Maria Laach am Jauerling farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Maria Laach am Jauerling Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

The guest appartment is located in our farm house, which is roughly 300 years old. All rooms are renovated with love and care and have wooden floors and central heating as well as a stove - for the sake of romance - in the living room.

In our garden there are chairs and a table at your disposal as well as a grilling facility.

At our little farm we have a small number of Icelandic horses, a donkey, some sheep, chicken, and ducks. Children are warmly welcomed to 'assist' feeding the animals and may sit/ride on the horses or the donkey. The flat is equiped with a guitar and a couple of books instead of a TV.

8 Reviews of Property 526379 in Maria Laach am Jauerling, Austria

Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p526379
+43 (0)676 7848424
Maria Laach am Jauerling Wachau-Nibelungengau
4

Wonderful farm holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We came all the way from Israel and spent 2 whole weeks on this lovely little family farm. The cottage was comfortable and clean and had everything we expected, and the owners were welcoming and helpful.
The farm is located in a beautiful area, and we enjoyed our long walks in the area, and also our visits to the Danube Valley, the Melk Monastry, The Gardens in Tulln -and other nice places - all within a relatively short distance from the farm.
business
Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p526379
+43 (0)676 7848424
Maria Laach am Jauerling Wachau-Nibelungengau
Bratislava, Slovakia
5

Friendly owners, beautiful scenery, great weekened

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We decided on a very cold weekend getaway (it was around -7º to -11ºC) and our search for places to go ended when we found the Wachau valley and Hof Grunfelder. The experience was great from the get-go. They replied to our emails promptly, and when we arrived, they were expecting us with the apartment pre-warmed for our comfort. Stephan was very nice and friendly, provided us with helpful tips and insights about the local area and we even received a gift: a bottle of locally produced schnapps to keep warm...

The apartment was very clean and nice, the wood stove in the living room was not only for the romance, but provided ample heat. The bathroom was tip top, better then i had seen in some hotels, and the area is just amazing. The apartment came with everything we needed, it even had a wireless network and we could use our smartphones with it. The whole place is run organically, and the owners even offer some of their own farm produce for sale. In addition, they offer the possibility of a delicious organic breakfast for only €5 per person. Wish we knew about this before hand, as we would have definitely ordered it.

It was very easy to find, the description on the internet was very accurate, i would possibly say that the place is even better than what can be gathered from the description on the internet. The customer service we received from the owners was amazing (Agnes even went as far as to research where we could go ice skating!) Overall, despite the freezing cold we had an amazing stay and will definitely be back again.
business
Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p526379
+43 (0)676 7848424
Maria Laach am Jauerling Wachau-Nibelungengau
Fleckeby, Norddeutschland
5

Ein Wohlfühlurlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Die Wohnung auf dem kleinen Bauernhof ist sehr gemütlich und gut ausgestattet. Das zusätzliche WC im Erdgeschoss war sehr praktisch. Zur Begrüßung gab es einen Teller mit bunten Tomaten aus eigener Ernte...sehr lecker...so wie die selbstgemachte Marillenmarmelade. Wir ( 2 Personen + Hund) haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder...es gibt ja noch so viel zu sehen!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p526379
+43 (0)676 7848424
Maria Laach am Jauerling Wachau-Nibelungengau
Österreich
5

Einfach toll!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Das Quartier ist wunderschön. Alles ist sehr gepflegt und sauber. Die Vermieter sind einfach super nett. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen sicher gerne wieder!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p526379
+43 (0)676 7848424
Maria Laach am Jauerling Wachau-Nibelungengau
Telfes im Stubai, Tirol, Österreich
4

Familienfreundlicher Urlaub am Bauernhof

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Ein kleiner aber feiner Bauernhof mit viiiiel Möglichkeit für die Kinder Kontakt zu den Tieren zu haben (Höhepunkt war für uns das Eselreiten). Geschlossener Innenhof, in dem sich auch Kleinkinder gefahrlos bewegen können. Verkehrsarmer Weiler. In den Hauptort Maria Laach zu Fuß knapp 15 Minuten (1 km), mit dem Auto 2 Minuten (2km).
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in die Wachau (mit dem Auto 15 Minuten bis Melk).
Am Anfang sind wir erschrocken, dass die Wohnung so kalt ist, das hat sich im Laufe der Woche aber als äußerst angennehm erwiesen, da wir bei hochsommmerlichen Temperaturen einen kühlen Rückzugsort gefunden haben (im Notfall wäre da ja auch noch der Holzofen gewesen).
Gut gefallen hat uns auch die ökölogische Bewirtschaftung des Hofes (zertifizierte Biobauer). Man spürt das diesbezügliche Angagemengt durch und durch. Und das Feine daran: man kann nach Saison die ganzen guten Sachen auch direkt kaufen und kosten (z.B. Marmelade und Eier fürs Frühstück).
Wohnung 2-geschossig mit relativ enger Wendeltreppe.

