Northwest Iceland house rental - Bedroom
Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Northwest Iceland House Rental Photos and Description
Hot tub, elegant and natural interior, separate bedroom

The house was designed by a Swiss architect and completed in 2009. It has an elegant interior with natural materials such as wood, slate floors and glass. There is a pleasant indoor temperature in summer and winter. The house is heated with natural hot water. The large windows allow an unrestricted view to the fjord and the weather changes. In winter, Northern Lights can be observed without leaving the house.

A private hot tub is at the guests' disposal.

The bedroom with two large wardrobes and a double bed invites to romantic hours. The bathroom is in black stone and has a spacious shower. The kitchen has all comfort such as dishwasher, oven and fridge.

The large living room has a bunk bed and a sofa as well as a table with chairs. For your comfort, internet access is available with a screen, keyboard and mouse. Loudspeakers and HiFi equipment complete the list.

26 Reviews of Property 527335 in Northwest Iceland, Iceland

Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
New Canaan, CT 06840 USA
5

Modern architecture with spectacular views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I just returned from a week in Sulur House. The house is modern, warm, comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen is compact but adequate for preparing meals (it has no oven). There is a computer for guest's use and a state-of-the-art stereo system with varied music choices. The outdoor hot tub is a bonus.

The surroundings are spectacular. The house is directly on Eyafjord with mountains (snow covered when we were there) and pastures all around.

The host responds promptly and provided a helpful list of things to do and see. .Anna keeps the house spotless and is nearby to answer questions or solve problems.

The town of Akureyri is only 20 minutes drive from the house and is just the right size. Not too big but large enough to have anything you need. It has a wonderful book store, restaurants, grocery stores, tourist office and ski area.

Iceland is an island of ever-changing landscape and light Geologically it is Mother Earth at her active best. We explored geysers, thermal pools, waterfalls, glaciers, icebergs and National Parks. Sulur House is a perfect home base for experiencing northern Iceland. We loved Nollur Farm and Sulur. We hope to return..
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We had a race of a diswasher against an oven in the kitchen and the dishwasher won it. Your feedback is a good proof that a stay in October can be perfect. You are always welcome at our houses!
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Fantastic Out of Season Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I spent a week in Nollur at the beginning of April, 2013. The farm itself is wonderfully located and gives excellent panorama's of the Fjord all the way from Akureyri to just below Hrisey. The house was well equipped, and it was amazing being able to watch the Northern Lights from a hot tub. Even though we visited Iceland during an out of season time, we never found ourselves short of things to do, there are good walks and adventurous tours to take in the snow (Extreme Iceland in Akureyri is well worth checking out). Enjoy!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Feedback. You could enjoy all kind of weather during your stay. There is never bad weather in Iceland, only bad clothes. I look Forward to see you again.
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Exclusive...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Book by Thomas the swiss... sleep like a log in a carton bed... have your breakfast toast with an unforgettable view on Eyafjörd... jump directly from your room into the "metallic" hot pot ... talk as only neighbours with an automatic lawn mower ans 3 sheeps... be alone in the world, with - a bit of - luxury in whole nature ?!... ça c'est... NOLLUR !! ^^ Try it ! Really... EXCLUSIVE ! (p.s. we'd a great time and next time, we would try the new house :)

Greetings from

Mathias, Valérie, Romane (3), Swizerland (VS)
Owner's Response: I appreciate your review., thank you very much. You are always welcome back - stay tuned, the new house will be finished end of this year.
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

wonderful Nollur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had one of our best holidays ever at Nollur Summer House. The house is splendid (the hotpot!), as are the surroundings. We drove up both sides of the fjord and the views are amazing. We also drove east and visited the waterfall Godafoss, the Myvatn lake and its surroundings, the Jardbodin nature baths, Europe's biggest waterfall Dettifoss and Husavik (whale watching). Akureyri is very close and there is ample shopping opportunity. In june traffic was almost non-existent and on top of that the weather was bright and sunny. Give our regards to Gaston, the automatic lawn mower.

Krist & Kris Debruyn-Somers, Averbode, Belgium
Owner's Response: Krist and Kris, I thank you for your stay at Nollur. I appreciate this lovely feedback and even I am not all the time on site, it is my neighbor that looks for the houses and takes care of everything. The lawn mower is happy to have a name now - he sometimes remembers you as he repeatedly stops in front of the house and does not move any more. If you change your principles and visit Nollur a second time, you will be guests at the new house nearby that is under construction.

All the best and thanks again.
Thomas
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

super location en pleine nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
super location avec haut niveau de prestations ,calme absolu,beaucoup de cachet
vue sur le fjord a 10 min en voiture d akureyri
depaysement total, accueil chaleureux,que demander de plus?
tout etait parfait et conforme a la description
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Merci bien pour le commentaire.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Vienna-Austria
5

Erholung pur mit traumhaften Blick aufs Meer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wir sind mit sehr hohen Erwartungen angereist - und diese wurden noch weitaus übertroffen!!
Wir können uns nur den Meinungen der Vormieter 100% anschließen:
die Lage - traumhaft
das Haus - perfekt
Einen besonderen Dank an die bereitliegenden Kleinigkeiten, die man sonst immer erst mühsam besorgen muß: Geschwirrschwamm, Tabs, Müllsäcke, Salz ... etc.
Besonders gefreut habe ich mich über die gute Musikauswahl - wann sonst, als im Urlaub kann man in Ruhe Musik hören?
Fazit: wenn Sie einen entspannenden Urlaub mit viel Natur erleben wollen, dann buchen Sie Nollur summer house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Das Haus ist tatsächlich für entspannende Ferien gedacht. Mit Wanderungen in der schönen Umgebung, wie Ihr das gemacht habt, lässt es sich noch mehr geniessen. Danke für den tollen Feedback!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Hamburg
5

