Berlin-Mitte apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Berlin-Mitte Apartment Rental Photos and Description
elegant designer interior, balcony, elevator, WiFi, parking

Located right in the city center! Self-catering apartments, city-center (borough of Tiergarten), with a fantastic view and situated in a preferred living area. Excellent public transport connections with S-Bahn (Bellevue) and U-Bahn (Hansaplatz). Within a few minutes you will reach Central Station (Hauptbahnhof), Friedrichstraße and Kurfuerstendamm (called Ku'damm) and there are just 15 minutes to Messegelaende (ICC). Our elegantly furnished and light coloured designer apartments are located in Government District and are just a few steps away from the river Spree where the nearby landings invite you to go on a river cruise. The nearby beautiful and large park Tiergarten is great for jogging and walking. The studio is also close to Siegessäule, to the lovely river Spree promenade or to the German President's residence Schloss Bellevue. The historic Reichstag or the Brandenburger Tor are in the vicinity. Enjoy a stroll through the park to see Potsdamer Platz or Gedaechtniskirche.

Apartments: You will love our exclusively and fully furnished 2-people apartments with balcony and a wonderful view from the 7th floor. It doesn't matter if you are on a business trip or discovering Berlin as a tourist: The apartments with the modern design and high class furniture will make you feel comfortable. The apartments are located right at the Central Park (Tiergarten) and the Spree river. The rapid transit railway station Bellevue (S-Bahn) and the subway station Hansaplatz (U-Bahn - Line U9) can be reached on foot in less than 5 minutes. The newly built Hauptbahnhof (Central Station) is only one stop away. It takes just two stops to go shopping at the famous malls on Kurfürstendamm and Friedrichstraße. The Fair Ground (Messegelände) can easily be reached by S-Bahn. Parking on the property is free of charge. Grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, bank, dry cleaner, pharmacy, and flower shops are just around the corner.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 513324 in Berlin-Mitte, Germany

Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

What more could you ask for?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fantastic apartment, absolutely spotless, large and comfortable bed with spotless linnen, great shower, chaise sofa and fully equipped kitchen with a terrific balcony. Charlotte was very helpful and accomodating full of information and useful tips. Location of apartment 5 min walk from Bellvue S-Bahn and 1 stop away from the central station. Wifi worked perfectly and loads of closet space for your clothes. Feels much bigger than a studio. Supermarket and off-license 5 min walk away.
Would highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were extremely pleased with our stay in this apartment in Berlin. The photos are accurate (actually the place is even better than photos can really show). The apartment was well equipped and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We esp enjoyed sitting on the balcony for breakfast every morning and watching sunset in the evening. There is off street parking and an elevator which are not often found in Germany. There is no air conditioning (again typical for Germany) but we didn't need it. Opening the windows was more than adequate (temp 70-80f) during our stay.

The apartment is in an excellent location and is within a very short walk to the U-Bahn and S-bahn stations as well as a grocery store. The Tierpark is just a short walk as well. And just a couple of blocks to the river.

There were maps and other informational brochures available for our use which were helpful in planning our activities.

Charlotte was exceptionally helpful from the time of our first contact to our departure. All our emails were answered promptly and she was there to greet us on our arrival. She made sue we knew how everything worked and got us settled in. Her English is excellent for those travelers who don't speak much German. She provided lots of info on how to get to the apartment, what stores/restaurants were nearby, etc. Although we didn't need it, she also gave us her phone number in case we needed anything.

We would recommend the New Europe free walking tour to anyone interested in learning some history of the city. About 3 hours.

We had excellent Thai food on Oranienburger Strasse (Mirchi) which we wouldn't have found on our own but it was recommend by our tour guide. Great food and very reasonable prices. By the Oranienburger Tor U-Bahn stop.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Carseldine, QLD
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Accommodation is first rate. Exceptionally well equipped with all the necessities - would say it was the best equipped self-contained place we have stayed in. So many extras supplied that were not expected. Bed is very comfortable; high quality appliances; everything supplied; fresh flowers which was an unexpected bonus; off street parking; lift; great location near 2 train stations and excellent supermarket very close. Plus a wine store across the road.
Communication was excellent and my emails were replied to promptly. Underground map was supplied and advice on where to go and what to see. Help was only a phone call (or email) away, if needed.
On a negative point, DVD was advertised but not supplied.
Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
: Newport on Tay, Scotland
5

