Buena Ventura Lakes villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Buena Ventura Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms,2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 ideally situated for all the areas Theme Parks

Beautiful south facing lakeside villa with solar and electric heated pool. Great location for all the theme parks, Disney 20 mins, Seaworld 15mins, Universal 30 mins and Cocoa Beach/Kennedy Space Centre 45 mins. Local English management contact and fully inspected/licenced by the Florida Hotels Board. Accomodation consists of Master bedroom with queen sized bed and ensuite, Further double and twin bed rooms with family bathroom. Well equipped breakfast kitchen with large fridge/freezer/icemaker, dishwasher, microwave etc. Double garage with washer/tumble dryer/iron and board. Large lounge/dining room with OVER THE AIR HDTV, DVD and CD HiFi leads out to poolside dining area with pool chairs/sunloungers. TV in living room features Windows 7 Home Theater PC. All linen,bath and beach towels are provided along with hairdryers and straighteners.Approx 15 mins from Orlando International and 45 mins from Sanford Airport. Meet and Greet service and Welcome Packs available on request. Local restaurants,shops,banks and chemists all within 2 miles.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 54596 in Buena Ventura Lakes, Florida

Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
Downsville, La, USA
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location, great house. Awesome trip. It's close to restaurants and shops, but far enough away that it's private. Lots of room in the house with beach towels and pool toys provided. Nice sized pool. Loved everything. Only about 15 minutes away from Disney. SUPER FAST return of deposit. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
4

great base for your Florida trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
for the most part i can only echo the previous great comments about this villa.

this is an excellent base for any holiday for the parks and local attractions, with a hire vehicle of course, set in a normal Florida housing community rather than a resort of holiday makers. it's easy to find and great access to routes for all the parks/tourist attractions.

the house has plenty of space with good size rooms, pool and great air conditioning (which until i went out there, didn't realise how essential it was). it has everything you could need with easy to use washer, dryer, oven, etc... loads of towels, a great shower in the master bedroom and free calls within the US for booking taxi's and such. the outside seating area is lovely of an evening to unwind with a cold one after a hard day at the parks.

both the owner and management company are great, with brilliant communication and a willingness to help with any queries/issues you might have.

if by any chance you're stuck for ideas on what to do, may i suggest the cirque du soleil, gospel breakfast at the house of blues, the car cruise at oldtown on a Saturday or perhaps a spot of shooting at one of the local gun ranges. also if you want an amazing burger, for take out get a five guys and for a sit down make the trip out to either the excellent oblivion taproom (and make sure you're not driving, as they also have an excellent selection of fine craft beers) or hamburger mary’s up in Orlando.

all in all, it's a great base for any trip at a very reasonable price with an owner and management that you can have faith in. i don't know what more you could ask for.

enjoy your trip, whatever you head to Florida for, it's a great place with some of the friendliest people I’ve ever come across.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Sal & Kaz (London)

Sal & Kaz (London)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the correspondence with Alan the owner to the stay at his Villa we had a great experience. He was very helpful and professional and the villa itself was well presented with good facilities and good location.

Disney and Universal are only around 16 miles away with easy access roads and the local area has plentiful shops, restaurants and gas stations.

We had a truly wonderful time in Orlando and would happily revisit the area and Villa again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
Wrexham
4

Suited us very well

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I should say first and foremost that we are not 'typical' Orlando visitors as we wanted to be closer to the airport and the University rather than the theme parks. From that point of view it was ideal for us. The house was well stocked with all that we needed and supermarkets were just down the road (Walmart and Publix).

The house is comfortable with plentiful linen and towels and spotless throughout.

Watching the wildlife on the lake was fantastic and swimming in the pool while looking out over the lake was gorgeous. We did end out feeding the two white ducks that came around regularly and waited by the front door and felt guilty leaving them!

The house isn't in one of the 'sterile' tourist housing communities which was great - neighbours around getting on with their lives. If you want to experience life in Orlando in a more 'realistic' setting then this is definitely the house for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
England
5

Shirley and the Gang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband 72yrd, brother 64yrs sister in law 65 and myself 70yrs stayed in this villa October 2010, words fail me, Villa was very central we were able to go to places like, Clear Water, Tampa, Anne Marie and St. petes just to name a few, we can recommend Golden Corral for breakfast along with IHop, for evening meals we can recommend Long Horn, Chigargo Grill. Villa is exactley what it says in the owners description.

I was asked if we would like any groceries obtaining for us for them to be in the villa on our arrival, we said great. to get to the villa and find grocery put away, and not have to turn aroundand go shoping. We made a cuppa and sat around the pool and just relaxed.

There are more than enough towels of all sizes plus coat hangers. i find the oweners very helpful and very business like and caring all rolled into one.

