Cape Coral house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
heated pool, Southern exposure, air cond., 2 bedrooms, 3 bath, 5 bikes, Canoe

This is a newly renovated home. The home is fully equipped, just bring your clothes. The house has a two car garage with remote control and a heated oversized pool in the South. The outdoor area (screend pool and lanai) is about 1828 sq ft. The living area is about 1420 sq ft. 0.3 acre lot. We have a landline phone and high speed internet access with wireless LAN. Our full service property management will help in any way. We also rent power boats in addition.

You can take a trip on Cape Coral´s waterways with the canoe or use the bicycles for fun. If you like to go fishing, use our fishing gear. Good luck. But regard, you will need a fishing license.

10 Reviews of Property 524204 in Cape Coral, Florida

wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Excellent... except for one thing...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Overall the house was great. Very nice and clean. Everything needed for a comfortable stay was there.

The only problem was we could not use the pool, which is the primary reason I stayed there rather than going to a cheaper house. The water heater was not working. I told the property manager about it and he told me this happens a lot around December and January because it gets too cold at night and the heater doesn't work.

What a bummer. If I had known that I would not have stayed here. I was looking forward to relaxing around the pool and teaching my son to swim.

If the pool wasn't an issue I would have given a 5 star rating.

So if you book a vacation for December or January be advised that you may not be able to use the pool.

Aside from that everything else was very nice but I doubt I will stay here again.
Owner's Response: Non of our guests let us know that they had any problem with the heater in the past. Because we can't influence the weather, we will fix it or replace it by a stronger one.
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New York City
5

Great Fun Hideaway House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Excellent charm to this house! All the amenities that one can ask for. Pack light, this house is equipped with all your basics. Publix, Walmart, Walgreens and all your eating essentials are located just minutes away.
We wished we could have stayed longer but the next week was booked right after us.
To sum up my review in a word, just Excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
USA
4

An oasis in the sun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Villa Sunflower is all that one can need for a wonderful winter get-away! The property is clean, well-appointed, and extremely comfortable. The information provided in the listing is complete and accurate. We were disappointed that Cape Coral does not have access to the ocean or a beach, but the well-maintained pool in the backyard makes up for that. It was fun to watch the heron and ibis fishing on the canal from our lanai. The proximity to shopping centers is a plus but this has to be balanced with the noise of traffic from the close, busy main road and route to the local hospital. Nevertheless, our stay at this property was much enjoyed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Cape Coral has a beautiful small 700 ft long sandy beach in the South, next to Yacht Club, with a nice recreation area and restaurant, just 10 minutes from our house.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan/USA
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Our stay at the Sunflower Villa was perfect! Located in Cape Coral with freeway access to all that Fort Myers, Sanibel Island, and Fort Myers Beach had to offer, this was a perfect vacation spot for our family of four. We arrived there to find a clean, tastefully decorated house, with two bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms, dining area and a fully equipped kitchen. The area around the pool had lounge chairs, has a lanai, and a patio furniture. Everything we needed was there, except for food, and for that we found a Publix food market and a Walmart superstore close by, plus various other dining places. The kids really enjoyed the pristine pool (nothing like waking up and doing a few laps). The house has access to a canal - and it was quiet; no loud motor boats sounds or anything like that while we were there. The people managing the place were unobtrusive, in the background in case we needed any help with the house, or facilities.

