Madeira Beach condo rental - Gulf View Condo - Third Floor Right Above the Palm Trees
Gulf View Condo - Third Floor Right Above the Palm Trees
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This fully furnished condo is located directly on the Beach and Gulf of Mexico across from John's Pass Fishing Village with many restaurants, shopping, and cruise ships. Deep sea fishing is available. A king-sized bed is found in the master bedroom and twin beds in second bedroom. There is also a sleeper sofa in living room.

This vacation condo is a short driving distance to Busch Gardens, Walt Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. There is also public transportation to St Petersburg, Clearwater, and large shopping malls.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Condo regulations prohibit overnight parking of commercial trucks, motorcycles, motor bikes, mopeds, campers, boats, and trailers.

* Rentals are usually from Saturday to Saturday during season.

Keywords: Condominium

I'm originally from New Orleans but moved to Florida because of my love for the beaches. Growing up, I would travel to Pensacola frequently for the weekend.

When moving away from home for college, the most appealing place was, of course, Florida. I moved to Tampa and have lived here since 1980. I am so blessed

to have vacation rental properties to share with you.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Madeira Beach has always been a very popular place. It's nice to be across from John's Pass Vilage.

This location is wonderful being across from John's Pass Village. There are a multitude of

shops, restaurants, cruises right across the street! When I go to the beach, I like to park

my car and not drive until I'm on my way home. This location is perfect. Once you've gone

to the grocery, you can spend the rest of your visit enjoying the beautiful scenery of the Gulf Beaches. During the middle of the day when the beach may be too warm, then you can stroll across the street for a iced coffee, ice cream, or enjoy a cold beer. And if you feel like dining out, there's numerous choices.

13 Reviews of Property 5408 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hartville, OH
5

"PARADISE" Home Away From Home

"PARADISE" Home Away From Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and our two teenage children stayed in this condo. The description the owner has given is beyond accurate. Personally I don't think the pictures do this condo justice. This unit was extremely clean, organized and very comfortable. You have everything you need to enjoy the beach. I do not cook when I vacation but it has everything you need with all the amenities of home. The location is prime, just steps away from the beach and a very short walk to John's Pass. John's pass has shopping, restaurants and many different kinds of entertainment. My husband and son rented jet ski's one day and had a wonderful time. We ate at several of the restaurants which were all good. We strolled around and indulged in ice cream a few nights. This property is very spacious with more than enough room for us and our teenage children. I have to add how wonderful it was having a king size bed it was just like being at home. We spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the view and relaxing in the evenings. After spending the day at the beach we would hit the pool which was so refreshing and very convenient in location. I will also say we had the pleasure of meeting several occupants of the building and they were all so kind and helpful directing us to different locations we inquired. I would not hesitate recommending this property to anyone especially all of our family and friends. The owner was very helpful and made it very easy in every aspect from booking to returning the keys. If you are looking for a home away from home this is the condo for you! Thank you Darlene for wonderful family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Detroit
4

Last minute getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I want to first thank Darlene for working with us on such short notice! We planned our getaway only 2 weeks out. Darlene was very accommodating and really tried to simplify everything for us.

Madeira Beach/Treasure Island is a favorite spot for our family. We enjoy the easiness of it and the Condo provided everything we needed for a non-complicated trip! I've stayed in other condo's in the area and this one was by far the cleanest! I really liked the twin bedroom room and sleeper sofa for additional sleeping space. The sheets on the king bed were very soft! The location could not be much better! Directly across from John's Pass, just over the bridge to the ice cream shop and walking distance from bars and restaurants.

We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Boston area
4

Jim and Nancy from the northeast

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Very well furnished and kitchen lacked nothing, minor glitche quickly corrected wonderful parking and great location close to many attractions
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pembroke NY
5

Perfect vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
we travel alot...and I have to say this condo was the cleanest place we have ever rented! when you walk in...it feels like a home..,not a rental ...it has every think you could want or need. most often when we arrive at a destination....we find ourselves having to buy so many things that the rental is missing...NOT HERE! It has it all...totally equipped kitchen...beautiful dishes, tons of glasses, wine glasses, cookware...important if you can't eat out all the time. bath towels galore...beach chairs..beach towels....just pack you're bags and go! sit on the patio and enjoy the view of the beach and John Pass! Even a washer and dryer right in the unit! Will for sure be renting this condo again! I would rate this condo an 11 out of a 1 to 10! This condo even has a high chair..stroller, and i believe a pack n play crib... chest of kids toys on patio.. security is great...not that you need it here...but you can't even get in the elevator without a key!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta
5

It felt like home - clean and inviting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I loved our stay in Darlene's beach condo! We hosted a dinner for eight on our first evening there, and we were delightfully surprised to find so many kitchen gadgets and appliances and more than enough chairs, dishes, glasses, and serving utensils. We used the community grill and had a fine chat with other renters. The condo is on the third floor with a good view of "Bubba Gump's Shrimp" Restaurant on John's Pass (two blocks away); the beach and Gulf Blvd. At first we were disappointed that our balcony was not directly on the beach, but we soon realized that our location was much more quiet and relaxing, and was just a few steps from the elevator, for a beach walk at sunset. The entire unit was very clean, including the hallways, stairways, elevators, pool and beach front. Darlene provides plenty of beach chairs and toys for the kids, and lots of towels and extra sheets, if you need them. Pretty new flowered couches are comfy and the Mikasa dishes are lovely. We had a bit of a jam-up with the garbage disposal (plastic bag got caught in it)... and Darlene had it fixed within three hours! She is very responsive and takes pride in her property. All in all, we truly enjoyed our visit. It is a short walk to John's Pass and good restaurants on the Boardwalk. Be sure to watch them clean fish and throw the scraps to the pelicans. Thanks, Darlene, for a lovely stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We enjoy our coffee in the morning sun on the balcony with a view of the Gulf of Mexico. We apprecite our positive reviews so our future guests have an accurate report of the accommodations. We're always trying to improve our accommodations for our guests' visits.
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Newfoundland, Canada
5

Madeira Norte is awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We visited Florida from Canada and had the pleasure of staying at Madeira Norte. The condo is in a superb location, across the street from John's Pass. We had the choice of pool or beach in just a few steps. Madeira Beach is absolutely beautiful with very fine sand and awesome sunsets. The condo had everything we needed- especially travelling with small children- there were even beach toys for the children to use. We enjoy cooking for ourselves and the kitchen had everything you need to prepare and serve meals. The building was secure as well, having to use a key for elevator access. We enjoyed our stay at Madeira Norte and would definitely recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are always adding new items to our units, as we want our guests to enjoy all the comforts of home. We just acquired a new dining table and china cabinet. If there is anything you may require for your stay, just ask! Within reason, we will be happy to provide it for you and future guests. We now have updated our balcony furniture. We hope you'll come and visit!
Helpful votes: 3/9
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

We loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family absolutely loved this condo. My son came home from Afghanistan for 2 weeks and we rented it for a full week and enjoyed thoroughly. The condo was clean and had everything we needed - including a washer and dryer, and laundry detergent! The beds were very comfortable and we slept so well. I especially loved the security we had by knowing that no one could come up the elevator without a key. And the fact that we needed a security code to get into the pool area and to have access to the beach. Covered parking was another plus. I recommend this condo to everyone and can't wait to go back. It was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The security is nice since it prohibits people just wandering to and from the beach to access our property. Our units are nicely stocked with Mikasa dinnerware and serving pieces, wine glasses, garlic press, most anything you may need.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Stayed for the weekend and found the condo as pictured and described, but also enjoyed the balcony. Used only the master bedroom and found the bed to be very comfortable and the bathrooms well maintained. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed. The best part of the experience was the very nice owner, who was very helpful and went above and beyond to see that I was accommodated. The location is ideal with shopping and restaurants within a short walking distance. And of course the beach was beautiful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ireland
5

First class condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at madeira norte for 9 weeks and found the accommodation as described in the listing.Everything needed for either a short or extended stay was there.We found the owner very helpful and easy to contact.The kids loved the fact that there were beach toys,chairs etc.there for our use,and you wont run out of reading material for the beach with the selection of books at hand in the condo.
The condo is in a great location just steps from the beach and a pool that is kept very clean and well maintained.Directly accross the road is Johns pass village which can be seen from the balcony as well as veiwing the beach from the balcony.In my opinon this condo is very well equipped and immaculatey clean on our arrival.Lastly, the next time we visit from Ireland we hope this condo is not booked up so we can have as good holiday as we did this time.
Thanks again for making our stay a memorable one.
Hope to be back soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We appreciate accurate reviews. We are always doing upgrades to the units. We are in the process of obtaining new balcony furniture. We're always adding new items for guests' use.
Our goal is for our guests to have a pleasant visit! We hope you'll enjoy yours!
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Madeira Norte Gulf-View Condo April 12 and 19 Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5408vbi
(813) 310-6841
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
FORT DEFIANCE
2

condo rental

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I would not recommend this condo to anyone. From the moment we saw the master sheets that were worn, tattered, used numerous times, thin, and stained, it was down hill. The master closest had old, rusty beach chairs strewn about. There was barely any room for clothes. I felt uncomfortable leaving my belongings for fear of them getting lost and soiled among all the disarray.The bathrooms were completely outdated. Faucets leaked, rugs old and dirty.The dining room furniture was wobbly and stained, another outdated and uncomfortable for are family. The kitchen was outdated with items from a junk store, very cheap silverware and dishes. The washer had a hot water leak that was reported to the owner, dishwasher was broken the was reported to the owner. My husband had to temporary repair the leak.We were told by the owner that a service person was unable to attend to the needs of the appliances that were no working when we arrived. The owner and service person were both notified. We were told by the owner that there has been numerous repairs and she was told to get a new hot water heater, but thought she would wait. The owner was aware of the on going leak before we arrived.The entertainment center was ready to literally fall down, we were concerned that this could happen while we were there. If you are looking for a camping atmosphere, then this might be the place for you. We were misinformed and the owner was not honest about the condition of the condo.I asked many questions upfront, as I always have anytime I am paying and spending my time on vacation. I felt the owner was misleading and only wants to make money, and not at all concerned about the guests, which was very obvious by the condition of the condo, and the contents of it. My husband and grown children were very disappointed with condo and owner.
Owner's Response: If there are valid complaints with our unit, we address them immediatly. Our units are properly maintained; although, sometimes there could be maintenance issues that may arise during a guests' stay. We do try not to disturb the guests, if possible.

The washer hot water was running very slow. We had guests arriving from Ireland to adopt an infant. We immediately called for service to the washer. Unfortunately, the slow running hot water continued, even after these guests. There were three service calls to correct the situation. It was reported to us that there was a leak from the washer; although, the guests later called and suggested we should not call for service, as the leak had been repaired by the very generous, handy-man guest. There was never a leak prior to these guests, nor has there been a leak since.

Please note that our appliances in the kitchen are new. We also have very nice dinnerware. The kitchen faucet was dripping; so it has been replaced. We replaced the linens prior to this season. We also replaced rugs prior to season. During off-season, we upgrade items in the unit. Our guests are always very pleased with our units. Please view our nice pictures and other reviews. Come and see for yourself! You won't be dissappointed to arrive at nice accommodations for a reasonable price.
Helpful votes: 13/13