There agents Glenda and Robert who live just over the lake (lake great for fishing - we left a fishing rod for anybody who would like to fish). are just a phone call away and are very helpful. There number is on the board

We would definately use this villa again. Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Cook.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
Notingham
5

SUPERB VILLA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
For us the villa helped make the holiday special, it was clean and comfortable and we felt at home straightaway as we had everything to hand. All was as described in the ad. On the lazy days we had and early mornings and late afternoons it was so relaxing to sit by the pool watching the wildlife around the lake and soaking up the Floridian sunshine, taking a dip every now and again to cool down from temps up to 35C. The pool is a very decent size. Indoors the air conditioning and ceiling fans were much appreciated. As the whole of the rear outside area is covered with mesh we weren't bothered by a single insect and had no bites (which is a first). We ordered a Sat Nav with the car hire and this made life so easy, but the situation of the villa gives easy access to the main arterial roads. We took a trip to Clearwater on the gulf coast (beautiful white sands) and it was very easy driving. Most roads are as wide as our motorways in the UK - some of which have villas backing onto them, which made us appreciate more the peaceful setting of this one. The wi-fi was a great bonus and we made good use of it to look up various attractions etc, and on the last day ordered a takeaway breakfast from the local Denny's Diner next to Walmart. We ate out there too during our stay and great value for money, nice food and very friendly staff, as were all that we encountered. To be able to use the land-line was very convenient and we were able to purchase a telephone voucher with unique pin no. for $2.35 that had been left ready for us in the property, which gave up to 8 hours call time to UK, it could be used from a call box too. We would recommend Gatorland which is close by, a very enjoyable, fun day out but also interesting. The Cirque du Soleil show at Downtown Disney is absolutely fantastic. We also did The Boggy Creek airboat ride which was an exhilarating half hour trip. A fair way out but you go through nice countryside to get to it. We would recommend the villa to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
Plymouth, Devon UK
5

Holiday Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Where do I start? This is truly an excellent villa its location is ideally situated to base yourself to travel the area, yes a hire car is needed but that goes without saying in Florida. The Villa is immaculate, when we arrived we explored it with our mouths open it is gorgeous with everything there, you just need to bring your clothes. Ladies the hair dryers etc are powerful and good quality. there is tons of bedlinen and towels dont take yours you won't need them. the pool was quite large and very clean and so inviting after a day exploring. it has a beautiful aspect out on to the lake at the back so peaceful as you watch the ducks, storks etc oh and the very cute turtles. there are plenty of fish in there as well we often watched the locals casting a line then throw back their catch for another day. The locals are very friendly we were made to feel very at home by everyone. Local amenities - just three mins drive up the road there are 2 pharmacies, a really friendly Publix supermarket, plus Burger King, Kentucky, a Chinese, Dunkin Donuts, A pizza place, Applebys and an excellent fuel station for your car which is also well stocked with produce. If you travel extra 5 mins on The Osceola Parkway you will come to 2 big shopping areas including one with a huge Walmart. The Osceola Parkway ( a dual carriage road) is along the road from you after the shops, it is an excellent road to get you linked to all the major arteries, stay on it and it takes you directly to Disney! all attractions are about 20 mins away with Gatorland an absolute must visit only 10 mins away. Dont buy a pass for the tolls unless you are planning to go somewhere like Miami, I think from the villa to Disney the toll was $1.75 nothing really. To sum up this is ideally located whether its theme parks or quiet times you are looking for, it is clean, immaculate and safe. Myself and my wife will definitely be returning here, if we had the money we would buy a property here ourselves ha ha. The owners are very easy to get on with and are very transparent with any questions you need to ask however trivial you may think that question is. Give it a go you will not be dissapointed. This villa is highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
Purmerend, The Netherlands
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We've stayed in this villa for a week during our 3 weeks holiday in the US. As soon as we stepped in, we felt at home. The villa was clean, there was plenty of towels and bedlinnen available. The kitchen was fully equipped. The ability to use the washer and dryer was great too. We loved the pool and how it was situated at lakefront. We had a great view from the pool deck. The location was great too. Easy to access and nearby lots of shops and restaurants. A car is necessary, but that is not unusual in Orlando. I really would recommend this villa to my friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
Purmerend, The Netherlands
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We've stayed in this villa for a week during our 3 weeks holiday in the US. As soon as we stepped in, we felt at home. The villa was clean, there was plenty of towels and bedlinnen available. The kitchen was fully equipped. The ability to use the washer and dryer was great too. We loved the pool and how it was situated at lakefront. We had a great view from the pool deck. The location was great too. Easy to access and nearby lots of shops and restaurants. A car is necessary, but that is not unusual in Orlando. I really would recommend this villa to my friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful lakeside villa with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54596
757 6382577
Buena Ventura Lakes Kissimmee Area
Surrey, UK
5

Excellant Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The description for this villa is very accurate. It was a truly lovely, homely villa. Very clean. Excellant furnishings which were far more modern than other villas we have stayed at in this area. Our family of four included 2 adults and 2 grown up teenagers, and there was more than enough space for us all, The pool was lovely, water a great temperature and the pool furniture was also of a higher quality than we have seen before. For us the villa was in the best location. We have previously stayed in home villas near to the '192' and traffic was a real problem. Anywhere took ages to get to. Not so at this villa. The Osceola Parkway is a huge bonus for getting around and the tolls did not amount to a huge cost. Maybe ten dollars for the whole week. Mall at Millena was a 20 min trip north on the turnpike and then onto the interstate 4. A must for shopping and to eat at The Cheesecake factory. No they do not just sell cheesecake! We also visited Seaworld and Universal and both were about 20 mins to get to. Locally an excellant Publix and various Wallmarts. Little Ceasars pizza is excellant value just next to Publix and The Loop is great for shopping and resturants. Panera bread is very good for a sandwich type lunch. This villa is excellant value for money and a far better option than any 'package' deal. We will return again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10