Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile apartment rental - Pool area
Pool area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 (sleeps 6 if mix of adults and children)

A lovely second floor southwest facing apartment with terrace situated in 2,700 m2 of private gardens within the urbanisation of Costalita. This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment is fully furnished to meet your needs with marble flooring throughout. There is hot-cold air conditioning, TV/DVD player, hi-fi, iron, ironing board and hairdryer. The kitchen is fully equipped and has an oven, hob, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster, dishwasher and washing machine. A smoke detector is also fitted in the hallway. There is a double bedroom with ensuite and the second bedroom has twin beds. Both bedrooms have large fitted wardrobes. Linen, towels and beach towels are all provided. The lounge has two settees, one being a bed settee, dining table and has patio doors leading onto the balcony which is fully equipped with table and chairs and overlooks the large pool area which has shower and toilet facilities nearby. There is also stair and lift access to secure underground parking for one car.

Further location information: Please note that the wrong location saved in error on google map and cannot be amended hence we have had to display map of region. Our apartment is situated on the beach side in the Costalita urbanisation which is between Estepona town and San Perdro. The town of Cancelada is within a short walking distance and all amenities you need are very close by.

Please note meet and greet is available up to 9.30pm each night. There is an additionall charge of 25 euros payable on arrival for arrivals after 9.30pm until 12am as these are classed as out of hours. We're afraid arrivals after 12am or before 7.30am cannot be accommodated.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 52123 in Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile, Spain

Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 17 reviews
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Roger Hart from Pembroke Dock wrote:

Just a brief note on returning from Cancelada to say how much we enjoyed the whole 2 weeks and especially your apartment.

Having holidayed in all manner of different accommodations over the years your apartment really was as good as it gets!! The pleasantness of the decor and furnishings was surpassed only by the extensive nature of the fittings and equipment, there was nothing lacking and infact much more was available then we could have expected. The standard of cleanliness both within the apartment and within the grounds was first class with nothing being more pleasant than sitting on the patio at night with one of those magnificent wine glasses well filled, drinking in not only liquid refreshment but the perfume of the flowers/shrubs on the patio.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

Beautiful, spacious apartment - wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a lovely stay at your apartment. It was very clean and tidy, modern and spacious. Lovely balcony and the pool was great! We had a problem with the boiler but that was solved as soon as we contacted Emma & Mike and within an hour a man came and fixed it which we were really grateful for! Thanks for a brilliant stay!
P.s. Would recommend a car!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

Heaven on Earth :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Where do I start ! We arrived at 22:30 after the expected stressful flight, to arguably the most relaxed and well presented apartment we've ever stayed in. Following a good nights sleep in impeccably clean and prepared rooms, we headed for the pool. This ended up being the start of the day for most of the holiday for both us and the children, as following on from the experience of the apartment, the pool facilities where absolutely top notch providing total relaxation for a couple of 40+ year olds and also 2 teenagers ! In terms of local facilities, we enjoyed daily trips to the local supermarkets etc., which were easily within 10 minutes of the apartment and supplied some of the best bread/pastries/seafood you can imagine to tide everyone over to dinner. For dinner, we enjoyed everything from Indian to Italian within a 10 minute walk of the apartment, while also on occasion taking advantage of the array of information provided in the apartment to sample some of the more sought after local eateries. I can honestly say that after what had been a pretty tough first half of the year for the family, we never imagined that we would enjoy this holiday as much as we did, with every day including end to end relaxation and conversation etc., with believe it or not the TV ( Which does have Sky by the way ) not even being turned on ! I honestly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a fully relaxing family break, but book soon because i already have a couple of dates lined up.. Thanks Mike and Emma, it was absolutely perfect :)

Mike, Sam, Harry & Elinor

xxxxxxx
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

Late get-away - family with young children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We found the property to be lovely and clean and extremely spacious - much bigger than we expected. We had a view of the pool area and it was great to sit on the balocony in the glorious sunshine. The grounds surrounding the apartment were kept very clean and tidy.

