Zell house rental - lounge 'Ludwig' with view to the Moselle
lounge 'Ludwig' with view to the Moselle
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Zell House Rental Photos and Description
comfortable houses with garden and patio

Come and make yourself at home!! From our comfortable houses in the beautiful and historic wine village of Sankt Aldegund situated directly on the banks of the famous Mosel river, we offer you the opportunity of a most enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Our two houses, Ludwig and Amadeus, have been renovated and newly furnished to the highest standard with special attention being given to comfort, style and atmosphere. The houses have river views, central heating, wall insulation, double glazing: Playground is close to the house http://www.villa-moselblick.de

Complete set of golf clubs for use, male standard size.

Use of Blüthner piano.

bicycles: bicycles can be rented next door

Details for Ludwig 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Half Bathrooms

The Non smoking 4 star rated holiday home Ludwig offers comfort on two floors. Ground floor. Entrance hall with hanging space and mirror, access to the garden opposite, glass door to large living room with dining area, large windows overlooking the river, comfortable large sofa convertible to a double bed, flat screen television, internet access. Doorway to superbly equipped kitchen with microwave, electric hob and oven, refrigerator and deep freeze, dishwasher, extractor fan, cupboards, sink unit etc. Stairs from hall to first floor. Bedroom with double bed ( 2 x 2 metres) with river view. Bedroom with two single beds ( 1 x 2 metres). Beds with adjustable frames and two different softnesses of mattress. Shower room with shower, wash basin etc and separate WC. Wall safe. Access between Ludwig and Amadeus can be made available if the guests of both require it.

14 Reviews of Property 532281 in Zell, Germany

Ludwig
average rating of 4.909091 based on 14 reviews
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
N.Ireland UK
5

very comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent a really pleasant week in this very comfortable, well-equipped house which was spotlessly clean, spacious and had an excellent view of the beautiful river Mosel. The weather was amazingly good so the outside sitting areas back and front were very much appreciated. We also liked the full range of uk tv programmes, and the thoughtful provision of books and games. Sankt Aldegund is a very pretty village with it's historic buildings and lovely riverside walks. The owners are a very nice couple, English speaking, and really helpful and accommodating. There is a useful food store in the village and an excellent shopping centre just a few miles away. Wonderful things to see in the area and. of course excellent food and wine to be had. We'll be back....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
5

Fantastic Germany Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great holiday staying in the Ludwig holiday home in the pretty village of Sankt Aldegund. The five hour drive from Calais took us through beautiful countryside and was nearly all on motorways. The house is very comfortable and the owners seem to have thought of everything that you could possibly need. The decking area is wonderful for passing a lazy afternoon in the sun watching the world go by and sampling the local wines. There is a private parking space close to the house. The owners are very friendly and were available for a chat or to give advice whenever needed. The pizzeria in the village is well worth a visit and there is a little shop close by for essentials. There are several supermarkets within a 10 minute drive.

There are lots of beautiful towns and villages close by to visit, we particularly liked Cochem, Bernkastel and Trier. We would recommend taking the train from Bullay to Koblenz (17 Euro return for 5 people) for the stunning scenery although the train does stop at a station every 2 minutes!

The area is great for walking and cycling with good footpaths alongside the Mosel and in the hills.

A fantastic holiday, we hope to visit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
5

wonderful holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
it was that nice that we will be booking again for next year, wonderful hosts, very nice location to eplore the region, and the nurburgring a short drive away is a bonus for those wanting to test themselves and there cars on the ultimate track in the world, we love the place!, 3 places to eat in the village, bakery and shop also in easy walking distance, pizza restaurant is a must! great parking spots outside the apartments, and sitting outside watching the world go by with a glass of wine is the ultimate relaxation of an evening, also english tv channels is also a bonus, cant wait to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
5

Spiffy and Quiet Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Sankt Aldegund is a quaint little town along the Mosel between Cochem and Zell. The apartment (Amadeus) was clean, spacious and the hosts very friendly and accommodating. We stayed (3) nites and this area is much less congested, toned down, and more scenic than areas we visited along the Rhine. Well worth the visit....we were very satisfied
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
Oxfordshire, UK
5