Bestens weiter zu empfehlen, wenn man Ruhe und Erholung sucht und trotzdem die Attraktionen der Wachau in der Nähe haben möchte.
Unser Kinder haben die Freiheit am Hof in vollen Zügen genossen und dicke Freundschaft mit den Kindern der Gastgeberfamilie geschlossen.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Liebe Tanja, lieber Georg,

uns hat es auch sehr gefreut Euch als Gäste hier zu haben. Wenn es nach Nora ginge, müsstet Ihr mit Maria gleich morgen wieder bei uns vorbeischauen.

Der Holzofen ist übrigens nicht die einzige Möglichkeit zu heizen. An kalten Sommertagen kann man natürlich auch die Zentralheizung der Wohnung aufdrehen.

Viele Grüße
Agnes und Stephan
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p526379
+43 (0)676 7848424
Maria Laach am Jauerling Wachau-Nibelungengau
Thüringen
5

Urlaub für jeden Geschmack

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Obwohl wir selbst auf dem Dorf wohnen (allerdings mit deutlich mehr Einwohnern) gibt es außer Katzen und Hunden bei uns kaum noch Tiere. Für unsere Tochter waren der Esel und die Pferde deshalb das absolute Highlight, für den sportlichen Vater, die anspruchsvollen Wege für das morgendliche Lauftraining, für alle anderen die Ruhe zum Ausschlafen. Alle gemeinsam haben wir die Zeit für abendliche Familienspiele und zum Lesen am wärmenden Holzofen genossen und dabei gelernt, dass Holz zweimal wärmen kann (einmal beim Sägen bzw. Hacken und dann im Ofen selbst). Den Fernseher haben wir eigentlich nicht vermisst, mit einer Ausnahme dann doch: die Hälfte der Familie (Vater und Sohn) wollte sich das Top-Spiel München gegen Manchester nicht entgehen lassen und fand in Maria Laach in der Burgschänke (?) ein TV-Gerät. Ökologisch korrekt sind wir die 2 Kilometer dorthin aber zu Fuß gegangen, wie auch natürlich zum morgendlichen Brötcheneinkauf. Für die Ausflüge in die schöne Wachau und nach Wien haben wir dann aber doch das Auto genutzt. Fazit: wir haben hier eine erholsame Osterwoche, bei netten Gastgebern in einer landschaftlich schönen Gegend verbracht und kommen sicher irgendwann wieder. Vielleicht im Herbst zum Wachau-Marathonlauf und zur Weinlese.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p526379
+43 (0)676 7848424
Maria Laach am Jauerling Wachau-Nibelungengau
Usingen
4

Urlaub mit Tieren

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Unseren Kindern hat es sehr viel Spass gemacht Pferde und Esel auf die Weide zu führen genauso wie Kaninchen und Hühner zu füttern.Das Frühstück war sehr lecker besonders die selbstgemachten Marmeladen.
Leider hatten wir das Pech mit dem Wetter, aber die vielen Burgen und der Zoo In Wien haben dennoch für Kurzweile gesorgt.
Wenn's passt kommen wir gerne wieder.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Holiday home at a farm in the Jauerling/ Wachau area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p526379
+43 (0)676 7848424
Maria Laach am Jauerling Wachau-Nibelungengau
Wien
5

Naturidylle mit Familienanschluss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Die Ferienwohnung ist neu hergerichtet, sehr gepflegt und gemütlich. Die Familie betreibt ihren Betrieb mit viel Liebe und Engagement und bietet den Gastkindern zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur Mitarbeit. Die Tiere des Hofes (Ponys, Esel, Hasen und Hühner) können von den Gastkindern ausgeführt, gestriegelt und gefüttert werden, Möglichkeiten zum Reiten besteht auch.
Generell ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen in sehr herzlicher Atmospäre.
Wir werden das Feriendomizil gerne an unsere Freunde weiterempfehlen und selber auch wieder kommen.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7