Orlando villa rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Orlando Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Life is full of choices, your vacation is no exception...swim in the pool or relax in the spa ? Laze in the shade of the lanai or sunbathe on the spacious pool deck ? Sporting challenges in the games room or on the tennis & basketball courts ? Dine indoors or al-fresco ?... Now these are the kind of choices to be savoured.

You could be making these decisions, as Villa-Osprey is our upscale 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home on Orange Tree, and it could be yours for your well deserved vacation. Being only eight miles from the delights of Disney, in addition to being well positioned for all other major attractions, shopping malls and numerous first class golf courses, you will find that you are never far away from fulfilling your vacation desires...whatever they may be !

Laze on the loungers on the south facing pool deck, take a refreshing dip in the crystal blue waters of the pool or relax in the soothing bubbles of the spa, all this whilst topping up your tan as the sun arcs uninterrupted across the pool area from dawn until dusk.

Once revitalised, challenge another to a game of pool and table tennis or wander around the orange groves to the tennis and basketball courts...again, your choice !

Florida vacations can be a frenetic experience, but again, you have the choice of staying in your villa, to this end, to maximise your enjoyment, we provide for you :

* South facing 30' x 15' pool with raised spa bath.

* Solar pool heating (gas available if required).

* Upholstered poolside furniture.

* Games room with 8' slate bed pool table & full size table tennis.

* Playstation 2 plus games.

* Sports equipment for use on the tennis & basketball courts.

* Cable TV / DVD's in the family room and all 4 bedrooms.

* Broadband internet connectivity.

* Fully equipped kitchen.

* Dining room with seating for eight.

* Large lanai with table for al-fresco dining.

In addition, for your security and peace of mind, we also provide :

* Child safety fence (removable) surrounding the pool and spa.

* Security safe.

* Monitored security system.

* Smoke detectors.

* Local Management Company.

Cribs, highchairs etc, are available from our management company for a small hire charge (this way they are always well maintained and cleaned - safety is paramount).

Our vacation home is :

* 8 miles from Disney.

* 5 miles from Lake Louisa State Park.

* Approx. 30 minutes drive from Universal / Sea World.

* Approx. 35 minutes drive from Orlando International Airport.

* Approx. 50 minutes drive from Kennedy Space Center.

* Approx. 60 minutes drive from both coasts.

Sorry, no smoking or pets allowed in Villa-Osprey.

PLEASE NOTE : OUR VILLA IS INSPECTED AND FULLY LICENSED BY THE STATE OF FLORIDA AUTHORITIES.

Keywords: Single-Story Villa Home - Recently updated with a new tiled Living Room and all new bed linen!

Also discover Legoland, only 45 minutes away!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 51506 in Orlando, Florida

Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 17 reviews
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Lino Lakes, MN
5

Great, clean house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family has been renting this house for the month of March. It is just as described and we have so enjoyed our stay here. This is not our first vrbo rental and we have been pleasantly surprised at how clean it is, the abundance of linens, the nice washer/dryer. It's been such a comfortable space for us. Most of our stay has been 2 adults and 4 children but at one point we had 4 adults and 5 children and were still quite comfortable. A nice bonus is having small TVs in each room.... and although we don't have "gamers" in the family we did notice a PlayStation with several games in one room, and while we also didn't use the pool/ping-pong tables, I can imagine how great that would be for families with teenagers.
Our favorite part of this house is of course the great pool! Kept at such a comfortable temperature, so our little kids have spent HOURS in it, even on cooler, overcast days.
The drive to Disney has usually taken 20-30 min but we are in the height of spring break and we also are usually on the road during rush hour....I can imagine that it would take significantly less time in a different season. The house is very conveniently located to Publix, and a Walmart is nearby as well.
Thanks Barry and Finola for a lovely stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Saugerties, New York
5

