Heidelberg City apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Heidelberg City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Prime location, very tasteful and quality furnishings, up to 5 people

Exclusive and high quality 21/2 room apartment for 2-4 people in quiet, sunny forest near top position in the residential area of ??Heidelberg (only 2km from the Heidelberg Castle / Old Town). The 90m2 apartment is located on a large 1600m2 large, beautifully landscaped grounds with large private garden. To relax and enjoy the nature you have a large terrace with seating / lounge facilities and barbecue. The apartment has one bedroom with double bed (1,80 x 2,00), a bathroom with tub and separate shower room and living room with satellite TV and stereo. In the living area there is also a sofa bed for 2 people (you can add a folding bed for a 5th person can be placed). The new high-quality kitchen is fully equipped with utensils, stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. The dining area seats up to 5 people .. towels and bed linen are provided for you. The apartment is in an excellent location just 2km from the famous Heidelberg Castle and Old Town of Heidelberg. E

20 Reviews of Property 544554 in Heidelberg City, Germany

Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I took this perfect flat for two weeks in September, and enjoyed it thoroughly. It had all the necessary equipment and is kept impeccably. Most comfortable and very private.

Although I didn't have a car, I still found it close enough to walk or take the bus to town, and enjoyed the sixty minute route past the Castle and down into town enormously.

Our hosts were lovely and very helpful. I would gladly stay here again, should the opportunity ever arise.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
5

Our three wonderful months in Heidelberg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We fell in love with the photographs of the apartment and we were not disappointed.All the information provided concerning the apartment was correct and beyond expectations. The location and the neighborhood are the best in Heidelberg.
Our hosts were very nice and helpful and made us feel at home, and always gave us good tips about places to see, restaurants to dine and swimming pools to keep fit. The apartment contain a vast selection of books on many subjects including travel mostly in German some in English.We spent three wonderful months, and shall miss the Jurgen and Michaela Blatz, and their lovely children and of course their friendly dog Samy!
Avia Taffet & Jak Yakar
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
Vienna, Virginia
5

What a wonderful home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family spent a wonderful three days in Heidelberg on the tail end of our trip to visit family in the Netherlands. We have two young boys (2 & 3) and we could not have asked for a more wonderful spot for all of us to stay. My husband and I love Heidelberg and have spent quite a bit of time there, but this apartment is definitely a gem and we hope to have the chance to stay there again. The fenced in, private yard was wonderful for the boys. They loved the little house and slide outside. The yard was perfect for playing soccer!! The apartment had everything we could have asked for....only 5-10 min from town but far enough removed that we could all relax. Kitchen was well stocked and great for the meals we made in house. The living space was perfect. Thanks for everything...your hospitality and flexibility were greatly appreciated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
5

An idyllic place to stay in Heidelberg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
For lovers of peace and quiet the location of this property is fantastic. High above the river on the side of the valley the noise of birds singing was the overriding background noise. Few vehicles pass that way! The appartment is so well sound insulated from the family house that we heard no noise.
The appartment is fitted out to an excellent standard and although we enjoyed super weather there was a super library of books and selection of games and puzzles to while away a rainy day. The only one possible thing that could be added would be a washing machine for which there is plumbing in the bathroom.
The walk down to the castle and beyond into the Altstadt is relaxing although for those not quite as fit as they would like to be, we would advise using the funicular to get back to the castle level. The bus service which stops directly at the bottom of the Rombachweg runs every 20 minutes but it is a tough slope up to the house.
We were very independent as we already knew the area but Michaela and Jürgen were extremely welcoming and friendly and we are sure were available for advice for those who need it. The city and the surrounding towns and villages were more beautiful than we remembered and we never struggled for something to occupy our time. The choice of restaurants is staggering and we ate consistently good and not over-expensive food in super surroundings. Eat plenty of the local cuisine-it is fantastic.
Worthy of special note are the Schnitzelbank and the Schnookeloch restaurants both under the same ownership. The menu is fairly limited but the quality unbeatable (and I lived in Germany for 7 years). But there were literally hundreds of places within 10 miles worthy of consideration.
We would definitely return and our only misgiving about writing a review was that if the property becomes too popular it will get difficult to get the weeks that we would like to book. How nice when something in life exceeds expectations by such a margin!
Owner's Response: Dear Susie and Ervin,
thank you so much for your wonderful review. We highly appreciate! By the way - the apartment is now equipped with a washing machine :). Looking forward to welcome you again one day!
All the best Michaela
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
San Marcos, Texas
5

