Palm Springs house rental - Mid Century Modern Alexander
Mid Century Modern Alexander
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This original Palmer+Kriesel designed Alexander mid century sits on 13000 square foot lot. 27 palm trees frame the house and surround the original restored kidney shaped saltwater pool. The carport's Frosted resin panels define the outdoor/indoor space that reflects the Palm Springs modern experience.

The open spacious plan with tons of light includes high vaulted wood ceilings, clerestory windows and fireplace. This unspoiled example of mid century architecture has three bedrooms with flat screen TV's, and the master bedroom connecting to the pool via the garden door. The interiors with original furnishings and custom designed furniture and lighting complete the modern design. Sliding glass doors open from the kitchen directly to a covered outdoor entertainment area, a great area for dining or lounging. Large sliding door opens to the Garden and pool area. View of the mountain from the lounge chairs on the lawn

Keywords: House

31 Reviews of Property 52277 in Palm Springs, California

Mid Century Modern Alexander
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
????
5

A very special house. A beautiful house with a wonderfully designed garden+great pool.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just came back from a month in this beautiful house. The location is great. Close to downtown Palm-Springs, with easy access to shops and restaurants. The house has an open concept kitchen very well equipped. Sliding doors open the living room and the kitchen to the beautiful garden. 3 great bedrooms each one has a window with garden view. Pool cleaner come twice a week and the gardener comes once a week. Having breakfast near the pool with birds singing and the fruit trees around us is something we are already missing. Privacy of the garden the pool and the house is perfect. And finally the owner, Lindy, she is wonderful. When you need her, she is there for you.
Our only problem - TIME PASSED TOO FAST.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
Sausalito
5

Beautiful Mid-Century Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I spent a long weekend here with my husband and parents and everyone fell in love with the house. Everything was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed long afternoons by the wonderful saltwater pool with the mountains looming. There was just a great vibe to the place that makes you feel like you're back in the swinging 60s. The owner was so sweet and helpful too- we would definitely come back for more R&R!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Mike

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Just had a wonderful weekend with another couple. The place is great and the renters are incredibly helpful.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Staff Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I took my staff to this lovely home a few weekends ago for a staff retreat. We LOVED the house and how easy it was to book it through Lindy. We loved the flexibility with the checkout time and she was easy to reach if we had questions. We would love to come back again someday and we thought it would be nice to have a fire pit outside for us to sit by and shoot the breeze!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
New York, NY, USA
5

Summer Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Spent the entire summer . . . swimming, barbecuing, entertaining, Taco Tuesday at El Jefe at The Saguaro Hotel (margaritas $5!) , and gazing at the amazing garden out back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
Philadelphia PA
5

Perfect Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Mid-Century Modern....and magnificent.

Stayed at this fantastic spot for my fiance's 40th birthday. I wish i could post in photos instead of words...The house easily accommodated six of us and is located just 10 mins from the "center of town" and food/drink shopping. . Besides being tastefully appointed, the house will meet all of your needs. The landscaping alone is gorgeous (palms, cacti and fruit bearing trees, olive trees bristling with hummingbirds!). You can see mountains from multiple places on the property. Oh and the pool..clean (pool guy came on Friday morning just in time for us to jump in!) and a well controlled water temperature. 100 degrees meant nothing because we were cool by the pool.
I loved the place so much that i was hesitant to leave and explore more than I did. Which means that I look forward to going back (so inspired by the place that im considering buying a home there).
Its perfect---i would definitely stay here again. The owner was helpful and dealt kindly with my multiple emails and questions prior to going.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland, OR
5

Palm Springs Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I recently returned from an unforgettable experience at this treasure in Palm Springs. The interior aesthetic is absolutely spot on and the space itself so clean, light, bright and airy. All beds and furniture were incredibly comfortable and we all got the rest and rejuvenation that we needed upon arrival. The landscaping is immaculate and beautiful and the yard and pool area very private. We had plans to do many things in the area over the 5 days we were there, but in the end, just didn't want to leave our little paradise and instead stayed home swimming all day (kids) and relaxing with books in the lovely and comfortable outdoor furniture ( sun or shade available all day). Owner very responsive to all needs/inquiries as well. Side note: this home is near the airport so you will hear occasional arrivals and departures, but it is a small airport and this was not at all an issue for us. Also close to town and all amenities. We cant wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
Toronto, ON, Canada
5

Desert Turtles, Winnipeg, MB, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Not knowing Palm Springs, we lucked out on the location of this property. It was close to the action, great restaurant, bars, spa , yet easy to get out of town for outlet shopping, outlying areas, and the casino. We swam every morning in the perfectly heated salt water pool, and spent many hours under the covered deck, sharing the day's activity over Pino Grigio, on very comfortable deck furniture. The beds were also extremely comfortable, and the kitchen well stocked. The owner checked in with us regularly to ensure our needs were met, responded quickly, and gave us some memorable restaurant recommendations. This is a great property, the rental process was easy, and we'd love to return in the future. If you want a trendy, relaxed oasis for your next Palm Springs visit, this is your spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
Coupeville, WA
5

Wonderful Palm Springs Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This beautiful, well appointed home was a true mid-century modern experience. We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every moment of it. The house, pool, and landscaping were very well maintained and clean. We spent as much time on the patio and in the pool, as we did in the house!
The location was great. Getting to the airport or downtown was very easy and quick.
The owner was quite responsive and helpful with any questions. I would definitely recommended this home, and hope to be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid Century Modern Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52277vbi
(206) 992-4641
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland, Oregon
5

The Perfect Backdrop to our Palm Springs Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed every minute of our time at this house in Palm Springs. The house is close to the airport and convenient to get downtown and surrounding areas. The house was immaculately clean, and had many of the basics to make sure we could hit the ground running on our vacation. We spent countless hours relaxing with friends poolside and in the covered area off the kitchen. We used the gas grill a few times, and enjoyed lounging in pool on the provided 'floaties'. We would highly recommend this house and appreciate the owner helping us screen restaurants and answer other questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway