Tempelhof-Schoneberg apartment rental - Rubens1, bathroom 1
Rubens1, bathroom 1
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tempelhof-Schoneberg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
5 completely refurbished apartments: sleeps 8 - 6 - 6 - 4 - 3

The apartments are located in the city center, in the particularly in-demand residential area of Berlin Friedenau-Schöneberg. They are situated in an exclusive, elegant and very quiet building and were completely refurbished.

All apartments are fully equipped. Rubens1 is ideal for 8 persons, Rubens2 for 6 persons, Rubens3 for 4 persons and Rubens4 for 3 persons and Rubens5 for 6 persons.

The apartments are very close to the underground and bus stop. From the apartments you can reach 'Mitte' by underground in only 10-15 minutes.

Tourist information: It’s very easy to visit Berlin by bus and underground, the whole city is reachable by the public transports also by night, a car isn't necessary.

As the city center is very large, it is a good idea is to visit it by bike. A bike rental is easily reachable from the apartments.

Details for Rubens 1 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

The flat is on the first floor (no lift or elevator), a charming apartment which sleeps 8. It is tastefully furnished with loving care in every detail. The 3 comfortable bedrooms are furnished: 2 with queen size double-beds and 1 with 2 single beds (90x200cm); in the separate and independent living room there are a big sofa, a big table for 8 persons, 2 single beds (80x190cm) a TV and a DVD. The 1st bathroom is elegantly furnished with a large corner- bathtub, a separate shower-cabin and heated floor. The 2nd bathroom has a shower-cabin and washing machine. The kitchen contains a dishwasher.

8 Reviews of Property 52890 in Tempelhof-Schoneberg, Germany

Rubens 1
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Rubens 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52890
+39 3381704230
Tempelhof-Schoneberg Berlin
Aberdeen,Scotland
5

Best Citybreak Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
5/5 from us also
.Apartment was as described, modern clean and spacious.The local area could not have been better, some good reasonably priced restaurants/bars.convenient shops, yet very relaxed and friendly atmosphere with some wonderful architecture. Even the s bahn line was perfect, just a few stops to Under den Linden and Potzdamer.
This was our first visit to Berlin and we travelled with our 2 teenagers, one of which was so impressed that he wants to live there! Amazing city with lots to see and do, yet so laid back. This was definitely the right base to explore it from.
Thankyou to the two charming ladies who did the changeovers, especially Antje who arranged a taxi for us, and a big thanks to Domitia for being so helpful and efficient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Rubens 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52890
+39 3381704230
Tempelhof-Schoneberg Berlin
Higham ferrers northants
5

first time in berlin with children. KarenJ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
I came back home yesterday after a wonderful week in Berlin, the apartment was beautiful very clean and well kept. In a quite peaceful area. The apartment is just as described and met the needs of my family perfectly. The area is wonderful, shops and restaurants within walking distance, we had an excellent meal at a restaurant just around the corner, TRATTRIA SICILIA which served every thing from home made pizza to steak, they welcomed children and were very patient with our remembered school day german as they spoke no english, the staff were very friendly, the takeout menu was also very good, we enjoyed pizza at a very good price. One to avoid NADIM BABA Grill they were very rude to us and the food was awful!! they certainly didn't welcome english people. We found another good restaurant within walking distance just the other side of the train station infact you can see the lights from on the train, they again spoke no english and had no english on the menu but the waitress was keen to help and the food was excellent again they welcomed children. We used the train every day, the station is just around the corner from the apartment, we found to buy from the ticket machine the best option, berlin A&B all day group ticket for 5 people and 2 reduced tickets for the children which in total cost 20 euro. I would certainly recommend this apartment and will on my next visit to Berlin book again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Rubens 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52890
+39 3381704230
Tempelhof-Schoneberg Berlin
manchester/uk
5

review for rubens1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
great city! fantastic appartment :@)
access in and out of the city was made really easy by the very helpful caretaker, mr rainer. The place was imaculately clean with all modern facillities and a great selection of reccomended restaurants.cant wait to stay there again on my next visit 10/10. ken
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rubens 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52890
+39 3381704230
Tempelhof-Schoneberg Berlin
dublin
5

