Polis & Latchi Area villa rental - VILLA ELIAS
VILLA ELIAS
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Polis & Latchi Area Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, the villa sleeps 2-5 people.

The villa has lawned gardens surrounding swimming pool and its sunny terrace, offering excellent views. The bedrooms are bright, comfortable, airy and tastefully decorated. The large and modern kitchen opens onto a spacious lounge where marble floors and a high sloping ceiling keeps the room cool on hot days. Guests will find the accommodation of the excellent standard. It is hard to imagine a better site than this. The villa stands on high ground about 300 m from the beach and 500 meters from Latsi's fishing harbour with superb views of the sea and the sunsets over nearby Akamas National Park. Folding bed (child 2-12) and cot on request free of charge.

DESCRIPTION OF THE VILLA: Lounge/Dining room; Open-plan kitchen; Washing machine; Satellite TV; Terrace – barbeque; Swimming pool 4,5 x 9 - sun lounger’s; 1 twin bedroom; 1 double bedroom (en-suite shower); 1 bathroom; Air conditioning in bedrooms (extra charge of 5euros per day per unit); Maid service - once a week

POLIS AREA.: Polis is located North West of the region of Paphos at a 30 minute distance from the town of Paphos, 45 minutes from Paphos airport and less than 2 hours away from Larnaca airport. Polis is the ideal holiday location for the select few who appreciate authenticity and seek rest and tranquillity in a pleasant and friendly environment, which blends mountains, sea and plain with a wonderful healthy climate, a mild winter, a particularly warm, clear sea and sandy beaches.

Polis is considered as the location par excellence for nature lovers and those keen on active holidays, such as hiking, cycling, horse riding and golf. The Tsada Golf Course is just 25 minutes away from Polis. Polis is served by the picturesque fishing port of Latsi -a pole of attraction all the year round and reputed for its fish taverns, its sea-sport facilities and boat- rides up to Akamas -a must for all Polis visitors. However, the great advantage of Polis is its close vicinity to the utmost beautiful Akamas peninsula

GUEST BOOKS: Guest Book Hi Chris, A whole week a passed since our holiday in Cyprus and I've only just got around to contacting you. I'd just like to say a big Thank you. We really enjoyed our week in Villa Elias. Everything about the place was just perfect - the property itself, the grounds, it's situation, the maintenance everything. I shall definitely recommend the Villa to my friends and I hope that we may see you again sometime. Thanks again and Best Wishes, Linda Purdy.... Hi Chris, Thanks for your e-mail re: Deposit for next year. Many thanks for your friendly welcome and the lovely oasis of peace and relaxation you have created at Chriselini Villas. We are looking forward to next year.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 54081 in Polis & Latchi Area, Cyprus

It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Hi Chris, A whole week a passed since our holiday in Cyprus and I've only just got around to contacting you. I'd just like to say a big Thank you. We really enjoyed our week in Villa Elias. Everything about the place was just perfect - the property itself, the grounds, it's situation, the maintenance ..................everything. I shall definitely recommend the Villa to my friends and I hope that we may see you again sometime. Thanks again and Best Wishes, Linda Purdy.... Hi Chris, Thanks for your e-mail re. deposit for next year. Many thanks for your friendly welcome and the lovely oasis of peace and relaxation you have created at Chriselini Villas. We are looking forward to next year.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Channel Islands
5

Channel Island Invaders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
As a party of four we have enjoyed and chilled out in one of the Chiseleni Villas for ten days. There are four adjacent staggered villas well appointed that maintain their own privacy. Our villa included one double-bedded bedroom with its own en suite shower, basin and w.c. en suite and the other twin room has a larger bathroom adjacent that has a shower over the bath, basin and w.c. and washing machine. There is also a separate w.c./cloakroom. The kitchen enjoys all mod cons and is open plan to incorporate a dining and lounge area. With 3 patio doors opening on to the balcony adjacent to the swimming pool and a cooling on-shore breeze conditions are idyllic although we needed the aircon units to make the bedrooms tolerable. Offset from the four 2 bedroom villas are two 3 bedroom two story villas so make sure you know which unit you are booking as the original rental website was not that clear. The villas are well situated in a quiet area set back from the main Polis to Latsi road and are easily found from the turn off at the Yangtse Kiang Chinese restaurant which is well worth a visit. There are numerous late night shopping stores nearby that can cater for all basic needs although the larger supermarket in Polis off the main road next to a garage is probably the best value for initial stocking up. We were spoilt for choice as regards eating out in the various tavernas in both Polis and Latsi but perhaps on balance preferred the later as it was cooler. We made good use of the excellent charcoal BBQ which should be marketed in the UK. We were not harassed by mosquitoes but did see a small scorpion! Chris was very kind and accommodating and only a phone call away to sort out or advise on anything, and he managed to sort out my PC internet connection – If it fails there are at least two wifi tavernas in Polis and I used one satisfactorily. Chris was assisted by a young lass who looks after the pools and keeps the villas up to scratch. If asked on any negatives to the villa I would site the initial culture shock of dealing with Cypriot plumbing – binning rather than flushing loo paper, rather uncomfortable beds and some might bewail the fact that the Satellite/SkyTV was not working! It was our first holiday in Cyprus and we would be more than happy to revisit this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Aberdeenshire, Scotland.
5

Villa Elias July 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Spent 2 weeks at Villa Elias,it was so good we would like to return in the near future. Many thanks to the owner Chris and his staff.

The Robertson Family
Aberdeenshire Scotland
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Robertson
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Kent UK
5

Eleni Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The Eleni villa, and the other villas here, are all beautifully maintained and well cared for. Chris is a very helpful and friendly owner and nothing is too much for him to help with; he was there to greet us when we arrived with a good explanation of where everything was and how it worked. Air con definitely recommended in summer!

The views from the villa are fantastic especially at sunset and the surrounding area of Latchi and the other villages are worth exploring. Defintiely a great place for relaxing and the villas are all spaced out and have hedges etc between them for privacy


For those of you who just want to relax by the pool and wander down to the tavernas at night in Latchi, which is mainly what we did, Eleni villa is fantastic and leaves you feeling very relaxed; the villa location is also ideal if you want to go exploring either on foot, or by car into Arkamas or the Troodos mountains. It is also only a few hours drive if you want to got to the other side of the island eg Nicosia, Larnaka etc

The tavernas in Latchi are generally very good, although they do become chaotic during the Cypriut summer holiday but that just all adds up to the atmosphere and feel of the holiday; would recomemnd La Plage on the walk down to Latchi, which takes about 15mins, or NicAndros in Latchi harbour, which takes about 25 - 30 minutes. if you dont fancy the walk back up to the villa, slight slope from Latchi, then there is a reliable and friendly taxi rank in Latchi.

A car is not a necessity if you are planning to eat out each night and get a taxi from and to the airport although it does make things easier and there is an excellent bakery in the next village less than a 5 min drive and there is also a good supermarket in Polis, about 10 minute drive

I would definitely recomend this villa and also the other villas that Chris rents here and we are hoping to plan another holiday here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks kirsten
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Stratford on Avon - UK
5

Villa Elias

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at Villa Elias in June 2010 and had a great holiday.
The Villa was very clean, well equipped and well maintained with maid service mid-week.
The pool was cleaned and checked daily which was unusual and much appreciated.
The property is easy to get to following directions provided by Chris. The Villa is on an elevated location providing a fantastic sea and moutain panaramic view from the garden including the wonderful evening sunsets.
Latsi is a short walk along the beach walkway and has an attractive harbour and a number of good fish restaurants. Better dining can be found in nearby Polis, a short drive away.
Scenic drives can be found along the north coastline or into the hills towards Trudos where the roads were good. We enjoyed hiring a boat at Latsi (George's Boats) to explore the Akamas coast and its lovely bays.
A property to be recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: THANKS
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Staffordshire, England
5

Villa Elias

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Just returned from our best ever Villa holiday!
Perfect peaceful location, very private, fantastic sea views and sunsets.
The Villa and pool are excellent and well maintained by Chris the friendly owner. There is a lovely lady onsite most days who checks the pool and garden area and provides the maid service. Our toaster failed and Chris replaced it with a brand new one within the hour.

We have had two perfect weeks of relaxation at this Villa and could not have asked for more. As a result we booked for next year before we left and have today booked the flights!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: THANKS FOR THE GOOD REVIEWS
OUR AIM IS TO SATISFY OUR CUSTOMERS
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Buckinghamshire, UK
5

Holiday at Villa Elias

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My wife and I, with our daughter and son in law, spent two very enjoyable weeks here in March. The Villa was comfortable, spotlessly clean, well equipped and maintained, spacious and with a lovely coastal view. The Cypriot owner speaks very good English, and is very friendly and helpful. The Villa is located in a quiet position, convenient for Latchi and Polis, and the Akamas Peninsula, in one of the few relatively unspoilt corners of Cyprus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for the good reviews
we hope to see you again

Chris
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Berkshire
5

Highly recommendable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Villa Elias. The location was perfect and the views were truly stunning, especially with the
magnificent sunsets across the Akamas. The villa was well fitted, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was a good bonus to have the broadband access enabling us to keep in contact with family at home. Many thanks to Chris for providing good customer service. Would highly recommend and hope to return again.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Surrey
4

Lovely villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have just returned from a restful two weeks in this spacious villa. Ideally situated between Polis and Latchi it is a beautiful place to relax. The villa is not overlooked and there is no through traffic. There is a short dust road walk to Latchi Harbour which took us around 20 mins at a strolling pace. I think a car is essential if you like to travel to small villages and taverns in the sourrounding areas, but you could manage without if you simply love the beach and relaxing beside the pool. The property was well cleaned and maintained. There were a lot of ants while we were there but this was a problem everywhere, not just in the Villa! I would recommend making the trip at sunset up to the Annassa hotel for an amazing cocktail on the balcony. they have an excellent lounge singer and pianist and there is ample opportunity to prople watch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
It is hard to imagine a better site than this in Cyprus.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54081
+357 (0)99 683333
Polis & Latchi Area Paphos region
Plymouth, Devon, England.
5

Villa Elias

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Having holidayed at this villa for the last 7 years, proves it is as good as it looks. It is quiet,secluded with fantastic views. The property is clean, well maintained & the owners very friendly & helpful. Being located half-way betwen Polis & Latchi there is a good choice of restaurants. If you want a relaxing, do as you like, when you like holiday, in a clean friendly atmosphere this is the villa for you. Colin & Chris
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/9