Islington apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Islington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
DESIGNERS 3 bed/2bath, up to 10 guests, huge, bright, WESTEND,PICCADILLY ZONE 1

The apartment is NOT in Islington BUT in the very heart of London: Piccadilly Circus.

Effortless style, timeless elegance. It seems easy – but to create a home this beautiful takes passion, flair and a lot of hard work. The good news? Someone’s already done it, so now you can enjoy the results:

The open plan living space runs the length of the house; curl up on the leather sofa beneath the large window, or spread your legs lounging in one of the huge armchairs.

The kitchen’s bang up to date, and you’ve an extension dining table which seats up to 10 guests. On the same floor there are three bright, spacious bedrooms, You’ve a large master bedroom with a king size bed kept in silver and white with a daylighting bathroom en-suite. There is a small atrium and the master bedroom as well as the bedroom with two single beds have windows overlooking this little courtyard. The second bedroom offers a queen size bed and a sofa bed as well. Not to mention plenty of empty storage to comfort guests in each aspect. A tasteful second bathroom make life easy.

When finally you step outside, you’ll find all of West End awaiting you. famous Leicester Square scattered with excited fans waiting for Premiere guests of the latest Hollywood blockbuster, lovely pubs and crazy idea shops, and then, on Covent Garden, a swinging parade of artists, cafes and most favourite touristic souvenirs. Add all this to Wardour Street Berwick Street Market and Dean Street ending at Liberty it may be a while before you venture on Oxford Street.

The apartment is extraordinarily well-located. All the more so when you discover that London Bus Tour stops directly in front of your doorstep. No need to think about tube or buses as you are in walking distance to all major Tourist attractions. If you still want to experience bus and tube - Piccadilly Circus is not even 30 seconds walking distance.

The only question is - why didn’t you come here sooner?

The flair of Central London: inspiring and exciting! Here London shows its real, creative, young and happy side. Become inspired, experience and feel a district of London where everything is possible and where new ideas and fashion exist that find themselves in high glamour live magazines a few years later.

Tradition and on-the move: From close by Leicester Square Station you can reach the traditional London: you want to hear the bells of the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace? Do you want to hear the soft bells of Big Ben? Do you love the flair of the evening on the Themes with a ride with the London Eye? All of this you will find here! However, that is not enough: you will have a home where you are surrounded by extraordinary and cozy design furniture and can collect and process your impressions.

You do not want to cook or make breakfast? Enjoy a cup of cappuccino from the espresso machine by the bed, leave the house and directly nearby you will find 160 cafes, breakfast bars and restaurants!

Experience the best of London: ideal for guests who would like to experience London as a cultural travel, just like for guests that want to feel a young and creative London live. You do not need a car, because you will be living by many world famous attractions.

ON your doorstep you can enter the Big Bus Tour! You will live on Regent/Oxford Street, Covent Garden, next to Tower Bridge, British Museum, Madame Tussaud, London Eye, London Aquarium, Barbican Centre (stunning concerts with world stars), enchanting markets, like the flower market on Columbia Road cannot be missed - the path to the Spitalfields market where you can find fantastic souvenirs and crazy fashion should be taken daily. The nearby train station and bus station Liverpool Street Station bring you to Cambridge, Norwich, Chelmsford, Harwich (connection to the ferry to Hoek van Holland) and to London-Stansted.

More Details
Hide Details

Your host is an artist who performed on stage for 25 years.... now she is passionate about home and interiors. Most of her time she spends traveling around collection items but especially ideas. Get inspired in a very special home and atmosphere.

Susan Summerfield purchased this apartment in 2008

This is the perfect location to feel what ZEITGEIST means.

Sleep in KING SIZE BED!

Contact Us For Last Minute Special Offers For This Stunning Two Bedroom House In London.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM YOUR STAY?

