Lesbos house rental - The Balcony View
The Balcony View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Lesbos House Rental Photos and Description
Selfcatering rental with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms - sleeps up to 6 people

The house is located in picturesque Molivos Harbor.From the house visitors can enjoy beautiful views across the harbor, with its colorful, traditional fishing boats.The house detached, is set back slightly from the main harbor, and is therefore quiet and peaceful.The harbor-view house has a full equipped kitchen, washing machine, air-condition, 2 balconies, 2 bedrooms, attic and can accommodate up to 6 people.Cleanings 2 times a week.The furnishings are new, simple and attractive, and the house is spacious and airy! Not only is the house convenient for the harbor, but is located within walking distance from the town itself, and the main beach area.

Meltemi Restaurant: We are a local family - Apostolis and Sofia, and our two sons, Nikos and Kostas.The Harbour View House was given to us by our grandfather, who was a fisherman in the village for most of his life.We also have a family restaurant in the village, which our grandfather started in 1965, and which we have been running as a family for fifteen years. Our restaurant/taverna is located in a raised position overlooking the bay.We serve good home-cooked Greek food, and are very popular with people who return again and again to this beautiful island.

Seasons/Weather: Lesvos is an island of some contrasts - we have mild spring and autumn seasons and hot summers.The island is very green as we have healthy rainfall in the winter months.Spring is the time for the birdwatchers, and for those interested in the lovely spring flowers for which the island is famous - best times April and early May.August is the busiest month, when Greeks from mainland come to visit, adding to the holiday atmosphere of the village.September/October are the 'relaxed months - warm temperatures, calm seas - laid-back atmosphere.If you want information about the likely weather for your holiday period, please ask in your e-mail.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 52551 on Lesbos, Greece

Lovely and Quiet location at Molivos harbour
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Lovely and Quiet location at Molivos harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52551
++30 2431020288
Lesbos Aegean Islands
5

A magic getaway house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at harbour view house this summer..The view from the house to the harbour is amazing..The house was very clean and traditional, the owners very kind and we really enjoyed staying there for 7 days..We would definately recommend it for couples and for families....
Jack,Mary
business
Lovely and Quiet location at Molivos harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52551
++30 2431020288
Lesbos Aegean Islands
5

Harbour View, Molyvos, Lesbos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The location was ideal being a few steps above the harbour, with a beautiful picture postcard view of brightly painted fishing boats. It is just a minute away from excellent harbour side restaurants.

The property was very clean and generally well-equiped. Sofia cleaned the property twice a week providing change of sheets and towels. This is something we have never experienced before and it was so nice not to have to clean the property before we left! Sofia was at all times very friendly and helpful organising taxi transfer and cheap car hire for us. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to a friend.
Molyvos is a lovely place to stay, being lively without being commercialised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely and Quiet location at Molivos harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52551
++30 2431020288
Lesbos Aegean Islands
London
5

I would definately recommend it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed at harbour-view house for 2 weeks.Me and my husband.To speak the truth i just expected a normal house with the necessary things inside just like the hotels.Well we were more than pleased with it,it was very clean with perfect view of the harbour of Molivos,an amazing sunset and too many other things inside the house that made us feel like home.I would definately reccomend you the house especially for a romantic getaway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely and Quiet location at Molivos harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52551
++30 2431020288
Lesbos Aegean Islands
London
5

A really great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at the ‘Harbour View Apartment’ for 2 weeks from the 22nd of September and had a great time. The apartment is set back about 15 metres from the harbour just behind one of the restaurants but its elevation gives it views of what going on with the little fishing boats from all 3 of its balconies. The main balcony, like the others, is sideways on to the harbour but is big enough for 4 and we ate out there many times with the cooling evening breezes. The other two balconies lead off the two good sized bedrooms and being higher have better views, although they are only big enough for two people on each. All the balconies get sun from midday onwards and if you don’t fancy the beach they are a brilliant place to spend an afternoon with a good book. The apartment was very clean and well kept and the kitchen big (although it did lack a cooker while we were there) and the house had satellite TV including some English language news channels for when you need to get out of the sun. The lovely Sofia pops in twice a week to clean and change the towels and linen and takes the rubbish each day if you leave it out for her. We were there out of peak season and this meant the picturesque harbour and its restaurants were at our disposal, we always got the seats we wanted and every meal came with a fantastic vista of the harbour, the castle, the sea, the mountains or all 4! Despite the time of year Molly’s bar round the corner among others was always lively if you wanted a late night drink. If you do get the chance to stay here then make sure you visit Sofia’s restaurant as you will get rock star treatment, take a boat out with local loveable rogue Stratis (his boat company is called Escape and everybody knows him!) and spend at least one afternoon at the ‘Big Blue’ restaurant sitting at the harbours edge eating fresh calamari watching the fisherman mend their nets and the juvenile fish swim around the harbour. Five thumbs up from us! Ben and Sammy.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6