Villa-osprey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
So much more than what I expected! Beautiful home and very clean! The house was close to everything, and we greatly enjoyed the private pool! I will be booking this home ASAP for next years visit to Florida! The owners are very nice people and answered all the questions I had in a very timely, and pleasant manner. Excellent home owned by exceptional people!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Alton, New Hampshire
3

Nice but needs some care

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was in a nice neighborhood. Not as close to the parks as was described in the listing. The overall layout was great. Plenty of space for all 7 people we vacationed with. We loved the pool. We chose to have it heated and it was nice but got cold the day before our departure. We did notice that the carpets in the bedrooms need to be replaced. Trash was an issue. Our trash removal day was the day after we arrived which we didn't notice until days later. The last people to stay in the house didn't remove their trash before they left so our barrels were overloaded. And the second master bedroom and Jack and Jill bathroom tubs were slow to drain. Everything else was wonderful. It really felt like home and nice to go home to after a day in the parks.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we are always looking to improve our villa and will raise your comments with our management company. Regarding the distances to the parks, depending on traffic it normally takes 15 minutes to the gates of Disney and 25-30 minutes to Universal.
Barry & Finola
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Arkansas
5

Golf trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
6 golfers had a great stay and enjoyed all accommodations
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Disney world magical vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I enjoyed this house. It was easily accessible to Disney. The grandchildren loved the Mickey decorations in the bedrooms. They played in the jacuzzi and pool. The older guys in the family played pool and ping pong. The house is just beautiful and well maintained. We truly had a magical vacation. I would recommend this rental to anyway traveling that area of Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Chicago
5

The owners were wonderful- they took care of little details like putting up an X'masTree- thankyou

The owners were wonderful- they took care of little details like putting up an X'masTree- thankyou
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
An awesome 4 bedroom villa I will recommend to anyone looking for a vacation. The pool was a great feature to have with the kids (who always have energy). The rooms were nice as kids and adults each had their own space. The Parks are not too far from the house and we enjoyed our stay
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Sartell, MN
5

Excellent Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time in FL for our kids' first Disney trip in June 2012. But one of the best things about the trip was our stay in this house. The location was great-20-30 minutes to all the parks and only a little over an hour to Clearwater Beach. We all enjoyed the pool area the most, but the game room in the garage was second best. The entire house was clean and well cared for. We loved it! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great time in Florida

  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We are just back from the vacation and wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Florida. A major reason for that was the villa and all the arrangements in the villa that were perfectly taken care of. We were really pleased with how well everything we needed was available by the time we reached. The villa itself is very nice, especially the swimming pool area. We are sure to return back to your villa for our future visits and refer the villa to our friends who might be visiting. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
NJ
5

Grandson's First Vacation

Grandson's First Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Traveling with an infant can be challenging. Having the comfort of a house rather than a hotel room made the experience much easier. The house was/is immaculate, the pool and sauna crystal clear and clean. Barry and Finola are a pleasure to deal with, and the management company is very responsive. There is a Publix and Walmart a stone's throw away. It is also ideal for those visiting Disney, as it is close enough to the parks without being too close as to interfere with the tranquil setting of the house. It is a bit farther from Universal, which was our destination, but we didn't mind that at all. We have all intentions of going back to Villa Osprey....we had a wonderful time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that we made your Grandson's first vacation an enjoyable. We also look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Barry & Finola
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa-Osprey Near to All the Magic of Orlando!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51506vbi
+44 (0) 1753 812183
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Puerto Rico
5

Best Villa Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thanks for the opportunity to rent your beautiful Villa. Everything was like described, clean and excellent. My kids and family really enjoy this place and make our vacation even better. We recommend this villa to everyone. The location is great for Disney and other places in Orlando. Thanks for everything and will rent again if possible. BEST HOUSE EVER!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Fantastic to hear that you found our villa was easy to reach Disney and other great attactions in Orlando, and made your stay so enjoyable. Barry & Finola
Helpful votes: 1/1