Taos house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
 

Taos House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Nestled at the foot of Taos Mountain off the Valdez Rim Road, Stella Luna, our 1500 square foot, two bedroom, two bath home sits on a quiet lane. It's just 15 mins from the slopes of Taos Ski Valley, 15 mins from the Town of Taos & Taos Plaza, and 5 mins from the charming village of Arroyo Seco. Extraordinary views in all directions, high ceilings throughout, large windows, and a floor plan that offers both open space and privacy come together to create a home that graciously welcomes you back after a day of skiing, sightseeing, or shopping. In fact, if you're like us, you might never want to leave Stella Luna at all!

Our lovely home offers a spacious, master suite with a King bed, attached office/nursery, TV/DVD, a Jacuzzi bath, and walk-in closet & dressing area. The second bedroom, conveniently separated from the master by the common living space, comes with a queen bed & double futon, TV/DVD, and an amazing view of Taos Mtn. While the house can comfortably sleep four adults, it can easily accommodate two more on the sleeper sofa in the living room.

A cozy fire in the kiva fireplace will warm your bones while you dine or relax in the comfortable living area. Being travelers, cooks, and foodies ourselves, Stella Luna provides you with a well-equipped kitchen and a home tastefully decorated with furnishings, art and objects from near and far. A selection of movies, books, and games will help you unwind from your life in the real world. To soothe those aching limbs and enjoy our spectacular New Mexico skies, there's a hot tub on the back deck; from the SW facing portal you get views of the Truchas, El Pedernal (a leitmotif of Georgia O'Keeffe), sunsets, and the neighbor’s grazing cows.

We love children and they're welcome at Stella Luna. We'll work with you to provide you the amenities you need.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

This is a home in the country, with breathtaking views, quiet, proximity to Arroyo Seco Village and Taos Ski Valley

81 Reviews of Property 51315 in Taos, New Mexico

Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
average rating of 4.8875 based on 81 reviews
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Mill Valley, California
5

Fantastic Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
I recently had the pleasure of experiencing the Arroyo Seco area of Taos and Ski Valley during November when the Aspens were in full color (yellow-gold). Our stay at Stella Luna was exceptional. The owner, Sanjay really knows how to provide all the comforts of home in this vacation rental. There is a 360 degree view of the entire valley and the stars are spectacular at nite because of the romote location.
We heard the sounds of the coyotes during the night and were able to take a scenic drive during the day to the top of the mountain at Ski Valley )only a 15 minute drive from the house. Tim's Stray Dog Cantina
is a great place to have lunch and eat outdoors on the deck to appreciate the view of the mountains.
After hiking and sightseeing, we returned to our vacation home and were able to enjoy the outdoor jacuzzi and take in the views! We relaxed by the Kiva fireplace and had plenty of firewood to stoke the fire
all night. We enjoyed the great selection of DVD's and an excellent bottle of Australian Cabernet Savignon compliments of the owner, Sanjay!
Can't wait to book my next trip to Stella Luna!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
5

ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from an awesome ski weekend at Taos Ski Valley. Staying at Stella Luna was perfect. The location was great. Just a short drive to the ski valley. The house had everything we could have possibly needed. Sanjay was there to greet us with fruit and wine. The hot tub was ready to go and was wonderful our first night and after skiing the next day. You won't be disappointed if you chose to stay at Stella Luna!! Did I mention the awesome sunrise and sunsets!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Kalamazoo , MI
5

Michigan Couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Stella Luna for 9 nights . It is a great place , with an outstanding location . You are 10 to 15 minutes from the center , of the cool town , of Taos . A beautiful 25 minute drive through the mountains gets you to Taos Ski Valley . The spa is great with a nice view of the mountains .The place looks like the pictures in the ad . We are going back .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
5

Peace and Beauty Seekers' Paradise

Peace and Beauty Seekers' Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stella Luna is very comfortable, quiet and tastefully decorated. 360 degree views of mountains. Plush beds and bathes were much enjoyed after long days of sightseeing. Added touches like Evelyne and Crabtree toiletries, plush robes and towels, fresh flowers, fresh fruit, and a nice bottle of wine were beyond our expectations. I've stayed in many houses in the Taos area over the years, but none with these amenities. Sanjay called upon our arrival and welcomed us to call at any time if so needed. I will stay here again--soon I hope. Great house for a family, two couples, or singles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
5

Delightful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The listing description is accurate, the photos accurately reflect the appearance and amenities, the property is clean and well-maintained, the kitchen is fully equipped for daily and special meal preparation, the flowers around the house at this time of year were beautiful, Sanjay was very helpful in introducing us to the place and the area, and Taos and the surrounding area provide a beautiful and relaxing vacation at this time of the year. Our 2 week stay was the most relaxing and comfortable of any of our past vacations. We have no hesitation in recommending Stella Luna to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
4

Taos rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful home with everything that you could possibly need for your stay. We were met by Sanjay with flowers, wine and a fruit basket! Very gracious host who made us feel very welcome. The only thing that I would like to see changed is the beds. They are not very comfortable. That would be my only complaint.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Seattle
5

Stella Luna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our days at Stella Luna. It was wonderful having a whole house with a hot tub. Sanjay left us a bottle of wine, fresh fruit, some chips and fresh salsa. Yum! Fresh flowers too! We will be sure to recommend Stella Luna to anyone that is planning a trip to Taos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Atlanta, GA. USA
4

Stella Luna

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Stella Luna was exactly as promised. Sanjay was most accommodating and an extremely thoughtful host. The stocking of breakfast items was most appreciated and made us feel quite comfortable on our first morning. We would recommend this property to others and hope to return on a repeat visit to Taos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
Albuq, NM
5

Taos Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
THis property and i it's owners were just perfect. THey had fresh fruit, flowers, milk, eggs bread and wine waiting . We were there with 3 small children, their parents and myself (grandma) for skiing and it was the perfect location. We cooked all our meals there in the great kitchen, had amazing views and never even went to town. THe house was warm (radiant heat) and a great fire place that didn't draw heat out of the house. I hope to stay there again or at another one of their properties in Taos. If had one request it would be softer beds for an older person like myself , but they were fine overall. Thank you so much, Sanjay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stella Luna - in the Lap of Taos Mountain!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51315vbi
(575) 779-1021 (New Mexico, USA)
Taos New Mexico
5

Family R&R

Family R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
After 14 hours, 3 flights and a 3.5 hr drive from Colorado Springs (cheaper to fly in there) we finally arrived at Stella Luna. The drive down from the airport was easy and we saw the most spectacular sunset ever (even after many years of living in an visiting CO.) Our daughter and fiance arrived earlier and had a fantastic dinner waiting for us! Definitely worth the travel to get there. The house was nicer than expected (pictures didnt' do it justice.) At first we thought we might want to be in Taos proper but we all agreed after going to Taos that being off the beaten path and near Arroyo Seco was the better choice. The house was much more spacious than shown. I loved the high ceilings, views out every window, coyotes yelping at night etc. Sanjay left a fabulous welcome basket of wine, fruit and salsa to get us started which was greatly appreciated. The house was clean and well equiped so you really didn't need anything. If I had one thing to complain about it would be the towels could have been softer! Maybe some fabric softener for the laundry but that's it.
The location offered Downhill (which our grown kids did) X-Cty skiing at Red River, hiking at Wild Rivers Rec Area, Questa down to the Rio Grande and good New Mexican food at Orlandos. My husband and I decided we want an adobe home in NM or southern CO! This is the place for outdoor activities not for someone looking to walk the streets and shop. Thanks again for an enjoyable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing