Place Massena apartment rental - Bay of Angels
Bay of Angels
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Place Massena Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 80sqm, sleeps 6-8

Stunning, bright, spacious and fully equipped holiday apartment in the centre of the old town of Nice, 50m from the world famous “Promenade des Anglais” and Cours Saleya. Completely renovated in 2005, it still retains the character of its original XVIIIth century builders. 50 meters from the sea, newly decorated in a modern contemporary style, the apartment has everything for the perfect family holiday. You will have every home comfort at your disposal, with independent air conditioning in all bedrooms + the lounge . If you travel with children we will do our best to make their stay comfortable and easy. You will be just 50 meters from the most beautiful beach in Nice, in the heart of the very picturesque old town in Nice (listed and protected area), 5 minutes to the central bus station and central shopping zone, 15 minutes to the central railway station, 10 minutes from Nice international airport by bus. This is the ideal location for people who want to get about without a car.

More about the apartment: Very sunny, the apartment is full of charm with parquet floors, high ceilings, cornice, beautiful original wooden doors. Thick walls, independent air conditioning/heating system in all bedrooms & the lounge, and windows with louvre shutters keep it cool in summer, warm in the winter. A polished wood parquet floor can be found in the lounge, while the bedrooms are tiled with “tomettes” from the XVIII (typical tiles hand-made in Salernes, Provence). All the furnishings in the apartment are brand new.

TV set to watch video tapes and DVD. High speed internet connection.

The apartment is on the second floor above street level (semi-private entrance door). Its very secure. Stairs are easy to walk up.

More about Nice: Whether you are a family with children wishing to enjoy relaxing vacations, or a group of night clubbers eager to have fun and entertainment, you will have a chance to enjoy the widest range of holiday options. We offer a fantastic location: The beach is just down the street and you will be able to go for a swim several times a day (sunbathing, swimming, sailing, etc are possible up to October) – There are no night clubs in the street (first ones, 200 m away).

You will be just in the heart of the lively Old Town packed with museums, galleries, restaurants in all price ranges, pubs, shops (from top-name to artisan shops). 1 minute from the best discothèques in town, and 1 minute from the Opera. 5 minutes to Nice centre for world class shopping at the heart of the Riviera. You will feel like in a village, in the heart of the preserved beautiful old Town, with all the comfort and security a modern city can offer (Nice is Frances fifth largest city).

Practice your 'niçois': In case you do not fluently speak “niçois” (the local dialect) do not worry, as most people speak a little English, especially in the old town. To travel around, Nice is an ideal base from which to explore the Cote d'Azur: you can take a boat trip from Nice port to the Lerins islands, St. Tropez, la Corniche d'Or and Monaco. Monaco is 15 mins by train and Cannes is about 40 mins. As we know this area and the surroundings quite well, having lived in Nice for 15 years, we will be happy to help you to discover the area and share our best addresses with you.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 51449 in Place Massena, France

Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
5

Lovely stay at Nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We very much enjoyed our stay at the apartment in central Nice. The booking was handled professionally by Emma who kindly co-ordinated all the paperwork and details for our stay and all information provided was extremely helpful. On arrival we were greeted with lovely fresh flowers and a bottle of wine and a helpful explanation of all the amenities. Location wise the apartment was ideal for us, very close to the beach, great restaurants, bars and excellent local transport connections. The local shop opposite was also very handy. The apartment was very clean, nicely decorated and retained a lot of the charm of a traditional french apartment. The WiFi connection, local travel books and maps inside the apartment were really useful and helped us plan days out. We had a great time and would love to go back to Nice and would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a central place to place to explore Nice and the surrounding cities from. Thanks for a lovely stay. Alison & Lak
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
Moscow, Russia
5

Very good place to stay! / Otlichnye apartamenty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We (two families with 4 children) enjoyed our staying here. Everything is nearby: the sea, the Opera, the Old Town... and even Nespresso coffee shop :) Very comfortable big & sunny apartment.
Especially I want to mark the 24x7 online answers from Emma (Envoyé avec BlackBerry® d'Orange :) ) & very thought-out organization from her side (everything was prepared & sent us before - apartment usage, airport bus schedule & lots of other information) + necessary additionally requester equipment (baby stroller, chamber pot, children toys etc.) were also provided.
We do recommend this apartment. We'll be happy return there next time.

