Bairro Alto apartment rental - Bright living room with small terrace - apartment 5.6
Bright living room with small terrace - apartment 5.6
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bairro Alto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Nice park with view over Lisbon, terraces, 1 bedroom, 3 persons

This bright apartments are integrated in a historical convent the 16th century - Convento dos Inglesinhos - the English College. The building, chaple and Park was completely renovated 2005-2008. Right now there can be seen a unique park, with water fountains and a nice view over Lisbon. The apartments have a classic-modern living room with a dining area for 4 persons, terraces wiith view, fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom and one bedroom. From the living room you can see the music conservatorium, the streets of the Bairro Alto and a bit of the river Tagus. The apartments are perfect for tourists and business travellers which need all confort possible. A parking space is available and additional services can be offered as wished. The localization is very central, distirct 'Bairro alto', you can walk into any place of the centre of Lisbon or you can choose to take one of the many public transportation to reach all sights in and around Lisbon.

We have still the following apartments in Lisbon to offer, as well as for group bookings::

In Lisbon in another area object 512649 and 513334 (6 apartments) in the same building,

object 511787 (1 apartment)

On the Algarve:

In Vilamoura object 512501

In Albufeira object 519071

Details for Inglesinhos 5.6 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

The 1-bedroom-apartment has a classic-modern living room with a dining area for 4 persons, a small terrace for a romantic breakfast with view, an equipped kitchen, a bathroom and one bedroom. From the living room you can see the music conservatorium, the streets of the Bairro Alto and a bit of the river Tagus. The apartment is perfect for tourists and business travellers which need all confort possible. A parking space is available and additional services can be offered as wished. The localization is very central, distirct 'Bairro alto', you can walk into any place of the centre of Lisbon or you can choose to take one of the many public transportation to reach all sights in and around Lisbon.
More Details
Hide Details

Group bookings possible - please ask!!!

18 Reviews of Property 524687 in Bairro Alto, Portugal

Inglesinhos 5.6
average rating of 4.866667 based on 18 reviews
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Matera, Basilicata, Italy
5

One ofe the best place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The description of the apartment and the building is insuficient to explain the beauty and comfort of this unbelievable property.
The property is new and the apartment was clean.
Very good support from the owner.
I have already recommended this beautiful place to my best friends.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Alberto, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will always do the best to satisfy and support our clients. We agree that the apartment in reality is much more beautiful than in the shown pictures. We appreciate your recommendations.
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Michigan USA
5

Dave (Michigan)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed at many VRBO properties around the world and Martin's is one of the very best. The apartment is very modern with excellent appliances and lots of space. It was very clean and closely reflected the photos on the web site.
Martin's English is perfect and he was very helpful. The taxi service he uses knows the most direct route to the apartment and was much cheaper than the random taxi we used from the airport to the apartment.
The building was originally constructed as a college to educate English priests after Henry VIII created the Church of England. The history shows through the beautiful architecture and the exposed stone in some areas.
The apartment is in the Bairro Alto, which is a quiet area of narrow streets above the busier commercial districts of the city. It is a short walk to the da Bica funicular and the 28 tram that provide access to the other areas. Each provides a unique experience and are very popular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Michigan USA
5

Dave (Michigan)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed at many VRBO properties around the world and Martin's is one of the very best. The apartment is very modern with excellent appliances and lots of space. It was very clean and closely reflected the photos on the web site.
Martin's English is perfect and he was very helpful. The taxi service he uses knows the most direct route to the apartment and was much cheaper than the random taxi we used from the airport to the apartment.
The building was originally constructed as a college to educate English priests after Henry VIII created the Church of England. The history shows through the beautiful architecture and the exposed stone in some areas.
The apartment is in the Bairro Alto, which is a quiet area of narrow streets above the busier commercial districts of the city. It is a short walk to the da Bica funicular and the 28 tram that provide access to the other areas. Each provides a unique experience and are very popular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Brunswick, ME
5

Home in Lisbon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We expected a nice apartment for our stay in Lisbon but our expectations were exceeded by this fabulous home away from home. It was well furnished, comfortable, and safe. The location in Bairro Alto was perfect with access to markets, restaurants, and transportation. Thanks to Martin and his wife (Dinora?), we were given lots of information about things to do and see. Having a kitchen was helpful for having light breakfasts and even one night of cooking dinner for ourselves. Of course, part of the fun was finding other dining experiences. We discovered a great wine bar called BA Wine Bar on Rua de Rossa (about two blocks from the apartment) and also had several fantastic meals at other nearby restaurants. The garage parking was a real advantage since we had a car, offering opportunities for day trips to Sintra, Cascais, and Evora. Lisbon is a great city and the apartment made it even better.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are happy you enjoyed the apartment and will be doing our best as well in the future!!!
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
New Jersey
5

