County Antrim house rental - Stunning Exterior
Stunning Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

County Antrim House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10

This is a stunning new 5 bedroom house set in private mature grounds with exquisite views of the sea, golf course, Rathlin Island and Glenshesk. There is a main bathroom, 2 ensuite bathrooms and downstairs toilet. There is a fabulous sunroom with vaulted church style mahogany ceiling. Family and dining areas are open plan providing a wonderful space with double doors leading to the kitchen.

The exterior is lit by floodlights and recessed ground lighting forming an arc. There is a large fully landscaped garden area with space for helicopter landing. The property benefits from double glazing, a fully monitored ADT security alarm system, a beam vacuum system, a luxury hand made kitchen with granite work surfaces and American style fridge-freezer. Outside there is a double detached garage with room for boat storage.

Attractions!: Lots to do (if you choose) or simply enjoy the stunning scenery and nature's gifts!

Lots of walking (beach, forest, hill), cycling, mountain biking, horse-riding, jet-skiing, kiting, water-skiing, swimming and of course - golf! Several nearby courses (Ballycastle, Royal Portrush, Portstewart, Bushfoot, Cushendall to name but a few). A dozen tennis courts (grass and cement), fishing, bowls, and badminton all available locally. Arts and crafts a speciality.

Carrck-a-Rede rope bridge and world heritage site of Giant's Causeway 20 minutes away. Bushmills Distillery 15 minutes. Several top quality restaurants are near to hand and traditional Irish music sessions can be enjoyed over a pint of Guinness in one of the nearby pubs. All your shopping needs are at your doorstep.

Island Hopping!: Enjoy a high speed boat trip across to nearby Rathlin Island and visit the seals in their natural habitat or the seabirds at the RSPB Bird Sanctuary. Also available - whale watching! Go a little further to the Scottish Isles and enjoy tours of the distilleries of Islay. Visit for the day or spend the night!

Beaches: The local area boasts several stunning award winning beaches with miles of golden sands. There is of course Ballycastle beach, Cushendall, Cushendun, Portrush, Portstewart, Portballintrae and Whitepark Bay. These are child friendly and safe for swimming from.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 52877 in County Antrim, United Kingdom

Stunning new home in exquisite location
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Stunning new home in exquisite location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52877
+44 (0)7702 006642
County Antrim Northern Ireland
County Antrim
5

A fab holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We booked the house for 3 nights over new year and we had the best time! It was walking distance to the sea, and into the town. We liked that it was so close yet felt peaceful and relaxing. The accommodation was excellent. The place was warm and homely and was able to accommodate all 10 of us. We really enjoyed being away and would definitely use this property again if we were going up the North Coast. Thank you for letting us use your house!

Jen
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jen, we are delighted to read such positive comment and to have facilitated a happy New Year to the crew!
Helpful votes: 22/23
business
Stunning new home in exquisite location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52877
+44 (0)7702 006642
County Antrim Northern Ireland
5

This is a great house and awesome location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was exactly what we expected! We had an extended holiday in the North and this was a great home base! The house is very well appointed and we truly felt at “home”.

We were an extended family from Canada and had lots of room in the house. The house is well kept and very comfortable. The view and location are awesome. You can find everything you need in Ballycastle. The owner is very attentive and very quick to respond to any questions or inquires.

We had a gathering of the family clan and this house was perfect for that occasion it had lots of room in the house and yard and our guests had no issue parking.

I would recommend this home and would certainly return if we get another opportunity to visit!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Karen - lovely to welcome another family from North America to our shores. We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes
business
Stunning new home in exquisite location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52877
+44 (0)7702 006642
County Antrim Northern Ireland
United Kingdom
5

"Stunning new home in exquisite location"

"Stunning new home in exquisite location"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Stayed for a five day break in June 2011when attending a wedding.

The property lives up to its description - "Stunning new home in exquisite location" - although we didn't try to land a helicopter, and is in one of the most beautiful parts of the UK.

Highly recommended.

Gilbert and family and friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning new home in exquisite location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52877
+44 (0)7702 006642
County Antrim Northern Ireland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Delightful!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a truly spectacular holiday home! We had a wonderful time in gorgeous Ballycastle, with both adults and children promising to return! The house is exquisite, meeting all the needs of our family and the surrounding area is full of activities and surprises. We have travelled across the globe but feel that the scenery and hospitality in this gem of a place is unrivalled!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning new home in exquisite location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52877
+44 (0)7702 006642
County Antrim Northern Ireland
Belfast
5

Fab house, fab location, great time had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Just back from a girls reunion here at the end of February and could not have picked a better house or location. There were 11 of us from all over the UK and it was the perfect spot. The house is just gorgeous, has a great open plan layout and is really well equipped –we sat in one night and had everything we needed to cook a 3 course meal. It was so comfortable and relaxing that we spent a long afternoon and evening watching the rugby and simply lying about chatting. In fact, 2 of the girls who live in Belfast went up early to get everything set up and when they opened the door to greet us it was literally like walking into someone’s house, so at home did we feel. A special mention must go to the 3 bathrooms (godsend for 11 girls!) and the American style fridge complete with ice machine for those afternoon G&Ts!

We were 10 minutes walk from the seafront and the gorgeous beach. Ballycastle is a lovely spot that is really busy in summer. It is quieter during the winter months, however there is nothing better than walking along an unspoiled beach and we also had a great night in O’Connor’s pub in the town (again only 15 minutes walk from the house). We had gone to the Central bar to watch a Rugby match and it was absolutely packed so we went across the road to O’Connor’s and managed to get a wee spot in the corner where we were well looked after by the barman. Ballycastle is also a perfect base for exploring the North Coast.

I couldn’t recommend both the house and the location enough for a big group or family getaway. All the girls commented on what a find it was–so much so that we are planning an annual trip.

Ronan was very helpful from start to finish (and very patient with our constant questions!). Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely home –we’ll be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Stunning new home in exquisite location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52877
+44 (0)7702 006642
County Antrim Northern Ireland
Harlow
5

Christmas in Ballycastle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We rented this property over Christmas 2007. The owner was very helpful and responsive during the booking process. It is a very lovely house with plenty of room for the 10 of us, as its description promised. All facilities were of a very high standard and the kitchen has most of the equipment needed - we managed to cook a huge Christmas dinner with no problems at all. It was very clean and well maintained. During a really cold couple of days extra bedding was brought round by the housekeeper without being prompted because she was worried we might be cold - a really nice touch. We had pre-ordered a turkey and christmas tree from shops in the village and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The beach is lovely, just a short walk away, pubs are good. Belfast is an hour drive away with good shopping and theatre etc. I would recommend this house for a really comfortable stay, friendly locals and beautiful scenery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18