Santa Fe house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This property is named 'Casa Geneva' and it is an exquisitely furnished two bedroom, two bath house. Located only five blocks from the Plaza in a downtown neighborhood, you will be staying right in the heart of historic Santa Fe. The recently developed Rail Yard district is also only five blocks away to the South. Our guests are within walking distance to the city's best museums, shopping, and wonderful Southwest and Gourmet restaurants. The gourmet Kitchen is great for cooking and has a new Viking Range and all cooking amenities.

Stunning open floor plan in Living & Dining area features 12 foot wood beamed ceilings and polished colored concrete floors with in-floor radiant heating. Oriental rugs, leather couches, a massive fireplace, and tinted plaster walls bring a warm and luxurious feeling to this Santa Fe hideaway. The house is approximately 1400 square feet.

Large Master Bedroom is furnished with King size pillow-top bed and luxurious cotton sheets, down comforter, and down pillows. Oriental rugs and antiqued wood flooring grace the Master Bedroom. Marble tile, a stunning shower, and a generous walk in closet are found in the Master Bathroom.

The Guest Bedroom is furnished with a pillow-top Queen size bed, down comforter and down pillows. The Guest bathroom is tiled in marble and the all-new linens for the property are comfortable, plush cotton. This property also has a full size washer and dryer.

You will love this charming, beautifully furnished property. This Territorial style home is spotless, serene, and quiet - absolutely perfect as a romantic get-away, or for your family and friends. A separate two-bedroom house, and a one bedroom guest house are also located on this property and may be rented for a possible total of five bedrooms.

Stay at a stunning house, five blocks to the Plaza, with all the amenities of a full kitchen, living and dining room, and two bedrooms for less than a hotel room. A great value-especially if there are 2 couples traveling together!

Please note:

If this house is not available on the dates you request or if you need additional bedrooms, please review the information below, or check the 'All my rental listings' section at the bottom of this page. All of our properties are within walking distance to the Plaza, and are exceptionally comfortable, clean, and fabulous!

OUR OTHER LISTINGS:

'Casa Luca' see at vrbo #247186 - Lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath house, full kitchen etc.

'Casita' see at vrbo #54710 - Adorable 1 Bedroom 1 Bath (not a full kitchen).

All of these properties are close to each other and are convenient for larger groups.

RATES FOR THIS HOUSE AND LINKS TO OUR OTHER PROPERTIES ARE LISTED BELOW. 2 night minimum stay.

License 11-00105101

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Our Dad did not buy this house, he designed and built it in 2003. Our family has lived in Santa Fe for a long time, we were born here and think it is just beautiful.

Santa Fe has beautiful lush mountains and amazing desert. We love to ski in the winter at the Santa Fe Ski Basin and the summers are so pretty here.

Audrey Curry purchased this house in 2003

This house is located so close to the Plaza and the Railyard area, there is so much to do.

Very clean and comfortable with all of the amenities that a house can offer set in a residential area in Santa Fe within walking distance to shops, museums and restaurants.

24 Reviews of Property 54706 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 24 reviews
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Great Santa Fe Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this house for three weeks and were very pleased with location, comfort and cleanliness. Audrey was very responsive to our request to replace iron and coffee maker. Gladys, who cleans the rental, stopped by a couple of times to check to see if there was anything she could do for us. House is very convenient to everything in the Railyard area and not too far to walk to the plaza in nice weather. It was cold while we were there so most of the time we drove. The radiant heat in the floor was very nice and cozy. We would definitely recommend this rental to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Bellaire, TX USA
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was much better than we would've ever expected. It was impeccably clean upon arrival, had lots of character and was very comfortable. The Santa Fe Plaza is within easy walking distance. A nice surprise was discovering Casa Chamayo restaurant just a couple of blocks away: this was a quaint family-run traditional new Mexican restaurant.

We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in New Mexico.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Colorado
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location, lovely property, wonderful owner, fabulous city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

One of two sisters

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My sister and I came to Santa Fe to celebrate a birthday. We found this rental on the internet and were overall pleased with the accommodations. It was clean and fully equipped with kitchen essentials. The home is on the more industrial East side so the walk into town wasn't through a charming neighborhood - more of a mix of light industrial, condos and modest homes. It is a fairly long way to go from this house to Canyon Rd and back but if you stop along the way to rest it is acceptable. While there is a sitting area in the back - it is not inviting at all with just a table & chairs pretty much sitting in bark chips. We wished there was a place to sip morning coffee or have a cocktail but you do have the whole of Santa Fe just down the road about a 10 minute walk. Overall a good location, easy access and decent two bedroom, two bath home. We would consider staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: There is no industry near there, this is an old residential area with some mixed use, which means B & B's, Galleries and restaurants. In fact Santa Fe as a whole has no industry to speak of, most of which is located in Albuquerque. Most people do find the neighborhood charming and since Santa Fe is more of a dessert climate people here do landscape with rocks, chips and xeroscape as we do not get as much rain as other places and we are always under watering restrictions. There is a yard so sit and sip wine if one so desires.
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Beautiful home close to plaza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is beautiful home, well decorated, with excellent quality kitchen appointments. Everything was clean and in working order. The address is a short walk to the plaza or rail yard areas. We had no problems during our stay, but contact info was available in the home. I wouldn't recommend for families with young children just because some of the decorations look fragile.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Denver, Colorado
5

Casa Geneva

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location is perfect for walking throughout the plaza area. The home is roomy and so comfortable! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Weatherford, TX
5

Santa Fe Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wonderful house. Enjoyed our stay. No problems at all. Would recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Why anyone would choose to stay in a hotel when there are options like this close to the plaza, I have no idea. This place was lovely and very comfortable. Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here over Thanksgiving, and it was just perfect. I can't wait to come back here for a girls' getaway.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Dallas, Texas
5

Casa Geneva

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is the 4th time we have stayed at Casa Geneva and will stay there any time we are in Santa Fe. The house is always lovely (just as depicted in the photos) and extremely clean. We love Casa Geneva because it is easy to get to and walking distance to the Plaza as well as all of our favorite restaurants, Andiamo, Cowgirls, Santa Cafe. It is conveniently located near DeVargas shopping center. We recommend Casa Geneva to our friends and family. Also, having Casa Luca next door would allow us to have plenty of room for family gatherings. Audrey and Tim are very helpful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sale!!! Walk to Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Spectacular!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54706vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Baltimore, MD
5

Fabulous location. Great house that feels like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Casa Geneva was our home away from home for two weeks. The location is superb. 5 blocks from the Plaza, 1/2 mile from the Railyard (Farmer's Market is there), a short drive or bike ride to everything else. The house is absolutely lovely. Large, comfortable living room/dining room, with lots of windows, a great kitchen with a Viking stove (yey). The kitchen is very well appointed, we cooked at home a few evenings and did not want for anything. The master bedroom is large and comfortable and the master bath is great. The second bedroom also bright and large and second bath is equally lovely. Both bathrooms have skylights, which make the bathrooms very bright. Everything that we could have needed was there, we just brought shampoo! Plenty of extra towels and blankets and there is a rollaway bed if needed! The owners are incredibly responsive to any concerns that may arise. Note: the washer/dryer is well tucked away in the second bathroom! Took us a while to find it!!!

We would highly recommend Casa Geneva to anyone considering renting a home in Santa Fe. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5