Uzes apartment rental - Living room with design eating area
Living room with design eating area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Uzes Apartment Rental Photos and Description
city apartment and free access SPA: 1 bed room, marble bath, antique furnitures

The 55 sqm apartment is newly renovated and extremely comfortable. Fully furnished design interior in ancient Manor layout: Stone walls, wooden ceiling, smith craftwork, handmade Provencal wall tiles etc. All surface have been treated only with organic wall plastering, creating a natural and healthy micro climate and bathing the interior in warm colours such as Ochre origination from Provencal town Roussillon.The stylish equipment is luxurious, comfortable and cosy. The marble bathroom `Il Grotto` has stone walls and a huge `Italien` groundlevel shower and luxury washbasin. Its charming aspect can be highlightened by candles. The apartment is fully equipped, air conditioned (newly replaced) and perfectly situated. It provides HiFi and multi media: cable TV, IPod station, free landline phone calls and internet access. A modern kitchen: Ceramic hob, washing machine / dryer, dish washer, microwave, coffee machine, toaster, blender, raclette machine e.g. are at your convenience - also for a longer stay!

We offer free access (on reservation) to a nearby private SPA (see www.spa-prive-uzes.com) and 10 % discount on a 1 h massage.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 541028 in Uzes, France

Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
average rating of 4.6 based on 16 reviews
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
3

The apmt was beautiful & in an excellent location

The apmt was beautiful & in an excellent location
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The service let the the rating down, if it was good I would have given 5 stars.
They were late to meet us and because of this they rushed through the things we needed to know so we had to ring a couple of times to ask questions and they weren't very tolerant of that and was a little on the rude side. The television and airconditioning were broken so we could not use them. I was very disappointed in the service. The apartment itself was beautiful and in an excellent location. Julieanne Norton
Owner's Response: Dear Julieanne,
I am sincerely sorry that you perceive our welcome as insufficient, especially as we picked you up at the bus station (the bus was delayed) to guide you to our place, and came early in the morning to bring you also back to your bus stop. I apologize having been in a hurry as this was the time when I also had to bring my little daughter to school.
The technical issue has been treated right after your phone call and the TV has been fixed by the provider.
Sincerely,
Heike.
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
5

Fabulous week in Uzes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed in this apartment for one week and absolutely loved it. Heike was there to greet us and show us where to park the car(5 minute walk from apartment.) The apartment is very well equipped and maintained. We enjoyed shopping at the markets and cooking our meals-beautiful fresh produce, meat, fish etc. lots of lovely shops and sights to see in the town and plenty of day trips around the area.Thoroughly recommend a stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
London, United Kingdom
5

Great location & apartment, excellent service.

Great location & apartment, excellent service.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We spent the spring bank holiday weekend in Uzes staying in this charming, newly refurbished, fully accessorised apartment.
It's location perfect for proximity to the city centre and its calm setting in a residential street.

The apartment and its owner are very welcoming, enhancing your stay in this pretty, arty, medieval city.

Tiled floors and old stone walls, with exposed ancient oak beams in the ceiling - all very attractive and newly modernised. There are nooks for candles everywhere and this makes the place even more romantic.

The bed was large and very comfortable, the room was very spacious, individually decorated, with a mix of nice old pieces of furniture and some modern touches.
The bathroom was modern, nestled in the ancient exposed stone walls and the walk in shower very enjoyable.

The kitchen was extremely well equipped for anything from a light breakfast to a full on evening feast.
There's even a washing machine for those staying longer or with kids.

The living/dining room has a large new comfortable sofa which we noticed handily converts into a bed if there's more than a couple staying, a small flat screen TV with cable channels in most languages and even free wireless internet.
There is lots of attention to detail and you won't need for anything.

The apartment is very convenient for exploring Uzès - only a minute's walk from the Place aux Herbes where the Saturday market is held. The old town is quite small so it's all very easily accessible on foot.
It is a gem of a place, we look forward to going back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Deutschland
5

Eine zauberhafte Wohnung in Uzes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Wir haben Anfang Mai 2011 in der zauberhaften Ferienwohnung in Uzes eine wundervolle Ferienwoche verbracht und den Ort selbst bewusst als Ausgangspunkt für unseren täglichen Ausflüge z.B. nach Arles, Nimes, Avignon und an die Ardeche gewählt. Auch im Ort Uzes selbst ist die Wohnung zentral gelegen und wir konnten von dort unsere abendlichen Restaurantbesuche zu Fuß durchführen.
In dem nach hinten gelegenen Schlafraum bekommt man von dem morgendlichen Treiben in der kleinen Stadt nichts mit: es ist leise. Die vielen kleinen Ausstattungsgegenstände - alle mit Bedacht zusammengestellt - geben der Ferienwohnung einen besonderen Charakter. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
London
5

Guaranteed to fall in love!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I have spend one week of holiday in September 2010 in this beautiful apartment and I have to say, you can be sure to fall in love: With your company and with this location, as it is very romantic! You are within the very city centre of the beautiful little town Uzès and still have lots of privacy, as this apartment is quietly exposed to the street leaving the busy boulevard. The bed room is to the back and gives you the feeling of being in an old manor, with stone walls lighted by candles and dimmed light, natural wall plastering , precious design furniture and lamps, comfortable sitting facilities and a cute little kitchen equipped with all kind of cooking facilities, included waffle machine, juice maker, blender etc. You can be sure to spend a relaxing, healthy and charming holiday! We definitively want to come back soon - with our newborn child!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
4

