Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile apartment rental - A sea-gull's view of the MARAZUL- RESORT
A sea-gull's view of the MARAZUL- RESORT
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Apartment Rental Photos and Description
MARAZUL, next to Kempinski Hotel & Laguna Village, & close to Selwo Safari Park

The MARAZUL-RESORT is literally a stone's throw from the sea, and comprised of only 72 ultra-luxurious apartments arranged in an appealing 'V'-shape, facing South. My apartment (E5) is provided with the intimate privacy that one may expect from a private villa, and with the views normally not.

The MARAZUL apartments encircle a unique area of exuberant & colorful tropical gardens, a spectacular sculptured 'infinity' swimming pool, shallower areas under lovely wooden bridges, flowing canals, fountains, cascading waterfalls, a giant overflowing bowl, sunken deck-chairs, jacuzzi beds, and romantic thatched cabanas with lovely comfortable armchairs & settees.

This super-luxurious ground floor apartment is perfectly situated just 5 privacy steps up from the edge of the central pool areas, with its own private garden. The sliding glass doors from both lounge and master bedroom lead out into a sun-drenched terrace & private lawn, from which the views over the MARAZUL pools & Mediterranean sea beyond is just breathtaking !

Experience ultimate levels of comfort within this apartment:

This apartment encompass the external charm of traditional rustic Andalusian architecture, yet with every concession to provide the ultimate levels of comfort, convenience, stylish outdoor living, and security.

No effort or expense has been spared to provide :-

Top of the range air-quality, heat & cool control system throughout the apartment;

Under-floor heating (with independent control to every room, including entrance hall & bathrooms);

Infinitely adjustable sunken halogen lighting incorporating 'mood-lighting' in lounge & dining area;

High quality piped music system throughout the apartment, including bathrooms & terrace.

There has never been a real need for the security measures we have, but that's maybe because we've got all angles covered, for peace of mind. Security is our biggest community expense, but this maximises, for all concerned, the feeling of well-being on the MARAZUL-RESORT, enhancing the relaxing and care-free ambiance of this peaceful haven. So, for the security conscious, here are the measures we maintain :-

24 hour security guards, who you'll likely treat as your friends by the end of a holiday at MAR AZUL.

Video & audio entry system. (See & talk to people outside the gates before you let them in).

Magnetic key-cards for all access doors (Like a hotel).

Underground car park with remote-controlled gates (You're given a zapper) with lift from it.

Twp 5-prong locks and peep-hole in front door.

Safety deposit box in master bedroom.

The vast sliding glass doors to both the lounge and master bedroom lead onto the extensive terrace with private manicured lawned area in front, onto which the Sun shines all Morning, and until well into the afternoon. There's a dining table, 6 comfortable chairs, and 2 loungers on the terrace;

The perfect place for alfresco breakfasts in the morning;

The perfect place to “spread yourselves out” during the day;

The perfect place for a romantic candle-lit dinner in the evening ‘till late.

The large area provided by the terrace and our private lawn can be rendered 'child-friendly' by the easy erection of the provided trellises to cover the openings in the front garden wall, and a gate to guard the steps down to pool-side. We provide 2 cots, 2 high-chairs, and a buggy, at no additional cost.

Our very young guests find the unique water features just down those steps, such as the meandering canals and underwater jacuzzi deck-chairs, a delight to play in. Shade can be provided by our thatched cabanas when required !

My guests have full & free access to MARAZUL's own leisure club with heated indoor pool, fully-equipped gym, saunas, etc.

MARAZUL has its own cafe bar & beach-side pool bar (open peak times) offering high quality food at very reasonable prices.

Next door to the MARAZUL-RESORT is the world-famous KEMPINSKI RESORT HOTEL, providing more 5* facilities including pool-side restaurants & beach-side bars.

And just beyond that is the exotic 'Laguna village', a unique concept of bars, cafes, restaurants, shops & swimming pools built RIGHT ON THE BEACH !

Then 'Cruisos', a cheerful beach-bar just beyond 'Laguna Village', providing good-value food & regular live music.

There's a Thai buffet restaurant just 8 minutes walk away towards Estepona.

We provide a shopping trolley with which to visit the local Aldi store, just 5 minutes walk away. There are small shops in both the Kempinski Hotel and Laguna Village.

With a double bed in the master en-suite bedroom, two singles in the second bedroom (next to second bathroom) and the super-king-size bed which miraculously and almost effortlessly unwraps itself (complete with bedding!) from the superb settee in the lounge, we'll hopefully have all your sleeping arrangements covered.

We've tried to think of everything to provide YOU with YOUR perfect holiday.

More Details
Hide Details

Having almost reached retirement age, I was looking for somewhere my wife & I liked, somewhere my children (now in their thirties) would like, and somewhere my Grandchildren would love. I found it on the MARAZUL-RESORT.

BRIAN COLLING purchased this apartment in 2006

This is the only Spanish property I own now, but I have owned another. Twenty years ago, before buying either, I took note of three bits of advice I was given regarding buying a property in Spain. They were.....LOCATION.....LOCATION.....LOCATION..... !

