Noordhoek condo rental - The garden flat facing the sparkling pool
The garden flat facing the sparkling pool
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Noordhoek Condo Rental Photos and Description
The apartment sleeps up to 4 people, quality at affordable rates

They offer a lovely decorated apartment only 20-30 minutes drive from Cape Town's city center. Our beautifully decorated 1 bedroom apartment is facing the garden and the large solar heated pool. It has a king-sized bed with high quality mattresses and lovely chosen bed linen. A large Ikea PS sofa bed (1.60 x 2.00 m) in the same room is easily transformed into a perfect bed for two children. The modern spacious bathroom has a shower and soft towels are supplied. The kitchen has a microwave, hot plates, electric kettle, toaster, coffee maker and refrigerator with freezer and everything you need for 4 people. In the apartment there is a TV, safe and extra Euro plugs. Internet reception for your notebook is available to rent. You can relax on the sun loungers in the garden or on the covered pool deck with its romantic fairy lights next to the barbecue.

What to do nearby:: Go swimming in the warm waters of Fish Hoek beach, diving and snorkelling in False Bay and with the penguins at Boulders. Surfing is popular at Kommetjie. Ride horses in Noordhoek, Camels at Imhoffs Farm or go for a walk in the surrounding Silvermine Nature Reserve. Explore caves in our mountains or do rock-climbing. Do the 'baboon walk' with the baboon monitors. Have a sun downer on the famous Chapmans Peak Drive or visit the nice restaurants in trendy Kalk Bay harbour, in historical Simonstown on the water’s edge or in the Longbeach-Mall in walking distance from 2 Oceans Apartments. The Longbeach Mall in Sun Valley offers plenty of Shops, Supermarkets, Internet Cafe & Cinemas. Watch the whales in season or the birds all year long. Play Golf in Clovelly Country Club, Westlake, Steenberg and Royal Cape or do the Art Route in Noordhoek & Kommetjie.

More activities in our area:: A 20 Minute scenic drive over Chapman's Peak Drive leads you to Hout Bay with its Seal Island, further to the famous Camps Bay beach, to Cape Town’s Waterfront and in the City Centre with world famous Table Mountain. The Constantia Wine Estates are just over the mountain and invite you to taste the great South African wines and Kirstenbosch Gardens show you beautiful Proteas while you listen to the Sunday Concerts in summer.

Another scenic route to the south leads you to the wild beaches of Scarborough, via an Ostrich Farm to the famous tip of the African continent the Cape of Good Hope in Cape Point N.P.

Beautiful day trips:: A drive along the beautiful False Bay coast brings you into the wine region with over 300 wineries.

Do wine tasting and brandy tasting in Stellenbosch and Paarl, enjoy the French cuisine in Franschhoek, discover historic Tulbagh, try olives and other delicacies in Riebeek Kasteel, bathe in hot springs in Montagu and discover the Route 62, watch the whales up close in Hermanus, book a safari in the private game reserve of Aquila, eat crayfish on the west coast in Paternoster or splash around in the rock pools of Bain's Kloof.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 514773 in Noordhoek, South Africa

Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Great place, great location, great hosts.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We REALLY enjoyed staying at the 2OceansApartments. The apartments were clean and perfect size for us. It is in a great location! The hosts, Anja and Thomas Ostermann were wonderful! Anything we needed they were quick to help out. They even took the time to show us on the map where some of the common tourist attractions are located. We would stay there again and would highly recommend them to anyone!
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
London, United Kingdom
1

Basic and disappointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were very disappointed with our stay. Partly this was our fault for mis-understanding the advert. This is a studio room, as it says at one point on the ad, NOT a one bedroom, as it says at another point on the ad. (The picture of the exterior, which looks fab, is actually of 2 units not 1.) If you're a couple, wanting an inexpensive base and you don't want to do anything other than very basic cooking, don't want to do laundry and don't need the internet, then go ahead. On the positive side, the pool is lovely.

However, it is totally unsuitable for a couple with a small child, as we are. To expect the little one to sleep on a turned-to-face-the-wall sofa is crazy, and even when we got the cot our little girl had a lot of trouble staying asleep if we wanted to cook or do anything. It's fine in most respects, but very, very basic. No TV channels to speak of. No soap provided, even for washing hands. The internet is wired, not wi-fi, and you're restricted to how much internet you can use because their usage is capped. Anja will do washing for you if you pay extra, and does a good job, but that and the internet mounts up.

We just never felt comfortable there. The list of do’s and don’ts you get when you hand over the cash is a bit like school, and maybe ok for students but wasn’t for us (We were never going to have loud parties, but we might have wanted to invite a guest back!). Our little girl got a little (washable) crayon on a sheet and a lounger cover and Anja wrote us a post-it note about it rather than have a quiet word. Little things like that give you a bad feeling. They use solar heating for hot water with no electric back-up which meant the water in the morning was never hot enough for a good shave. The bed, which is advertised as big, IS wide (it’s two singles pushed together) but you then have the crack down the middle plus it’s got a tailboard, and if you’re over 6 feet tall it’s simply too small for a good night’s sleep. I’m sorry to be negative, but you can see from our glowing reviews elsewhere that we don’t carp for the sake of it. It just didn’t work for us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The accommodation and hosts were absolutely wonderful. The apartments are furnished and finished to a high standard and suitable for all self catering. Situation is in a quiet area and near a shopping mall with supermarket and restaurants,which is ideal. I highly recommend this for a very reasonable stay whilst in Cape Town. You will definitely want to return.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Johannesburg
5

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This has been everything we wanted - excellent location, good quality accommodation, great for self-catering (or just making sandwiches for the next day on the road!) and a great price!!!

