Northwest Iceland apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Northwest Iceland Apartment Rental Photos and Description
barbecue grill, terrace, garden, 3 bedrooms, quiet area,

These are two just most wonderful apartments overviewing the fjord. While sitting in the jacuzzi or relaxing in the garden and looking at the fjord you can listen at the same time to the trees swaying in the wind.

Both apartments have a lot of charme, the interior is all new and has been designed with love to the details.

There are 3 to 4 bedrooms with each apartment.

The 2 verandas are on the wind protected side of the house and invites you to spend long barbecue midsummer nights outside.

If you walk out of the house around the corner you are entering the botanic garden which is unique in its kind on this latitude. To the other side you walk in 3 minutes down to the beautiful Old Town with its beautiful cafés and wooden buildings, on the way there is a perfect playground for children, just 250 metres from the house.

Details for Ideal recreation 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

This apartment has been completely new designed, all furniture is new and so a real fresh and cute apartment awaits you. This apartment is on the ground floor (first floor, for Americans) and through the living room you can directly access the veranda where you can have barbecues on the wind protected side of the house, enyjoing the sun. We have as well given special attention to high quality matrasses in order to make sure you can deeply relax.

5 Reviews of Property 535233 in Northwest Iceland, Iceland

Ideal recreation
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Ideal recreation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p535233?uni_id=2091045
+00354 865 9429
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed in this beautiful apartment in the beginning of May, we are a family of five and everybody enjoyed their stay. The apartment has really a homey feeling to it and the location is amazing, short distance to every service. Swimming pool, restaurants, stores and downtown is only a 5min walk away :) The owner is very friendly and does everything he can to help. We highly recommend this apartment to everybody, the name Pearl of The North fits perfectly.

Sincerely

Oli and Katy
Owner's Response: Right around the time of your stay, we were finalizing the silk curtains project in your apartment - making the apartment even more refined - like a pearl which is refined through a lengthy process. We continue to put our passion into our apartments - so that they become your cozy home for the time of your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal recreation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p535233?uni_id=2091045
+00354 865 9429
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Alles da - und noch mehr

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Sehr ruhig gelegen und doch nur 5 Minuten vom Zentrum von Akureyri oder botanischen Garten entfernt! Die Wohnung bietet alles, was man zum Kochen, Relaxen, gemütlichen Zusammensein, erholsam Schlafen... braucht. Inkl. Kaffee, Tee, Gratis WLAN, jede Menge Handtücher, ... Das absolute Highlight ist der beheizte vollautomatische Aussen-Jacuzzi, welchen wir oft genutzt haben :-) Aber auch Schneeschuhe, Waschmaschine & Geschirrspüler, Fernseher, DVD-Player mit Filmen, ... waren da.
Die Wohnung war sauber und in sehr gutem Zustand.
business
Ideal recreation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p535233?uni_id=2091045
+00354 865 9429
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Nordlichter live!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Zu viert (2 Pärchen) genossen wir eine wunderschöne, abwechslungsreiche und aktive Woche in Akureyri. In unserer Wohnung mit Blick auf den Fjord haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Gemütlich eingerichtet, alles vorhanden, was man zum Kochen braucht, free WiFi und als Highlight ein eigener Whirlpool zur Entspannung nach einem aktiven Tag. Was will man mehr!? Wir kommen sicher wieder!
business
Ideal recreation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p535233?uni_id=2091045
+00354 865 9429
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Superb apartment with fantastic view of the fjord

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I spent a week here with my family in April – we enjoyed great spring time and spent time out on the terrace and in the garden. The kitchen was fully equipped, the apartment comfortable and clean and with fine details such as the luster in the parents’ bedroom. The calmness here let us truly relax – I can highly recommend this apartment.

Flavia O, Switzerland
Owner's Response: We are aiming at making our apartments the most comfortable ones - so that our guests stay will be memorable. We have meanwhile added pure silk curtains to make it even more cozy and this summer we add a wonderful quarzite nature stone table on the patio for BBQ & a perfect dinner al fresco.
business
Ideal recreation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p535233?uni_id=2091045
+00354 865 9429
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Akureyri, allez-y

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Location très sympathique: l'appartement est tout neuf, spacieux, très clair, très bien bien équipé (cuisine, lave-linge + sèche-linge indispensable en Islande!), très propre. On a apprécié d'être si près du centre avec de belles boutiques et de bons restaurants. L'accueil de notre hôte a été efficace et chaleureux: c'est la seule personne avec qui nous avons pu échanger en français et ce fut reposant pour nous: tous ses conseils ont été excellents (restaurants,observation des baleines qu'il a réservée pour nous, balades...) ; efficace, plein d'humour, disponible: Islandais quoi! Adresse à recommander. Vérifier la disponibilité du jacuzzi en fonction de l'appartement loué.
Encore un "Abritel" qui nous a enchantés!
Owner's Response: C'est un grand plaisir de donner le bienvenu à nos amis du sud. Cet apartement moderne dispose de tout et l'endroit calme en centre ville avec la vue du fjord - un rêve, quoi! Vous pouvez aussi profiter de notre expertise comme agence de voyages sur place, on connaît les beautés cachées. un cordial bienvenu