All in all, I would go back there in an instant, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for privacy, comfort and a quiet peaceful time. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Tolles Haus zum Wohlfühlen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wir haben uns in der Villa Sunflower sehr wohl gefühlt. Sie liegt direkt an einem Kanal und man kann mit dem vorhandenen Kanu dort gleich lospaddeln und die Gegend vom Wasser aus erkunden. Das Haus selbst ist mit allen Utensilien ausgestattet, die den Urlaub perfekt machen. Gutes Mobiliar, eine perfekte Entertainmentanlage und in der Küche alle notwendigen elektrischen Geräte vorhanden. Es wurde an alles gedacht. Handtücher sind in großer Menge vorhanden, sogar Handwaschlotion, Papiertücher und Toilettenpapier waren da. Wir genossen täglich den großen Pool und abends drehten wir mit den hauseigenen Fahrrädern regelmäßig eine Runde durch die angrenzenden Wohnviertel. Das Haus liegt Zentral in Cape Coral, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für Lebensmittel und Bekleidung gibt es in der direkten Nähe, auch ist man in wenigen Minuten in Ft. Myers. Vom nahegelegenen Airport benötigt man ca. 30 Minuten zum Haus, eine exakte Wegbeschreibung gabs vom Vermieter. Auch der Check-In und Check-Out durch die deutsche Hausbetreuung war sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. Wir können die Villa Sunflower nur empfehlen.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Sehr schönes Haus für Familien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir haben das Haus als Familie mit 3 Kindern im Juli für 11 Tage besucht und haben an das Haus nur in guter Erinnerung. Besonders hat uns die sehr gute Ausstattung gefallen, die wir in der Zeit reichlich nutzen konnten. Dies fing an mit den bereitgestellten Fahrrädern, die alle gut in Schuß waren, ging über das Paddelboot mit Schwimmwesten in ausreichender Zahl bis zur Küchenausstattung, die sehr umfangreich war. Darüber hinaus haben wir das bereitgestellte Handy und auch den Drucker guten gebrauchen können. Diese Inclusivleistungen findet man selten in einem Ferienhaus. Das Haus selber ist so, wie es auch aus den Bildern zu sehen ist; für uns als Familie genau richtig vom Platzangebot. Beim EIntreffen war alles sauber und gut vorbereitet. Es gab kein Problem sich schnell zurecht zufinden.Die Lage am Kanal ist sehr schön, wenngleich das Haus recht nahe an einer breiten Durchgangsstraße liegt, die man je nach Windlage hört. Dies ist auch der einzige Nachteil, der aber durch die anderen Vorteile mehr als aufgewogen wird.
Positiv zu vermerken ist auch die Verwaltung und Organisation. Probleme wurden schnell gelöst und der Kontakt mit dem Vermieter verlief ausgesprochen schnell, freundlich und unkompliziert. DAs Haus kann ich uneingeschränkt allen Freunden empfehlen.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Schweiz
5

Sehr schöner Aufenthalt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Das Haus ist perfekt ausgestattet, es fehlt an nichts. Es liegt sehr nahe an Einkaufsmöglichkeiten wie Publik/Walmart. Ein gepflegtes Haus mit riesigem Pool. Sehr freundlicher Kontakt zum Vermieter und vor Ort nette Ansprechspersonen. Wir würden die Villa auf jedenfall weiterempfehlen. Sehr gut geeignet für Kinder. Die Lage ist ruhig, ein Babybett und Hochstuhl sind vorhanden. Das war ein gelungener Aufenthalt!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Nürnberg
5

Super Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
In diesem Ferienhaus fehlte es uns an nichts!!! Wir möchten uns hier nochmals ganz herzlich für die perfekte Betreuung bei Michael und Uwe von der Hausverwaltung und für ihre Hilfsberitschaft bedanken. Das Haus entspricht 100% der Beschreibung bei FEWO! Wir werden unseren nächsten Florida-Urlaub sicher wieder in der Villa Sunflower verbringen.
Wir können das Haus allen Florida-Urlaubern nur wärmstens empfehlen!
Man könnte hier bei der Bewertung noch ca. 2000 weitere Zeichen eintippen... ist aber nicht nötig.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hannover
5

Schönes Haus in zentraler Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Ein Haus mir liebevoller und geschmackvoller Einrichtung, bei der es an nichts fehlt. Betreuung durch die Hausverwaltung, wie auch die Email Korrespondenz mit dem Vermieter waren hervorragend. Die gesamte Abwicklung war sehr gut. Lage des Hauses sehr zentral, wobei ganz in der Nähe (für amerikanische Verhältnisse) sämtliche Einkaufmöglichkeiten vorhanden waren. Sehr für Familien mit Kindern (unsere Tochter ist selbst 3 Jahre alt) zu empfehlen. Einzig störend war manchmal die Lautstärke des Straßenverkehrs von der nahegeliegenen Hauptstraße (Del Prado).
Fazit: Ein gelungener Urlaub!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
wonderful pool villa on salt water canal with access to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p524204
+49 15733232990
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wetter
5

Super Haus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Ausstattung und Lage des Hauses ausgezeichnet. Ein wenig störend der Lärm der nahen Hauptstraße. Das Haus ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, die Betreuung durch die Hausverwaltung optimal. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, für amerikanische Verhältnisse, sehr nahe gelegen.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4