So both properties I bought were as close to the Mediterranean Sea as the law allows, with magnificent views over it. It was good advice.

Whatever the weather, there's a comfortable place for you in apartment E5 or elsewhere on the MARAZUL-RESORT. My terrace offers shade if that is what you want, or Sun all morning both at the front of the terrace and on my private lawned garden. When the Sun clears the garden, about 4.00 in the afternoon, it's just a few steps to the loungers around the pools if you wish to continue your Sun therapy. Our very effective air-conditioning system ensures that the rooms within remain at exactly your chosen temperature, whether you want it cool in the Summer months, or warmer in the cooler months. Additionally we have underfloor heating for those times, with thermostats in all rooms.

And for the odd day of inclement weather, we have our own leisure club with heated pool, gym, saunas, steam room, and spacious guest lounge.

Something for everybody, at whatever time of the year.

23 Reviews of Property 53341 in Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile, Spain

Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
average rating of 4.952381 based on 23 reviews
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Debbie stayed August 06
Your apartment is stunning and fitted out to the highest of standards. We had a brilliant holiday with some lasting memories and we have visited some lovely places. We used the leisure club a few times, my husband in the gym and myself and the girls used the pool. I must say that it was one of the nicest places I've stayed in. The pool was definitely the nicest I have ever swam in.

Delia stayed February 07
We had a lovely holiday. The apartment was more gorgeous and the complex magnificent. We set out wanting to get away from the world and little did we knew we could actually accomplish that in the middle of Spain !

Mireille stayed August 07 (From Netherlands)
Just to let you know that our stay at your appartment was wonderfull. Superb appartment, so well equiped. A perfect luxurious feeling....We enjoyed every day. The kids loved the pool and we certainly are returning next year. Thanks for all the detailed information beforehand.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

Perfect apartment and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in Brian´s apartment No. E5 in MAR AZUL now for the third year. It is really super luxurious, everything you need you will find there and the whole complex is breathtaking. The owner Brian is very correct and very helpfully in all things. Because we have written our impressions already before, this time our daughter (13 years old) wanted to describe her impressions:I love my own room in the apartment with the great bed. Preferably I spend the time in the amazing pool. a lot of fun makes a treasure search because there are so much hidden places in the water and the garden. This year I was also often with my parents in the sea or on the beach to search for mussels. Our excursions to Marbella (Shopping center La Canada in the Hollister shop), Malaga and to Seville were also nice. With pleasure I lie around in the wonderful garden and thanks to Wifi I can chat there also with my girlfriends. I hope, we will come back here the next year again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jana, for this review, my first from a child's perspective. I hope you return next year too ! Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

A fantastic stay at Mar Azul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed for 4 weeks at Mar Azul and everything was perfect, also the weather.
The apartment has everything you need for a great stay. With 3 small kids under 6 years old, we especially liked the floor heating and that the apartment was so cool that we did not need to use the air con. The sleeping facilities was also great and the sleeping sofa is the best I have tried. The owner Brian is very service minded and provides you all the information you need for a fantastic stay.
Our kids especially liked the pool, with many shallow areas for them to play in.
We also found the staff friendly, especially the man in charge of the pool.
Hopefully we can come back sometime
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

Perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed at Mar Azul for two weeks with our 1 year old son, and it was perfect.

The apartment was much bigger than I had imagined it, and had everything you needed. Really useful with both washing machine and tumble dryer (it gets messy with a one year old...) We used the electric grill almost every day (apart from the days we dined at the nearby restaurant). And the garden was totally childproof. We would definitely like to stay here again.
We stayed from the 29th of october - 12 november and the weather was great, sun almost every day and it was about 20-25 degrees. Of course a bit colder in the morning and at night, but it was perfect since we had a baby with us. It is a really great beach in Estepona with a nice promenade, just a few minutes away with car.

We got a lot of information from the owner Brian before our arrival. He was really helpful with whatever we needed. At the day of our departure our son got sick and we asked Brian if we could stay a bit longer in the apartment, and he said we could stay as long as we wanted, no problem! That really helped us out, thanks a lot Brian!! :)

Would definitely recommend Briand apartment to everyone I know!

Astrid - Norway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Astrid. I must try to make the apartment look bigger on my advertising photographs !

I was sorry to hear about your son's illness, and we were happy to help. We know how it is to have a child with a fever on travelling day !

