Bradenton villa rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bradenton Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This villa completed in August 2005 is situated on the golf course at Heritage Harbour which is a well designed community, close to I-75 with many amenities. The villa comprises 4 double bedrooms and sleeps 8. One has a king bed, one a queen, and the other two are twin bedded. It has 2 bathrooms (one en-suite with a large separate shower), and a fully equipped kitchen with the latest appliances including microwave, large washer and drier. The large open plan living area looks out over the golf course with the 3rd green running from right to left. The westerly aspect is particularly lovely in the evening with the sun setting over an uninterrupted view to the boundary of the course with a small lake to the right. The large screened lanai covers a 28 foot long swimming pool which has a handrail and steps leading to the shallow end and extends to a 6 foot depth at the other. The patio has sun loungers and a dining table and chairs for enjoying the sun and eating outdoors.

The House Surroundings: This villa and the surrounding area offer a holiday that will appeal to all types of people but especially the golfer. A group of friends could enjoy a relaxed and very varied time be it the nearby low cost golf courses, discount shopping and nightlife available in nearby Sarasota. Families will appreciate the private pool and closeness to the lovely endless clean sandy beaches. The on site facilities are available for guests to use and include, Fishing Lake, Tennis Courts, Children’s Playground and Golf Club Resturant.

The Florida West Coast Environment: The wildlife of the area will surprise visitors who have not been to this part of Florida before. The many wetland areas around the golf course and houses are a haven for water birds and waders. The Sand Hill Cranes stand about 3ft 6in. tall and are very impressive when they come to edge of the property for early morning forage. Myaka State Park is close by and offers boat rides on the lake with local rangers describing the local wildlife including the alligators which can be viewed around the shoreline.

Anna Maria Island is home to many seabirds including Pelicans who make impressive dives into the sea for fish. Many different shells and ancient sharks’ teeth can be collected on the beach adding to the enjoyment. Dolphins can be seen quite close into shore so a pair of binoculars is a must for those interested in local wildlife.

The Island also is one of the older communities with many colourful original wood frame houses adjacent to magnificent sweeping beaches.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 53588 in Bradenton, Florida

Luxury Golf View Heritage Harbour Bradenton Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Golf View Heritage Harbour Bradenton Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53588
+44 (0)1189 767513
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Our home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been holidaying in Bradenton for a number of years. However, 3 years ago, we discovered that the property that we usually rented had been sold and we therefore went on the hunt for a new base to spring board around the Florida area. There are a number of properties to rent in this area but having looked at the impressive pictures and the proximity to beaches/amenities, we contacted Judith for a quote. Judith is extremely helpful and accommodating, often going above and beyond what is expected from an owner.

We have spent the past 3 years in this property for a large part of our summer holidays. It is in a very safe community surrounded by local amenities and the owners have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay comfortable! It is situated only 45 minutes from Busch Gardens, 2 hours from Orlando (including theme parks) and 20-25 minutes from beautiful sandy beaches.

Judith, Thankyou for allowing us to share your home with us. Hopefully, we will be back next year :)

Jenny and Mike Norley
Owner's Response: I hope you can make it back next year! Thank you.
business
Luxury Golf View Heritage Harbour Bradenton Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53588
+44 (0)1189 767513
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This villa was more then my wife and I expected. It was very clean, beautiful area and had more then enough amenities to make it feel like home. It is perfectly located, beaches 20mins away, resturants and shopping 10mins away. Thank you so much Judith for letting us stay at your villa and for making our vacation the best yet. Hope to stay there next year!!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
Luxury Golf View Heritage Harbour Bradenton Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53588
+44 (0)1189 767513
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Such an immaculate and tastefully presented villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spotted this villa on the HomeAway site and was impressed by the pictures and description. We actually rearranged our holiday weeks in order to stay there and I have to say I'm so glad we did because in reality our expectations were more than exceeded! The villa is spacious and very tastefully and immaculately presented. It is on a gated golf community and as such feels very safe within an extremely well kept environment. It is very well placed for many gulf beaches with some only a short drive away. We particularly loved going to Anna Maria beach for the 4th July fireworks!

There were so many nice and welcome touches that make this villa very much a home from home, we particularly appreciated the beach umbrellas and chairs which made trips to the beach possible even in the mid 90s heat, to the excellent supply of towels and a well stocked pantry cupboard with items that just made life easier!

Judith was very professional, informative and accommodating, we would love to return in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending this to family or friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Golf View Heritage Harbour Bradenton Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53588
+44 (0)1189 767513
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Congleton Cheshire
5

Lovely Villa & Pool!

Lovely Villa & Pool!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thank-you Judith for sharing your lovely holiday home with us.
We found it to be a very well equipped, clean and very comfortable Villa.
Lovely pool area, golfers not a problem at all, in fact quite entertaining at times.
Fabulous location with interstate not too far away to access the local beaches.
Supermarket Publix and 24 hour Walmart couple of minutes drive away.
Judith very friendly, helpful and professional. Absolute bonus having Fox Soccer Channel on to watch the Manchester United games!

Looking forward to returning if not later this year, definitely in 2012.

Paul & Jan B Cheshire
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Golf View Heritage Harbour Bradenton Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53588
+44 (0)1189 767513
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

A most enjoyable holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We recently stayed in this villa and we were delighted. The accommodation was spacious, clean, well equipped, very nicely furnished and very comfortable. Fortunately the weather was good and we were able to sit out beside the pool watching the golfers go by. The pool is large enough to swim in and wsa just what was needed to go with the beautiful weather. We are hoping to go again in the not too distant future and I have no hesitation in reccommending this villa to anyone wishing to have an enjoyable stay in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Golf View Heritage Harbour Bradenton Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53588
+44 (0)1189 767513
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Glasgow
5

Review of fabulous holiday home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Absolutely fantastic holiday, villa very easy to get to, just off interstate, and the drive up to the villa, through secure entry & past the golf clubhouse very impressive.
Villa itself is superb, and pool is a good size.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/8