Ozankoy bungalow rental - southerly aspect of villa
southerly aspect of villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Ozankoy Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 shower rooms with toilets, sleeps 8

Canna Villa is one of 7 bungalows in a cul-de-sac, each with its own private garden and pool, and is fully air-conditioned (also warm and cosy with central heating and a log fire for winter months). It has a master bedroom with 6' double/twin with an en-suite shower room and toilet, a 4'6' double bedroom and 1 twin room sharing the guest shower room with toilet, and a fourth bedroom, en-suite, which can be 6' double or twin. The kitchen, living room and two of the bedrooms open onto a large, shady veranda, also sheltered in winter, which runs along the south facing back of the house, overlooking the pool, mature and very private garden and the mountains.

Flights: Flights to northern Cyprus go from Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Birmingham, Belfast and Glasgow with Cyprus Turkish Airllines via a short stop in Turkey - you don't get off the plane - or Turkish Airlines, via Istanbul. The Turkish airline Pegasus flies to Ercan via Istanbul. Contact us if you require advice on flights to Ercan. Journey time to the villa is 35 mins. You can also fly daily to Larnaca in the South with British Airways (BA.com) or Cyprus Airways and get a taxi direct through the border to the north, taking 1hr 20 min. We can arrange for the taxi to collect you and we can arrange hire cars in the north as well. Some charter flights go to Larnaca from regional airports. Easyjet flies from Gatwick to Larnaca

Car Hire: This is essential and we can put you in touch with a car hire firm in the north who will also pick-up from the airport.

Arrival: There will be a Welcome Pack awaiting you at the villa. Wi-fi and Sky TV is included in the rent. Arrival time should be after 4pm and departure by 11am please.

More Details
Hide Details

Susan grew up in Cyprus, her family having arrived there from the UK in 1946. She spent an idyllic childhood there, resulting in a real love for the island.

She and her husband had the house built in 2003 when they retired in the UK and they now spend time there in the spring and autumn

Mrs Susan Francis purchased this bungalow in 2003

They immediately loved the location of the villa when they first saw it. South facing, with views up to Bellapais Abbey and the wonderful north coast mountain range, they never tire of looking at them. Its proximity to Kyrenia and to the lovely unspoilt beaches and mountain walks also influenced us.

The villa is cosy and comfortable in winter, and with our wide, shady veranda to the south, and the different areas to sit in in our very beautiful and secluded garden the rest of the year, it is a villa for all seasons.

9 Reviews of Property 53114 in Ozankoy, Cyprus

Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We shall be sorry to leave your lovely villa and garden. It was home from home and we hope to be back again soon. The Evans family, June 06

Our stay in your lovely villa was a real treat, every bit as good as described and more. The garden was wonderful and afforded a great deal of privacy. I would highly recommend it to friends and family. The Donnelly family, August 06
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
Köln
5

Beautiful Villa with stunning garden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved our first holiday in Northern Cyprus.
The journey from Germany (change in Istanbul) to Ercan went well and our GPS found the house in the dark safely.
Canna Villa is situated in a quiet side street - nevertheless central located. You can make nice trips from here.
The house has a beautiful garden with stunning views of the mountains.
One can find many seating around the pool and on the terrace, where we could have breakfast delightful.
The kitchen equipment is great - we often cooked by ourself - loved the food offered.
The house is ideal for 4 to 6 persons - for two we had plenty of space. We felt very comfortable.
Since there was quite cold at night, we enjoyed the evening with the well-functioning central heating.
The contact with the owners in England was very warm - only the payment to England is loaded with very high fees.
Surely we will come back again!
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
Leicester
5

Very clean & comfortable with excellent facilities

Very clean & comfortable with excellent facilities
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a lovely villa. We spent a family Christmas there & it was wonderful, able to cook a full Christmas dinner & eat on the veranda. Weather was like an English summers day, not quite hot enough to go into the pool but lovely to sit by and central heating for the chilly nights, this is December!!. The outlook was magnificent with mountain at the rear & the sea on the upper terrance at the front. 3 supermarkets within 2 miles stocking all you could want, open every day & the people were so friendly, all speaking English, a real treat.
Would love to go back again, all excellent, suit all pockets
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Canna Villa Ozankoy, Northern Cyprus.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A beautiful Villa, very well maintained with a lovely mature garden and pool. Breathtaking views of the mountains from the rooftop terrace and a lovely social area on the Veranda.

Enjoyed the many local Restaurants in and around Ozankoy, all within walking distance.

