Pigeon Forge cabin rental - ABSOLUTELY THE BEST VIEW IN THE SMOKY MOUNTAINS!!!
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST VIEW IN THE SMOKY MOUNTAINS!!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

CABIN IN THE SKY IS A TRUE LOG CABIN - CUSTOM BUILT IN 2005, THIS 2 BEDROOM, 2 BATH, 1764 SQ FT CABIN HAS IT ALL!! LOCATION, SECULSION, VIEWS, EASY ACCESS, & LOADED WITH ALL AMENITIES!!

LOCATION - CABIN IN THE SKY IS LOCATED HALFWAY BETWEEN GATLINBURG & PIGEON FORGE. IT WOULD BE APPROX 7-10 MINUTES DRIVE TO EITHER CITY DEPENDING ON TRAFFIC.

SECLUSION - WHEN THE LEAVES ARE OFF THE TREES IN WINTER, YOU CAN SEE OTHER CABINS IN THE DISTANCE, BUT FOR ALL PURPOSES THIS CABIN IN SECLUDED BEING THE ONLY CABIN ON THE STREET.

VIEWS - AT NIGHT YOU CLEARLY SEE THE WHITE, YELLOW & ORANGE LIGHTS OF PIGEON FORGE AND DURING THE

DAY YOU CAN SEE THE GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS STRETCHING ALL OF THE WAY TO THE CUMBERLAND PLATEAU.

EASY ACCESS - IT HAS A PAVED ROAD ALL THE WAY TO THE LEVEL SIDEWALK THAT LEADS TO A FRONT PORCH WITH ONLY 3 STEPS.

AMENITIES - CABIN IN THE SKY HAS FOUR TV'S, 2 INSIDE JACUZZI'S, 2 OUTSIDE HOT TUBS, POOL TABLE,

SKEE BALL TABLE, 2 FIREPLACES, A FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHN & A GAS GRILL.

CABIN IN THE SKY WILL SLEEP UP TO 8 PEOPLE. IT OFFERS A HUGE KING SIZE BED, 1 QUEEN SIZE BED,

1 QUEEN SIZE SLEEPER SOFA & A QUEEN SIZE FUTON .

WE WOULD BE DELIGHTED TO HAVE YOU AS OUR GUESTS & SHARE THE GORGEOUS LOG CABIN WITH YOU & YOUR FAMILY!!

SPECIALS NOT APPLICABLE ON HOLIDAYS

ALSO CHECK OUT OUR OTHER BEAUTIFUL LOG CABIN LOCATED CLOSE TO DOLLYWOOD & SECLUDED ON 2 ACRES!! VRBO # 360661

Keywords: CABIN IN THE SKY is a true log cabin. Custom built in 2005, this 2 bedroom 2 bath 1764 sq ft cabin has it all, location, seculsion, views, easy access, with all the amenities. Come enjoy the beauty were the heavens meet the earth & feel the breeze of the smoky mtns enchant your soul & the beauty of the folling silence that surrounds you!

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 53937 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
average rating of 4.470588 based on 35 reviews
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Woodstock, Ga
1

Also Would Not Return Could Have Been a Better Vacation

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We have rented more than 25 vacation properties over the years. We have never written a poor review before. Description says LOADED WITH ALL THE AMENITIES!! That is what we expected.
Cabin looked great from the outside when we drove in. When we got to the front porch it smelled strongly of cat urine. Walked into the kitchen and put our groceries on the small table. We noted only 3 chairs and 2 were broken. Not good for family of 4. Stove was nasty with grease on control panel and cooked on debris on all 4 burners. Opened cabinet to find sparse amount of dishes. 5 dinner plates, 2 cereal bowls and 2 soup bowls. There was a generous supply of desert plates. Found 4 dinner size forks, but not all the same. Flatware of low quality. There were, however many under sized desert forks. When I say under sized, I mean toddler forks.
Noticing we could not see the view from inside, we went out to the deck. We found a great view once on the upper deck. The lower deck had overgrown view. Then we noticed the deck furniture consisted of 2 chairs per deck. The only place to set a drink or plate was the deck floor. No furniture so that we could dine or play cards on the deck where the view was. The hot tubs were good. Would have been nice if the temp was set for incoming guests. Both tubs were set at 80. The easy cover lifts were nice, but we did have to tie the covers back to the deck rail so we could lean back on all sides of the tubs.
All bedding was worn. Not fresh and inviting. Could not detect mattress cover on master king bed. The master bed also treated us to strange spring popping noises as we were lying still. No telling when a spring would pop through. Also, the master bed had a downhill slant from feet to head.
The living room furniture consisted of a falling apart rocker and a faded, mushy couch. No tables at all. We pulled the cushions up to use the pullout bed and found Doritos and such. We did not bring Doritos. The 4 TVs were ancient non-flat TVs with DTV of an amazingly basic level.
The bathrooms were clean and had ample towels. Watch the master vanity. It was unstable. The upper bath toilet seat was held on with 1 bolt.
The pool table and skee-ball tables were fun, but very worn. The pool balls settled to the center. Skee-ball had to be scored manually.
Be a wise renter. See review of 9/25/12. They had similar issues 18 months ago. No noticeable differences were noted by us. All picture still appear to be when cabin was built.
Owner's Response: We have been expecting this bad review. We have no doubt that the person that wrote it is the same person that wrote the view of 9/2012. They even referred to it in their closing statement. After their inital stay they contacted us & demanded that we return all their money, or they would write a bad review & send it to vrbo claiming the cabin was dirty. We refused because the cabin is anything but dirty. Shorty after our rebuttal, we received a threatening email from them stating that it was far from over.
In this review they start by stating they expected the cabin to be loaded with amenities. Could they send us a list of the 2 br
cabins they they have stayed in that have more than 2 outside hot tubs, 2 inside jacuzzi's, 4 tv's, pool table, skee ball, 2 fireplaces, gas & charcoal grill?
Sounds like they were having a very difficult time finding things wrong with the cabin, cat urine on the outside, really??? More dessert forks than dinner forks, really??? Had to go on the deck to see the view, really??? We will be glad to go to the cabin with them & recount the plates & bowls, we believe they are a little off. It is standard procedure to turn the hot tubs to 85 degrees when not in use. It would be silly to turn them to the maximum. The tubs heat quickly & different people turn them to different
settings. They state they were laying in the master bed waiting for a spring to pop throught the mattress, really??? The cabin does not have flat screen tv's, we don't advertise as such. The upper toilet seat was held on by 1 bolt. These are screw bolts with locking caps. Someone had flipped the cap up. It would have taken less energy to flip the cap back down than to write about it. The previous guest called & asked us if any more days were available because it was the best cabin that he had every staying in & would have stayed another week. We plan on contacting him & our other recent guests to request their comments on vrbo so our upcoming guests will have a more accurate review. We hate to think that these bad review renters spent their whole vacation smelling cat urine, counting forks & laying on the master bed waiting for that spring to pop
through the mattress.
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
5

perfect cabin in the woods with amazing views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cabin was perfect for our family of 4! The cabin was amazingly cleaner then clean! The views from the balcony are amazing and breath taking! It was the perfect getaway for our family. We had multiple skee ball competitions and relaxing moments on the balcony relaxing and enjoying the views!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Louisville, KY
5

Awesome Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was more than the pictures could show. Very clean and had everything we needed. View was awesome! Could see the fireworks from Dollywood. Charlene was great to work with. Couldn't have asked for a better cabin or view. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Alabama
5

FAMILY FAVORITE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I got to enjoy this beautiful cabin for 8 nights! We have stayed in several cabins and none with such beautiful breathtaking views! Very clean, has everything you need, and so peaceful! You are close by cabins but completely secluded. My kids also enjoyed Dollywoods firework show every night from the top deck between 9-9:30! There is nothing negative that I could come up with about this cabin. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Will definitely use again! Thank you Charlene for sharing your beautiful cabin with our family, had an amazing time and can't wait til we can visit again! I will definitely refer your cabin to many! God Bless!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

awesome cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Charlene was very helpful and the cabin was great. It had an awesome view and it was very close to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Dream Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
By far this was the best place in the Smokies to stay. From the moment we walked in the door and out onto the decks and seen the breath taking view, I knew we had the perfect place. I couldn't wait to get on the phone with Charlene and tell her how wonderful her cabin was and thanks for letting us rent it. Miss Charlene has to be the most pleasant and sweetest people I have ever talked to in my life. I look forward to renting from her again, hopefully in the very near future!!
Charlene you and your place were just wonderful......Thank You So Much....The Cummins Family
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Madison, IN
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were fortunate to be able to work a short trip to the Smokies in after a week full of camping with the extended family. Some much needed R&R and quiet was what we needed and we found it at "Cabin in the Sky" Charlene was incredible to work with (on a last minute basis to boot). We've stayed at several places in the area but the view from this place is by far the best we've had. We enjoyed an unexpected fireworks show Friday night from the back deck. Our two girls (10 and 13) loved the pool table, skee ball, and we enjoyed the hot tub (arrived just in time for a rare June cool front which made for nice hot tube weather at night). Pretty comfortable saying this won't be our last time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ft Oglethorpe, Ga
5

Our lil blessing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
First of all Charlene is absolutely one of the most awesome owners I have ever dealt with! Always had an open line of communication. When we arrived that Wednesday evening the sun was just settling and we knew we had chosen a cabin that was meant for us! In the past few months we had endured quit a few life changing events that had taken a toll on us. We desperately needed this peaceful time away to regain ourselves and it was perfect! There were just a few minor things that were brought to Charlene's attention but nothing that kept us from enjoying a wonderful stay! I highly recommend our lil blessing. An amazing view! Two of everything! I have stayed in many cabins and have never had two jacuzzis, hot tubs and two seperate living areas. Perfect for two couples to have their own space! Everythiing was fully equipped so all you need is just YOU! Thank you Charlene for our lil blessing and a fresh breath. We will be back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lula, GA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The cabin was immaculate, warm and welcoming, and offered everything we could have wanted. It is secluded and has the most amazing views! Charlene is an angel. She was so very easy to work with. Of all the cabins we have rented over the past 15 years, this was easily the best. This cabin offers peace and quiet, amazing views and the best owner ever. Thank you for a wonderful 5 days!!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
ALL REMAINING NIGHTS IN APRIL DISCOUNTED!!! BOOK NOW!! CALL , TEXT OR EMAIL ME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53937vb
(865) 216-3983
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Knoxville TN
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time!  The cabin was lovely; everthing was in good working condition. It was the best cabin we've stayed at, and we have stayed at several in the Smokies. I really enjoyed working with Charlene!  She was very warm and welcoming. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4