Penn Yan house rental - Quiet secluded setting
Quiet secluded setting
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Penn Yan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This lakeside, year-round, log home has all the modern conveniences and is comfortably furnished with a blend of new and antiques that capture the Keuka charm. With nearly 300 feet of 'walk-in,' lake frontage, there is plenty of room to socialize or just relax in the hammock.

The three-quarter acre property is beautifully landscaped with flowerbeds and mature shade trees including oaks, maples, and firs. There is plenty of room to unwind with a large enclosed porch with both sitting and eating areas that overlook the lake. Enjoy an 180 degree view of the lake from the deck over the guest house, furnished with Adirondack-style chairs and rockers.

Guests can choose several comfortable locations for sleeping on all new beds including:

* The master bedroom has a queen bed that looks over the lake for stunning sunrises. The sliding glass door opens onto its own deck.

* The second bedroom has two twin beds.

* Sleep like a baby while listening to the lake lap against the shore in the guesthouse. It is furnished with a double bed, dressers, and nightstands.

* The loft sleeps two on twin beds.

The kitchen has a view of the lake and is fully-equipped with modern appliances and service for 12. Cookouts are a breeze with two picnic tables and a charcoal grill on the flagstone patio. Bring your guitar for campfire songs, story telling and roasting marshmellows at the firepit. Swimming is great off the three section dock and put your boat in the 3600lb, electric boat lift.

Keuka Lake is in the heart of Wine Country, dining, and shopping. The home is 12 miles from the Penn Yan airport with two runways and a precision approach. It is also one hour and 30 minutes from the Rochester International airport.

Please see calendar below for availability.

Keywords: Year-Round Lakeside Log Home

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 53067 in Penn Yan, New York

Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
average rating of 4.888889 based on 24 reviews
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
Strongsville Ohio
5

Great location for our reunion with college friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were thrilled that the cabin and property was even more beautiful than the pictures. The deck above the boat house was a great place to hang out with friends and enjoy the lake. The cabin provided everything we needed to make our meals and then some. The cabin was extremely clean. The back porch was a perfect place for morning coffee and for enjoying the sunrise. The quiet road was a great place to walk. The owners were responsive and helpful while we were planning our trip. The cabin was tastefully decorated and provided a cozy and comfortable location for a reunion with college friends and their spouses. We would strongly recommend this property to our friends and we hope to return sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
Niagara Falls NY
5

Unbelievably beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our weekend on Keuka Lake surpassed our expectations. The house and setting were unbelievably beautiful. The lake was clear and pristine. Although the weather was marginal, we had a great time...relaxed....and spent some quality time with friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
Brooklyn, NY
5

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My friends and me were so excited to get to the lake and see the house. We read so many reviews and found them so positive. Well, house is really amazing! Like a miracle or some kind of fairy tale for city people... Lake is great! so clean! Only positive emotions! Owner is great! I wish I will enjoy her hospitality again in the nearest future and come back again! cant wait...! look no further. this is a great house and the perfect choice indeed!Almost forgot: sunrise is def worth coming over!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
5

Best Keuka vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
After being at several different cottages on Keuka Lake over the years, we have finally found the one that we can call our favorite. This lake house provides everything that we desire in order to enjoy our vacation time and at the same time, give us the room to decompress by ourselves, if that is what we want.
The house itself is perfect - not the brand new, modern style home that is just like the one that you live in, only at the lake. This is a log house, that is rustic but with all of the comforts of that home. The peace and tranquility surrounding this cottage is just what the doctor ordered. Huge water frontage with walk-in water access for the entire length allows you to refresh and cool off either with the crowd or by yourself - the choice is yours. Inside, the AC is available if needed, or you can choose the comfort of windows which surround all walls, creating a breeze that cannot be beat.
From early morning sunrise coffee, to after dinner cocktails on the deck, this cottage offers all that is required for a memorable and refreshing summer vacation.
We can't wait until next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
Ontario
5

We Love Keuka Lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a beautiful cottage! We have rented before on Keuka Lake, this is my favorite! I love the east bluff, you get the morning sun, and the afternoon shade. This cottage offers plenty of privacy and lots of lake access. It is very well equipped with everything you need. The cottage was very clean, and well maintained. Monica and Dave are wonderful owners. We were able to bring our 5 year old yellow lab, her favorite spot to lay was on the dock! I enjoyed long walks with my dog, bike rides, kayaking, swimming, and most of all time with my family and friends! Thanks for sharing your home with us, can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
5

This is a charming, comfortable, cozy house that you will love!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is beautifully landscaped and has a very large yard and lots of lake front footage. There are decks everywhere, all with comfortable chairs and cushions or Adirondack chairs. It has a nice dock with a glider rocker for two out on the dock! The generous deck on top of the boathouse bedroom is a great place to gather with family, read, watch the lake and have a glass of wine! It was quiet while we were there and the nights were bright with stars! The house had everything you would want including water toys, puzzles, books, etc. We did not even need the TV. The property is clean and the kitchen has everything you need to cook, along with a really nice Weber grill, which we used to make some excellent meals. We ate every night on the picnic table which is out on the deck. At the time we were there, there were NO bugs!
The one night we went out was for the BEST 25 cent wings at Lloyds Pub, every Wednesday night is "Wing Night", get the extra crispy, they were so good! We took the kids go carting one day and found the ice cream at Seneca Farms to be some of the best we have ever had!
We rented a boat and did some water skiing and tubing, but had to tie the boat up to the dock because the boat winch was not working. That would have been fine, but we did have two really windy days and the boat took a beating. That was really the only negative, and I think the owners are planning to fix it. The lake was cold but easy to get used to, and we all swam and spent time in the water. By the end of the week the weather had warmed up, so the lake felt really good!
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
New York state
5

An awesome time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was very surprised at how much room this home offered, it's very spacious..

I can honestly say, that our time here was awesome. The owners Monica and Dave are very gracious and easy to deal with and their home lacks for nothing . The outside areas are wonderful, and their location affords privacy . I would not hesitate to rent again, we had an amazing time
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
Buffalo, New York
5

Memorial Weekend Crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We found this beautiful house as advertised. Great location with awesome views of Keuka Lake. Monica really made my entire family feel welcome. Thank you so much for allowing us to kick back and relax at your home. Lots of laughs and fond memories that will last a lifetime or at least until we return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Family Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We all loved the house and the location. The house is charming and has all the amenities. It is exceptionally well maintained. There are many places to gather around the property. We enjoyed having a fire on the cool nights. We were fortunate to be there during the peak fall leaf season so it was especially beautiful on the lake. We enjoyed many long walks, the Farmer's Market in Penn Yan and Garrett Chapel. The owners are very accommodating and even helped us solve a car problem!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53067vb
310-927-6587
Penn Yan Keuka Lake
Finger Lakes, NY
5

A very special place to relax and get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved our stay at this beautiful home. The house was very clean upon our arrival. The owner was there working on the dock when we got there and made us feel like his guest and not just a renter. The view is beautiful and the deck on the boathouse was where you could find me every evening with my choice of wine from nearby winery. We plan to return when we can. The house has everything you need for your stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway