Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg apartment rental - kitchen - dining/meeting - lounge
kitchen - dining/meeting - lounge
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Apartment Rental Photos and Description

220 sqm living area on 2 floors, warm wooden floor, antique parquette, modern and stylish interior, even a little bit luxurious. 4 bedrooms, 2 more rooms with beds that can serve other uses too, 2 bathrooms (one with shower and tub), 2 extra toilets, 2 separate entrances, 2 kitchens, 1 washing basin extra, fireplace. 60sqm room serving as kitchen, dining room, lounge and living room, the kitchen being equipped beyond standard with microwave, oven, cerancooking field, toaster, coffeemaschine, cattle, and all the cutlery and dishes that you need. the central dining and meeting table is large, you will enjoy your meals and get-togethers for up to 10 people very comfortably along the window front .The location is quiet and central, the interior particularly suited for families as we do have lots of toys and games and books ready for you.

The appartment is very close to parks, cafe-shops and tourist attractions such as potsdamer platz, checkpoint charly. there is free internet access.

24 Reviews of Property 519766 in Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, Germany

Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfectly located near to restaurants, bars, U-Bahn and supermarket, the flat is light and airy with an extremely well stocked kitchen. There was more than enough space for our group and we never felt like we were tripping over each other.
The furnishings are comfortable, with lots of choice, as are the beds. The choice of bathrooms was another massive plus for us.
It's very easy to get to from both airports and just a couple of stops from the centre with all Berlin has to offer.
After a week we reckoned we'd covered about one third of things we wanted to see and do and would definitely come back here as it's a fantastic base.
Claudia is extremely helpful and friendly and the booking process was very well handled.
Many, many thanks - this was a holiday we'll remember for a long time, and for all of the best reasons.
Owner's Response: Dear Paul,
thank you ever so much, I am so pleased that you liked the appartment and had a good time. We would love to host you again!
with very kind regards
from Berlin
claudia
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
5

Half marathon holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was my second visit to Claudia's apartment - the first was in Oct 2011, a family visit age range 18 - 88, and this time with a group of runners and supporters to run the half marathon
The apartment is beautiful - light, airy and spotlessly clean. The kitchen area is really well stocked with everything you might need and there are basic cooking ingredients so you don't need to buy a bag of herbs just for a teaspoonful. Bedrooms are very comfortable and there is plenty of spare bedding.
Great location - close to shops and restaurants - everything from italian to tibetan. Public transport is excellent
Thanks for all your help Claudia - and hope to see you again soon!
Anne
Owner's Response: We are proud to host such fantastic runners!! come back again, possibly for the full distance some time)))
thanks for everything, you have been wonderful guests!
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
4

60th Birthday Celebration

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We booked Claudia's apartment for 4 nights to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. There were 12 of us and there was plenty of room. The apartment was light and airy and contained everything you could think of - plenty of glasses, cups saucers plates etc. The bed linen and towels were good and beds comfortable. Claudia was very helpful and advised us on local restaurants and booked taxis for us whenever we asked. The apartment was in a good location for us as we could come back and relax after sightseeing and walk to local places to eat. When visiting the city the buses and underground were all nearby and very reasonable. The only thing I would say is that one of the downstairs bedrooms is directly at the bottom of the stairs and you have to go through it to get to the other 2 bedrooms. This was not a problem for us as we all knew each other well. Definitely would book this apartment again. Thanks Claudia for your help. Linda, Pat and friends
Owner's Response: Dear Lina and family,

you have been wonderful guests - such a nice occasion and you have been so incredibly lucky with the weather))) I wish you all the best and maybe you keep returning to celebrate the many birthdays ahead of you!

It was a pleasure to be your host
with warm regards
claudia
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
5

Family birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was a family get together for my brothers 40th Birthday. There were 11 of us, 8 adults and 3 children ranging in age from 5 to 13. We had a wonderful stay. The apartment is amazing, so big but also really cosy. Plenty of room for everyone to have a bedroom and a superb area downstairs for the children to play including lots of toys, a trampoline and a swing. The dining area/kitchen is ideal for big families to sit together at mealtimes and we realy enjoyed this. The apartment is close to the underground with plenty of shops and bars and restaurants within easy walking distance so no real need for a car. We made use of the excellent kitchen to prepare meals ourselves.

I would definately recommend this apartment for families and business use alike as it really does have something for everyone.

Claudia the owner was very kind and helpful and we knew we could call her if we needed anything. Her english is excellent too!

Will definately stay here again if we go back to Berlin which we hope to do one day.

Thanks again for a super time.
Owner's Response: this is so touching and makes me real happy!!! such a pleasure to have made you feel cozy and home! And yes, get back real soon - such well behaved and educated lovely kids - not to mention their parents (;-)))) thanks for leaving behind a more than clean and tidy place. and until soon, claudia
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
Goteborg, Sweden
5

Berlin holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Great appartment. We were two families with kids who shared the appartment. Close to subway, organic supermarket, market hall and restaurants (bergmanstrasse).

Claudia, owner of appartment, was very helpful and kind.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey hi,
thanks ever so much for giving me such a great review - and so quickly! I trust that you found your luggage including the giant straws (:-) and had a safe journey back. Hoping you enjoyed the city and will be back one day! Just be in touch and maybe see you in Sweden one day....
heydo
claudia
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
United States
5

Family Trip to Berlin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a multigenerational group stay one week at this apartment. Very roomy and clean. Kitchen was well stocked. Children enjoyed the soccer field across the street and parks about a block away. Easy access to public transportation. Claudia was very helpful regarding local attractions and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Janet and Family, it was a pleasure having you and we do hope there will be opportunity for you to return and spend some more time in Berlin. Wishing you all the best, with kind regards from Berlin, claudia
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
London
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is an excellent large apartment in a pleasant quiet area. The quality of the rooms and beds vary slightly, but all are satisfatory with some excellent. The kitchen facilities are very good. The transport links are good, but there are not many bars/restaurants in the immediate area.

We rented this apartment for a stag do, which was not really ideal - we were a bit noisy on one of the evenings, and quite rightly - received some complaints. The owner was good to us though.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
5

Awesome Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
12 of us travelled from Australia in July 2010 and travelled all around Europe and the UK for 5 weeks. We spent 1 week at this Berlin accommodation and it was definately money well spent. This place was awesome and easily the best accommodation we had during our holiday. Claudia was really easy to deal with when first contacting her and made me feel like she cared, not just another quote. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who wants to stay right near a train station in a clean, modern, large and all around awesome place! Really enjoyed our time there. Thanks Claudia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so proud to read this - you make me flush - thanks ever so much!! it made my day and will give me strength to keep it up in the future and to care about my guests as I love to. And pls make sure that you´ll come back one time to see the rest of Berlin and spend some more time with us. all the best and warm regards, claudia
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
Toronto, Canada
5

Great Place in a Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
If you are looking for a modern, clean, well-equipped, well-stocked apartment in a spectacular location you need look no further. Not only is this apartment minutes away from the U-Bahn, but also surrounded by a variety of great restaurants, a wonderful market featuring meat, fish, vegetables, fruit, cheeses, baked goods as well as freshly squeezed juices and any other worldly delight you can imagine. There is also an organic market just up the street, a place to buy wine and other spirits around the corner as well as an array of wonderful second-hand and boutique stores. Yes – I am not kidding – this place has it all. The apartment is very spacious and you will find there is plenty of space for everybody. I would definitely rent here again the next time we visit.

Also, I would like to thank Claudia for your hospitality! Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Natasha,

thank you ever so much for this wonderful description of our appartment and the area we live in (yes, we do live 2 houses down the road and enjoy being here). You have been wonderful guests and make us enjoy being a host! We hope to see you again here and will do our utmost to make your stay pleasant again. With very kind regards claudia
business
Large, modern and exclusive apartment in the heart of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p519766
+49 1721903490
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
sheffield
5

amazing stay in Berlin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My party of 10 enjoyed a few days in Berlin for my husbands 50th birthday. we wanted to stay somewhere nice and we found a very special place here in Claudia's apartment in Kreuzberg, Berlin. clean and well equipped it is beautifully decorated and we felt very spoiled staying here.
The area was interesting with lots of great places to eat and drink, including an amazing market for fresh produce. We could travel all over Berlin looking at the sights very easily on the U-Bahn. we all enjoyed our stay and can only recommend you give this a try.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children