First Class Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We chose this apartment based on its location and reviews. We were not disappointed; it was clean, bright and decorated to a very high standard with an eye for detail. The furnishings were excellent, the bed was very comfortable and the apartment was well equipped with everything that we needed.
Berlin is a big city and being centrally located and close to both S and U Bahn stations meant less time was taken up with travel as there was a lot to see and do in one week. The booking arrangements were also dealt with very well, with expected German efficiency.
We have rented holiday apartments in many cities and this was by far the best, both in terms of facilities provided and value for money. We also found Berliners very helpful and polite.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment or booking it again on a return visit to Berlin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Market Harborough
5

Berlin Marathon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I'm writing this review as we were so impressed with this accommodation. The photographs above are a true reflection of the high standards of the property and cleanliness: great bathroom, balcony and storage, abundant storage, fabulous kitchen appliances. You even get a dishwasher, umbrella and hairdryer thrown in. If you want a short break to see Berlin, it is perfectly located: a short work from both the U-bahn and S-bahn; we went for the Berlin Marathon and the start is in walking distance. The area behind the apartment is beautiful with an idyllic Irish Bar serving great food and drink in the same street. You definitely get value for money with this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

"ÜBER DEN DÄCHERN" IST BERLINER LUFT ECHT DUFTE

"ÜBER DEN DÄCHERN" IST BERLINER LUFT ECHT DUFTE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
wir haben unseren Aufenthalt in diesem sehr zentral und dennoch ruhigem, wunderschönen, sauberen, hellen, freundlichen, modernem Appartement so sehr genossen, dass wir nun sogar einige unserer lang vorher geplanten "a Must to See" Programmpunkte auf einen nächsten Termin verschieben werden.

Zwar sollte uns unsere "Berlin Welcome Card" 5 Tage lang die unbegrenzte Nutzung der meisten Berliner Transportmittel und ermäßigte Eintrittskarten für fast alle Berliner Sehenswürdigkeiten erlauben - und von "unserer" Wohnung via S-Bahnhof Bellevue haben wir es dann auch 2, 3 mal in nicht einmal einer viertel Stunde tatsächlich bis zum Alex, zur Reichstagskuppel, zum Brandenburger Tor oder auf die Museumsinsel geschafft -

doch dann freuten wir uns auch schon wieder auf "unser" gemütliches Feriendomizil und machten, dass wir "Heim kamen".

während draußen die Winterstürme über den Balkon fegten, konnte sich hier der neu ernannte"Herr des Hauses" in der hübschen und funktionellen Designerküche beim Pizzabacken selbst verwirklichen - und die selbst ernannte "Dame des Hauses" mit Gratis-W-LAN, Laptop und einem feinen Gläschen Rotwein vergnügen.

Besonders stimmungsvoll wirkt das Ambiente dieser Wohnung abends.

In der Decke befinden sich warm getönte Punktstrahler die ein ebenso gedämpftes romantisches Licht abgeben wie die milchig abgetönte Glasschiebetür zum Badezimmer. Wenn man dort das Licht anlässt entsteht der Eindruck von einer indirekt beleuchteten Wand.
Alles in allem sehr angenehme Lichtquellen, die übrigens hervorragend mit dem Creme farbenen Interieur d. hübschen kleinen Ferienwohnung korrespondierten.

Genau so wie die Wohnung begeisterte uns auch der abendliche Ausblick vom Balkon, der bis weit in den Berliner Westen reichte.
Bei klarer Sicht funkelten der giftgrün beleuchtete Funkturm mit seinen rot abgesetzten Aussichtsplattformen, die Außenleuchten des Messeviertels - und etwas weiter im Hintergrund noch eine beleuchtete Kuppel auf einer Anhöhe (wahrscheinlich auf dem Monte Klamotte - bzw. Teufelsberg) förmlich um die Wette.
Leicht kam uns bei dieser allabendlichen Szenerie ein lustiger Begrüßungs-spruch, wie z. Bsp. "Hier spricht das Radio Im Amerikanischen Sektor (R.I.A.S.) über die Lippen.
Diese Albernheit und ungestörte"Leichtigkeit des Seins" werden wir nicht vermissen, sie fehlt uns jetzt schon.
Deswegen werden wir ganz sicher noch öfters "Über den Dächern von Berlin die Luft und den Duft" schnuppern kommen
Helpful votes: 46/47
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Super Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung Berlins!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Das Appartement ist wie beschrieben sehr schön und modern eingerichtet. Alles, was man für einen unbeschwerten Aufenthalt braucht, ist vorhanden, so dass wir uns sofort heimisch gefühlt haben.