---------------
Russian (translit/latinitsa)

My (dve sem'i s 4 det'mi ) naslazhdalis' nashim otdykhom zdes' . Vse ryadom: more, Opera , Staryy gorod ... i dazhe magazin Nespresso :) Ochen' udobnye, bol'shye i svetlaye apartamenty.
Osobo khochu otmetit' 24x7 online otvety Emmy (Envoyé avec BlackBerry® d'Orange :) ) & ochen' produmannuyu organizatsiyu nashego razmeshenia ( vse bylo podgotovleno i otpravleno nam zaranee - pamyatka po ispol'zovaniju kvartiry, raspisaniye avtobusov aeroporta & mnogo drugoj informatsii) + predostavlenie dopolnitel'no zaproshennogo nami (detskaya kolyaska, nochnoy gorshok , detskiye igrushki i t.d. ).
My deystvitel'no rekomenduyem eti apartementy. My budem rady vernut'sya suda v sleduyushchiy raz.
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
4

Nice Apt Rue de Raoul Bozio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very pleasant apartment in the center of old nice, lean out of the window and look left to the sea.
Clean and tidy throughout.
The washing machine was a godsend with 15 month twins but the 2 flights of steps with strollers was a workout in its self
Kitchen well fitted out and with markets nearby save money by eating in.
Large carrefour supermarket across town
Would recommend to friends and family
Owners very amiable and easy to contact
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
5

Großzügigige Ferienwohnung im Zentrum von Nizza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Für uns als Familie mit zwei Kindern (15/16) war diese Wohnung optimal. Wir wollten bewußt nicht auf's Land, sondern im Herbst die Vorteile einer touristisch erschlossenen Stadt genießen. Für Tagesausflüge hatten wir einen Mietwagen, der aber nicht unbedingt nötig gewesen wäre. Es gibt eine sehr gute Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz und Emma, die freundliche Vermieterin, hat uns bereits vorab mit umfangreichen Informationen zu Ausflugszielen versorgt. Im Ort liegt alles unmittelbar vor der Haustür. Zum Strand waren es keine 5 Minuten zu Fuß und eine Vielzahl von Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten liegen noch näher. Für beschränkt bewegliche Leute würde ich die Wohnung aufgrund ihrer Lage im 2. Stock eines Altbaus mit hohen Stockwerken und eines recht hohen Einstiegs in die Duschwanne, nicht empfehlen. Die Ausstattung der Wohnung war genau wie beschrieben, vollständig und einfach. Die gute W-LAN Anbindung hat uns die Tagesplanung erleichtert und auch den Kindern Freude gemacht. Alles in allem waren wir sehr zufrieden und würden bei einem weiteren Aufenthalt in Nizza sicher versuchen dort erneut unterzukommen. Matthias and Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
Fife, Scotland
5

A lovely traditional apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our third visit to Nice - a city and surrounding area we've come to love. This apartment was, by far, the best location we've had to date. Turn right from the exit and you can see the lovely azure blue sea and reach the Cours Saleya in a short stroll - a real delight both day and night as the use of the area changes from fruit market bustling eateries in the evening. Turn left and up the steps and across the road you can get buses to a variety of lovely destinations for a euro. The beautiful old town is right on your doorstep and there aren't too many sights or significant places of interest that are more than an easy walk away. When you've feasted your eyes and exhausted your feet, close the windows, take advantage of the air con and enjoy a peaceful sleep. I should add that Emma, the owner, is so very approachable and made the rental process a pleasure for a Brit limited by ecole francais! We find the people in the South of France to be a real pleasure.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
5

Great for a family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of four stayed here for 6 days in June 2012. Having travelled all over the globe and having never stayed in a private rental we were hesitant about staying in a private apartment because we know how standards can vary from place to place. We were wonderfully surprised as it was a great place for our family. The location is ideal. The apartment is a few steps from the tramway, across the street from a grocery and a few blocks from the Mediterranean. There are MANY restaurants literally around the block. This is a perfect place for a family to stay. The owners made everything very easy and welcoming. The owners were extremely professional. They went out of our way to insure that we enjoyed our vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The location of this apartment is truly exceptional. The stunning coast within minutes of the front door, exceptional restaurants and boulangerie's within seconds. The Spar supermarket across the street is ridiculously useful!