A Jewel of Heidelberg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I am reluctant to write a review out of fear that this fabulous apartment may not be available when I want it again. It is located in a beautiful exclusive neighborhood quite and off the beaten path yet only minutes from all the city has to offer. The ammenities and cleanliness were second to none. Jurgen and Michaela spared no expense in making this apartment first class. One day i had to drive to Frankfurt airport to pick up my children, as I left at 7:00am Jurgen was waiting by my car, he loaned me his personal gps device which he had already programmed with my destination and return. Heidelberg has some beautiful and historic hotels. But never again will I stay in one. This is my new home away from home. I will in the future schedule my visits to this city around the availability of this apartment. Thank you and your family for making our stay so memorable.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
Dayton, Ohio
5

Best place for a Heidelberg stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Everything that was promised on the web site was delivered and more. Owners are very helpful and accommodating. They took us in as we were family, told us about the area and suggested places we might be interested in. Area dinning was excellent, area was quite and beautiful. I brought my 2 dogs with and the owners welcomed them as our extended family. Would I stay here again? I just about cried when we had to leave - I will be back for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
5

Oase der Ruhe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Wir waren begeistert von unserem Urlaubsdomizil und es entsprach exakt den Angaben im Online-Inserat. Es war nicht nur sehr sauber und gepflegt, sondern war hochwertig und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Seine Lage ist perfekt für Ruhe, Entspannung und Freizeitaktivitäten, aber auch das Schloss und die Innenstadt Heidelbergs sind gut erreichbar.
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
5

Ein sehr komfortables Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
In diesem Apartment fehlt wirklich nichts zum komfortablen Wohlfühlen. Für kaltes Wetter ist das Wohnzimmer reich bestückt mit Büchern aller Art. Bei besseres Wetter kann mann herrlich auf der überdachten Terrasse sitzen und geniessen von dem schönen Garten.
Das Haus grenzt direkt an verschiedenen Wanderwege, under anderem zum Schloss.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
Ann Arbor, USA
5

Prima Wohnung in herrlicher Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wir verbrachten zwei schoene Wochen in dieser ausgezeichneten Wohnung in herrlicher und ruhiger Lage. Die Wohnung ist modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, mit grossen Glastueren & viel Licht rundum. Die Ausstattung war in allen Details prima, von der Kueche bis zum WiFi.

Die Berglage im Villenviertel zwischen dem Heidelberger Schloss und Schlierbach ist herrlich und Morgenspaziergaenge am Schloss-Wolfsbrunnenweg sind ein guter Tagesbeginn.

Die Vermieter waren nett und hilfsbereit und wir fuehlten uns sehr wohl. Insgesamt eine sehr empfehlenswerte Wohnung! Wir kommen wieder.
business
Exclusive 2 1/2 rooms for 2-4 people. in a prime location in the exclusive residential area of ??Heidelberg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p544554
+0049 172 6853832
Heidelberg City Heidelberg Area
5

Ideale Ferienwohnung für den Heidelberg Aufenthalt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wir fanden diese wunderschöne Ferienwohnung über das Internet. Die Beschreibung in der Anzeige entsprach in allen Punkten der Realität. DIe Ferienwohnung ist auf der Rückseite des Hauses und auf dem Photo nicht zu sehen, aber außen genauso schön angelegt mit einer kleinen Rasenfläche und einem terassenförmigen kleinen Gartenteil. Im Inneren der Wohnung alles außergewöhnlich gut gepflegt, Küche und Badezimmer praktisch neuwertig und mit vielen Kleinigkeiten ausgestattet, die man üblicherweise in Ferienwohnungen nicht erwartet. Die Wohnung ist so gemütlich eingerichtet, dass man sofort ein heimatliches Gefühl entwickelt. Unsere Kinder fragten schon am ersten Tag in Heidelberg, um wieviel Uhr wir dann "nach Hause" in die Wohnung fahren. Bei dieser Ausstattung würde ich diese Wohnung jedem Hotel vorziehen und dafür gerne die kleine Mühe auf mich nehmen, dafür selbst kochen zu müssen. Die Vermieter sind sehr herzlich und zu jeder Hilfe bereit. Wir kommen gerne wieder und bedanken uns noch einmal für die freundliche Aufnahme!