Spring Hill villa rental - Peace and quiet
Peace and quiet
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Spring Hill Villa Rental Photos and Description
Peace & quiet, ideal for relaxation but within easy reach of main attractions

Our villa overlooks a golf course in a quiet residential area, away from the main tourist destinations (33 miles North of Tampa and 66 miles West of Orlando) - it is the ideal location for a quiet, relaxing holiday whilst still within easy driving distance of the main attractions. There is a large (28' x 14') heated swimming pool, a spacious lanai for outdoor living and an excellent beach just a 15 minute drive away. There are another 14 golf courses nearby - perfect for golf enthusiasts.

The international airport at Tampa is just 45 minutes away via the Suncoast Parkway, while the drive to Orlando takes 90 minutes. A wide variety of restaurants, shops and supermarkets can be found within a five or ten minute drive and Pine island beach is only 15 minuutes away. The whole area is wonderful for wild life - sit on the lanai and watch the birds feeding or adventure further afield and see manatees in the wild, alligators and much more.

30 Reviews of Property 5209 in Spring Hill, Florida

An American Dream
average rating of 4.965517 based on 30 reviews
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
..........
We have stayed in many houses throughout Florida - for us your house was special.. we shall without doubt, make future visits to your home - HN (Tyne & Wear)
..........
Your house is a real gem! It feels so private, with just the distant view of trees & the golf course, and its orientation is just right - PB (Bristol)
..........
It was everything & more that we hoped for. Every detail, from your initial information to the facilities in the house was first class & helped to provide us with an excellent holiday - DH (Berkshire)
..........
Over the years we have stayed in many houses in many countries but your house is the best equipped we have encountered...would not hesitate to recommend your house - GR (Middlesex)
...........
Your villa was the best equipped and cared for holiday accomodation we have used in the U.S. for some time...pleasant quiet area with several good golf courses nearby - AF (Tyne & wear)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Unexpected delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great Christmas holiday with the family in this lovely vacation home. Everything was as described - furnishings, layout, appliances etc. Even the unexpected KitchenAid mixer added to our stay since Christmas cookies were on the menu. The nice touches like books, games and information packets about restaurants and activities helped keep everyone active. We were surprised by how much effort the owners put into making sure that our stay was as pleasant as possible, e.g. calling our first day to see if everything was OK. We had a small problem with the heat of the pool due to the cool weather but the owners took care of that right away. The nature coast of Florida is truly a beautiful place and our trips to Pine Island were great. We have often rented villas before but this was by far the best one ever. Thank you Liz and Ed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

PERFECTION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We visited this wonderful home in November 2013. It was all that was described and more. The local support of Doreen and John just a few streets away was indeed appreciated. We also received a call from Ed during our second day, welcoming us and asking if everything was ok. This we thought was a very caring gesture and also a lovely thing to do to welcome us.

The villa was extremely comfortable and very well equipped for 6 people. It was spotlessly clean both inside and outside. The pool area and outside dining area were wonderful with a very modern gas B-B-Q which we used extensively.

The golfing around that area was a dream and we visited many courses some of which had been recommended by John. We also visited Wichee Watchee, where we saw the mermaids, took a boat ride and saw alligators and other animals. We also visited Homassa Park Reservation where we saw about 30 different types of animals in the wild. Both of these venues were well worth a visit as was Pine Beach. A very small beach but pretty and a lovely way to enjoy a picnic and a day by the sea.

I couldn't recommend this villa highly enough and we have visited quite a few over the years. If you seek peace, quiet and a place to chill and relax,then this is indeed paradise.
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

FIVE STAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for 3 weeks had a great time.
All the previous reviews are right.
The information you get with this home is outstanding.
You really couldn't ask for more.
If I could give you more than five stars I would.
We have stayed in lots of vacation homes throughout Florida
This was the best
We will be back

Isa and Eric
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Scotland
5

GREAT TO BE BACK!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our first stay was in 2011. We would have been back sooner, but couldn't fit in with any vacancies, so we were delighted to return to the best rental villa in Florida. The house and soft furnishings are spotless. You won't find a better equipped property. The comprehensive entertainment system, includes great flatscreen TVs. All laundry and kitchen equipment is of high quality and up-to-date. Good hygiene has been maintained throughout the property, including pool and outdoor areas. Everything works, as it should (rare in rentals). To sum up, a professional service provided by helpful, efficient owners. Highly recommended.
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our very own 'American Dream' holiday

Our very own 'American Dream' holiday
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
After a busy week at a hotel in Orlando we were looking forward to the warm welcome of our own exclusive villa for week two of our very own 'American Dream' holiday and upon entering our breath was literally taken away. This place has the warmth of a home and luxury you'd expect from a hotel. It has been an absolute find and we have enjoyed every second here.

It's a perfect base for exploring (St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Pine Island etc.) and the most magical way to spend a day next to the pool, in the sunshine (with a home made cosmo!) enjoying a beer and looking up to wonder at the wildlife - laugh at a squirrel and bird fight on top of the pool enclosure.

Liz and Ed, It's clear so much time and attention has been put into making this a home from home, it's just perfect! We are already thinking about coming back!

Thank you both for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
5

An American Dream has it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I have stayed in many properties throughout Florida, but this one tops them all for many reasons. The owners, Liz and Ed, were a dream to work with and made the whole experience easy and enjoyable. We received a phone call shortly after our arrival just to answer any questions and confirm that we had arrived safely and everything was fine. The house is very nice and meets or exceeds the description in every way. Absolutely everything you could need is provided including , internet, cable television, expansive library of DVD'S, books, puzzles, pool toys, beach toys, chairs, umbrellas and bikes. All of the appliances and electronics are top quality, including a wonderful stainless grill located poolside. The pool is wonderful and professionally maintained. The full bathroom, including shower, located poolside, is a wonderful addition. The neighborhood is very quite and laid back and we felt perfectly safe. A wooded lot on one side and a huge open expanse and golf course on the back provided total privacy. Located close to all the area attractions, we spent the mornings exploring and the afternoons and evenings enjoying the pool. If you are considering a trip to the area, do yourself a favor and rent this property. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Liz and Ed for a wonderful vacation. Steve and Teresa, Alabama, USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

We lived The American Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
If you are looking for the perfect holiday villa this is it. It is an amazing place. Everything you could possibly need for a two week vacation is there for you. The location is central to all attractions most visitors to the Gulf Coast require. The property is spotlessly clean inside and outside in the pool area and it is very well maintained. And the bird and wildlife around the villa is amazing! We loved filling up the bird feeder and watching the colourful varieties of birds visiting it.
We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful holiday villa.
Liz and Ed were really helpful and kind. Nothing was too much for them.
Well what are you waiting for...? Book it now!!
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Groningen, the Netherlands
5

holliday in An American Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
It is a great house, with everything you need in it. It is quiet, most of the time we only heared the birds.
It has a great swimmingpool and we spend a lot of time in the pool.
It is a great house to spend your holliday.
it is easy to make trips not to far away, it is close to the beach and shops and great restaurants.
It is a great location to go on the bike, because there are not many cars in the area.
We had a great three weeks there
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
An American Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5209
+44 02380225579
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
ontario, canada
5

snowbird retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our experience was better than expected. We have been renting in this area for the last 5years and without a doubt, this was the cleanest and best equipped villa we have experienced. Everything advertised was there and more. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. The owners have taken special care to make this house a home. We look forward to a return rental in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3