Silvermine and other attractions close by!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Emmetten / Schweiz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Auf unserer Südafrika-Rundreise durften wir für eine Woche die Gastfreundschaft der Vermieter von 2Oceans Apartment geniessen. Wir haben uns vom ersten Augenblick an wohl gefühlt. Das Apartment enthielt alles, was man für entspannte Ferien braucht. Besonders haben wir den schönen Garten und den Swimmingpool geschätzt. Die Vermieter Anja und Thomas haben alles getan, um den Aufenthalt perfekt zu machen. Danke für die vielen Tipps, besonders hinsichtlich den Restaurants. Sun Valley ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt, um die Schönheiten der Kaphalbinsel zu entdecken. Sollte uns unser Weg nochmals nach Südafrika führen, werden wir auf jeden Fall wieder einen Stop im 2Oceans Apartment einlegen !
Doris und Walter
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

wirklich toll !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
wir waren zu 4 und hatten beide appartments gemietet. beide sind sehr gut ausgestattet und sehr wohnlich, ausserdem blitzsauber .wir bekamen tolle tipps von den ungemein netten vermietern. des weiteren ist die lage exzellent .und der preis ist unschlagbar!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
München
5

Nett außerhalb von Kapstadt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wer nicht in der Innenstadt oder unmittelbarer Nähe von Kapstadt unterkommen will (z.B. als Familie mit Kindern), ist hier genau richtig. Das Doppelhaus mit Garten und schönem Pool auf dem Grundstück der Eigentümer ist ruhig und super gelegen: kurze Fahrtstrecke direkt zum Kap oder zum Chapman's Peak und damit nach Kapstadt oder auch nach Stellenbosch in ca 45 Minuten. Die Gastgeber sind sehr hilfsbereit mit Tips und Tricks. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Dieburg
5

Ideal für Kapstadt und Umgebung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, zentral und doch ruhig gelegen, hilfsbereite und kompetente Gastgeber. absolut empfehlenswert!
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Börfink, Rheinland-Pfalz, Deutschland
5

Tolle Apartments mit garantiertem Wohlfühl-Effekt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Die Beschreibung der Apartments im Internet entspricht absolut den vorgefundenen Verhältnissen, die beiden Unterkünfte sind tadellos sauber und sehr ansprechend und umfassend eingerichtet. Unsere netten Vermieter mit immer guter Laune und großer Hilfsbereitschaft trugen wesentlich zu unserem vollsten Wohlbefinden bei und wir können dieses Ferienangebot mit gutem Gewissen wärmstens empfehlen. Was hier an ausgezeichnetem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis geboten wird, ist nicht alltäglich .
Eine Vielfalt von Freizeitmöglichkeiten wie Besichtigungen in und außerhalb Kapstadts ( unser persönliches Highlight sind die Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens ) , ein Besuch der Weingüter der " Constantia Wine Route " , Walbeobachtungen, Wandern, Reiten, Shoppen zu günstigen Preisen und vieles mehr lassen Langeweile gar nicht zu und nach einem vollen Tagesprogramm lässt es sich am warmen Pool im schönen und sicheren Garten bestens entspannen.

Vielen Dank für einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt,
Herbert und Heike aus Börfink, Deutschland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful holiday flat in quiet garden with big solarheated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p514773
+0027 (0)21 7855760
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Kasse.
2

Wer es mag

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Das Appartement war ok. Aber wir kamen uns beobachtet von den Vermietern vor.Diese waren uns zu oft im Apartement. Mal war saubermachen angesagt und dann waren wieder die frischen Handtücher dran. So waren Sie fast jeden 2. Tag im Apartement. Gastfreundlichkeit war aber ansonsten ok.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Wir bedanken uns für die ehrliche Meinung und die Bewertung. Es tut uns leid, wenn die Gäste sich in ihrer Privatsphäre gestört gefühlt haben. Wie unsere Hausbroschüre mitteilt, werden die Apartments einmal die Woche gereinigt und zwischendurch gibt es selbstverständlich frische Handtücher für die Gäste. In vielen Gästehäusern in Südafrika kommt sogar täglich eine Reinigungskraft in die Zimmer. Wir bemühen uns offensichtlich die Reinigung in Abwesenheit der Gäste durchzuführen, um sie nicht unnötig heraus komplementieren zu müssen. Bisher haben unsere Gäste dies durchweg als positiv empfunden. In den Apartments befindet sich ein Türhänger, der besagt: "Do not Disturb", wenn ein Gast nicht möchte, dass das Apartment betreten werden soll. Selbstverständlich akzeptieren wir die Wünsche unserer Gäste, wenn sie uns mitgeteilt werden.
Für ein offenes Wort sind wir immer zu haben!
Ihre Gastgeber, Anja & Thomas.
Helpful votes: 1/2