- Personal welcome by a member of our lovely team

- Airport transfer arrangements on arrival and departure

- Welcome Brochure and guide book with useful recommendations about the area

- food shopping before you arrive

- 24/7 support during your stay

- WIFI and free London calls as well as a local mobile for you to use.

- toiletry set and a bottle of wine to say thank you for choosing us.

31 Reviews of Property 522607 in Islington, United Kingdom

LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
average rating of 4.928571 based on 31 reviews
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
5

I didn't want to leave!

I didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything was so good that I didn't feel like leaving. The Location is excellent, communication with the owner and her staff very friendly and willing to help. The apartment is big with good amenities. Very clean and well maintained. Would stay there again for my next visit. Really highly recommend to everyone who are planning a trip to London and who wants to be as central as possible. In front if your doorstep is Regent Street, Soho, Leicester Square, etc Tourist Bus Stop is not even 5 meters away. Best apartment i have stayed in so far for the amount of money paid.
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
5

WOW Apartment, we loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the Piccadilly apartment mid October. Like many, there is always a problem with choosing the ideal apartment for your needs - especially in London, where there are a hundreds of apartments available.
We finally decided to give THE Piccadilly a go. It is very well presented online (although the location on Homeaway is irritating) the owner replied quickly and with a service orientated tone and our needs - to find a stylish but family friendly apartment seemed fulfilled.
And luckily we made the right choice. The spacious 3 bed apartment is not only well presented but also very well-designed and comfortable. When we were shown the apartment by Georgina, we had to say WOW!
The apartment was easy going, well maintained, stylish, modern. The beds and bedrooms are very comfortable, 2 of them face the backyard, green plants make it to a nice view as well.
2 of our children slept in the bedroom facing famous Piccadilly Circus. Sure, not a quiet room but they are still proud of having been so close to such an incredible location for 4 nights and days. They loved the idea of jumping onto the double decker bus as the bus stop was just in front of the window… Children!
- I would describe it as cozy, clean and modern. I've The apartment is
Not even 5 seconds walking distance from the apartment are all the fantastic cafes, restaurants and shopping facilities. Leicester Square… 1 minute walk in the evening hoping to get close to someone famous.

Hopefully we will be back again, children cannot wait
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
5

Our Wedding Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What an amazing apartment! We came to London to celebrate our daughter's wedding and spent the week before the ceremony entertaining and planning last- minute wedding arrangements. Every person who walked into the apartment commented with a vociferous "WOW.... this place is fabulous". I cooked several meals the our new in-laws. The dish-washer came in very handy! The day of the wedding we had, besides the three original occupants. the bride, her two brides-maids, the photographer, videographer, hairdresser, make-up artist and various people coming and going throughout the morning. And nobody got into anybody's way! The apartment is also beautifully warm and cosy. We took advantage of Susann's DVD collection and enjoyed some good viewing when we needed a few quiet moments. The only drawback is that, because of the proximity to restaurants and pubs, the area did get a little noisy - maybe because we're not accustomed to it. All in all an incredible experience. Thanks Susanne and Haffendi. We really appreciated your communication, your feedback, your punctuality ..... everything. We'll be back! PS - Is the apartment by any chance for sale? Mary, Sandro and Romina Vita - South Africa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
5

