Munich apartment rental - bedroom A
bedroom A
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Munich Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Ground-floor terrace, near center, 2/3 bedrooms, up to 8,eat-in kitchen, metro

Old construction villa with the charm of the 30s surrounded by a garden on a side street, ideal for 1 to 2 families or 2 to 3 couples, 2010 top renovated 3 room apartment on the ground floor with 2 large bedrooms equipped with spacious cabinets, reading lamps, 1.80 m beds with high-quality mattresses, additional pull-out sofa beds with mattresses, fully equipped eat-in kitchen, beautiful living room equipped with digital TV and large leather couch. The living room is additionally equipped with a comfortable sofa bed so that it can be used as a 3rd bedroom. Covered terrace accessible from the living room, all rooms light and friendly with windows and parquet floors. Children are welcome! Pets are not allowed. The apartment is a non-smoking apartment, however, you can smoke on the terrace.

The apartment has a great location. By metro it is 11 min to the centre, 15 min. to Marienplatz, which is only 200m from the metro station and leaves every 10 minutes. During the fall, the nice parks and shores of the Würm invite you to go walking. During the winter, there are multiple possibilities to go ice skating. Through the optimal highway connection, day excursions for hiking or skiing in the mountains are possible. The wild park Poing, the fairytale forest in Wolfratshausen, the attractions by Starnberger See and Ammersee can be easily reached through the highway. During the summer, the lakes invite you to go swimming and can be reached easily by bicycle or car. You can also reach Bavaria's largest beer garden, the Hirschgarten, by bicycle over a beautiful, nearly car-free route - also with children. The museum 'Mensch + Natur', the botanical garden, the Nymphenburger castle park and the historic Blutenburg are all nearby.

WAY TO OKTOBERFEST: THE SHORTEST WAY:It's takes 2 Minutes to the metro (Walk 200 m) then 9 or 10 Minutes with metro to Hackerbrücke after to walk 10 minutes to Oktoberfest. THE COMFORTTABLE WAY: It's takes 2 minutes to the metro (Walk 200 m) then go with metro until Karlsplatz (12 minutes and 2 station more) then with underground-metro directly to Oktoberfest (5 Minutes). The normal waiting-time for metro is max. 10 minutes, for underground-metro 3 until 5 minutes.

BED/KITCHEN/PROPERTIES: BEDROOM A: a bed for two 1,80 x 2,00 and a bedsofa for two 1,40 x 2,00. BEDROOM B: a bed for two 1,80 x 2,00 and a bedsofa for two 1,40 x 2,00. LIVING ROOM: a lether sofa and a bedsofa for two 1,40 x 2,00. KITCHEN: place for 6-7 persons to sit comfortable by the table. INTERNET: 16000 Highspeed

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 539406 in Munich, Germany

3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
average rating of based on reviews
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Clean and enough space for our group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in this house with a group of 8 men. The rooms are clean, look quite new, and we had enough space for all. The kitchen has all necessary needs to make our stay in the house comfortable.

For our stay during the 1st weekend of the Octoberfest it was really good, the street behind the house has a cafe, supermarkets, bakery, etc. in just 5-min walking distance. Next the metro is also very close and brings you close to the Wiesn.

We had a nice experience and are already planning our return for the Wiesn 2014.

Regards,
Stephan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Great value for money in all meanings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Staying in House Obermenzing was our first experience in renting private property instead of booking a hotel and we will be 100% happy with our choice. Location is great - just a few minutes walking to S-bahn station, supermarkets and restaurants, 35 minutes to the Nimphenburg Palace's park. Rooms are spacious and light, the kitchen is very well equipped. Being just in 15 minutes from the very center of Munich, we enjoyed pea?eful and relaxed atmosphere of a lovely villa area. For those who wants to combine active holiday with relaxation House Obermenzing is an ideal option in Munich.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
4

Perfect Christmas Vacation in Obermenzing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family just returned from 2 wonderful weeks spending the holidays in Munich. Our home was this apartment, which is part of a large house in Obermenzing. The location was just what we wanted for the holidays with a quiet and charming neighborhood, yet accessible to touristy sites in Munich. We loved walking around the area close to parks and a fun local beer hall across the street, a grocery store two blocks away and the subway station 2 blocks away. Additionally, our hostess Susanne and family made us feel so welcome with news of what to do and where to go and arrangements for hotel transfers. Our apartment was perfect for my self, husband, two teenage boys and my 82 year old mom. Clean, roomy and loved the well-appointed kitchen. Nice yard.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

