Munich apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Munich Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Roof flat 5 m height, 2 bedrooms, fireplace, sleeps 6. Marienplatz center 500 m

Memorial Garden house in absolute prime location in the popular area of the city Gärtnerplatz / Glockenbach. Absolutely quiet in a small back building, top floor (EG+1 OG = DG), 5 meter ceilinghight, fireplace, 2 rooms, kitchen, bathroom, parquet, private art nouveau staircase, Sleeps up to max. 6 people or reside for two or elegant, prestigious business residence. Top - kitchen with built-in appliances from Siemens brands, large refrigerator, dishwasher Digital Flat TV + English language programs / DVD player with movies, hispeed internet. Separate room with double doors to the main living room and separate entrance. Large white tiled bathroom with bath, shower and washing machine. Own Art Nouveau staircase for exceptional ambience. The apartment has just been newly renovated 2011 and equipped with new furniture and so on. The living area is 80 sqm.

Park area of ??downtown license: Parking situation: in most streets of the parking zone 'Gärtnerplatzvietel' You have the opportunity to park for a fee of € 1 per hour / maximum of 6 € for 24 hours with a parking ticket. Gernerell in Munich Innenstradtbereich everything is divided into parking zones so that you can not really park for free. The nearest free parking in the adjacent neighborhood minutes out of town in Munich Ramersdorf about 5 minutes drive towards highways. Several parking garages are available around the Gärtnerplatz. May upon request by the landlord may be a single underground parking space, in the next house, will be made available.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 549874 in Munich, Germany

Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
3

Location is ideal. Not recommended for leisurely stay. Only one bedroom.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Location is ideal for visiting the Marianplatz areas. Only ten minutes from the UBan for trips outside the area that connects to the train as well.

This is really a one bedroom flat. If you are staying here as a sleeping and eating destination, it will work for you. Two adults and two children maximum, as the day bed and futon are in the living room. There is no sofa or comfortable chairs to relax on, which is why sleeping, showering and eating can be enjoyed here. It is not a place for leisure.

There are very few English speaking cable television stations. If you want to watch CNN or BBC or Two and a Half Men or cartoons that is offered. The other channels in English are sometimes available and sometimes not.

A fireplace is present, but no wood provided to burn. A washing machine is in the bathroom, but their is no dryer. Clothes must be hung to dry. There is a clothes rack available.

The kitchen is very nice, with two exceptions. The cabinet door secluding the microwave does not stay open on its own. The refrigerator is filled with condensation, perhaps due to low use or the fan may be broken.

As previously stated, the living room is really not suitable for sitting except at the kitchen table and the chairs are uncomfortable for an extended period of time. There should be a nice sofa and chairs to lounge on.

The heaters do not all work. The owner stated some are on external thermostats. The temperatures dipped in to the high 20's (F) and the radiator heaters in the bedroom, kitchen and one in the living room did not come on and are not adjustable manually.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
4

Fantastic Location in Munich. Quiet but Central

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Spacious Apartment in very central location. Walking distance to all the central old town sights. Ten minutes on subway to central rail station for trips outside Munich. Very nice and safe downtown district with lots of eating places and bars close by. Apartment is very private and quiet - nicely equipped kitchen. Owner is close by and helpful. Good for a couple or family of four.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
4

Munich Apartment - Top Floor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment has location. It is a nice and quiet location. It is easy walking distance to Ubahn and all the sites of Munich. There is the Baader Cafe a couple of doors down with a good variety of Bavarian meals. If you need to print documents like boarding passess or tickets there is a printer just down the street where the owner is only too willing to help (10 cents a sheet). You can go to one of the minimarts at Gartnerplatz or walk a little further and go for some great fresh produce near the Marienplatz.
We are a family of four with two children under ten and found the apartment quite comfortable.
What you see in the photos is what you get. The apartment was nice and clean. The owner was easy going and helpful in accomodating our needs.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Great Munich Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I had a great time in Munich staying at this wonderful apartment. It is centrally located to the city center and most of the sites can be visited by walking, however there is very quick access to the U-bahn if you need it. The Viktualienmarket and the Marienplatz are only a short walk away. It was a great home base for us to explore all of Munich's beer gardens and halls. Stefan and his wife were very friendly and helpful and even gave us a few local beers to try!

A grocery store is very close by if you don't want to eat out every meal. Although centrally located downtown the apartment is not on a busy street it is not noisy at all, very quiet.