a great stay in berlin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
we stayede in the apartment rubens one for a week in june. I was apprehensive as we had never booked any apartment style accomadation online before, but dominita is great at communication and answered all my questions without fail. We arrived at the apartment and a very helpful rainier greeted us and explained everything and gave informed us where everything was. The nearest train station was friedenau and was literally a five minute walk from the apartment and a supermarket was only a one minute walk. The apartment itself was very spacious and had everything you would need whilst away from home. The bedrooms were big and having two bathrooms was a blessing. Another bonus was the area itself was loevely and quiet and the locals were very very friendly. We shall definitly be coming back to these apartments.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our property. I'm looking forward to welcome you again in Berlin.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Rubens 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52890
+39 3381704230
Tempelhof-Schoneberg Berlin
Melbourne, Australia
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Accurately described on the web-site, the apartment on the second floor was very well presented and appointed. The owner;s representative was most helpful and we would strongly recommend this property to others - two couples or a third couple can be accommodated by opening of an additional bedroom. Good location, well served by public transport and local shopping, restaurants, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian for choosing our property and for the nice comment. Just some more additional information: Brian booked the apartment as it was before a complete renovation: with two bedrooms one bathroom and one kitchen. Now it sleeps 8 persons and there are one more bedroom, one more living room with two beds and an additional bathroom.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Rubens 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52890
+39 3381704230
Tempelhof-Schoneberg Berlin
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Dear Domitia, Thank you so much for providing us with such a lovely apartment for our stay in Berlin. It was great to be so central and to stay in such a clean well equipped place. Deborah and Colin (4/12/2005) ............ Hi Domitia, The stay in the apartment in Berlin was wonderful. All was very pleasant and easy. Please thank Mr Rainer. It is a beautiful apartment and very comfortable. We also adored the local area, it is truely wonderful. We both loved the architecture around the apartments. Also. simple shopping, S-Bahn/U-Bahn etc. were all very convenient. Many thanks. Gavin (5/11/2006) .............. Dear Domitia, I just wanted to say what a wonderful holiday we had in Berlin. The apartment was excellent, clean, comfortable and very well equiped. We very much hope to return to Berlin next year. Rainer was polite and helpful, thanks. Jane and Grant (12/10/2006 e 21/10/2007)
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Rubens 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52890
+39 3381704230
Tempelhof-Schoneberg Berlin
3

