Kailua Kona condo rental - Actual Photo from Lanai
Actual Photo from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Completely remodeled, with travertine flooring and countertops, new cabinets, appliances, furniture, new everything and only 30 feet from the ocean and steps to the sand beach!!!!

From the lanai, you can watch the surfers, parasailors, Atlantis submarine, whales playing, people snorkeling, or the cruise ships coming in... Everything is happening right in front of you. This is one of the best surfing spots on the island, the break is right in front of the condo. But if you prefer to read a book and just relax, this is also the most tranquil place to be.

This condo is located within a short walk to town, restaurants, and great shopping.

Keywords: Condominium

9 Reviews of Property 51505 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
average rating of 4.375 based on 9 reviews
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kau HI
5

Wonderful Kona Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed in this wonderful oceanfront condo in both August 2012 and June 2013. It is very close walking distance to downtown Kona and all it has to offer. Walk to the Farmers Market for fresh fruit and veggies! You can see the yellow tangs right in the surf while you are sitting on the lanai. The condo itself was very clean and the kitchen well appointed to make your own meals. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. If you long to be near the seashore in beautiful Hawaii this is a wonderful condo for your stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Laguna
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 7 wonderful days at Joe & Ann condo in Kona. It was everything we expected and more. The location was perfect. Ocean front view magnificent sunset and walking distance from town. Sandy beach right next store, pool and spa BBQ area and lots of fun.
We found the condo to be clean and decorated beautiful with lots of Hawaii plants etc.
Lots of restaurants with in walking distance, farmers market, shops, and the view of the ocean doing all of these things. We will come back here next year again........:)
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The best condo in Kona

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Me and my BFF had the pleasure of staying at the Kona Reef condo of
Joe and Ann. This ocean front condo was beautiful,clean and the Sunset
was magnificent to look at. The condo is walking distance from all the restaurants, shops, hotels. Their is a beach right next door to the condo.
We ranted a car but hardly used it. Next year we will come back to this beautiful condo but will not rent a car. Down the street walking there is a farmers market, any kinda food you could ever want.
The condo was decorated really nice, Hawaii plants Hawaiian furniture
I just can"t say enough good things about this condo.
But will be back next yr and stay here again....................
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Diego, CA/USA
2

We would not rent this condo again

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this condominium from 11-9-13 to 11-19-13.
We would not rent this condo again.
The condo condition did not match the owner's description.
Owners description: "Completely remodeled, with travertine flooring and countertops, new cabinets, appliances, furniture, new everything and only 30 feet from the ocean and steps to the sand beach!!!!"
The location of the Kona Reef is great –close to shops and oceanfront. The condo, however, was not like the owner's description. It was not all new or newly remodeled. The unit was worn and probably updated years ago. (The built-in microwave was dated 2003.) There was rust on the air conditioner and living room ceiling fan. The bedroom ceiling fan only worked on "high" and was noisy, so we couldn't sleep with the fan running. The kitchen sink was obviously old with scratches. The kitchen floor was stained and pitted in places. Base molding and ceiling were stained.
The condo was not cleaned very well. There was mold in the refrigerator door seal and on bathroom caulk, dirt on the floor between the refrigerator and cabinet, and dirt along the baseboards. The living room fan had gunk on it.
The condo was located on the ground level floor. There is about a 3 foot wide path right in front of the lanai, between the lanai and a rock wall, that residents of the condos used as a pathway. We had people continually walking directly in front of the lanai either to visit other residents or as a path to the pool and barbeque area. We like our privacy, so this was not very relaxing.
If you decide to rent this condo, just be aware that the condo is average at best, not new, and that people could be traipsing back and forth right in front of your lanai.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back, We have checked with the management and they still list our unit as a hightly ungraded unit and a "A" rating, we understand everybody has a different option and we respect that, we have asked the management to look at the house cleaning that was done prior to your visit if needed do a complete spring cleaning.
My sister was there prior to your visit also said that there was rust in the airconditioner and yes we are 30ft from the ocean and rust is part of living on so close, the airconditioning unit is outside and open to the sea spray.
We have asked our maintance to check the fan in the bedroom and if needed replace it.
Mahalo for the feedback we will be there in April and replace anything else that it needs this is our home away from home and we also like a clean and fresh place to go.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
-
5

perfect you feel like you are on the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything was perfect, we did not even need a car, we could walk to the market and the farmers market, we had free wifi and everything we needed in the condo.
Everything is perfect we ill do this again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, Alaska
3

Great location, average condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Kona Reef from 2/10/2013 to 2/20/2013. The location of the Kona Reef condos can't be beat. It is walking distance from downtown Kona, easy to get to the Farmers market, tourist shops, restaurants, etc. Our rating of this particular condo is no more than fair to average. The remodel appears to have been a few years ago and it is showing signs of wear however it was very clean and well maintained. Our main criticism of this condo was the bed. The bed was awful - unbelievably soft without any back support. After 3-4 nights of miserable sleep I emailed the owner to ask for a replacement. He said the bed had been purchased within the year and suggested buying an air mattress if we were uncomfortable. We checked the manufacturing tags and it was a new bed so the best we could determine was that the bed was very inexpensive to begin with or they got took on the sale. We ended up with one of us sleeping in the bed and the other on the sofa sleeper which was your typical uncomfortable sofa bed. There were no nights of good uninterrupted sleep
The DVD player works but the remote did not so the only functions you had were stop and play. Not a big deal but annoying.
The refrigerator does not have an ice maker so keep that in mind when buying groceries on your way to the condo.
The lanai furniture is old and somewhat rusty but is functional.
If the bed was replaced we would consider staying here again. We have stayed at nicer condos at the Kona Reef and this would no longer be a first choice but if the bed was replaced and this was all that was available we would try it again.
Owner's Response: After your stay we had the onsite management return the mattress we purchased at Costco for over $1000 less then a year ago and we purchased a new firmer mattress.
This was the first time we had a complaint on the mattress,
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Spokane, WA
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
If you looking for a place to recharge, this is it! Great view from the lanai with the gentle sound of the surf on the rocks. Awesome pool. I'd never experienced a salt-water pool and enjoyed it greatly. The listing lives up to the experience. The unit was clean and comfortable. Five minute walk into Kailua-Kona where there are shops and fun places to eat and drink. Or if you have a car (a small one was perfect), there is parking up the hill behind the restaruants.
We are definitely going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonds, Wa
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo is great. The view, accommodations and location are ideal. We loved our stay. Thank you Joe and Ann.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exceptional Oceanfront Condo at the Kona Reef Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51505vb
(949) 388-8935
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Petaluma, California U.S.A.
5

Barb, Petaluma, California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Loved the condo!
We've stayed in this complex before and it's always nice. Pool and BBQ area are very nice. This condo is right on the water, excellent location! Will rent again!

One thing about this complex is and this does not reflect on the owner's property at all. As far as I could tell the entire complex is not wheelchair acceptable. It has elevators but at each floor there are still 4 or 5 steps to get to the condo floors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6