Indian Rocks Beach house rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to 'Mi Casa', our renovated vacation retreat on Indian Rocks Beach near Clearwater Beach, FL. This colorful and charming four bedroom (all with TVs), two bath, private home is on the gulfside, just steps to the beach access and the beautiful sugar sand beaches and waters of the Gulf of Mexico, about 50 steps to sand beach.

This original 1949 'Old Florida' style vaulted entry home has been completely and tastefully renovated and is decorated with vintage rattan, retro fabrics, old bathing posters & other tropical themes. All updates and amenities, new appliances, near all conveniences and located in an area of private homes and low-rise condominiums.

A private side terrace with gas grill and a covered back porch with seating and eating areas are added features to this charming and unusual vacation property.

Keywords: Single-Family Home

8 Reviews of Property 51799 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51799vbi
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
MichiGAN
5

Perfect Florida Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our first trip to Indian Rock Beach and I have to say we were not disappointed. Mi Casa has everything you need to enjoy the beach - from beach towels to toys! Just a short walk to the beautiful beach. The Crazy Coconut ice cream and more store is right in your back yard, very convenient. A full stocked kitchen and plenty of space for a family sit down dinner. Washer and two dryers for you to keep it all clean and dry! There are many nearby restaurants and drinking holes within walking distance. We chartered a fishing boat – and brought home fresh red grouper for dinner one night, and it was delicious. Our family of 6 adults and 2 babies fit well in this wonderful old Florida style beach house. We plan to return soon - thank you Robin!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51799vbi
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great house everything we were looking for. Great amenities, all you need is your clothes and food. Grocery store close by and I recommend the kooky coconut restaurant in the back yard, (great food). Great service!! When are family was sitting out on the patio, The owner (Robin) came over to check on us, great person. I asked her if she would have another lounger and she said she'll see what she can do. That afternoon she brought us a new lounger. Now that is what you call great service. So I hope the next guest can enjoy the great service and great beach house. The Theisen's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We thank our guests for reviewing Mi Casa! Guests say it best! It is a joy to meet each new group of families and friends that come to Mi Casa! We take pride in keeping Mi Casa up to date and providing our guests with anything that will make their stay a little better and provide happier memories of their time in Florida! Thank you all and we hope to see you back at Mi Casa in the future! Robin Robertson, owner
business
'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51799vbi
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Norfolk, VA
5

Everything you could possibly need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have twice stayed at Mi Casa in the past two years and I must say it is the perfect beach house for a wonderful vacation. My wife and I stayed this past year with several friends and had more than enough room to fit us comfortably. Everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay and the beach is already there. Beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas were all there for our use which was great considering we couldn't have possibly traveled with those items. Many nights my wife and I would grab a couple beach chairs and walk down to the beach to look at the stars which were very plentiful. We had to buy our own food and drinks, of course, but everything you need to make and serve any type of meal is there. There is a small beach restaurant right around the corner that has great breakfast/lunch food and smoothies in case you don't want to bother with making every meal. A CVS and some nice restaurants are all within walking distance from the house as well. The decor and pictures all throughout the house give the place a great beach look and is very relaxing. I look forward to coming back next year. I highly recommend staying at Mi Casa especially if you are a tourist that prefers to travel lightly.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51799vbi
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nevada, MO
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family spent a week at Mi Casa with my brother-in-law's family, for a total of 9 people. We all loved the place! The owners were great to work with and the place looks better than the pictures. We loved the 'old' Florida 'feel' of the house. Almost everything you could possibly need was provided; we brought our own toiletries, but only shopped for food. Access to the beach was great and there were plenty of beach towels, chairs and toys provided. Attractions such as Clearwater Beach and John's Pass Village are just a short drive away. We are definitely saving the contact information for this one because we definitely plan on returning. We would highly recommend this house for anyone who wants to experience what Florida has to offer without the trappings of a tourist location. Thanks for the wonderful experience Mi Casa!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for another positive review for Mi Casa! We are delighted to hear our guests love it the way we do! We look forward to having you with us again in the future! RR
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51799vbi
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
5

The Perfect Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I stayed at Mi Casa over Thanksgiving week and absolutely fell in love with the beach house. We had 7 adults and 2 children and it was perfect for us. All the rooms were spacious and the kitchen was equipped with everything and anything you would need. Actually, the entire house was equipped with everything and anything you would need! My family and I love cooking together so we spent many mornings in the kitchen cooking up a storm. The beach was literally right behind the house and extremely convenient to get to. Beach toys, sand chairs, beach towels, etc. were readily available and plentiful. My 3yr old niece from Denver remembers the house fondly and will always refer to Mi Case as “our beach house”.

Thanks, Robin, for sharing Mi Casa with us. You were wonderful to work with and we would love to come back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51799vbi
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Akron, Ohio
5

Mi Casa experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at "Mi Casa" with three other couples who traveled there from various parts of the country. What an absolute pleasant surprise were we in for when we arrived. The place was beautiful, clean, comfy beds, air conditioned, great patios, fantastically appointed with every single thing you could possibly need while staying there. The place seemed much more spacious than the pictures showed. The proximity to the beach was excellent, practically outside the back door! We were all very, very comfortable. All of us agreed that we would return in a NY minute to stay at "MiCasa". We couldn't have been luckier with the weather either, it was sunny and warm everyday, the water at the uncrowded beach was a fabulous 78 degrees. I would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51799vbi
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Savage, Minnesota
5

Mi Casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Had wonderful time at this place. Very close to the beach. Great location for privacy and close to shopping and dining. We had 7 adults and 3 babies and it was perfect. The place is decorated so you definately feel like you are at the beach. It is very well stocked with all the right essentials for the home and beach. Bring clothes, buy food and you are good to go for a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you "Beach Bums" for your kind words! Mi Casa is a fun place to stay and the "beach feeling" runs throughout the house! We are updating our furnishings and decorations so that Mi Casa always looks fresh & inviting! Our new "palm tree" designed fence gives our visiting pets a place to hang out with you without the worry of cars or traffic. To all our former guests we hope you will all return to visit Mi Casa again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Mi Casa,' Charming & Colorful Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51799vbi
(727) 595-7548 (Florida, USA)
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Santa Barbara, CA
5

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have rented this property on two different occasions and have enjoyed it immensely. It is quite near the beach. It has all the amenities one would want in a vacation rental. We will definitely be there again in 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9