Kaanapali condo rental - View from the Lanai
View from the Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

CLOSER TO THE BEACH...CLOSER TO THE FUN. Easily one of the best units at The Whaler on Ka'anapali Beach. Located on the third floor, first unit back from Ocean front of the NON WINDY, SUNNY SIDE of Tower 2 (click, All Photos (24) above. This unit is classified as a Ocean View unit with total footage of 1118 s.f. Unit sleeps 4 comfortably with FULL KITCHEN , 2 FULL SIZE BATHROOMS WITH ENCLOSED BATH TUB AND SHOWERS, UNIT HAS OWN WASHER/DRYER King size bed in the Master bedroom and Queen size pullout in the living room. Rooms are Air Conditioned with automatic climate control. Unit has WiFi high speed internet, Two flat screen high definition plasma T.Vs, 42' in Living room with DVD, and 32' in bedroom.

The unit is located on the 3rd floor. High enough to provide a excellent view of the beach, ocean and sunset, but low enough to use the stairs to access the beach with out having to use the elevators. Only one minute from room to the beach. The totally private Lanai also provides a great spot for sunbathing and Whale watching.

Close to the Whaler's Village, (2 minute walk from the room) for convenient shopping and dining.

No smoking, Please.

Room remodeled July 2012

TAX I.D. W 3025852-01

Keywords: Luxury Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 51547 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Home In Paradise
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
3

condo on maui

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The unit was spacious and clean but somewhat dated. It was in need of some minor repair such as peeling wallpaper.
However the location was convenient to the beach and many shops and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Cambridge, Ontario Canada
5

Truly Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Whaler condo was everything advertised and more. Thrilled to snorkel with 2 giant sea turtles at Blackrock using the gear provided in the condo. Location is fantastic, right on the best section of the entire beach. Will be looking to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great Spot -- We're Coming Back

Great Spot -- We're Coming Back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were planning our 25th anniversary trip. We wanted something nice, but affordable. I researched all the hotels trying to figure out which ones had the right beach location, the right pool, the best location to amenities and restaurants, and more. I was not finding what I wanted. We decided to consider a condo. I was apprehensive having never rented a condo before.

Out of all the properties we looked at, we settled on The Whaler. Guess what? The Whaler was great! Way better than a hotel. We enjoyed the kitchen, a bedroom separate from the living room AND two reading rooms (aka, bathrooms). The communication with the owner was good, the property was very nice, the pool was excellent, and I loved being able to hop out our door and on to the beach. Shopping and restaurants are just a block over. I appreciated the extra touches to the room such as cupboards stocked with common spices and snorkeling gear stowed in the closet.

Wired Ethernet was available -- bring your own extra long Ethernet cable (e.g. 10 - 12 feet) so you can sit on the couch with your laptop. Wireless access will be a nice addition to this property.

I am fondling recalling having coffee each morning and cocktails in the evening on the lanai with a nice ocean view. We are coming back to the Whaler, and our same room, just as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and our two children had a wonderful time staying at The Whaler on Kaanapali. The location couldn't be better and the condo was perfect for our needs. The view was outstanding. We hope to be back next summer!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Roseville
4

Great Unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved this unit! The furniture was nice, the bed was super comfy (like a Sheraton heavenly bed) and the kitchen was great, too. The first day the coffeemaker didn't work, but the property management company replaced it with a new one within hours. It was great to be close to the barbecue ( which they updated the first day we were there), and hear the music (softly) from the Hula Grill next door. After dinner we would run down the stairs for a walk on the beach or for a glass of wine & listen to the music at the Hula Grill next door. We were steps away from the beach, shopping & wonderful dining at the Hula Grill & Leilani's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Calgary, AB Canada
4

Calgary, AB Canada

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The unit held up to our expectations. The Sofa bed could use a new mattress, but the unit had foam pads that we added to the sofa bed and that was sufficient. The unit was nice and clean with plenty of kitchen equipment, cooking utensils and serving/dishes. It was awesome to watch the whales from the lanai. Watching the loading of the catamarans was enjoyable too. Going on the tour was even better. I must admit the music from the bars/restaurants at Whaler Village did taint our stay. You could even hear the music if the lanai doors were closed. The good thing is that the village bars/restaurants close at 10 pm.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: First and most importantly, I am very happy that so much of your vacation at our unit was as good as you had expected. I agree there is nothing like watching the whales, sea turtles, catamarans, beautiful sunsets and beach activities right from your own private lanai.

