Destin condo rental - Another sitting area overlooking the beautiful Gulf
Another sitting area overlooking the beautiful Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Empress, truly one of the most beautiful and best located Condos on Scenic 98. The 1900+ s.f. floor plan provides spectacular views of the Gulf, lake and golf course from virtually anywhere in the Condo. Unobstructed views to the east and west from the Gulf front balcony provide sunsets that will make the evenings rival the days on the beach for the best part of your vacation.

Large tiled balconies on the front and rear provide ample room for sunbathing, reading, dining or just enjoying the view. The master bedroom and king guest room open to the balcony overlooking the Gulf.

Large living area in the rear has seating for eight to 10 people and overlooks the lake and golf course, while the front sitting area overlooks the gulf with intimate seating for two or more. The Condo is professionally decorated and has all the comforts of home, including fully equipped kitchen, laundry, four televisions with DVD players, and high speed internet.

The spacious master bath features double vanities, a whirlpool tub and separate shower. Both of the guest bathrooms feature double vanities and either a tub/shower combination or walk in shower.

For those that want to stay in touch while on vaction, the third bedroom has a large desk area with high-speed Internet access.

The Empress is a gated property with only 44 units, two elevators, garage parking, its own pool, hot tub and exercise room.

Free daily beach chairs/umbrella setup included in rental.

If you are not convinced our condo at the Empress will provide everything you want in a beach front vacation, just take a look at the pictures and imagine yourself there.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We looked at many properties before buying #803 at the Empress. But, all it took was for us to step out onto the balcony and see the spectacular views and we were sold on this condo. I think the property size, location, and of course the beach, makes the Empress a perfect spot to spend your vacation, or hopefully in our case, our retirement.

15 Reviews of Property 54222 in Destin, Florida

Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
High Ridge, MO
5

WE LOVED IT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is spectacular!!! This is the 3rd year I have stayed in the condo and I can never get enough of it. The 2 friends I travelled with also stayed last year and they didn't want to try any other place either. The accomodations are wonderful and so comfortable. We could be in different parts of the condo reading, watching tv or just napping and not know the others were around. It was so relaxing and we had everything we needed. The view is breathtaking!!!!! Even though the weather wasn't so great and the water had a lot of seaweed, we enjoyed being in the condo on the front deck and watching the storms roll in from the ocean and just relaxing in the quiet. The free beach umbrella and chairs were a nice perk as well. The pool was a nice place to cool off and the view from the back of the condo is just as nice as the view from the front!!!! We are already talking about going back again for another girls week next year!!! The owners are great to work with and are so friendly. Thanks again for another great girls week in your beautiful condo!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St.Louis , Mo
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Been vacationing in Destin for 10 years and this is the best condo we've stayed in. It's luxurious, spacious, clean and has awesome views on both balconies.
The lazy susan in the middle of the kitchen table made family dinners so convient.
Really enjoyed the beach chair set up daily that Memorie offers.
Liked how you were walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Keyless entry is a plus, no need to keep track of keys.
The pool and hot tub was nice by the lake didn't feel like you were in the parking lot with all those palm trees.
This was the first time I rented by owner, Memorie was wonderful to work with.
We found our home away from home in paradise.
Thanks Memorie for sharing your condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I just returned from a week's vacation at this wonderful condo on the beach in Destin FL.
Since the beginning of searching for a place to stay, booking the condo and many questions along the way, Memorie has been more than enjoyable to work with. She has always returned my emails promptly and with great kindness.
This condo is wonderful. We enjoyed this gated condo community, especially having our own parking spot in the garage, which is just steps from the elevator. The proximity of everything was really nice.
I personally took advantage of the exercise room at the Empress and thought it was very nice that they offered that. The pool was quiet and relaxing and we enjoyed the setting of it back by the water.
The view that this 8th floor condo offered of the Gulf of Mexico was superb. The water and beach here are absolutely stunning. Sand like powdered sugar, bright clear blue water and a clean beach.
The chair service that Memorie offers with the condo rental was fantastic. We enjoyed having our chairs and umbrella set up for us every morning.
All 3 bedrooms and bathrooms are really functional and all have big windows with great views. And we love the two living rooms that this condo offers as well. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out and relax inside. The round dining room table is a great for family meals. Really liked that better than a rectangle table.
The furnishings in this condo are wonderful, d├ęcor is tasteful and we really felt at home here. We are already planning to come back in 2014 for another vacation.
Thank you Memorie for allowing us to enjoy your piece of paradise!
Amy Hendricks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Charles, MO
5

Mo and family, St. Charles MO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
These pictures are awesome but do not even come close to the beautiful reality of what this condo has to offer!!! My daughter and her family arrived first and called me to say that "I was the best mother ever!" The location is perfect - away from touristy downtown Destin, but still close enough to enjoy those amenaties. The view is magnificent and the condo is so roomy and comfortable that you hardly even realize that your travel mates are there. The beach is awesome and the included beach set up is a real perk! I am looking to book another week this fall hopefully. Very convenient location, easy parking and quick elevator access to condo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Carrollton, Texas
5

LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Memorie and Stan were a pleasure to work with. The condo is great! It was like being at home. Very clean. The views are awesome. Location was really good and close to everything. I'm ready to go back next year. One of the nicest places I've ever stayed.
Thanks for sharing your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Memphis, TN USA
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I came with two teenage girls and two soon to be teenage girls along with my husband. All I can say is the whole experience was just wonderful. The condo is gorgeous and so close to everything. It is big enough that we all could have our own space. The owners could not be nicer to work with. The girls were able to go to the pool or go to the beach. We all are hoping to come back again next year we have had such a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear that your experience was so positive and appreciate all the wonderful comments you made. Every effort is made to insure the condo lives up to our guests' expectations and receiving this kind of feedback makes us feel our efforts are appreciated. We love the condo and hope all our guests feel the same way after they stay there.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St Louis, MO
5

WOW!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
WOW this place is amazing!!!!!!! When we walked in the condo on our arrival, the 4 teens with me couldn't believe how beautfiul and "huge" it was. One of them said it was like being on "THE CRIB" (whatever that means). The condo is decorated beautifully and has everything you could possibly need. It was very quiet and just really relaxing. My teens and their friends enjoyed the space and their privacy. The pictures on the website don't do it justice, it is absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and am hoping to be back next year. The owners were extremely easy to work with and soooooooooooooooooooo friendly. Thanks for sharing your wonderful place with us. We truly loved our stay!!!! The only bad thing I can say about it, is that we had to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Corinth, TX
5

The views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
As soon as you walk into the condo, you are met with a great view of the lake and golf course and immediately you are impressed. Then you make the left turn from the living room to the dining room area and see the gulf and you are wowed. The gulf/beach view is outstanding. The bedrooms are perfect. Decor is great. Having a keyless entry is such a great benefit! HDTV and Blu-ray is a great plus (we used both). Beaches were perfect and the area is close to all that you need. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Metairie, La.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The condo was great! We've been going to Destin for the last 20 years and this is I believe our favorite location.
The condo was nicely furnished and decorated. The balconies were the nicest I've seen in Destin. (You can actually see out both sides of the condo from the middle.) The owners were very accommodating and helpful!
(Only thing that could have been better was an entrance for a bathroom into the den area, for those who sleep on the sofa bed.)

We look forward to returning next year!

Kathy Litchfield, Metairie, La.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Condo- Spectacular Views! Beach Setup Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54222vbi
502-608-5437
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Florence,AL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
We loved our home away from home.We have stayed in a lot of condos, but this was by far the nicest. It was a quiet place and very well maintained. The views were excellent as was the location. The bedding was luxurious. We will definetly stay here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3