A pleasant stay in Munich

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a wonderful way to start our trip in Germany. Susanne was incediblly warm and exceedingly helpful. We arrived in late afternoon on a Sunday, and the stores were closed; Susanne had thoughtfully provided us with a few basics to get us started on Monday morning. She walked us through the unit and explained how to use the washer and dryer. The flat was clean and quiet and it was everything we needed for our visit. I would definately stay there again and highly recommend it. Thank you so much for great visit to Munich!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Chandler, AZ
5

Enjoyed our family stay - thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented this apartment for 3 nights upon our arrival in Germany and it met our needs very well. The owner was very accommodating in letting us check in early since no one was there the night prior which was wonderful after our long flight. It was clean (save for some mold in the bathroom, no fan to help after hot showers) and we used the kitchen to cook a few meals which was well equipped and clean. There is a grocery store several blocks away, and a few nice restaurants nearby. It is very convenient to the S-bahn and we arrived this way and rolled our luggage to the apartment without any problems. No car necessary if you can walk the 2 blocks to the S-bahn. Our kids absolutely loved the backyard - trampoline, soccer ball/net, scooters, and a small playhouse, so they were entertained when we were home and put away the electronics :) We used the washer and dryer in the basement (much longer to do a load then our machines in the US) and this was very helpful. Susanne was so easy to communicate with and very helpful with all our requests. I highly recommend this property and owner if you would like a small home in the Munich area for your stay!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
La Selva Beach, CA
5

First trip to Germany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We brought our 4 boys...ages 4,6,17, and 19. Excellent location for public transportation, parks, walks, restaurants and grocery shopping. Quiet. Boys loved the trampoline in the back. Washer and dryer was very nice to have. Well appointed home. We enjoyed our stay very much and just wish we could have stayed longer. Ciao!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Calgary, AB Canada
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Nice quiet location and close to everything. We loved the fact that the train station was close by, plus they had parking for our rental vehicle. All the ammentities like at home were included in this property and we were five adults staying here. Another nice factor was the patio as we had great weather for sitting outside. We would recommend this to anyone going to Munich.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Wisconsin, USA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed here with our 2 young children for a week and loved it. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. The rooms are very large and a nice area to play outside. The S-bahn stop was about a 5 minute walk with a short ride to the center of Munich. Plenty of grocery stores around.

We hope to have the chance to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Besigheim
4

Top Unterkunft - schnelle Verbindung in die City

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Eine schöne Wohnung mit sehr bequemen Betten, City mit S-Bahn in Kürze erreichbar...Wir waren mit 6 Erw. und 2 Kindern dort und es war super. Kann man auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
3 large rooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace, villa region,11 min to center, quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p539406
+0049 1765 6565001
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Grosszügige Altbauwohnung an sehr ruhiger Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wir waren zum ersten Mal in dieser Wohnung, die uns in verschiedener Hinsicht gut gefallen hat. Zum ersten liegt sie ausgesprochen ruhig und dabei doch sehr zentral. Perfekt! Die S-Bahn ist innert Kürze erreichbar. Ein allfälliges Auto kann direkt auf dem Grundstück abgestellt werden. Eine Feinstaubplakette wird nicht benötigt. Die hohen und grosszügigen Räume liessen auch mit 5 Personen nie ein Gefühl von Enge aufkommen, wie das manchmal bei Ferienwohnungen der Fall ist. Sie entsprechen der Beschreibung im Internet. Lediglich am Küchentisch wird es ab 6 Personen wohl etwas eng. Die Wohnung ist sehr gut ausgestattet und machte einen sauberen Eindruck. Die sehr bequemen Betten waren bei unserer Ankunft bereits alle angezogen. Positiv überrascht haben uns die bereitgestellten Lebensmittel (Milch, Toast, etc.) für den ersten Tag. Herzlichen Dank! Der Kontakt mit der Vermieterin verlief problemlos und unkompliziert. Wir haben uns alle sehr wohl gefühlt!
Owner's Response: Den Eßtisch in der Küche hätte man ausziehen können. Dann haben bis zu 7 Erwachsene genügend Platz.
Helpful votes: 2/3