Schöner Urlaub mit Abstrichen

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hallo,
wir sind seit einiger Zeit aus Berlin zurück.
Mit Abstrichen hat uns Ihre Wohnung gut gefallen.
Die Lage ist gut, sehr ruhig und Parkgelegenheiten an der Straße waren genügend vorhanden.
In ca. 5 Minuten waren wir zu Fuß an der S-Bahn, von dort fährt ca. alle 7 Minuten eine Bahn in Richtung Alexanderplatz.
Die Wohnung sieht wie folgt aus:
Als Sofa dient eine an der Wand entlang angebrachte Bank, mit Kissen ausgelegt.
Auch die Essecke, die für 6 Personen schon recht klein war, bestand aus einem Tisch mit Bänken, hier leider keine Auflagen.
Für ein Luxusdomizil reicht unserer Meinung diese spärliche Einrichtung nicht aus, entspannt sitzen ist hier leider nicht möglich.
Die Kochutensilien waren recht sparsam vorhanden, nach jeder Mahlzeit musste die Spülmaschine benutzt werden, da das Geschirr nur für eine Mahlzeit vorhanden war.
Auch eine Mikrowelle oder ein Eierkocher kann bei einer Luxuswohnung erwartet werden.
Leider wurde auch die Sauberkeit einem Luxusdomizil nicht gerecht.
Der Backofen war überhaupt nicht gereinigt, Pizzareste der Vormieter waren im erheblichem Umfang noch vorhanden.
Im verkalkten Wasserkocher stand noch Wasser, und überall lag eine große Schicht von Staub.
Die Mängeln wurden jedoch sofort bei Beanstandung behoben.
Die Wohnung würden wir für jüngere Gäste empfehlen, die nicht so sehr auf gemütliche Möbel bzw. auf viel Ausstattung Wert legen.
Schöne Grüße
Owner's Response: Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für die Rückmeldung.
Es tut uns leid, dass Sie den Aufenthalt mit Einschränkungen genossen haben.
Wir haben versucht, Ihren Wünschen entgegenzukommen: als sie nach Bier- und Schnapsgläsern fragten, haben wir sie sofort zur Verfügung gestellt, auch wenn Wasser- und Weingläser für zehn Personen vorhanden sind. Wir stehen für Sonderwünsche zur Verfügung, wenn ein Bedürfnis angesprochen wird. Auch die Post, die Sie an unsere Adresse weitergeleitet hatten, haben wir täglich kontrolliert und an Sie geliefert.
Zur Sauberkeit: Wir hatten uns vier Mal gesehen. "Staub" wurde dabei nie erwähnt, weder bei der Anreise, während des Aufenthalts, noch bei der Abreise. Nach drei Tagen haben Sie sich beschwert, auf einem Blech im Backofen befänden sich Pizzakrümel. Dies hat uns überrascht, da der Ofen immer gereinigt wird. Hierfür hatten wir uns entschuldigt und den Mangel sofort behoben, wie Sie schreiben. Das Wasser ist in Berlin hart, und Ablagerungen im Wasserkocher, der regelmäßig mit Zitronensäure gereinigt wird, lassen sich nicht vermeiden.
Die Wohnung wurde wie immer gründlich gesäubert, und nirgends lag Staub. Sauberkeit ist ein wichtiges Thema und wurde nie beanstandet. Im Gegenteil: unsere Gäste haben die Sauberkeit der Wohnungen stets geschätzt. Mehr al 100 positive Kommentare in acht Jahren sind auf verschiedene Webseiten zu lesen.
Das Sofa ist eine Maßanfertigung und bietet ca. 3 Meter Sitzfläche (5 Sitzkissen + 5 Kissen als Rückenlehne) sowie die Möglichkeit, an den Kopfenden auf 2 Flächen von 190x80 cm zu sitzen oder diese als Betten zu nutzen. Auf der Webseite sind Fotos zu sehen.
Der Esstisch kann bis auf 205 cm verlängert werden, ist also für acht Personen gemütlich. Die Bänke können durch Stühle ergänzt werden. Kissen sind in der Wohnung vorhanden, die man für die Bänke nutzen kann.
Sie haben die Kochutensilien nicht beanstandet, sodass wir nicht weiter helfen konnten. In der Wohnung sind Teller, Besteck, Gläser usw. für zehn Personen vorhanden, die normalerweise voll ausreichen.
Mikrowelle und Eierkocher sind auf der Ausstattungsliste nicht angegeben. In anderen Wohnungen bieten wir eine Mikrowelle an, so dass die Gäste jederzeit eine ihren Wünschen geeignete Wohnung aussuchen können.
Unsere Wohnung hat eine große Fläche, ist komplett renoviert und ausgestattet, sie ist gerade von großen Familien beliebt, da sie für viele Personen aller Altersgruppen gut geeignet ist.
Schöne Grüße,
Familie Conti
business
Rubens 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52890
+39 3381704230
Tempelhof-Schoneberg Berlin
5

Sehr schöne Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Sehr geehrte Domitia,
gerade kommen wir aus Berlin zurück und möchten kurz sagen wie gut es uns in ihrer Wohnung gefallen hat.
Ausstattung und Zustand der Wohnung übertrafen unsere Erwartungen sehr und wir waren froh in ein so gepflegtes Zuhause zu kommen. Die liebevolle und geschmackvolle Einrichtung und auch die sehr praktische Raumaufteilung haben uns viel Freude gemacht.
Dank der ruhigen Lage und der ausgezeichneten Betten waren die Nächte sehr erholsam und wir konnten alle Ausflüge gut ausgeruht angehen.
Die Anbindung an das BVG-Netz ist sehr komfortabel; sie erspart am Ende eines Tages lange Fussmärsche und man ist in kürzester Zeit in der Innenstadt mit all ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Wir sind voll des Lobes und danken für die reibungslose Abwicklung.

Bis zum nächsten Mal !!


Andreas
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5