I'm pleased too that our electric grill has been well used this year !
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

An October break- Stealing some sunshine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thank you Brian! From the first email response I have felt completely looked after.
The apartment was as described in all of the review and in the advert; a high spec, calm inducing, relaxing experioence. My 9 and 6 year old boys were in their element around the pool with it's querky statues, huts and islands- their imaginations went wild, whilst we were able to relax and enjoy the sun, knowing they were safe and happy. it rained for only two days inthe break but we were perfectly happy either playing in the indoor pool, having steam/saunas or watching movies on the huge TV with surround sound, wrapped in our complimentary dressing gown (the boys too!). My husband loved the gadgets, music piped into th ejet shower or bathroom with jaccuzzi; I had to stop him from spending the whole holiday looking for the hot plate/bbq, we used in the evenings to cook the perfect steaks.
The complex wasn't busy at this time of year but the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A walk along the beach (not a beautiful beach- one has to admit but worth the walk to Cruscoes, whilst the boys fought with sticks and threw stones) The kaplinkski (sp?) hotel wasn't as nice as the Mar Azul apartments in my opinion- let their customers pay more, whilst we got to visit for cocktails but leave to go back to (in my opinion) a better maintained complex.
As I am sure you can tell- we had a great time. Many thanks Brian.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review Cathy.
So pleased you liked the electric grill, which we use many times when we're there ourselves, either for a cooked breakfast, or a steak meal at night, or a fish-supper ! Our staff do get many a mention, and we are lucky to have great cleaning staff, security staff, and reception staff. All are a credit to the MAR AZUL Resort. Thank you so much for mentioning them.
Hope to have you back sometime,
Best regards,
Brian & Janet
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

APARTMENT E5 MAR AZUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have been to Brian's apartment twice now in the last year and it is fantastic. It is very modern, beautifully equipped and a well maintained apartment and complex. Brian is especially very helpful, with instructions about everything in his apartment and the helpful advice he ensures you have regarding the area and local amenities is very helpful. The pools at Mar Azul are well maintained and it is a beautiful setting for a nice relaxing holiday. We will definately be returning. Thank you Brian. Also the staff at Mar Azul when you arrive are so polite and helpful, and if you have any questions whilst you are there or need anything they are more than happy to help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect holiday

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Hi Brian
I've put the following review on Trip Advisor - I couldn't work out how to put it on your other web-site, but feel free to cut and paste this in. Thanks again!

"We stayed in Brian's apartment (E5) which is everything you see on the website and a whole lot more! My husband and I along with our 2 and 4 year old girls stayed here for 2 weeks and absolutely loved it. The apartment is spacious, immaculately clean, very well equipped with lots of extra touches which made us feel completely at home. The Mar Azul complex is beautiful and it's hard to put into words just how nice it is. We would sit on our garden terrace, overlooking the ornate pool and gardens which is finished off with a sea view - pretty perfect! The girls loved the pool as it has lots of segregated shallow areas for them to play safely. Our 4 year old also really appreciated the "high five" she received from the lifeguard each time she swam the length of the pool! The staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. Brian is the perfect owner - the information he sent us prior to our holiday was comprehensive and covered all we needed to know and he even phoned us a few days before our departure to make sure we had everything we needed. He also provided us with details of Paco who we arranged to pick us up at the airport - you can also hire a car from him. Paco is a lovely chap and was at the airport waiting for us (which was a welcome sight!). To conclude, I wouldn't hesitate in booking this apartment again."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
Northamptonshire
5

super holiday venue!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have been to mar azul several times, and tend to return because we love it, and it suits our family. We found this appartment to be the best location of all that we have stayed in, as it is so close to the pool. We have 2 young children, and found that it was child friendly also. The flat is very well appointed, with everything that you could require to hand.
We look forward to our next break, as i am sure we will be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

Fantastic resort and apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The apartment was exactly as advertised. Beautiful and the resort was beautiful. We were there for 6 weeks and would have been happy for another 6 weeks, felt at home there, everything we needed was available. Will certainly come again as we fell in love with the area. The gym and indoor pool were very luxurious and we used them a lot as the Restaurants were very good round that area so we had to exercise to keep the weight off although we had some lovely walks to keep fit also some lovely drives. We are glad we found you on the internet Brian and you were so very helpful as well as the staff at Mar Azul, you deserve a 5 star rating. Thankyou
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ultra-luxurious beach-side apartment on the MARAZUL-RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53341
+44 (0)7774141916
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

A BIG THANK YOU

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Hi Brian
Just to let you know we have all arrived safely back home and thought that I would just send you an email to say A BIG THANKYOU. We have had a terrific time, your apartment is absolutely beautiful and the Mar Azul was great. We have all thoroughly enjoyed it. The quality of accommodation was fantastic, it was really nice to go somewhere with all the home comforts. We would love to go again and will be in touch with you again to arrange this. Our children loved it, the teenagers were really happy with the Wi-fi and loved being able to take their computers and keep in touch with their friends on facebook on an evening. The staff were really helpful, especially Mimi, Carlos at the Pool Bar and the lifeguard Salomee who really was very nice and helpful, in fact she really entertained our youngest daughter who is only 5 and Mikaela really liked her to the extent she would help her every morning sweep up round the pool......Paco was great too, he collected us from the airport and took us back this morning and was really friendly and helpful
The pool area is so well kept and clean, I don't think we have every been anywhere before where the staff pay so much attention to ensure how clean the areas and pool are kept. The pool bar was open every day (in fact it was actually closing today) so it was well timed on our part as we used it every day and found it very convenient for drinks and snacks for us all.
Anyway just thought I would send a quick email just to say Thank you. The information you supplied before we got there was very informative and very useful. Thank you for all your help. We will be in touch again with you to rebook for definite.
Helpful votes: 1/1