A real German gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Germany isn't necessarily the first place us Brits would consider going to, but this is an absolute gem!
The accomodation is first class, plenty of space, tastefully decorated and newly done out. Spotless shower room and toilet, good facilities in the kitchen and plenty of living space. Everything clean and essentials such as towels, loo roll, washing up liquid etc all provided.
The view over the Mosel river and hills beyond is beautiful and the village itself is quaint and quiet, surrounded by vineyards. There are several local wine producers who offer tastings and the local wine is very good value, the fruit liqueurs are good too.
Surrounding area is beautiful and easily accessed by car, motor bike, and there are endless miles of cycle paths along both sides of the river.
Less than 5 hours drive from Calais, on quick, easy, toll free motorways, it is easily accessible and easy to find.
The hosts are English speaking and very helpful should you need anything, advice etc. Private parking space and access to gardens front and back, and a play area for the children within view of the house. Local shop with fresh goods and bike hire on daily or weekly basis.
A great place to visit where you can do as much or as little as you like.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
Almaty / Kasachstan
5

schöne Tage über Weihnachten an der Mosel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Wir haben zu 4. (2 Erw., 2 Kinder) eine herrliche Woche in Sankt Aldegund verbracht. Die Vermieter vor Ort sind ausgesprochen freundlich und haben uns rundum gut betreut. Die Wohnung ist wie beschrieben neu, komfortabel und sehr liebevoll und detailreich eingerichtet. Man merkt, dass die Vermieter auf eine sehr gute Qualität der Einrichtung geachtet haben. Wir haben uns super wohl gefühlt und empfehlen die Wohnung gerne weiter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, wenn unsere Gäste zufrieden sind.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
5

Gerne wieder!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Meine Frau und ich hatten das Glück, noch kurzfristig die Wohnung Ludwig mieten zu können. Wir haben es nicht bereut! Die sympathischen Vermieter empfanden wir als sehr hilfsbereit und interessiert, dass es den Urlaubern an nichts mangelt.
Das Highlight für uns war die bestens ausgestattete Küche. Genossen haben wir den Ausblick auf die Mosel und den Terrassensitzplatz (bei absolut tollem Wetter). Das ausziehbare Schlafsofa hat bei einem Kurzbesuch unseres Sohnes gute Kritiken geerntet. Es war auch sehr bequem für Fernsehabende, da es über einen Ottomanen und einen Zustellhocker verfügt, damit wir die vom Fahrradfahren gestessten Beine hochlegen konnten.
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

empfehlenswert

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wir bedanken uns für den 4-tägigen Aufenthalt in Ihren beiden Ferienwohnungen in Ihrer Villa Moselblick
in St. Aldegund.
Es sind sehr schöne Wohnungen, sehr gepflegt und gut ausgestattet. Die Wohnräume sind gemütlich und die
Betten bequem. Ihre Küchen sind ausgesprochen reichhaltig mit hochwertigen Küchenutensilien ausgestattet.
es fehlt einem in Ihren Wohnungen an nichts. Wir freuen uns schon auf den nächsten Urlaub in St. Aldegund.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
5

topp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Von dieser Ferienwohnung waren wir begeistert. Die Vermieter sind äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Wohnung sehr geschmackvoll und praktisch eingerichtet; die Ausstattung ist topp. Allein der Ausblick direkt auf die Mosel und das gegenüberliegende Ufer ist traumhaft. Bei schönem Wetter gibt es eine tolle Terrasse mit Moselblick.

St.Aldegund liegt ideal: Sowohl moselauf und -abwärts als auch in Eifel und Hunsrück sind viele interessante Ziele erreichbar. Die nähere Umgebung lädt zu schönen Spaziergängen und Wanderungen ein. Gleich in der Nachbarschaft gibt es einen kleinen Laden, in dem man (fast) alles bekommen kann; Brötchen gibts auch am Sonntag. - Auch unsere Jungs (10,13 und 15) waren von diesem Kurzurlaub begeistert! Den Klettersteig Calmont machen wir 2013. Gleiches Quartier!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ludwig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p532281
+49 02103910866
Zell Zeller Land
Deutschland
4

Familienurlaub

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir haben 10 schöne Tage in der Villa Moselblick verbracht. Das Haus ist modern und gut ausgestattet. Alles was man braucht, ist vorhanden. Die Küche ist sehr gut eingerichtet. Besonders schön ist es, auf der Terasse mit Moselblick, den Schiffen zuzuschauen.Für die Kinder waren Gesellschaftsspiele vorhanden.
Die Vermieterin war sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
Wir sind tgl. von St. Aldegund aus gestartet. Sehr schön ist Zell, auf der anderen Moselseite. Auch Cochem ist nicht zu verachten. Ein besonderes schauspiel sind die Staustufen entlang der Mosel.
Helpful votes: 3/3