Noordhoek apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Noordhoek Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 4-5 persons, large balconies, playground, barbecue site

The House at Longbeach lies on the foothills of the famous Chapman's Peak. Yet it's a mere 2 minutes stroll from the white sands of Noordhoek Beach. and it's only a few minutes away from various shops and fine restaurants. The house offers spectacular views of both the sea and the mountains and of the adjacent Nature Reserve. The house posesses a unique atmosphere in that it combines traditional elements of a farmhouse with the cosy characteristics of a beachhouse. It's high ceilings and numerious windows and glass doors lend it a bright and spacious ambience. The leather couches, the hard wood floors and the woodburning stove give it a down home feel. On the over 50 sqm of balcony you can have breakfast at sunrise, you can relax on the loungers during the day and enjoy a glass of wine as you watch the sunset behind the sea. From the balcony you access the 1000 sqm indigious garden with succulents, proteas and a large fish pond, a swimming pool, a barbecue site or a playgound.

20 Reviews of Property 544956 in Noordhoek, South Africa

Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I really don't know where to start, because everything about this place is 5 star.
Ideal location for exploring the whole Cape; just a short walk from the wonderful beach; short drive from nice cafes, bars and restaurants, as well as the supermarket.
The house itself is impeccably clean and equipped with all the amenities one needs e.g. adapters. We loved the interior design and especially the fireplace on a stormy day. The garden and pool is wonderful for families with kids.
Home away from home.
Antje and Thomas are very helpful and welcome you warmly, but at the same time they respect your privacy. Although this was not our first time to the Cape and my best friend lives there, they were still able to provideus with some valuable recommendations.
We will hopefully be back.
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
4

Fantastic Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
You couldn't get a better location - walking distance to the beach. Noordhoek itself is also a great family holiday destination with lots of kid friendly activities.

The property has a lovely big kitchen and living area, and 2 good size bedrooms. All decor is of a high standard and your every need has been thought of...we even got a bottle of wine when we arrived!

The property owners were on hand when we had questions and were very friendly and approachable.

Would definitely recommend this accomodation to anyone who wants to see more of a beautiful part of Cape Town.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Blissful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We just returned from five days at The House in Long Beach. Thomas and Antje are gracious hosts and had everything prepared for us. The property was very clean and well maintained. Thomas was quick to help us solve any questions we had. I loved that the kitchen was so nicely fitted - even a dishwasher so we didn't spend all our holiday washing up! This house is walking distance from Long Beach and quiet walks. Food shopping easily done at the local Pic N Pay - with loads of fresh fruits and veggies. The house is a perfect launching point for any activities on the Cape. We highly recommend this house for a wonderful holiday. Our problem was we did not have time to stay longer!
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
4

Apartment at Beach Road, Noordhoek

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The apartment is spacious with very comfortable chairs and beds and has a well-equipped kitchen. There is a very effective shower and large bath with plenty of hot water from the solar heating. In hot weather, the sea breeze quickly cools things down.
There are a few shops and a restaurant a few minutes walk away; more on the main road at about 1 - 2 km. Two bikes are available for short trips. The beach is great for walks but not recommended for swimming due to rip currents; there are safe beaches nearby, for example at Haut Bay. Noordhoek is very convenient for the Cape National Park and Cape Town can be reached by a choice of two roads, or by train via Fish Hoek.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
4

Apartment at Beach Road, Noordhoek

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The apartment is spacious with very comfortable chairs and beds and has a well-equipped kitchen. There is a very effective shower and large bath with plenty of hot water from the solar heating. In hot weather, the sea breeze quickly cools things down.
There are a few shops and a restaurant a few minutes walk away; more on the main road at about 1 - 2 km. Two bikes are available for short trips. The beach is great for walks but not recommended for swimming due to rip currents; there are safe beaches nearby, for example at Haut Bay. Noordhoek is very convenient for the Cape National Park and Cape Town can be reached by a choice of two roads, or by train via Fish Hoek.
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
bristol
5

