Puerto Aventuras condo rental - Beachfront VDM C 105 and 205
Beachfront VDM C 105 and 205
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Villa Del Mar C 105, also known as Casa Kokai, is a beachfront, ground level, luxury, two bedroom condo that has the most perfect location in Puerto Aventuras. Click on 'map' or location and then click on the satellite view to see our true beachfront location. It is in the most prestigious condo complex in Puerto Aventuras, Villas Del Mar, and it is directly on the best part of the best beach (only condos in the VDM 'C' and 'A' building are directly on the beach). This unit is in the premiere Villa Del Mar complex, sometimes called Villa Del Mar I. This is not to be confused with Villa Del Mar II. Villa Del Mar II is a smaller complex located farther south on the main beach. Villa Del Mar I is located directly adjacent to the Omni Beach Club, and very close to the Dolphin Discovery, the boat marina, the golf course, and all of the shops and restaurants. When you are staying at Vill Del Mar all of the major attractions in PA are within a four minute walk. You will not need a car or a golf cart.

Hi, my name is Jim Baumgaertner. I live in La Crosse, Wisconsin, and I am the owner of Villa Del Mar C 105, also known as Casa Kokai. I also own Villa Del Mar C 205, also known as Villa Margarita, located directly above C 105, with the same floor plan and with a slightly better (higher) view. Casa Kokai is also the closest condo to the large, scenic two leveled pool...the largest pool in Puerto Aventuras.

Simply stated, Casa Kokai has the very best location of any two bedroom condo in Puerto Aventuras, and Puerto Aventuras is really the very best community on the Riviera Maya.

Casa Kokai is a large 1600 square foot luxury condo, consisting of two bedrooms, a living room, a dining room, a well equipped kitchen, a utility room with a washer and dryer, and 2.5 bathrooms. The master bedroom is quite large and it has some beautiful views with windows on three sides. It has a king sized bed and an adjacent studio/office space with north facing windows looking toward the pool.

It also has a beach-facing sliding glass door that will allow you direct access from the master bedroom onto the terrace and then the beach. The all marble master bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and also candles and dimmer lights to provide a romantic atmosphere for some sensual soaking.

The second bedroom has two full sized beds and a private terrace accessible via a sliding glass door. I believe it is the only such private terrace coming off a second bedroom in the VDM complex. We also store in the closets two surprisingly comfortable inflatable beds.

*Please Note: We do not allow smoking in the condo!*

When you are staying in Casa Kokai you are always just a few steps from the beach and you can actually hear the surf at night. The unit is also perfectly oriented to the winter sun so that when the sun rises over the Caribbean it shines directly onto our terrace and then through the sliding glass doors into the master bedroom. What a great way to greet the new day! (Of course we also have room darkening curtains in case you had a few too many margaritas the night before.)

We have a four person tiled jacuzzi hot tub on the private terrace. Because of the design of my condo, the terrace really is very private...and the jacuzzi upstairs on the second floor patio of my C 205 condo, is even more private. What a great place for honeymooners!

The Villa Del Mar condos (also called Villas Del Mar I) are located in the middle of the largest and finest powder white sand beach in Puerto Aventurs and, frankly, one of the most perfect beaches in the world. It is perfectly safe for kids, and absolutely incredible for swimming and snorkeling. It is also good for fly and bone fishing, and kite flying.

Puerto Aventuras is really paradise. You will absolutely love it. If you need any more convincing, write or call me. My wife Peggy and I look forward to hosting you in our little corner of paradise. I pledge to do everything possible to make your holiday in PA your very best vacation ever!!

To read some private reviews of my Villas Del Mar C 105 and C 205 condos, go to tripadvisorsdotcom and search Villas Del Mar Puerto Aventuras. I am proud to say that all of the reviews of my two condos have been five star, and according to tripadvisor reviewers, the Villa Del Mar condos are the number one rated lodging option in all of Puerto Aventuras. You will really love PA paradise!

Jim Baumgaertner

Keywords: Condominium, beachfront, Caribbean,

More Details
Hide Details

My wife, Peggy, and I are from La Crosse, Wisconsin. We are avid SCUBA divers and we love the Riviera Maya. We own two condos (VDM C 105 and C 205) in Puerto Aventuras and a lake house, called Quinta Mai, on Laguna Bacalar in the town of Bacalar. We also love Mexican food, Mexican culture and, of course, the Mexican people. We invite you to share our little piece of paradise.

James Baumgaertner purchased this condo in 1998

We accidentally came upon the developing resort town of Puerto Aventuras in 1998 when we were on a SCUBA trip to Cozumel. We had no intention of buying anything...until we saw Villa Del Mar! It was everything we could dream of: great diving, great snorkeling, a great beach, a secure community, an adjacent marina, and...we were lucky enough to purchase a ground floor, beachfront condo. So we bought VDM C 105 in January of 1998. What could be better? How about two beachfront condos? We bought VDM C 205 in March of 1998. Despite hurricanes and a few other bumps in the road, we have been very happy in PA.