The apartment is very roomy and clean, with a great kitchen and bathroom. The freezer was broken at the time of our visit, Stefan said he would be fixing soon. The living room is very spacious and the bed is comfortable. I would say that this is really a one bedroom apartment with a sleeping couch in the living room, so something to keep in mind. Perfect for a couple like us though!

All in all a great stay in Munich, much preferable to a hotel in my opinion.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
3

munich apartment

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
PROS:
1. Great location, outside of touristy area yet close enough to walk or take Ubahn
2. Clean and bright
3. Grocery store close by.

CONS:
1. This is NOt a 2 bedroom. Rather a one bedroom. kitchen, bathroom, and great room that has two sofa beds. Those sleeping in this room have no privacy. Could work for a family but not two or three couples.
2. The freezer needed defrosting and the ice build up was so great that the freezer door would not close and continually fell out when opening the refrig.
3. We only had one key to the apt. and this made it difficult when our party wanted to go in different directions.
4. It would be nice to have a tray available when taking items from the kitchen to the table in the great room.
5. There was no soap in the bathroom.
6. The owner was not available and therefore any concerns could not be brought to his attention.
Owner's Response: The flat is what we show on pictures and text on pictures in anouncement.

The feezer is broken since a short time, we already ordered a new one.

We have been in holidays, that was the reason for no soap, one key normaly of course we have two keys.

Sorry for the bad experience, normaly we have no bad reviews.
"If you are not home and you are not doing everything by your self, its not what you expect that it should be".
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
4

Great location in Munich

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in August for five days in Stefan and family's apartment. The location is great with easy walking access to the Viktualienmarkt and downtown Munich. Ubahn is a brief walk to access the rest of the city. (We love the public transit in European cities). Attended a meeting in the east end at conference center and was there in 20 minutes. Lots of restaurants in downtown or if you want something quieter just walk across bridge to Haidhausen. Always felt safe as Stefan lives downstairs but always had our own space. The apartment itself is spacious and kitchen is clean and well equipped for those who like to cook. Stefan was helpful in answering questions about the city and how to get to his apartment and other locations. Would stay again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

la location idéale dans munich !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Cette location nous as beaucoup plus.
Car elle est proche des commerçants, des nombreux sites de visite de la ville, wifi en illimité, très soignée et propre, la décoration est recherchée et claire.
un accueil très chaleureux et agréable.
elle possède la T.V. en toute langue et énormément de chaînes.
Aucun bruits dans la journée où bien-même dans la nuit.
Dans la rue plusieurs boutiques intéressantes.
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
"We stayed at this penthouse apartment on Baaderstrasse for 25 days. It is out third year in Munich and by far this was the best set up for the two of us. The apartment is very spacious, very well located and in a quiet neighborhood (except for a couple of nights). Hey not bad in a city location. The Viktualien market to Maximillian Platz are all within walking distance. We like to cook and the apartment is very well equipped for that. The owners are very nice and accommodating. We highly recommend it."

Tatiana & Jean
Laguna Beach, CA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Perfect Munich Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family of 4 rented this apartment for a week, as a base to explore Bavaria from. The owner, Stefan, was very friendly and trustworthy. The location is fabulous; it's a safe neighborhood within walking distance to the Gärtnerplatz and the Altstadt (old city) of Munich. The apartment is first-class, with a great little kitchen, which will save you money on not eating out for all your meals! The bathroom is fine, and has the added bonus of a washing machine for laundry. Parking is expensive, and a few blocks away, but that's a small price to pay for the convenience of the location. Parking is an issue in almost all large cities. Plus the U-Bahn, city buses, and taxis are always available if you want to go somewhere further away you can't walk to. We walked all over the city to see the sights, and drove to Dachau, the Allianz stadium, Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles, Berchtesgaden, and Salzburg, Austria. Thank you for helping to make our trip memorable! We would recommend this property to all!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Echte Zentrumslage Dt. Museum Dachgeschoß
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p549874
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

what a family needs in Munich

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have two small children and to make city trips is sometimes a challenge- not in Munich though! This place is very clean, very spacious, in a quiet courtyard right in the center of Munich. We could break the days for the kids to allow them the afternoon nap easily. There is a big playground just opposite the river. There are a lot of bakeries, restaurants nearby and lovely boutique shops. Transport is conveniet- a tram and a metro stop is about 50m away. The owner is very helpful and we found it very reassuring that they leave very close. Parking on the street is a little bit difficult, as the parking in any big city cetner, but we found a paid parking about 500m down the street.
Loved it!
Helpful votes: 1/1