Old Center house boat rental - houseboat
houseboat
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Old Center House Boat Rental Photos and Description
50 m², central heating, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, microwave, fridge, WiFi.

The houseboat is located in a quiet and wide, typical Dutch canal directly in the centre of the old city. From the boat it's only five minutes walking to central station. The houseboat for 1 to 4 people has a living room with built-in kitchen, a luxurious bathroom, a bedroom with king size bed, and is fully equipped.The boat has its own central heating system. The houseboat is moored in a peaceful and safe residential area in the heart of the old City. You are very near the 'new market' (Nieuwmarkt), a lively place with bars and restaurants. From here, it is only a few minutes walk to the famous red-light district of Amsterdam. All possible public transportation, like Metro, tram and buses stop near the boat. Furthermore, there is a sun deck with a cosy bench facing south, right at your front door. From the window, you can feed the swans and ducks.

10 Reviews of Property 515150 in Old Center, Netherlands

Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here with our 2 year old son and absolutely loved it! We're looking forward to coming back to stay here again. Mirko is a generous and helpful host and the houseboat is just wonderful. It's bright, spacious, tranquil, and gives a sense of independence. We were also perfectly happy to just stay aboard and relax during the frequent rain- the other reviewers who recommend bringing decent rain gear are right, especially if you plan to cycle! A great combination of peace and spaciousness right in the heart of the city. I couldn't recommend this houseboat enough, we felt very at home. It also proved to be secure for a small toddler with lots of energy as the deck is past the front door and the windows are relatively high. The location's excellent, you can get your bearings easily and quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
Peachtree City, GA
5

Only way to go!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My Wife and I just had an excellent experience on Mirko's Houseboat!!! It truly is the only way to go!!! The boat was in a perfect location (5 minute walk to Central Station), very clean, roomy and the best overall location to tour Amsterdam.

There are great restaurants a few steps around the corner and a great Pub across from the boat that's cool for a night-cap...

This was our first experience renting a houseboat and we couldn't have had a better time and a better host in Mirko!

P.S., Bring a light jacket, as it was chilly and sometimes rainy. We probably should have packed a few more long sleeve shirts...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
Washington DC
5

Amazing Affordable Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I rented this houseboat for a week, and we were so glad we did! Mirko was very hospitable and helped us to get acquainted with our location (having just arrived all groggy from the overnight flight). The furnishings are simple but comfortable and functional. The bed was delightful - it was a bit challenging to get out of bed in the morning!

The houseboat has pretty much everything you could possibly need including a clothes washer and dryer (really helped us to pack light!), dishwasher, stocked kitchen for basic cooking (we ate breakfast and several dinners on the boat and saved $$$ - the grocery store is only a five minute walk away), TV with cable - including BBC and CNN (just in case you fancy staying plugged in to the stress-inducing news events of the day), and a large dining table directly under one of the houseboat windows that looks out over the charming arched bridge directly beside the houseboat.

I don't think there's a better way to stay in Amsterdam than on a houseboat. The perspective you get from being on the canal (and eight feet or so below the bicycle and street traffic buzzing around you) is unforgettable, nor is the curious looks you get from passing tourist boats that cruise by the houseboat and under the arched bridge from roughly 9am to 5pm each day. Plus there are numerous other houseboats moored on either side of you with authentic Amsterdam residents who are going about their day. When a boat passes by, the houseboat gently sways side-to-side for a few minutes and then subsides - how awesome is that! All other times, you'd never know that you were on a boat.

Up on the street level directly next to the houseboat is a delightful corner pub and cafe that serves pilsner for $3 a glass and is decidedly a local hangout. I went there several nights and didn't meet a single tourist even though the houseboat is only steps away from the central train station and the red light district. The locals in the pub received me quite well (and this is all just up the stairs from the houseboat! - when you are tired you just say good night and walk down the stairs on to your houseboat!)