Wunderschöne FeWo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in dieser geschmackvoll eingerichteten Wohnung. Wir möchten gerne mal wieder dort wohnen und empfehlen die Wohnung ohne Einschränkungen weiter. Hervorzuheben ist noch die Lage mitten in der schönen Altstadt, kurze Wege zu Läden und zum Markt, die Ruhe, die einen gut schlafen lässt und gut geheizt war es auch.
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
5

Uzès hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Eigentlich kennen wir Frankreich von vielen Urlauben recht gut. Aber Uzès hat uns dann doch überrascht - positiv. Soviel Authentizität, Pittoreskes und liebenswerter Charme unweit der Trampelpfade des Tourismus hatten wir nicht erwartet.
Dass dieser Urlaub so gelungen ist, liegt auch an der wunderschönen Wohnung im Herzen der Stadt. Mit Bedacht hatten wir Freitag als Anreisetag gewählt, um am Samstag gleich den großen Markt erleben zu können. Erstaunt konnten wir feststellen, dass das Marktgeschehen gleich nach Verlassen des Hauses begann. Wer ein Freund französischer Lebensart ist, wird den Markt und das lebendige, aber nicht hektische Treiben in der Stadt schnell schätzen lernen.
Das alles ist von der weitgehend perfekt eingerichteten Wohnung zu Fuß leicht erreichbar, selbst wenn man wie ich gerade körperlich nicht der Fitteste ist.
Lesen Sie die Beschreibung hier auf der Seite: es stimmt mit der Wirklichkeit überein. Wir haben selten ein so luxuriös und mit Geschmack eingerichtetes Apartment erlebt.
Kleine Kritikpunkte: die Esstischstühle sehen zwar originell aus, sind aber nicht sonderlich bequem. Von der sehr weichen Matratze war meine Frau begeistert, für mich war sie eher eine Qual.
Dass das Apartment nur über ein Fenster verfügt, hat sich nicht als Nachteil erwiesen.
Hervorheben möchte ich den Wlan-Anschluss und die Möglichkeit, kostenlos zu telefonieren.
Bedanken möchte ich mich bei unserer freundlichen Vermieterin für den reibungslosen Ablauf und die zahlreichen Tipps.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Guaranteed to fall in love

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I have spend one week of holiday in September 2010 in this beautiful apartment and I have to say, you can be sure to fall in love: With your company and with this location, as it is very romantic! You are within the very city centre of the beautiful little town Uzès and still have lots of privacy, as this apartment is quietly exposed to the street leaving the busy boulevard. The bed room is to the back and gives you the feeling of being in an old manor, with stone walls lighted by candles and dimmed light, natural wall plastering , precious design furniture and lamps, comfortable sitting facilities and a cute little kitchen equipped with all kind of cooking facilities, included waffle machine, juice maker, blender etc. You can be sure to spend a relaxing, healthy and charming holiday! We definitively want to come back soon - with our newborn child!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Eine zauberhafte Wohnung in Uzes

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Wir haben Anfang Mai 2011 in der zauberhaften Ferienwohnung in Uzes eine wundervolle Ferienwoche verbracht und den Ort selbst bewusst als Ausgangspunkt für unseren täglichen Ausflüge z.B. nach Arles, Nimes, Avignon und an die Ardeche gewählt. Auch im Ort Uzes selbst ist die Wohnung zentral gelegen und wir konnten von dort unsere abendlichen Restaurantbesuche zu Fuß durchführen.
In dem nach hinten gelegenen Schlafraum bekommt man von dem morgendlichen Treiben in der kleinen Stadt nichts mit: es ist leise. Die vielen kleinen Ausstattungsgegenstände - alle mit Bedacht zusammengestellt - geben der Ferienwohnung einen besonderen Charakter. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
business
Romance and Design in Provence: quiet, comfortable, charme & ambiente
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p541028
+49 33640957997
Uzes Uzes - Pont du Gard
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great location and apartment, excellent service

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We spent the spring bank holiday weekend in Uzes staying in this charming, newly refurbished, fully accessorised apartment.
It's location perfect for proximity to the city centre and its calm setting in a residential street.

The apartment and its owner are very welcoming, enhancing your stay in this pretty, arty, medieval city.

Tiled floors and old stone walls, with exposed ancient oak beams in the ceiling - all very attractive and newly modernised. There are nooks for candles everywhere and this makes the place even more romantic.

The bed was large and very comfortable, the room was very spacious, individually decorated, with a mix of nice old pieces of furniture and some modern touches.
The bathroom was modern, nestled in the ancient exposed stone walls and the walk in shower very enjoyable.

The kitchen was extremely well equipped for anything from a light breakfast to a full on evening feast.
There's even a washing machine for those staying longer or with kids.

The living/dining room has a large new comfortable sofa which we noticed handily converts into a bed if there's more than a couple staying, a small flat screen TV with cable channels in most languages and even free wireless internet.
There is lots of attention to detail and you won't need for anything.

The apartment is very convenient for exploring Uzès - only a minute's walk from the Place aux Herbes where the Saturday market is held. The old town is quite small so it's all very easily accessible on foot.
It is a gem of a place, we look forward to going back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1