Luxury, convenience and style close to centre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I had the pleasure of staying for just over 2 weeks at this large, clean and well equipped flat in late August 2012. Our party of 4 was met with a warm welcome and lovely treats, including some special foods for the vegan in our group. The flat is centrally located, just minutes from the 55 bus into Oxford Circus and the Old Street tube station. Looking out onto the vibrant Hoxton Square below, there were always tempting dining options, but the nearby organic grocery store gave us the change to make full use of the fully functional kitchen . . . as an avid cook I am picky about my kitchen amenities but was very impressed with the range and quality of appliances, cook pots, dishes and gadgets. The bathroom was large and clean, the beds comfortable and there was plenty of storage to suit our North American tastes. We made full use of the washer-drier and the dishwasher and everything was in excellent working order. The square did get a little noisy on weekend evenings, but nothing a set of earplugs couldn't fix and a small price to pay for being in such a central and vibrant location. Susann was wonderful to deal with through the booking process. A note of warning for those making return arrangements to Heathrow . . I made the mistake of using Hoxton Cars, located just across from the flat, to get back to the airport and found the service appalling. I have already recommended House of Fun to colleagues and plan to return. Despite being a gold or platinum member of multiple hotel chains, when I travel for pleasure rather than business, I love the convenience and freedom of living like a local and have a favourite apartment in a number of cities that I return to again and again . . . once you find a gem, you keep it! House of Fun definitely makes the cut for this discerning traveller. Hoping to be back in London soon, staying at the House of Fun. Susan B, Ontario, Canada
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
5

Lovely stay in Hoxton!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely, trendy flat! The decoration was funky but also homely. We had everything we needed...all we had to bring was ourselves and some food! :) The location is very central and the underground is very nearby if where you want to go isn't walking distance. We slept in the flat with 6 people and there was enough space for all of us. It was particularly nice to have a dining table that would seat 6. The owner is also easy to contact and very friendly and open.

We had a fabulous stay and I would recommend this to others and stay there again myself!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
gent, belgium
5

Wonderfull stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We've been staying with 5 friends in this lovely apartment, and had the best time.
Though not located in central 'touristy' London, this apartment makes a great startingpoint for browsing around in interesting locations of Hoxton, Spitalfields etc, and getting a feel of the mix of new artists and old industrial London.
Everything you imagine needing on a stay is available in the apartment, with charming windows letting the sun nicely in, overviewing Hoxton square.

Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
Aachen,Germany
5

Apartment am Hoxton Square

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Ostern 2010 haben wir einige Tage in dem sehr hübschen Apartment
am Hoxton Square verbracht.
Wir wurden von unserer Betreuerin sehr freundlich empfangen.
Bei weiteren Fragen war sie hilfsbereit und sofort erreichbar.
das Apartment ist sehr sauber und gut gepflegt.Liebevoll und individuell eingerichtet.
Für 3-4 Personen ideal.
Bettwäsche und Handtücher gut vorhanden.
Der Hoxton Square ist ein hübsches Eckchen mit vielen Restaurants in der nähe.
Gute verkehrsanbindungen zur Innenstadt.
Wir hatten einen super Urlaub und werden das Apartment beim nächsten London Trip wieder nehmen.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
Paris
5

Great apartment with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Very beautiful apartment with EVERYTHING you need,very spacious and very design. The owner very welcoming and helpful. We’re definitely coming back!

Muy buen departamento. Muy completo, tiene todo pero todo lo que se pueda necesitar! Hasta una consola para jugar o un reproductor de IPOD. La dueña y sus asistentas muy atentas y simpáticas. Por supuesto que volveremos!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
San Francisco, CA/USA
5

Hoxton Square Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family of 4 stayed in this Hoxton Square apartment in June. We were taken by the wonderful natural light and immediately felt comfortable there. We also were relieved that the internet photos had actually portraited the apartment well. Hoxton is off the beaten tourist track yet nicely located - we walked to Spitalfields Market and to St. Paul's. It's close to the Tube as well as a taxi stand right across the street. The square is lively and there are many restaurants that we would have liked to try but, didn't have the time. We would definitely return to the apartment - hopefully very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY STYLISH: CENTRAL, HUGE, BRIGHT, 3bed 2 bath WEST END
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p522607
Islington London
Michigan
5

Hoxton Loft and Angel flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I was in town for work and had the good fortune of staying at 2 of Susann's places. They are both finished to a high standard and are located in great areas and close to tube stations. Susann and her staff were very helpful from answering basic questions to helping me find extra lodging when she was fully booked up and my work required me to stay longer. I would highly recommend staying at Susann's properties!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway