Munich apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Munich Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 living room, 1 bedroom (2-5 pers.), Complete. Kitchen, bathroom, garage

Bright, centrally located and very quiet 2 room apartment with a cozy terrace and small garden. Terrace and garden are south facing and have almost all day sun.

Washer and dryer are in the basement as a coin to guests. An underground parking space (up to 150 cm Height) is also included.

The apartment has been newly renovated in 2011 and is located on the ground floor of a condominium in Munich-Obersendling overlooking the green. For younger guests, there is the sprawling complex sandbox, 2 playgrounds with climbing equipment and to let off steam.

The apartment has hardwood floors, a fully equipped kitchen, shower and bathtub, a separate, very nice bedroom and a warmly decorated living and bedroom and dining room.

Facilities: The kitchen has ceramic hob electric stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, kettle, crockery, ironing board and iron.

The bathroom is equipped with toilet, bath / shower and wash basin, mirror and hair dryer.

The living room is very cozy and invites you to relax after sightseeing, shopping or excursions. It is furnished with a leather sofa as a sofa bed (140/200 cm = double bed), two small drawers for bedding, a closet with plenty of space for clothes, two leather chairs, rug, coffee table, flat screen TV, a small stereo system (with MP3 Player, iPod and other connections) and dining area with extendable dining table and four chairs.

The bedroom has a double bed (140/200) with 2 bedside tables and bedside lamps, 1 armchair, 1 wardrobe and a flat-screen TV. If required, a folding bed (80/200) can also be set up.

Equipment: The following sleep opportunities are available:

1 double bed (140/200) in the bedroom.

If required, 1 times 1 cot (80/200) are placed separately.

A sofa bed in the living room (140/200) can be used as another double bed.

Environment. The shops of daily necessities, food shops, bakers, butchers, dry cleaning / laundry service, hairdresser, etc. are within 10 - 15 minutes reachable (bakery is around the corner). Tengelmann, as well as discounters such as Lidl, Aldi, etc. are accessible by car in 3-4 minutes. The entrance to the underground U3 is on the opposite side of the street, a few meters away.

Date information on exhibitions, cultural events and concerts, as well as an overview of the large number of museums in Munich can be found on the Internet at any time of the Munich website.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 542779 in Munich, Germany

Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p542779
+0049 (0)89 54403392
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Fantastic Location! Very nice apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This apartment was just perfect for our family of 4. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. As nice as you see in the pictures. I liked the sofabed because it was so easy to open and close, and had a good size for our kids to sleep comfortably. Our kids enjoyed the playground too, and we think this and the small patio are wonderful specially in summer.

We arrived in a very cold day and the heating worked perfectly. And we were happy to have an indoor place for our car too, because there was lots of snow on the streets.

Location is really convenient! everything is close to the apartment.

Our stay was great, Hans, the owner was friendly and helpful, and definitely we want to come back!

