Cape Coral villa rental - Villa Royal Palms
Villa Royal Palms
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
Superior water view/large pool area (western exp.)/up to 8 people/top location

New as of April 2014: Boat dock.

In August 2013 we have upgraded the entire house with beautiful Italian tile flooring. The second bathroom was totally remodeled and now offers a beautiful spacious walk-in shower with updated tiles and glass mosaic. The Master Bathroom was remodeled in February 2014 and is now reflecting a new, modern European design.

This private villa was fully re-furnished in summer of 2010 with high-quality furnishings. With the help of an interior designer, a relaxing and exclusive wellness ambiance has been achieved. Upon entering, you immediately see the spacious pool area and the wide canal. Light-filled rooms, high ceilings and large sliding-glass doors create a spacious feeling. With a living area of more than 2000 sq. ft. and a pool area of approximately 1600 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms (including pool bathroom), the vacation villa Royal Palms offers space for up to 8 people (also ideal for 2 families). Enjoy fantastic sunsets by the pool, inviting you to have a glass of wine or champagne. Or grill a steak of Texas proportions on the large gas grill. Peaceful location in the exclusive southwest quadrant of Cape Coral on a beautiful canal with direct Gulf access. Such extra wide canals (180 ft) are quite rare in Cape Coral and allow for beautiful water views. It is just a few minutes by car to the Cape Harbour Marina and many restaurants, bars, supermarkets and shopping malls.

We as the owners like to vacation at the Villa Royal Palms as often as possible. That is why we paid particular attention to the furnishings and equipment, in order to satisfy the most critical requirements of our guests During our own stays, we make sure that the amenities are up-to-date and in good condition so that our guests will find the Villa Royal Palms to be their own little slice of paradise.

Care on site: Our guests are hosted on-site in Cape Coral by an experienced property manager. He speaks German and English and is available for questions at all times. Upon arrival, you will receive instructions about the property and information about your vacation destination. Upon request, it is also possible for additional maid services to be arranged during the course of your stay (at an added charge).

The property manager also coordinates other services like lawn and pool services so that the yard and pool are always in top-condition.

Cape Coral is a paradise for golfers: In the city alone, you will find 5 golf courses, one of which belongs to America's best courses, designed by Gordon Lewis (10-15 minutes from the house). Within an hour by car you can reach approximately 60 additional golf courses. The choices are endless for all levels and tastes.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 547130 in Cape Coral, Florida

Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
average rating of 4.75 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, FL USA
5

Perfect relaxing escape with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Referred to this home by a friends and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Impeccably maintained and turned out to be a perfect location for pool fun and relaxation. The pool temperature was always spot-on and with the flawless screen, we experienced no mosquitoes. As various members of our group enjoy entertaining and hosting dinners, we were quite at home. The kitchen is fully equipped and the outdoor dining table PERFECT for intimate and romantic dinners. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
louisville ky
5

Beautiful location with great attention to detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I had the pleasure of being a guest in your lovely home over the July 4th holiday. It is marvelous! There is great attention to detail from the well maintained pool, to the higher end furniture, top-notch appliances and granite counter tops in the kitchen. I like how the master bedroom has a separate outdoor entrance to the pool, and there is also a separate bathroom with pool access for other guests.
and the pool faces the setting sun for the end to an excellent day! See you again soon thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bonnyville, AB. Canada
4

Very nice clean home and great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I arrived at the home late in the evening and were pleasantly surprised that they took the time to have the outdoor lights on as well inside lights. This home is very well looked after and clean. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
4

Loved your house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We are back from our vacation and want to let you know that we had a wonderful time. The house is wonderful and very well maintained. We had everything we needed and felt just like home.
The property manager was fantastic and took care of a couple of things we needed in an excellent time manner.
It was an excellent experience.
Congratulations for your vacation home and thank you for sharing it with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Traumurlaub in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir haben mit 4 Freunden einen 10 Tägigen Aufenthalt einen genialen Urlaub in Florida verbracht. In diesem sehr geschmackvoll eingerichteten Haus, das nicht wie andere Häuser von Florida-kitsch überfrachtet ist haben wir uns extrem Wohl gefühlt. Es war an alles im Haus vorhanden und es hat an nichts gefehlt. Die Fahrräder haben uns besonders Spaß gemacht. Die Betreuung war einwandfrei und Haus war sehr sauber und gepflegt. Meine Freunde, die das erste mal in Florida waren, sind total begeistert.
Die Lage des Hauses ist super. Extrem Leise. Bis auf das leise Surren von ein Klimaanlagen war wirklich nichts zu hören, außer die Vögel und die Fische, die ständig 3m weit aus dem Wasser springen.

