in diese Gegend führen sollte, würden wir Op de Horsten sehr gern wieder besuchen.
Lena und Antje
business
Near brands - Volendam - Edam and Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p550085
+31 020 4031579
Monnickendam Waterland
5

Ein tolles Fleckchen Erde und sehr liebe Menschen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Op de Horsten Bed & Breakfast hat eine tolle Lage - mit dem Bus ist man in 25 min direkt im Centrum von Amsterdam. Auch sehr schön für Radtouren etc. geeignet. Wir (Gruppe von 10 Personen) haben drei sehr schöne Tage hier verbracht und können die Unterkunft auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen. Alles war sehr sauber, es gab leckeres Frühstück und wir wurden von den Vermietern sehr gut versorgt. Die Beschreibung auf "HomeAway" entsprach den tatsächlichen Gegebenheiten vor Ort.

Alles in allem ein sehr schöner Urlaub, ein tolles Fleckchen Erde und sehr liebe Meschen, die uns toll beherbergt haben.
business
Near brands - Volendam - Edam and Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p550085
+31 020 4031579
Monnickendam Waterland
5

Op de Horsten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Estuvimos 6 noches alojados en Op de horsten mi marido y yo con nuestro hijo de 20 meses.La casa es preciosa,limpia y cuidada,las vistas increibles,las habitaciones grandes con nevera,microondas y fregadero y Rinske e Ids(los dueños) encantadores,siempre dispuestos a ayudar e informar de lo que necesites.El desayuno es delicioso y muy abundante. La ubicación es perfecta para visitar la zona ya que está muy cerca de Monnickendam, Edam, Volendam, Marken y varios pueblos de la zona. Nosotros fuimos en bicicleta desde la casa a Marken en 20 minutos. Ellos mismos tienen la posiblilidad de alquilar las bicis. Además,casi en la puerta está la parada de autobus (muy frecuentes)que lleva a Amsterdam en 25 minutos y es una forma perfecta de visitarlo sin preocuparse de dónde aparcar el coche.En resumen,una forma perfecta de visitar Amsterdam y alrededores sin pagar un carísimo hotel en la ciudad y en un entorno mucho más tranquilo y agradable que la ciudad.
Helpful votes: 3/3