As any realtor will tell you, the three most important attributes of any real estate property are location, location, location. We have all three attributes in our two condos. They are directly on the best part of the best beach, thy are directly next to the biggest pool in PA, they are in the very best condo complex (Villas Del Mar), they are just a few minutes walk from all the attractions, and they are comfortable and beautifully furnished. You simply can't do any better. Both VDM C 205 and C 105 were totally renovated in 2012 with expanded and beautiful new kitchens and living room.

9 Reviews of Property 54985 in Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Minneapolis, MN, USA
5

Truely peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just got back from our stay in Puerto Aventuras. If you are looking for a peaceful vacation , look no further. You won't have to get up early to reserve chairs by the pool/beach. We stayed in C205. The condo is huge and well laid out. It is within walking distance to everything. If you want to go to Playa, Tulum or Cancun for the day, just walk to the road and catch a colectivo for 30 pesos. Owners were very helpful and their communication was great. The building manager, Jaime, was also very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked our newly renovated condo. Great comment regarding transportation. Jim Baumgaertner
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Milwaukee
5

Loved VDM C205

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We traveled to Puertto Adventuras, Mexico this spring. The unit was fabulous as was the beach and area. I would highly recommend the unit and this vacation. The unit has a great view of the pool and ocean, with convenient access to both. The owner Jim Baumgaertner and Jamie were great and provided detailed information about the area, directions etc. The unit was clean and had been recently refurbished – very high quality. He did a fantastic job with the kitchen. Our friends were in the unit below us also loved their unit. That unit is particularly nice if you want the larger balcony which was great for us with two families - 8 people.

We were able to go deep sea fishing and caught a large black fin tuna. I just walked over to the guys across from the entry and struck a deal - they were great. We loved the restaurants (especially Tiramisu - we ate there three times and got to know the very nice owner - and they cooked up our Tuna).

We also enjoyed other activities including diving, snorkeling and the ruins. The snorkeling was exceptional. This beach is very unique for snorkeling and swimming. There are a lot of areas close by with too much rock –
but not this property. I would say this snorkeling was better than anything we have done in Hawaii. We also went to Xplore and had a great time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you liked the renovation. My wife worked hard with the contractor to make the kitchen and dining room area beautiful. Now both c 105 and c 205 are fully renovated. We hope to host you again!
Jim and Peggy Baumgaertner
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Wisconsin
5

You Can Stop Looking!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I honestly can't think of much to add to the previous reviews without being repetitive. The rave reviews are 100% accurate. We just returned from the most magical and relaxing vacation we've ever had. Everything was perfect, the condo is beautiful, the location is absolutely gorgeous, the beach is wonderful, and the owners and manager are a dream to work with (even sending a suprise gift for our engagement). If you really love loud music blaring by the pool all day and fighting crowds for a lounge chair, this isn't the right place for you. If you want to totally relax and unplug, look no further. I am done with resort hotels forever! Thanks, Jim & Peggy, for the wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked the engagement surprise present and I hope the wedding goes perfectly! I look forward to hosting the newlyweds in the future. Jim Baumgaertner
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

Great family vacation in C205

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband & I and our 8 year old twins rented C205 from the Baumgaertners in early April 2012. What a fabulous condo in the heart of Puerto Aventuras. Jim was quick to respond to all of my emails and very informative on the PA area and all questions about the condo itself. The condo was well equipped with everything needed for a family vacation. Jaime, the local condo caretaker, was on top of things. He helped us with everything from golf cart rental, rental car, blowing up our water rafts, figuring out the DVD players and anything else we needed. He made our vacation very easy!!! We look forward to returning to PA and renting again from the Baumgaetners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Austin, Texas
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second stay at Villas Del Mar, and our first in this condo. Perfect location, just steps from the beach and pool. PA is the perfect getaway as it's safe, beautifully maintained and has all amenities you might wish for as well as a huge, new supermarket just across the highway.
The condo has a fabulous new kitchen, laundry facilities and a comfortable living area. The property manager responded to our requests within hours and the maid does a stellar job. We booked the condo through the owner and he provided the same great service, answered any questions and was a delight to work with.
Tullum, Akumal and Playa Del Carmen are all just a short drive away, each having unique things to see and do. The cenotes (of which there are many) are well worth a visit and are just across the highway.
We will certainly return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
5

Paradise at villas del mar c205

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I stayed in the villas del Mar c205 for 2 weeks over Christmas and what a treat it was. I have rented many condos through out the Mayan and this is by far the best we have stayed in , in terms of location pool and beach. We booked through vbro and then corresponded with the owners who made the processes very easy. The owners(Jim and Peggy) were staying in their other condo for a few days while we were there, so we got to meet them, they are a delight. The condo has amazing views and It worked great for our family. The entire complex was excellent. The pool is big and although not heated was still warm, the beach is the best in all of PA. They have built a break in the water to keep the sand in and it works good. There is also excellent snorkeling just out from the condos. We went out many times and saw lots of beautiful fish. Jim and Peggy had done a complete renovation of their other condo c105 and we got to see it, wow it was beautiful! I believe they are planning one for the upstairs condo as well in 2012 so I'm sure it will be just as amazing.
We had no problems at all with the condo but if there was Jaime (he looks after the condo)was only an email away.
Besides the beach and pool my favorite thing to do was everymornig i would go out by myself to the restraunts and cafes and buy fresh made croissants and bread.... Delicious... there was also a fresh fruit market 3x a week. The walk to where the cafes are is only about 2 min and I felt as safe as I would in my home town in Canada. Definitely the safest of any condo I have rented( this was my 5th) in Mexico
I would highly recommend this condo!!
Thank you Jim and Peggy for an amazing time, you are wonderful people ( sorry this took so long to write)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks B, for the nice review. The condo is now totally renovated and really BEAUTIFUL. New kitchen, dining area, furniture, and mostly new appliances. Peggy and I look forward to hosting you again in PA paradise! Jim Baumgaertner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Burnaby, BC
5

Another great Mayan Riviera vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our fourth stay at VDM, and our second at this condo. The condo complex is absolutely perfect for families wishing for a quiet, safe, beautiful beach vacation. The pool is huge with a lovely grassy area around it and tons of palm trees for shade. It is never crowded. The beach is a beautiful stretch of white sand and turquoise water. The snorkelling right off the beach is superb. We love the quiet atmosphere and the proximity to the quaint little village centre of PA - a few shops and a handful of restaurants serving quite good meals. The condo itself is in the perfect location - steps to the beach in one direction, steps to the pool in the other. The ground floor entrance is so convenient, and we love having a kitchen and living room rather than just a hotel room. The local grocery store is huge, 5 minutes away, and has everything you could wish for. The condo was recently renovated which has vastly improved the layout and opened up the kitchen. It's clean, beautiful, bright, and perfect for a family or 2 couples. My kids (10, 8, and 5) love it there and we are already looking forward to our next vacation at VDM C105!! They especially love the private hot tub on the patio. Wireless internet and in-suite laundry are a huge plus. Couldn't ask for a better location for a peaceful vacation on the beach. Close to some great nearby exploring as well - Akumal, Xel Ha, Xcaret, several zip line parks and caves. Two hours from the flyfishing destination of Punta Allan. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Merida,Yucatan
5

EXCELLENT 100% RECOMENDABLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
GREAT VILLA, WITH EXCELENT LOCATION TO THE BEACH, EVERYTHING WAS WORKING WAS JAMES TOLD ME AND OBVIOUSLY IF I HAVE TO GO AGAIN TO PUERTO AVENTURAS I WILL OCNTACT JAMES TO RENT VDM105 AGAIN.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location!! True Beachfront, Villa Del Mar C105 Casa Kokai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54985vb
+1 (608) 788-6465
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
June 2006 on VDM C 105:
We have traveled to the Riviera Maya many times but have always
stayed at resorts. As good as those places have been, this vacation
surpassed our other experiences. There is a reason there are so many
good reviews of Villa Del Mar on this site!
We booked our vacation through the owner directly, Jim Baumgaertner
and stayed in his ground floor unit VDM C-105 (also called Casa
Kokai). He was great to work with and the condo was exceptional. It
had plenty of room for our family of 5 and was well appointed with
all the amenities we needed. Also, the folks that manage the property on
site were very helpful, spoke perfect English, and easily available.
I can honestly say that this was a perfect vacation! The combination
of the condo together with Puerto Aventuras itself made this a great
and unique vacation. Here are the things that I think make it so
special: stepping off a large patio right onto the sand, a large
private 4 person hot tub on the patio, just to the left of the patio
is a fantastic 2 level pool with tiled water chairs and multiple zero
entry points(we could even watch our kids play in the pool from the
condo or the beach), a beach with several good qualities- sandy
swimming areas right in front of the condo, private palapas &chairs
(no cost), calm water & some days it was as calm as a lake, a reef
close to shore for easy snorkeling(my 10 year old and I saw many sting
rays,a lobster, an octopus, a barracuda, and of course a lot of fish),
rocky areas down the beach with tidal pools to explore, and the Omni
Hotel next door will serve you drinks and has great lunches with a
restaurant right on the sand (about a 50-100 yard walk).
Helpful votes: 9/9