Excellent beach house in Noordhoek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Everything about this place is excellent. The arrangements and communication before we arrived were first rate and this was followed up by the welcome we received when we arrived and the help that Antje and Thomas provided during our stay. The house is immaculate and spacious and well stocked with all the gadgets from home. The location was excellent for us, 100m from the beach, 10 mins from shops and 30 mins from anywhere on the cape. The perfect location to explore the cape region.
We'd definitely go back.
Thank you Thomas and Antje.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Optimaler Familienurlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wir durften hier zwei absolut traumhafte Wochen verbringen. Haus und Umgebung entsprachen zu 100% unseren Erwartungen,sowie der Beschreibung. Die Gastgeber selbst übertrafen diese noch bei Weitem.
Gerade auch für Kinder eine unkomplizierte und sichere Umgebung.
Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten im Umkreis von 1h gut erreichbar.
Insgesamt für uns die perfekte Location!!!
Grüsse nach Noordhoek!
Josef, Silke , Hanna(5) und Toni (3)
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

"Alles ist gut" im House at Longbeach

"Alles ist gut" im House at Longbeach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wir haben im Oktober 2013 eine Woche in dieser Wohnung verbracht und den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Geschmackvolle Einrichtung, voll ausgestattete Küche, geräumige Terrassse und Balkon, und man läuft nur ein paar Minuten zum grandiosen Strand. Unser Dank gilt den überaus herzlichen Vermietern, die eine sehr ruhige, entspannte Atmosphäre schaffen. Ihre Tipps zu Ausflugszielen und Restaurants waren sehr treffsicher. Man sollte Zeit einplanen, um den schönen Pool und Garten zu geniessen. Insgesamt ein sehr empfehlenswertes Quartier für Menschen mit und ohne Kinder.
Peter (50), Stephanie (46) und Rita (8)
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Essen
5

Optimaler Startort für Südafrika-Neulinge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Für unsere erste Reise nach Südafrika entschieden wir uns bewusst für diese Wohnung mit ihren positiven Bewertungen, die sämtlich zutreffend sind. Die Vermieter sind optimale Gastgeber, geradezu vorbildhaft, was wir als häufige Ferienhausbucher recht gut beurteilen können. Auch eine sehr späte Ankunft in Kapstadt war kein Problem für beide, die uns ein Taxi aus Noordhoek zum Flughafen schickten und einen Imbiss bereithielten.
Ihre Tipps halfen uns als typisch sicherheitsbesorgte Anfänger, uns in diesem Land zurechtzufinden. Übrigens haben wir nach den ersten neun Tagen hier auch auf unserer weiteren Reise, die bis zum Addo-Nationalpark führte, keine gefährliche Situation erlebt.
Noordhoek liegt wirklich traumhaft, der Strand ist nah, ziemlich leer und wunderschön. Auch die Lage zwischen Kapstadt und dem Kap ist optimal und in neun Tagen konnten wir nur einen Teil der vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten erkunden. Unbedingt zu empfehlen ist dabei eine Fahrt zum weniger bekannten Olifantbos im Kap- Nationalpark mit seiner herausragenden landschaftlichen Schönheit.
Noordhoek bot uns zudem Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, nicht nur im tollen Farm Village, wie wir sie auf der weiteren Reise kaum mehr antrafen.
Nach unseren Unternehmungen kehrten wir immer gerne zu dieser angenehmen Unterkunft zurück, die uns in dieser Zeit eine kleine Heimat wurde, was diesen netten Gastgebern zu verdanken ist.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachhouse close to Cape Town with sea and mountain views, garden and pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544956
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Traumhaftes Ferienhaus, perfekte Gastgeber!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wir haben eine wunderschöne Woche in einem kleinen Paradies verbracht: eine geschmackvoll eingerichtete Ferienwohnung, die keine Wünsche offen lässt, ein idyllischer Garten mit Pool, die sympathischen Gastgeber Antje und Thomas, die einem mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen, der Strand in nur wenigen Gehminuten fast vor der Haustüre .... Schade, dass wir nur eine Woche da waren und aufgrund der vielen Sightseeingmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe zu wenig dazu gekommen sind, dieses Traumhaus zu genießen ... Da bleibt uns nur eines übrig: Das nächste Mal länger wiederkommen (und da wir die wichtigsten Sightseeings bereits hinter uns haben, können wir dann auch das Haus, den Garten, Pool und Strand richtig genießen ...)!!

Liebe Antje, lieber Thomas,
vielen Dank für die tolle Woche! Simon redet bis heute ständig von der ersten Woche in Südafrika, die ihm besonders bei Euch gefallen hat!

Viele Grüße, Susi, Matthias und Simon