I would like to address your concern about the music from Whaler Village. The entertainment from the Village is a soothing blend of Hawaiian tropical music and actually we had several guests comment how they have enjoyed it. In a tropical environment, the entertaining and dining is done outside as to enjoy the complete island experience. Every major resort or dining establishment on the Ka'anapali beach front has musical entertainment from 4 to 8 P.M....or longer based on the occasion, i.e., New Year's or other major holidays. I am not familiar with hearing music with the Lanai doors closed..at least to a level it being annoying, and or playing to 10 pm. In all honesty, this is the first mention of it in the ten years of ownership. Keep in mind, your stay co-insided with spring break and, things might have continued a little later and a little louder than normal as during that time of year they cater to a young crowd.

The sofa bed is of high quality and, was purchased new in April of 2012.

We purchased this unit several years ago due to its proximity to one of the top ocean beaches in the world, literally just seconds away from our front door. The proximity to shopping and dining with out having to drive is an added bonus. Please keep in mind, with the convenient location comes the expected amount of interaction that can not be avoided at such a wonderful position. I hope you will visit us again, Aloha.
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Aberdeen, SD
5

YOU HAVE TO RENT THIS CONDO, CAN'T IMAGINE ANYTHING BETTER

YOU HAVE TO RENT THIS CONDO, CAN'T IMAGINE ANYTHING BETTER
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just spent 10 days here. This condo has everything....views, whales, snorkeling, restaurants and shopping next door.... After seeing everything else, I can't imagine you could do even close to this for the price. The picture of the view from the deck is exactly what you see... I did not want to leave at all.
We are a 40 something couple... our daughter stayed on pull out sleeper sofa when she was there for a few days. She was comfy and 2 bathrooms are very nice. Kitchen is great and has dishwasher. Safeway is just down the road. There is no laundry in suite, but it is steps away and was never really busy. There is nothing negative to say....Paradise on earth...Thank you so much for the best vacation ever !!!! Will be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
White Rock, BC
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family spent two weeks in this condo. My kids who are 6 and 8 slept on the pull out couch and found it very comfortable. The condo is well equiped, the only negative thing we can say is there was no in suite laundry, but there were coin operated machines on our floor. The location of this unit on the sunny side of Tower 2 overlooking the Hula Grill is perfect. On the windy days, we were sheltered sitting on our deck. This unit is literally a 2 minute walk down the stairs to the beach. The owners were great and checked in to make sure everything was ok. Looking forward to coming back next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Salem, OR
5

Bob M. Salem, OR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo exceeded our expectations on just about every level. The location is second to none on Kaanapali Beach. This particular unit is one unit back from beach front with a great view and a large deck. Since it is located on the third floor close to the stairs you can be on the beach in less than two minutes literally. The unit faces west so the sunsets are spectacular. You are virtually 200 yards from great restaurants and shopping at Whatler's Village and walking distance to all the major resorts on the Kaanapali Walk Way. We ate two meals a day and sometimes all three right in the condo. There is a great BBQ area just outside this building that has ample room for multiple groups. There is a modest gym in the Whaler's Tower complex but we used it seven times in ten days. It is more than adequate. Kaanapali is nicely centered on the island so driving anywhere is a breeze. Except Hana maybe which is hard to get to no matter where you drive in from. The furnishings in the unit are very nice and comfortable. There are beach chairs, mats and a cooler available to take on the beach.

We had an incredible 10 day stay and it was all made possible by the comfort and convenience of this condo. My wife and I plan on returning as often as possible and would recommend this Condo without reservation.

Bob M. Salem, Or Stayed the last two weeks of May 2012.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Home In Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51547vbi
(253) 226-7367 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Chandler, AZ
5

Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this condo in July. It was wonderful. The location was perfect, the view spectacular and the inside of the condo was very nice. Our older teenagers slept on the couches instead of the sofa bed and they were very comfortable. It was nice to have two bathrooms. We really enjoyed our trip and I would go back to this unit again, it wasn't lacking in anything.

We like the location on Kaanapali Beach and have stayed there on our two previous trips there, this was by far the best condo we have stayed in. I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5