The beach was a short stroll away and was very pleasant. We had lunch in the Antigua, which was on the beach - really nice food and very friendly staff.

There are 2 supermarkets on the other side of the main road - which was a bit of a treck with 2 buggy's in tow - best to send the fellas to do a shop on their own - with a list though! : ) There was also small shop at the local garage which was closer to the apartment but a bit more expensive as you would expect from any garage anywhere!

The weather was great - which of course is what we wanted - overall a lovely break away.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

Fantastic Location, Excellent value, Will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hi Mike and Emma,

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your apartment for a week in August. My husband and I had a fabulous time! The apartment really is a credit to you both - it's in a fantastic location, so peaceful, yet so close to the beach and facilities. The apartment is really well laid out, love the fact that the kitchen is separate from the lounge as it makes it feel more like home!

The bedrooms are a great size and the fact that there are 2 bathrooms too made it so much easier with our daughter - she spends so much time in the bathroom, so this was a God send!

Love the fact that you can walk to the beach in 3 minutes from the apartment - Cancelada beach is beautiful, not over-crowded like many places in Spain. We loved walking along the path along the beach front, especially in the evenings!

You really have a great apartment and we are already wishing that we were back sipping the wine on the balcony overlooking the pool! So much so that we have booked your apartment again to go back out in April 2012, can't wait!!

Thanks again,

Vanessa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
5

Great apartment for a lovely week away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We really enjoyed our stay in Estapona, the apartment was comfortable and spacious, and a great base for exploring the area. The apartment had everything we needed and a few extra home comforts and nice touches, making an even more pleasant stay, would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone- families, couples, friends etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We had a really enjoyable time.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Dear Emma & Mike,
Thank you for the use of your apartment and for the bottles of wine. We had a really enjoyable time.

We dined out several times in the area and on Xmas eve we dined at the Gamboa Paradiso. On the night it was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it. If you are out for New Years eve they have a fixed price 5 course meal and complimentary bar etc. It is worth a look.
Anyway, thanks again.

Kind regards,

Mark, Michelle, Alex & Abby.
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

un excellent souvenir de ces vacances sous le sole

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Bonjour Emma,

Nous voici de retour en France et je vous écris ce petit mot pour vous dire que nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans votre appartement qui était très confortable et
bien équipé.La résidence était très calme et nous avons profité au maximum de la belle piscine

Nous avons fait de nombreuses visites et gardons un excellent souvenir de ces vacances sous le soleil et la chaleur Andalouse.

Cordialement
J. MARTINEAU


translation into English:

Good morning Emma,

We here is back in France and I write you this small word to say to you that we crossed a very good stay in your flat which was very comfortable and equipped well. The residence was very calm and we used the nice swimming pool.

We paid numerous calls and keep a very good memory of this vacation under the sun and Andalusian warmth.

Warmly
J. MARTINEAU
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Fabulous two weeks!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Hi Mike and Emma,just arrived back from a fabulous two weeks at your apartment,we really had a fantastic time and the apartment was tremendous we wanted for nothing and found the tea coffee and wine ready in the kitchen on our arrival a great touch as the Mercadona had closed at nine fifteen and we really needed a cup of tea and later a glass of wine.
We have stayed in Villacana 500 metres up the road since 1996 and never knew this beautifull urbinization existed,the apartment is fantastic the grounds with the pool are terriffic and the local bars and resturants are second to none,and as a member of the tripadvisor.com network I will be letting more people know about this apartment.See you again,thanks Trevor Williams.



Trev.
business
Attractive apartment close to the beach in the Costalita urbanisation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52123
+44 (0)1745 338084
Estepona Coast - New Golden Mile Estepona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

would recommend

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Hi Emma,

Hope you have a good Easter hope the weather is good for you

Will keep your address and will always recomend your appartment


Regards Pat