Vielen Dank an die Eigentümer und die Verwalter für den tollen Urlaub
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Traumvilla in Traumlage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wir haben mit einem befreundetem Ehepaar und 3 Freunden Ihr wunderschoenes Haus gemietet. Es war alles perfekt. Das Haus ist wunderschoen eingerichtet und die Kueche perfekt ausgestattet. Es fehlte an nichts. Die Strandausruestung ist sehr umfangreich und wir haben tolle Tage an den wunderschoenen weissen Florida Straenden verbracht. Das Haus ist besonders liebevoll eingerichtet und bestens auf uns Urlauber abgestimmt. Wir kommen wieder. Herzlichen Dank!

Mit besten Gruessen zurueck aus Deutschland
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cape Coral im Sommer (August/September 2012)

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Liebe Vermieter,

der Alltag hat uns mit aller Macht wieder, leider verging der Urlaub ja wie immer viel zu schnell! Wir haben uns in Ihrem Haus ganz besonders wohlgefühlt, in keiner Weise gibt es irgendwas zu bemängeln. Auch der Verwalter war äußerst korrekt und sehr angenehm. Wir konnten unseren Urlaub in vollen Zügen geniessen. Und sicher waren wir nicht das letzte Mal in Florida - die Keys müssen schließlich noch nachgeholt werden. Sie waren sehr angenehme Vermieter und es hat allles super geklappt.

Liebe Grüße
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Tolles Ferienhaus für 8!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Wir (2 befreundete Familien mit vier Kindern zwischen 5 und 8) waren über Ostern für zwei Wochen in diesem tollen Ferienhaus. Es ist sehr geschmackvoll und qualitativ hochwertig eingerichtet und bietet dank 4 Schlafzimmern ohne Probleme Platz für zwei Familien. Jeweils 2 Schlafzimmer gehen links und zwei rechts vom Wohnraum und der Küche ab, so daß man eine gewisse Privatsphäre wahren kann und sich nicht ständig auf den Füßen steht. Die Badezimmer sind jedoch extrem unterschiedlich groß (Masterbathroom vs. Gästetoilettengröße), da muß man sich einigen! Das war bei uns aber kein Problem. Im Haus gibt es einen weißen, sehr gepflegten Teppichboden, der uns trotz Hausstauballergie keinerlei Probleme bereitete. Im Gegenteil: Die Kinder fanden es toll morgens im Schlafanzug auf dem Teppich zu liegen und zu spielen. Das Haus strahlt dadurch eine Wohnlichkeit aus und wirkt warm und persönlich. Der Pool ist ausreichend groß, angenehm warm und wird von einem Poolboy 1x pro Woche ordentlich gepflegt. Auf der Terrasse lässt es sich sehr angenehm leben. man findet je nach Geschmack ein Plätzchen in der Sonne oder im Schatten und abends kann man einen tollen Sonnenuntergang in einer lauen Sommernacht geniessen. Der deutsche Hausverwalter ist symphatisch und zuverlässig und war auch bei kleineren (Schlüssel vergessen) oder größeren (wo finden wir einen Arzt für die Platzwunde unseres Sohnes?) Problemen schnell erreichbar und sehr hilfreich. Die deutschen Vermieter sind außerordentlich nett, kümmern sich um alles und geben tolle Tipps bei der Reisevorbereitung. Wir würden dieses Haus auf jeden Fall unseren Freunden weiterempfehlen und falls wir mal wieder nach Florida fahren sollten, dann immer wieder gerne in dieses Ferienhaus.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had the most lovely time at your home. The location, the bikes, the canoe, the layout...perfect for us. We have been vacationing with the same family for six or seven years now and your home was voted one of our favorites! We took good care of it and we were sad to leave!!

Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxurious vacation home with Floridian flair on a wide canal - SW Cape Coral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547130
+1 2148024570
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Grüße aus dem Sunshine State

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Hallo liebe Vermieter,

nun sind wir knapp 2 Tage in Ihrem Ferienhaus Villa Royal Palms, haben uns akklimatisiert und können nur lobenswert über Ihr schönes "Zweitheim" berichten. Der reale Eindruck hat den bildlichen sogar übertroffen.
Die sehr geschmackvolle Ausstattung trifft genau unserem Style und wir genießen die bisher himmliche Ruhe, (haben gerade 2 fahrende Boote auf dem Kanal bisher gesehen). Der Nachbar ist auch abwesend. Die vielen Tips laut dem gesendeten Booklet (Danke nochmal) werden wir erst ab jetzt in Augenschein nehmen.

Viele Grüße aus dem Sunshine State
Helpful votes: 4/5