The Harbour and Castle in Kyrenia is well worth a visit as is Hilarion Castle with fantastic views.

Other places to visit is the Abby at Bellapais, The Roman ruins at Salamis, near Famagusta, Lefkosa and the museum at Guzelyort.

Again a wonderful 2 weeks holiday in a lovely part of Northern Cyprus. We would not hesitate in recommending Canna Villa to any of our friends.

The Lippett Family
Cheltenham, Glos.

September 2013.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that a second visit to our villa was enjoyed again.
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Walker Benson and Webb ( 5 adults all over 65 )

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is the second time we have stayed at this beautiful Villa, it would have been three in a row, only for our dates for 2013 to have already been let.(we tried to book in Sept 2012,Whilst on holiday there)
Anyone planning to go to Canna Villa needs to book early. You won't be disappointed, this Villa is class. We spent most of our time around the pool or on the patio, it's huge, plenty of room for all of us and friends who live in Karakum, and Bellapais. So much garden furniture, sofas and tables, it takes your breath away.
Sue who own's the Villa, is so helpful and really nice to deal with, It makes the whole experience, of booking and going so easy, it's unreal. Thank you Sue, for letting us have your beautiful Villa.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Go there! Best villa ever rented!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The Villa was just perfect: in the morning we woke up and went to one of the terraces (first problem: which of the terraces to choose for breakfast: roof, under the roof, in the garden, ...), and had the stunning view on the mountains and the abbey, then had a swim in the crystal clear heated swimming pool and had a look at the exuberant flowers in the garden (it was spring).
The Villa is perfectly equiped, as if it was our home, and not just another holiday rental house, everything perfectly organised and marked, notes where clarification could be necessary. two en-suite bedrooms, and one separate bathroom. two more bedrooms, cosy living room, well equiped kitchen and garden, mosquito screens everywhere (no mosquitos seen in the first place), airco (was not necessary: spring), garden lights wherever convenient, etc etc
The villa's location is very convenient for visiting Nothern Cyprus: near the main attractions, ideally located for a hike (see documentation folder in the villa), visiting the abbey ruins (very nice view in the evening when lighted), good beaches nearby (see the doc map), our favourite was turtle beach: almost empty (two other families), good restaurants (see doc folder), supermarket, butcher, bakery, etc very close (5 minutes with car), so go there in spring!
Owner's Response: Yes, spring is a beautiful time in northern Cyprus. We are so pleased the visit was such a success and that the villa and garden proved to be so comfortable.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

Villa Canna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Villa Canna is a haven of tranquility. The garden and pool area is a real oasis of privacy- the perfect place to relax, with a wonderful view to the mountains and Bellapais Abbey. The villa itself is extremely well equiped and well maintained (a real 'home from home') and the owners do all they can to accommodate guests' needs. It is perfectly situated, close to the coast, to Girne and to the coast road and yet as peaceful a setting as one could wish for. We thoroughly recommend Villa Canna to all our friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
5

stay in Canna Villa, 2nd half march 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Canna Villa is an excellent place to stay in North-Cyprus.

The house is equipped/furnished extraordinarily well, in particular the kitchen offers best conditions to prepare also greater meals. A large living room, 4 sleeping rooms with 3 bath rooms offer plenty of space. Of great value especially in early spring the wind-protected large veranda! The swimming pool is of best quality.

The house is located in an absolute silent area, the access to the main road rather short and easy. Shops for all needs are located in a short distance. - A car, however, should be available.

The rooms can be heated well - that may be quite important in early spring.

The price is rather suitable.

Access to beaches at the sea side for swimming was not tested due to the early season and other interests.

I can recommend Canna Villa without limitation.

H.H., Munich
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious villa with private pool and stunning views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53114
+44 01392274359
Ozankoy Kyrenia Region
UK
5

Tranquil getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
If I could have packed the villa into a box and taken it with me I would have been a happy person. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning a return trip next year. The villa is perfect and the garden and pool a delight. We felt it was our own secret garden it was so secluded and the sun shone on and around the pool from morning till night. The villa has everything you require to make it a home from home with the added bonus of the SUN and POOL (I miss it still!)

Thank you Sue for all your help with our booking prior to arrival and for your continued support during our stay. I would happily recommend your villa to anyone in search of a peaceful and very secluded setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I was delighted to get this review and to know that the guests had loved the villa and garden as much as we do. It gives us a lot of pleasure to share it with people who appreciate it.
Helpful votes: 5/6