Beautiful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was my first time to stay at Convento dos Inglesinhos. The condo is just perfect. It is all new, very clean and very spacious. I enjoyed my stay here for 1 week tremendously. The condo is conveniently located in Barrio Alto. You are close to the main shopping center, Chiado as well as the metro which is like a 7 min walk. The markets are so close that you can pick up your groceries and carry it to your place. And finally, you are in Barrio Alto which is where great restaurants, bars, lounges and the local scene are. You are so close yet far enough that you are not disturbed by noise of any kind. I was also able to feel at home at the condo as it was so comfortable. All the amenities are provided which is so convenient. The owner is also very accessible and very nice. He ensured that I had everything I needed and was very helpful with places to go to during my stay. In my work I travel a lot, and I am a picky traveler. I would highly recommend to stay here.
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
thessaloniki
4

Appartment in Dos Inglesinos

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved the appartment that is really privileged. What we really appreciated was that it was spacious and combined the old structure and therefore, somehow aristocratic, with modern furniture appliances etc. Also imprortant there is a feeling of safety (thick walls- doorman-castle like design.)
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!!!! We appreciate your review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Chelmsford, UK
5

A luxury apartment in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a really lovely apartment, complete with all modern facilities, Internet connection, Miele appliances, and clean throughout. Extras like the romantic candles and four poster bed are a treat.

We arrived in the height of the summer, with no air conditioning, but this wonderfully restored old convent building has a massive thermal insulation and remains cool. The restoration is another treat, especially when returning each day from a lovely time in the city (try the tram 28 and 15) or beach (to Costa da Caparica takes 40mins by 153 or 161 TST bus from Praca de Espanha for €4.90).

The apartment owners are very helpful and assist 24/7, they really made us feel at home (in Lisbon!). The website list of 'accommodation and facilities' is accurate and you won't need to bring the iron, hairdryer or simple consumables like cleaning products and basic cooking items. There's a supermarket at the bottom of the hill in the high street that sells everything. Try Bruno's jeep trip over the 7 hills, a wonderful exhilarating drive, and you see many sights - do this at the start of your stay to scope the city.

Younger folk will love the nearby late night bars in Bairro Alto, with their cocktails, music and themed decor, some raging til 3am Friday and Saturday nights. Those not so keen will use the traditional shutters on the windows to reduce the noise!

It was a real delight, during the hot strolls around the city, to stop at the many bars and cafes for an espresso or refreshing cold beer, or glass of red wine (which is very cheap compared to the UK).

Must sees include: Belem (tram 15) sights including the tower, monument, and monastery, Sintra (train every 20 mins from Rossio station - but check the palace/castle/etc opening times as some are closed mid-week), Alfama (find a restaurant in the evening that includes the traditional Fado singing), castle, cathedral, pantheon, monastery, and a walk around the Baixa Chiado shopping area. But a real treat is the restaurant over the river. Arrive early for a sunset romantic evening meal. Take the ferry from Cais do Sodre to Casilhas, turn right and walk along the bland promenade, past the derelict buildings for 15 minutes (but before the elevator), then you find this fantastic restaurant. And try the port, ginjinha liqueur and the wonderful regional wines, and the super bock beer.

Thank you Inglesinhos, Lisbon and it's wonders, we had a fantastic time.

Chris and Kay
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
London
5

A great flat at a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Our weekend visit was excellent.

We loved the flat, beautifully finished and with everything included to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. A welcome package including essentials like milk, coffee, water, tea, and wine (free of charge) make for a great arrival touch. The porter was also very friendly and helpful.

This flat is located in an "Oasis" of calm and tranquility right in the middle of the busy and exiciting Bairro Alto area, within easy walking distance from the best restaurants and tourist sites. It is a brand new development (adopting "old-school" charms) with communal garden, amazing views over Lisbon and garage.

We will definitely be staying here again!

Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
East Timor
5

I loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Me and my husband couldn't have had a better experience. Fully equipped, nice deco, good areas. Very well located, with restaurants, shops, pharmacies and supermarkets at walking distance. We recommend it to everyone!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Inglesinhos 5.6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524687
+00351 91 7871571
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Stuttgart
5

Schönes Quartier im Bairro Alto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Sehr schön eingerichtete Wohnung mit Super-Küche. Alles in Lissabon und Umgebung sehr leicht erreichbar. Sehr guter Service vom sympathischen Vermieter. Hätten wir nicht besser hinkriegen können. Gerne wieder.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für das tolle feedback und Ihren Besuch! Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen gefallen hat und wir den Aufenthalt in Lissabon "schmackhaft" machen konnten. Bis auf ein Wiedersehn in Lissabon!
Helpful votes: 1/1