Castle Rock Lake cottage rental - Castle Rock Lake
Castle Rock Lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Castle Rock Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

This cottage is nestled in towering pines, on beautiful Castle Rock lake. Enjoy the lake, and visit exciting Wisconsin Dells which is 20 minutes away. This cottage is near an excellent bar and restaurant with a menu of great food and entertainment.

Castle Rock Lake is Wisconsin's fourth largest lake. It is approximately 16,000 acres, and it has an average water depth of 20 feet.

The lake offers great water sport opportunities and excellent fishing. Surrounding the lake is a variety of restaurants, bars and grills with outdoor music entertainment, and a selection of beach volleyball courts.

This Wisconsin vacation cottage is available for rent April thru October. This lake cottage is rented on a weekly basis. Occasionally, nightly rentals are available, with a three-day minimum stay.

A 50% deposit is required to hold reservations, and the balance is due upon arrival.

Keywords: Cottage, Castle Rock Lake Cottage for Rent, Lakefront Cottage, Condo, Cabin Rental

6 Reviews of Property 53051 in Castle Rock Lake, Wisconsin

Cottage Rental - Castle Rock Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Cottage Rental - Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53051vbi
(608) 427-3873 (Wisconsin, USA)
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
WEST ALLIS, WI
5

Keith & Kims perfect week at Jim & Kathy's cabin

Keith & Kims perfect week at Jim & Kathy's cabin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Besides being a perfect location & view of the lake, these cabins are very clean & the appliances, plumbing, air conditioning couldn't of been nicer. It was also very nice of them to stop by & ask if everything was ok, and even asked if our neighbors in their other cabin were ok with us. Nothing like spending the day on the lake & coming back to relax on the very spacious deck & enjoying the view. Then later at night the fire pits are right in front of the water with a nice size wood pile close by. It was really nice not having to go & get wood. We are looking forward to coming back next year & hopefully many more in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage Rental - Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53051vbi
(608) 427-3873 (Wisconsin, USA)
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Fennimore, Wisconsin U.S.A.
5

Awesome vacation cottage !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I highly recommend renting this cottage for your vacation getaway. The owners are so polite and the cottage has everything you could possibly want or need !!! Make this your next vacation getaway and enjoy the beautiful Castle Rock Lake......your own personal boat landing, pier and the beautiful view not to mention 2 fun bars with great food within walking distance of your cottage...I definately give it two thumbs up and will be back again !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage Rental - Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53051vbi
(608) 427-3873 (Wisconsin, USA)
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Patrick and Laura

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What an outstanding weekend!! The cabin was PERFECT and the property couldnt have been better. It was great to meet Jim and Kathy who have done a fantastic job at keeping the property looking great and making everything accessible!! We will DEFINATELY be going back!


thanks Jim and Kathy for giving my family wonderful memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage Rental - Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53051vbi
(608) 427-3873 (Wisconsin, USA)
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Tomah, WI
5

Family Fun at Castle Rock Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our family looks forward to our summer weekend vacation at Castle Rock Lake each year. Jim and Kathy's cabins are the perfect lake front properties to enjoy time away with family of all ages. The cabins are beautiful, with a large open yard for family games, bon fires, and easy access to many different attractions.
The units are exceptionally clean and well-maintained. The owners are only a phone call away if you need answers to your questions and the location is undoubtedly perfect lake front property.
I would highly recommend J&K Cabins to anyone looking to getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your family returning. This is our second home, and we hope renter enjoy are place as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cottage Rental - Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53051vbi
(608) 427-3873 (Wisconsin, USA)
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Madison Area
5

Cottage Rental-Castle Rock Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
All I have to say is, "WHAT AN AMAZING PLACE!" The cottage was very spacious with a full kitchen, bathroom, two spacious bedrooms (beds very comfortable), and great access to the deck. Large area for my son to play ball, great fire-pit, and wonderful swimming area. We also had our own pier to put our boat and also we had some friends over and they were able to dock their boat too! I would recommend this cottage to everyone and anyone! The owners of this cottage were wonderful and very hospitable. Plus, we were right on the lake. Lots of fun bars within walking distance! Again, this was a wonderful cottage on Castle Rock Lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review of cottage, we hope you will tell your friends and family members. We look forward to your next stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage Rental - Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53051vbi
(608) 427-3873 (Wisconsin, USA)
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Camp Douglas, WI
5

J & K Cottages

J & K Cottages
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a great time. Everything was perfect, the cottage was very nice, I would recommend your cottage to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review.
Helpful votes: 2/2