Clayton house rental - Awesome year-round view of Tiger Mountain from our back porch!
Awesome year-round view of Tiger Mountain from our back porch!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Clayton House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

'DreamCatcher' is your vacation wish come true! Nestled in the north Georgia mountains, secluded at the end of the road, with mountain and valley views year-round, this four bedroom, 4 bath, smoke-free cottage is only minutes from downtown Clayton. We offer a fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, gas grill, outside fireplace with patio table and chairs on the deck, all the comforts of home. Browse through our 'library' and settle in with a good book, or play games with the kids! Our sleeping arrangements include 3 queen beds, one full (futon) and two twins.

It is the perfect place to enjoy the expansive outdoor decks or the comforts of a fully furnished house.

Keywords: House

We both grew up in the Tampa, Florida area and met in college in Lakeland, FL. We moved to Atlanta in 1994 and started our family. We purchased this home from my parents in 2005 and have been renting it for vacationers just like you ever since!

Frank C. Spencer purchased this house in 2005

We love to go white-water rafting on the Chatooga River and there are several outfits that offer adventures at all skill levels! There are also 3 state parks in the area that reveal their own set of scenic views! Clayton's landscape is beautiful all year round, especially when the colors of fall start to reveal themselves! Clayton is where Spring spends the Summer!

No matter what time of year it is, whatever season it might be, DreamCatcher is a serene place where you can get away from it all! Yes, we have TV and Wi-Fi, but it is great to leave all that at home and enjoy God's country in the quiet and gentleness of the mountains!

10 Reviews of Property 51841 in Clayton, Georgia

Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Mobile, AL
5

Guestbook Comment

We loved your beautiful home. There was nine of us who stayed and there was plenty of room for everyone. The view was perfect and the location was g...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2005
  • Stayed: Jul 2005
We loved your beautiful home. There was nine of us who stayed and there was plenty of room for everyone. The view was perfect and the location was great. We were there to whitewater raft and your house was very well located to the rafting companies. It took only 20 mins to get to the location. We went to the Dillard House for dinner one night and it was awesome but the shopping is much better in Clayton. Thanks once again for opening your beautiful home to us. We will definately stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Deland Florida
5

Best ever!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the perfect house for all of us that stayed. I LOVED the honeymoon suite for Grandpa and I ! We had a wonderful time. The house was very well decorated and the kitchen was to die for !!! It rained a lot but we still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The kids did get to go zip lining and had a BLAST !!! We would like to come back next year.....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Gainesville, FL, Southeast, USA
5

Truly a mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I spent a getaway weekend at Dreamcatcher in early May of this year. The location gave us a sense of privacy, yet we knew that the town of Clayton was just a short drive away. The view of Tiger Mountain and distant mountains was exceptional. This was one of the best views we have seen in the north Georgia mountains. The house was roomy with all the amenities one would expect: plenty of linens, kitchen wares, TV, plus books and games. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and left refreshed. You would be doing yourself a favor to book this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a large group of friends for the long weekend at Dream Catcher. This house is very spacious and includes plenty of sleeping options, sufficient linens and bathrooms. When we arrived at the house, our expectations were exceeded immediately. The views are gorgeous- the wrap around deck and many windows make it possible to enjoy the beauty constantly.
We came from Atlanta, and the drive was easy to get to this home. Would absolutely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Acworth, Georgia
5

A Treasure Hidden Away Within Driving Distance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I rented the property for a week-end this past November along with another couple and we just loved it. It's a great house with a spectacular view that has everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking in and there are several restaurants minutes away that are worth checking out. There's plenty of space to bring the whole family, which is something we would like to do in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
West Palm Beach, FL
5

Perfect Home for a Kick-Back Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Traveling with a large family presents a challenge, (financially and mentally!), so the affordability and size of this beautiful cabin in the mountains is the perfect solution. Situated close to the Black Rock Mountain State Park (a 10 minute drive and perfect for hiking and sightseeing), the Fun Factory in Franklin NC (30 minutes away and good entertainment for all), and various small town shopping experiences, the Dream Catcher cabin boasts one of the most amazing views of the mountains from its perch at the end of a high, private road. The main house features polished wood floors and charming, simple decorations, and includes little amenities that are so appreciated - a fridge stocked with plenty of condiments (many left from former guests), lots and lots of kitchen dishes and devices (such as a separate jumbo electric griddle for those gourmet hotcakes you like to prepare on special occasions) and extra blankets and towels galore. It's also wonderful to have a SEPARATE bedroom suite behind the garage, complete with bathroom/shower and huge walk-in closet for the parents. As parents of 5 teenagers, (ages 14 - 19) we rarely have our home to ourselves, so we especially loved this feature. We couldn't hear a THING from the main house at night, so the kids could stay up all night and hoot and holler and we simply relaxed in our own privacy and peace! Have I mentioned the spaciousness of this cabin? The pictures simply don't do it justice. The main living room has vaulted ceilings and you enter the house from the second floor, where it branches off into two halls that lead to bedrooms. Then you may walk down the long stairs to the main floor where you'll find the living room (great fireplace), kitchen, dining room, (with picture windows looking out over the mountains), family room (sign the guestbook and write your thoughts!) and another bedroom. Each bedroom has access to its own bathroom. Oh, and let's not forget the fantastic deck, where we munched on popcorn and gazed at the little chiminea fire at night. The only thing missing might be a stereo system - it would have been nice to play some CD's at night with a few fragrant candles lit. Would I recommend this cabin? Absolutely. Hurry and go!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Knoxville TN
5

Guestbook Comment

Our Girl Scout troop stayed in the Spencer's beautiful home while we enjoyed the state parks and a day of whitewater rafting. All of us were thri...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2005
  • Stayed: Jun 2005
Our Girl Scout troop stayed in the Spencer's beautiful home while we enjoyed the state parks and a day of whitewater rafting. All of us were thrilled when we walked through the door and saw the wonderfully decorated and roomy house. The girls loved the antique phone in the kitchen and all of the books to read. The view is terrific. The kitchen was really well-equipped! Leigh Ann was very friendly and helpful with reservations, a list of "must see" places, and returning our lost and found items. She even called to see if everything was in order. We would highly recommend renting this place.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Edinburgh Scotland GB
5

Guestbook Comment

I had the opportunity once again to reside with friends at their mountain retreat, this is a truly a magnificent mountain home with stupendous views a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
I had the opportunity once again to reside with friends at their mountain retreat, this is a truly a magnificent mountain home with stupendous views across the valleys and beyond, the home has a exceptionally cosy atmosphere throughout and would be a pleasure to use at any time of the year; the South facing deck at the rear of house provides ample space for dining or just relaxing or soaking up the sun rays.
Thank you for a most enjoyable break.

Colwyn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2004
  • Stayed: Jul 2004
We loved our stay at your lovely home. It is more than we had hoped for and just what we needed. The view is stupendous and everything about the house suited us perfectly. We spent most of our time on the deck talking and reading. We'll certainly come back!
Best Wishes,
Daniel and Jennifer Booker
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Don't Miss Our Spectacular Mountain View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51841vb
(770) 422-0611
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2004
  • Stayed: Jul 2004
The Potts and the Chapman families would like to say a big thank you for opening your beautiful mountain home for us to enjoy. We have been coming to the Clayton area annually for 17 years and never enjoyed our visit as much as this year. The comfort and spectacular view of the home was much more than we ever expected! We look forward to coming again. We are planning a spring and fall vacation for 2005, and hope your home will be an annual tradition. We have made many happy and treasured memories here. We love the DreamCatcher! Thanks again!
Sincerely,
The Potts and the Chapmans
Helpful votes: 2/2