Gdansk apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Gdansk Apartment Rental Photos and Description

11 Reviews of Property 522792 in Gdansk, Poland

Apartment in the heart of Danzig
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
5

Lovely apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment was very clean and had all the mod cons. There were 4 of us staying and we had enough space. It was located just one street away from the where most of the attractions can be found and just a few minutes walk to the waterfront. Only 15 minutes walk to the main train station and trams.
Even though I speak very little Polish and no German,we managed to successfully communicate with the owner using google translate. The only criticism was that the 25 euros requested for the final cleaning should really have been stated with the property details on the website..
A deiightful lady met us on arrival and she had even prepared a lovely cold meat and cheese platter for us with bread and butter. Delicious!
A little shop selling the essentials is situated right next door and a great bakery just around the corner, selling delicious cakes. The central market is also on the way to the station, about 10 minutes walk.
We stayed for a week and found plenty to see and do. Gdansk is a vibrant town with an interesting history. We went to Malbork by train (1.5 hours away). We went to Westerplatte on a pirate galleon ship and also took a ferry to Sopot; a beautiful seaside resort. St Dominic's festival was on whilst we were in Gdansk and the town was is bustling with stalls selling various crafts and Polish food.
There are lots of restaurants bars and cafes. and these are very cheap. We did not cook as it was so cheap to eat out.
I would thoroughly recommend the apartment t and if we return to Gdansk we would book again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
4

Super Apartments in Gdansk city

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very central apartments in the middle of Gdansk city (50 m). The apartments was as described and was in very good state. A very nice "Landlady" welcomed us and was very helpfull. An outstanding communication and help from owner. The only problem was that the communication almost not could be in English.
Gdansk is a great city. Very historical, good restaurants. We often used "Fahrenheit" in the square. Cheap and good food.
We recommend a city-hollyday like this.
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
5

Schöne gepflegte Unterkunft mitten im Zentrum von

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Die Wohnung liegt eine Städtetouristen genau richtig. Das Parken ist kein Problem. Auf der Straße vor dem Haus war immer etwas frei. Gleich im Erdgeschoß des Hause ist ein kleiner Laden mit Allem des täglichen Bedarfs. Die Kontaktaufnahme zum Vermieter funktionierte fehlerfrei.
Bei der Anreise gab es ein kleinen Imbiss.
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
5

Spurensuche

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Die Wohnung ist mit allem ausgestattet, was man braucht. Die Stilmöbel sind nicht jedermanns Geschmack, aber passen in die Umgebung. Der Fernseher hat leider nur polnische Programme.
Für die erste Mahlzeit am Abend hatte die "Haushälterin" rührend gesorgt (die Vermieter haben wir leider nicht kennen gelernt; die schaffen wohl in Deutschland). Für den tägl, Bedarf ist unten im Haus ein Tante-Emma-Laden, in dem fast alles zu haben ist, um die Ecke gibt's wunderbaren Kuchen.
Die Lage der Wohnung im Zentrum ist ideal. Zwischen den Giebeln gegenüber lugt der Rathausturm hervor, von dem stündlich ein Glockenspiel zu hören ist. Die Parallelstraße, 2 min, ist die Langgasse und der Lange Markt, die "gute Stube" Danzigs.
Das Urlaubsquartier kann nicht idealer sein für Spurensucher und Neuentdecker.
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
5

Schöne Ferienwohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Die Ferienwohnung ist hübsch und gleichermaßen praktisch eingerichtet. Wir wurden sehr herzlich mit Aufschnittplatte empfangen.
Ideal ist die Lage mitten im Zentrum der Altstadt und dafür aber recht ruhig gelegen. Bestens geeignet für 2 Personen. Fußweg zum Bahnhof ca. 15-20 Minuten. Wir würden gern wieder kommen, sollten wir Gdansk noch einmal besuchen.
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
4

Danzigaufenthalt

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Superschöne, gepflegte, liebevoll eingerichtete Wohnung.
Sehr zentral, mitten in der Altstadt gelegen.
Der Empfang war sehr herzlich, vielen Dank für die Käse/Wurstplatte!
Wir hatten leider das Pech, dass über uns die Mieter sehr laut und rücksichtslos waren, sodass die Nächte schon ab 6:00 Uhr morgens vorbei waren.
Für meine gehbehinderte Mutter waren die 2 Etagen mit den Treppen sehr anstrengend, aber ansonsten, war es wirklich sehr angenehm.
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
Uppsala, Sweden
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We, four 30-something women, stayed here during four nights i June 2011. We really enjoyed everything about the apartment, it was perfect in terms of location (just a 1 minute walk from the main street in the Old town), space (there is one double bed, one sofa bed and a mattress) and cleanliness. It was also very convenient to have a fully equipped kitchen where we could eat breakfast.
The owner was very helpful during the booking process and answered all our questions quickly. No problems at all with payment.
All four of us strongly recommend visiting the beatiful city of Gdansk and to stay in this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
Hannover
5

Wohnen in historischem Ambiente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Die Wohnung liegt sehr zentral, mit wenigen Schritten ist man am Langen Markt mit Rathaus und allen anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Trotzdem ist es ruhig, nicht viel Autoverkehr. Von außen sieht das Haus nicht sehr einladend aus, es ist eben alt, aber die Wohnung selbst ist umgebaut und modernisiert, sie ist gemütlich und komfortabel eingerichtet und es ist alles vorhanden, was man evtl. brauchen könnte.
Direkt neben dem Haus gibt es einen kleinen "Tante-Emma-Laden", der offensichtlich Tag und Nacht geöffnet hat, was sehr praktisch ist, und um die Ecke ist ein Bäcker mit einen tollen Kuchenangebot.
Die Wohnungsbetreuerin spricht zwar kein Deutsch, aber irgendwie klappt es trotzdem mit der Verständigung, sie ist sehr herzlich und hat uns mit einem super Abendessen (Aufschnitt- und Salatplatte, Käse, Brot und Butter) empfangen.
Wir haben uns sehr wohl in dieser Wohnung gefühlt und können sie guten Gewissens weiterempfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
Deutschland
5

Schöne Tage in Danzig

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Uns hat es sehr gut in diesem Apartment gefallen!
Es ist geräumig und liebevoll eingerichtet und mit allem ausgestattet, was einen komfortablen Aufenthalt garantiert. Bestechend ist die zentrale Lage der Unterkunft.
Schön war ebenfalls der herzliche Empfang! Dafür bedanken wir uns!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment in the heart of Danzig
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522792
+0049 04821 436564
Gdansk Baltic Sea & Pomerania
Dortmund/NRW
4

Wohnen in der Danziger Altstadt

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Wir wurden von der Wohnungs-Betreuerin sehr herzlich empfangen. Es stand sogar Aufschnitt und Brot für uns bereit. Die Wohnung ist gut ausgestattet, sauber, ordentlich und sehr zentral gelegen. Von den Vermietern wurden wir über Telefon liebevoll betreut. Alles ist gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Leider können keine deutschen Fernsehsender empfangen werden. Die Stadt Danzig ist sehr sehenswert. Es gibt viel Kulturelles und viele schöne und gute Restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6