Vielen Dank!!
Owner's Response: thank you for your good opinion.
Hans-Juergen Laub
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p542779
+0049 (0)89 54403392
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Wonderfully Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here from September 21, 2012 - September 25, 2012.
The place was very clean, with more modern furniture. Separate bedroom and full size bathroom, living area, and a nice kitchen. Very comfortable!
Neighborhood seemed good but most of all...location, location, location!
The U3 is literally across the street. We took it every day! Very convenient! We took it to Oktoberfest which was three stops. Took 5 minutes maximum! We did a lot of site seeing, so the U3 being so close was wonderful!
Would definitely recommend and would stay here again!
Hans was a wonderful host as well!
Thanks Hans!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.
Best regards
Hans-Juergen Laub
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p542779
+0049 (0)89 54403392
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Munich Apartment - highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This apartment was just as pictured and described. Brand new furniture, perfect condition, perfectly clean, everything worked in the unit. We had 5 adults and the double bed, pull out couch and fold out cot were all very comfortable.
It is a ground floor apartment, very convenient to enter. It was nice having a small patio area to sit and drink coffee in the morning. Windows faced the courtyard side of building, so we had them open at night and it was very quiet. We had a small minivan which was too tall for the garage, but we had no problem finding parking on the street, within half a block, even when we returned late one night.
A U-bahn station is within half a block, very convenient to get to city center. We did two day trips to Bavaria mountains, and it was easy getting to the highway.
Santorini's Restaurant down the street was great.
Owner was very pleasant, easy to make arrangements. He gave us a good intro tour to the property and local shop locations. We used the unit as a home base, didn't do much in the immediate area but it was easy to get to where we were going. Overall, we had a great stay here and highly recommend the unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thank you for the flowers.
Best regards
Hans-Juergen Laub
Helpful votes: 23/23
business
Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p542779
+0049 (0)89 54403392
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Gemütliches, kleines Häusschen mit großem Garten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir hatten mit unsrem 8-jährigen Sohn einen sehr schönen, erholsamen Aufenthalt in dem Häusschen und wir kommen gerne wieder. Der Vermieter war sehr,sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Fotos und die Beschreibung in fewo-direkt sind absolut korrekt. Unsere Erwartungen wurden sogar übertroffen. Es gab jede Menge interessante Bücher und schöne Spiele, so dass wir auch bei schlechtem Wetter viel Unterhaltung im Haus vorfanden. Hervorzuheben sind auch die vielen Sitz- und Liegemöglichkeiten im Garten, die bei gutem Wetter reichlich genutzt wurden, wenn wir uns von den etwas anstregenden Sightseeingtouren erholen wollten.
Owner's Response: Ich freue mich, dass es Ihnen und Ihrer Familie bei uns gefallen hat und bedanke mich sehr für Ihre freundliche Beurteilung.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p542779
+0049 (0)89 54403392
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Schöne Wohnung, gut gelegen - ideal für Familien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt in München sehr genossen. Die Wohnung ist sehr gut gelegen (nur wenige Minuten von der U-Bahn Station entfernt). Für das Auto ist eine Parkmöglichkeit (gratis) vorhanden und die Kinder können sich am Spielplatz neben dem Gebäude verweilen.
Die Wohnung ist sehr sauber und der Vermieter ist sehr freundlich.
Gerne kommen wir wieder in diese Wohnung, wenn wir München besuchen.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Beurteilung. Ich freue mich, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben.
Viele Grüße aus München
Hans-Jürgen Laub
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p542779
+0049 (0)89 54403392
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Minneapolis MN
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a very well cared for, well-equipped apartment in a perfect location - a very short U-Bahn ride to central Munich can be made from across the street; all services are close by; and there are a few friendly, delicious restaurants right in the area. The Vermieter is very friendly and accommodating, as well. I recommend this location highly.
Owner's Response: thank you for the nice judgement.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p542779
+0049 (0)89 54403392
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Salzweg
5

Tolle Ausstattung! Tolle Lage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Unsere Familie ( 2 Erwachsene - 3 Kinder) hat einen Kurzurlaub in München gemacht. Diese Ferienwohnung war der ideale Ausgangspunkt für unsere Stadterkundungen.
Hier die Vorzüge:
* Top-Lage: Zur U-Bahnstation "Obersendling" nur 1 min.
* Top-Ausstattung: Alles, was man so braucht (incl. 2 Flachbild-TV), die Ausstattung ist sehr hochwertig!
* Super sauber
* Parkplätze vor Ort immer zu finden.
* ruhig, da zum großzügigen Innenhof ausgerichtet
* das Highlight: kleiner Garten!
* der Vermieter ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit!
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die freundliche Beurteilung unserer Ferienwohnung. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen gut gefallen hat und Sie schöne Tage in München verleben konnten.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Light, convenient & quiet 2bdrms. Currency in Munich Upper-Sendling near U3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p542779
+0049 (0)89 54403392
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Sublime location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Appartement coquet, contemporain, très propre, ... de calme et de la clarté aussi : que des points positifs. A deux pas de la station de métro et stationnement possible dans la rue. Nombreux dépliants touristiques proposés. Le propriétaire M. Laub est très courtois et ponctuel. Une adresse à recommander sans problème pour couple ou petite famille.
Famille Roy - Paris
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour le jugement gentil.
Beaucoup de salutations de Munich
Hans-Juergen Laub