The houseboat couldn't be in a better location. Like I said it is only five minutes or so walk to central train station, less than five minutes to an economical grocery store (a can of lager is $1.25, spaghetti is less than $2 a bag, fruit and vegetables are very reasonable). Don't stay in a hotel. Stay here instead!

Grant and Suzanne
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
Philadelphia
5

stayed twice and loved it both times.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
All the claims are right on. Great location. Houseboat is very comfortable. No matter what your interest this central location is awesome. No better way to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
4

Great houseboat in Amsterdam

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My daughters and I just returned from Amsterdam after a stay on Mirko's houseboat. The accommodations/houseboat was just perfect for our needs, excellent location - just a 5 minute walk to Centraal Station. The houseboat has everything you need, well equipped and just the right size for 3 persons. Several good restaurants in the vicinity and an easy walk to grocery stores made for easy meals. I will definitely recommend this houseboat to my friends and would stay there my next time in Amsterdam. Thanks for making our holiday a good one, Mirko!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Super

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir können uns den possitiven Aussagen unserer Vorredner nur anschließen. Sehr schöne Ferienwohnung mit sehr guter Komplett-Ausstattung, optimal gelegen, um Amsterdam zu Fuß zu erkunden. Nette Vermieter. Sehr zu empfehlen!
Judith u. Alfred
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
5

SUPER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Tolle Unterkunft, freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Vermieter. Wir waren vollkommen ungestört im Zentrum Amsterdams. Nur zu empfehlen!! SUPER
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
4

Unser Lieblingshausboot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wir waren schon zweimal in diesem schönen und zentral gelegenen Hausboot in Amsterdam und wir kommen jedes Jahr wieder. Es ist einfach die passende Unterbringung in einer Stadt wie Amsterdam. Das Hausboot liegt absolut zentral im Amsterdamer Flair. Es liegt nicht direkt idyllisch sondern man hat das Gefühl mittendrin zu sein. Direkt gegenüber ist eine tolle Kneipe vor der man einfach auch mal sitzen muss. Von innen ist dieses Hausboot perfekt ausgestattet, sauber und ordentlich. Man kann sich gut selbst versorgen und kochen. Auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind in der Nähe. Der Vermieter Mirko Hoette ist sehr nett und unkompliziert. Wir können diese Hausboot nur jedem empfehlen und für uns ist es Pflicht einmal im Jahr nach Amsterdam in diese Domiziel zu fahren.
ACH
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
5

gemütlich, ruhig gelegen und doch mittendrin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Eine kleine, gemütliche Wohnung, in der man es auch sehr gut einige Wochen aushalten kann.
Wir waren zu zweit und haben mehrere Wochen berufsbedingt in Amsterdam verbracht und uns auf Mirkos Hausboot wie zu Hause gefühlt. Wir waren bereits das zweite Mal dort und werden wiederkommen, sobald sich die Gelegenheit dazu bietet.
Das Boot liegt ideal, wenn man's gerne ruhig hat, und ist doch in nächster Nähe zum pulsierenden Amsterdamer Leben. Auch die Centraal Station ist zu Fuß nur wenige Minuten entfernt.
Die Ausstattung der Wohnung bietet alles, was man (auch) für einen (längeren) Aufenthalt benötigt, Herd, Geschirrspüler, Waschmaschine, Wäschetrockner, freies Internet etc..
Mit einem Wort ein ideales, ruhiges Quartier mit einem zuvorkommenden, und doch zurückhaltenden Vermieter, der einem, wenn's nötig ist, jederzeit weiterhilft, einen aber ansonsten einfach für sich sein läßt.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Houseboat, 1-4 people, Amsterdam old-city, 3 min. walk to central station.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p515150
+31 653830105
Old Center Amsterdam
Frankfurt
5

Idealer Ausgangspunkt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wir haben 4 Tage in Mirkos Boot genossen und würden jederzeit wiederkommen. Schöne Räume und eine ideale Lage um Amsterdam zu Fuss zu erkunden. Wir kommen gerne wieder auch zum Enten zu füttern.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7