Auch die Lage ist super, kurze Wege zu S- und U-Bahnstationen, Super- und Getränkemarkt in direkter Umgebung und nur ein paar Schritte vom Tierpark auf der einen Seite und der Spree auf der anderen Seite entfernt.

Auch der Kontakt mit der Vermieterin war sehr nett und absolut unkompliziert. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, so dass wir bestimmt nochmal wieder kommen werden!

Caroline K. & Matthias M.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Wir kommen wieder!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Die Wohnung war einfach super! Wie in den anderen Bewertungen schon beschrieben, fehlte es wirklich an nichts. Das Frühstücken mit einem solchen Ausblick vom Balkon war klasse! Trotz Balkonen die rechts und links (nicht unmittelbar) neben dem eigenen Balkon waren, fühlte man sich komplett ungestört, da diese durch große Sichtschutzwände abgetrennt sind. Das Haus ist sehr ruhig, nur von der Straße kann es schon mal etwas lauter werden bei offenem Fenster, aber das macht halt die Zentralität aus.

Wir waren in 10min. mit der Bahn am Hackeschen Markt (inkl. Fussweg zur Bahn), was wirklich schwer zu toppen ist. Auch ein schöner Spaziergang zum Bundestag oder HBF an der Spree entlang, dauert nicht länger als 30min. Direkt um die Ecke befindet sich ein Rewe, ein Getränkemarkt sowie ein Bäcker, also alles da was man braucht.

Besonders zu erwähnen ist der nette Kontakt mit der Vermieterin, die uns den ein oder anderen Berlin Tipp geben konnte. Da wir unsere Flitterwochen dort verbracht haben, haben sogar zwei kalte Piccolo auf uns gewartet, wirklich toll!

Bei unserem nächsten Berlin Besuch kommen wir bestimmt wieder!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Tolle Tage in Berlin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hallo Leute, seit vielen Jahren verbringen wir unseren Urlaub, Kurz- und Städtereisen ausschließlich in Ferienwohnungen. Noch nie haben wir so eine tolle Wohnung wie in der Lessingstraße in Berlin angetroffen. Diese Ferienwohnung hat alles getoppt. Hier hat es einfach an nichts gefehlt. Die Wohnung ist hell, sauber und sehr gut gepflegt. Die Küche ist vollständig und mit allen Geräten ausgestattet. Überrascht haben uns die vielen Kleinigkeiten die einfach da waren. Das fing an von der Alufolie bis über Taps für die Spülmaschine sowie Pats für die Senseo Kaffeemaschine. Und wer Filterkaffe bevorzugt – auch hier war frisches Pulver und eine separate Kaffeemaschine vorhanden. Wir könnten hier noch vieles mehr aufzählen. Es hat einfach alles gepasst. Sogar die Rosen (wie auf dem Bild zu sehen) standen zu unserem Empfang auf dem Tisch. Ein weiterer großer Vorteil ist die Nähe zu Berlin Mitte. Zu Fuß zum Brandenburger Tor sind es gerade mal 35 bis 40 Gehminuten. Zur nächsten S-Bahn (Bellevue) 5 und U-Bahn (Hansaplatz) weniger als 5 Minuten. Nach nur zwei Stationen sind Sie auf dem Kurfürstendamm oder am Brandenburger Tor.
Auf diesem Wege möchten wir uns auch bei der netten Vermieterin für den freundlichen Empfang und die tolle Abwicklung von der Buchung, Zahlung bis zum Empfang und Abreise bedanken.
Werner und Ursula S.
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Top Location in City Centre + Balcony + Spree River + WiFi + Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p513324
+49 03083103154
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

"schöne Tage" in Berlin

"schöne Tage" in Berlin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
... wir haben 7 wunderschöne Tage in Berlin verbracht.
Die Ferienwohnung ist toll, modern eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Alles was man braucht, um sich wohl zu fühlen ist vorhanden. Die Vermieterin ist sehr nett und gibt im Voraus schon viele nützliche Tipps. Dafür sagen wir Dankeschön.
Die Lage ist sehr günstig, man kann auch ohne Auto viele nahe Ziele und Sehenswürdigkeiten ansteuern. Aber auch für’s Auto gibt es einen kostenlosen Parkplatz am Wohnhaus. Der Ausblick vom Balkon ist auch sehr schön, besonders abends wenn die Sonne untergeht. Wir werden diese Wohnung auch Freunden weiterempfehlen und wir kommen gerne wieder.

Tine G. und Partner
Helpful votes: 18/18