Super Aufenthalt mit Entspannung und Natur pur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Das erste Mal "wo sein" und sich so willkommen und gut aufgehoben wie zu Hause zu fühlen ?? Hier geht es !! Ein völlig entspanntes Miteinander sowohl bei Ankunft, dem wirklich echt tollen Aufenthalt, so wie auch der (leidigen) Abfahrt. Vor Ort div. super Tipps bekommen, die in keinem Reiseführer stehen. Eine sehr geschmackvoll gestaltete, topmoderne Unterkunft in der man, vom Sofa wie vom Bett aus, durch die vielen Fensterflächen ganz toll die Umgebung, sowie das Wetter kommen und gehen sehen kann. FAZIT: Eine örtlich, wie auch qualitativ sehr zu empfehlende Unterkunft für die entspannte Erkundung der vielfältigen und faszinierenden Natur, oder auch nur zum super Relaxen und zum Entspannen. Wir jedenfalls werden wiederkommen ....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Danke für diese Bewertung - es war schön, Euch bei uns zu haben und Eure Unterstützung hilft, die Häuser für weitere Gäste optimal einzurichten.
Helpful votes: 18/19
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Saarbrücken
5

Einmalig, unbeschreiblich

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Das ist das traumhafteste Ferienhaus überhaupt!!! Die Lage ist atemberaubend schön. Wir hatten einen sehr herzlichen Empfang, Das Haus ist sehr gemütlich, sauber, modern. Es hat einfach alles was man sich wünschen kann.
Schon am ersten Nachmittag sahen wir Wale, die direkt vor dem Haus durch den Fjord schwammen. Der Hot Pot hat gerade die richtige Temperatur und einen atemberaubenden Blick über den Fjord, wie von jedem Zimmer in diesem Haus.
Natur soweit das Auge reicht. Man hört nur den Wind und ein paar Vögel, ansonsten ist dies der richtige Ort um mal komplett zu entspannen.
Die beste Wahl für jeden der ein Haus in Nord-Island sucht.
Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen!!!! Ein Paradies.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für diese einmalige Bewertung. Die Wale kommen immer öfter in den Fjord und sind wirklich zeitweise 'vor der Haustüre'.

Wenn es Euch in Nollur gefällt, dann empfehle ich Euch, auch mal im Winter zu kommen, dann sind nämlich die Nordlichter ebenso toll zu beobachten.

Bis bald!
Herzlicher Gruss, Thomas
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Island vom Feinsten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Die Lage des Hauses Sulur ist traumhaft, die Sicht über den Fjord ist nicht zu überbieten. Nach einer Wanderung in den warmen Hot Tub zu sinken und den Fjord zu überblicken, ist ein absolutes Highlight! Wir genossen das warme und trockene Wetter und sind fasziniert vom immerwährenden Tag, der uns das Zeitgefühl raubt, was sehr angenehm ist im Urlaub. Die Angaben zur Wohnung waren alle zutreffend, der Ausbau ist sehr geschmackvoll und stilvoll. Alles war sauber und gepflegt, Thomas (owner) hat uns zudem ausserordentlich individuelle Tipps gegeben und uns viel über Land und Leute erzählt, was wir sehr wertvoll empfanden. Die Umgebung ist unglaublich spannend und es gibt in der nahen Umgebung viel zu entdecken und erleben. Auch das nahe gelegene Städtchen Akureyri ist ein Besuch wert. Wir können einen Aufenthalt hier in Nollur nur wärmstens empfehlen für alle, die Erholung, Natur und Aktivität verbinden möchten. Wir kommen sicher wieder einmal hierher!
Owner's Response: Danke vielmals für Euren Feedback und die interessanten Gespräche während Eures Aufenthaltes. Wer gerne wandert kommt hier voll auf seine Kosten und 'abends' am hellichten Tag heimzukommen und die Ruhe geniessen ist herrlich. Gerne begrüsse ich Euch einmal zwischen Weihnachten und Neujahr, da ist es auch ganz speziell.
business
Wonderful holiday house on the Nollur farm at Eyafjord
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p527335
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Germany
5

Perfektion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Unser Aufenthalt in Nollur - Haus Sulur - war wirklich traumhaft!

Die Lage direkt am Fjord ist unbeschreiblich.

Die hochwertige und sehr gepflegte Ausstattung des Hauses, der Hot-Pot, die gesamte Anlage ... einfach perfekt.

Dazu noch der Blick auf die schneebedeckten Berge, das glitzernde Wasser, unbeschreibliche Ruhe ... was will man mehr!

Husavik, zum Myvatn, zum Dettifoss, Laufas ... alles mit wenig Zeitaufwand machbar.

Wir werden sicherlich wieder kommen!
Owner's Response: Herzlichen Dank für diesen tollen Feedback - bis zum nächsten Mal bei uns!