The character of the apartment lets you experience the french riveira to its maximum, especially with the great architecture of the period in the surrounding streets. We hired a large 9seater van, which with some careful driving we were able to park seconds away in 'Parking Corvesy' which was around 80euros for 5days.

The booking is professionally handled by Emmanuelle with all email queries responded to within 24hrs at most, and payments were acknowledged efficiently and all are requested at the appropriate times as listed in the terms.

There are plenty of cooking utensils and fully working kitchen equipment. The only downside was the lack of locks on the bathroom doors but the owner has mentioned this will be arranged very soon.

Overall truly for location and professional booking process I would be impressed if there was much better than this apartment.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
Jyväskylä, Finland
5

Exellent Erinomainen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very well located between old town and "new" City.
Very close to the beach. You won't need a car.

Exellent for kids for allmost everything was allready there.
We had 2 families with 4 children and there was plenty of room for all of us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
Adelaide
5

Rue Raoul Bosio, Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I stayed at this gorgeous appartment during December 2009 and had a wonderful time. It was the first stage of a long European holiday and we flew from Adelaide, Australia, to Dubai and then Nice. We found this route and it's connections easy and a pleasant way to arrive in France. It seemed no time at all before we were through customs and into the taxi. After a short drive with a very pleasant taxi driver we arrived at the appartment which is in the old part of Nice in a quaint old street. The appartment is pretty, tastefully decorated and has real soul. The facilities were modern, it was warm and the space worked surprisingly well for our family of 7. It was wonderful being able to wonder down to the markets and pick up provisions when ever we needed them. We had everything at our fingertips. It was not swimming weather but we still appreciated the proximity to the beach and had some lovely walks up to the lookout which gives magnificent views over the bay and we could see snow capped mountains in the back ground which was a real treat. The local people were so friendly and helpful which made us feel welcomed and relaxed. We stayed at the appartment for nearly a week before leaving for Switzerland. It was a perfect way to be introduced to the south of France. The whole experience was simply delicious and I would certainly highly recommend renting the appartment. I look forward to our next stay there and hope it will be soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Nice Old town: stunning family holiday apartment 50 m from the sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51449
Place Massena Nice
Surbitow, Surrey, UK
5

Great and stylish apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
"We love France, especially the South, and have been coming to this lovely part of the world for a few years. Nice is great - a jewell of a city, no wonder the English "discovered" it in the 19th century and claimed it as their own!

It's such a fun place, pretty and welcoming, and so close to other georgous towns like Antibes, Juan-les-Pins, Villefranche sur Mer and Monaco and Menton. Italy just 45 minutes away - imagine!
We used to stay in hotels and always hired a car, but last Summer we decided to do something different: we found this great 3 bedroom apartment on Rue Raoul Bosio, 2 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from the bus station, and decided against the car. There is no need for a car if you stay in Nice as public transport is excellent and cheap, but if you must have one, there are many underground car parks nearby. The Old Quarter around the Cours Saleya is vibrant, full of bars, restaurants and nightclubs for the younger generation, and there's the Opera. There is jazz and various music performances almost anywhere you go.

The apartment itself is great, very stylish - a good mixture of old and new. My daughter (19) was quite impressed and said she'd like an apartment like that in London. The beds are comfortable, air conditioning works very well and the doubleglazed windows shut off the outside very effectively. We slept so well, we woke up each day in time for lunch! Booking the apartment was easy. I, too, was weary a little of booking on the internet with people I haven't met before - but it worked very well. The owners, Emmanuelle and her partner are very friendly and flexible, open to suggestions, and really made us feel welcome. We had a great, relaxing time, and definitely will return, even in Winter - we love the Carnival in February/March, and the Lemon Festival in Menton. It's a great base for exploring the coastline and the hills beyond Nice, but also great for shopping - Galleries Lafayette, Gucci and Chanel, Zara and the antiques markets - it's all there. We recommend this apartment to anyone - families with teenagers, or sharing friends. I would say that for optimum comfort, 6 people would be the limit, although there is a sofabed in the living room. We can't wait to get back..."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1