Baixa apartment rental - Apartment ´Diva 2`- View living room
Apartment ´Diva 2`- View living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Baixa Apartment Rental Photos and Description
View over the old town, Suite+1-2 rooms, 2 bathroom, kitchen, living room

These bright and sun bathed apartments was completely renovated and are located in an historical building of the Pombalino style from the 18th century. The charm of an 'old building' stayed, especially the old oak floor and high sealings. From the appartments you have a view to the streets of Lisbon. The flat 'Diva 2' is in the 1st floor right, has 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms and capacity up to 6 persons. The flat 'Diva 1' is in the 2nd floor right, has 3 bedrooms/2bathrooms and space for up to 8 persons. The flat 'Diva 3' is in the 2nd floor left, has 2 bedrooms/2bathrooms and capacity for 4 people. The flat 'Diva 4' is in the 1st floor left, has 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms and capacity up to 4 persons. The duplex-flat 'Boa Vista' is in the 5th floor and has 2 sleeping areas/1,5 bathrooms for up to 5 persons. A special part of the apartment is its little romantic terrace with a view into the old city that invites you to have breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. The location is very central from where you can reach all sights by foot.

We have still the following apartments to offer, as well as for group bookings::

In Lisbon in the same building object 513334 (1 apartment),

other areas object 524687 (2 apartments), 511787 (1 apartment)

On the Algarve:

Vilamoura object 512501, Albufeira object 519071

Details for 'Diva 2' 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

This modern and sun bathed apartment was completely renovated in 2009. The historical building remains its Pombalino construction for more than two hundred years. The apartment has a huge living room with dining area, an spacios and equipped kitchen, one suite (double bed, more 1 single bed can be put) with a private bathroom, an additional bathroom and 1 further bedroom (2 single bed, another single bed can be put). In the living room can be placed 2 single beds if necessary. All rooms have double glass windows where you have a view over the typical streets of Lisbon. The apartment is very good for groups or families. The localization is very central in the old town of Lisbon in the district 'Baixa', you can walk to any place of the centre of Lisbon or you can choose to take one of the many public transportations of that area and be a nature friend. From there you can reach the beaches by bus or train within 15-30 Minutes.
More Details
Hide Details

Group bookings possible - please ask!

13 Reviews of Property 512649 in Baixa, Portugal

'Diva 2'
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Wonderful stay in a GREAT apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just returned from Lisbon and a wonderful stay in Diva 2! The apartment is in a perfect location right next to several of the main squares and just around the corner from the large pedestrian street that is filled with restaurants, shops and street performers. It’s also a very short walk to the sightseeing bus stop, the taxi stand and the Tram 28 stop which takes you from one end of the city to the other. The apartment itself is very spacious and bright with high ceilings and many windows, two nice bedrooms and two newly remodeled bathrooms. The kitchen is new and modern also, although we didn't cook. We loved coming back to the apartment after a long day of sightseeing because it was so comfortable and homey. Martin was very easy to work with and was always responsive and helpful. And he made check in a breeze! I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone visiting the area, and we hope to come back one day soon. Thank you for everything Martin!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
5

Excellent Location, Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I stayed in the Pop Pampalini apartment for 6 nights from 31 May 2011. It was ideal for us, well appointed, cleverly renovated, everything in excelent condition. The bathrooms were modern and functioned well. The kitchen was also modern and well equiped. The living areas were spacous and comfortable. The apartment is on the corner of the building and has windows on two sides so it is bright and airy.

It is located right in the centre of Lisbon so most of the main sights are within walking distance.

The owner was also very helpfull and even took us on a sightseeing tour outside of Lisbon.

We will certainly be recommending this apartment to our friends as the ideal place to stay in Lisbon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we will always do our best to satisfy our guests the best way! Hope you will coming back!
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
Stuttgart, Germany
5

Lovely Lisbon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I stayed at this lovely apartment in Lisbon in May, 2011, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The owner, Martin, was a wonderful host, and made us feel welcome from the start. Very professional and friendly, he ensured the apartment was ready for us upon arrival, and we had an idea of what tourist sites might be of interest to us even before we arrived. The apartment was beautifully furnished, and in a great location in the heart of Old Town Lisbon; very close to public transportation, so a car was not required. We would absolutely recommend any of Martin's accomodations in Lisbon if you are visiting this great city. It was a wonderful expeience for us, and we can't wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we appreciated your review and hope to welcome you again in Lisbon! Martin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
Newcastle australia
5

.bliss in Lisbon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This listing description of this apartment was accurate in terms of location, layout and amenities. It was situated in a great location within walking distance of many of the main squares and waterfront. It was also located in a flat area which is a bonus in a hilly city. It was close to the trams and buses and walking distance to the train station where one catches the train to Sintra and another where the train goes to the coast.The actual apartment is huge , comfortable and beautifully appointed.It has free WIFI and a washing machine and dryer as well as a huge TV with English speaking channels. My only reservation is that it was a little noise from road noise, which wasnt a problem when we shut the windows. However in hot weather when you need the ventilation, this could be an issue, in terms of heat and stuffiness as there is no air conditioning. However, I may be a little over sensitive to noise - it may not worry others. The owners were very freindly, helpful and professional. They were able to help with maps, where to go and where to eat. Overall I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and staying with us in Lisbon! Regarding the noise and hot weather we always recommend closing the windows because they are double glassed and have termic protection. They keep out the noise as well as the heat in the summer. For the ventilation we have fans (big in the living room and in the suite). The building has very good termic conditions of its outer walls (very thick, keepts the heat out). Thank you again for feedback - Martin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
Liverpool
5

Satisfied Tourists

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a lovely time in this excellent apartment which is in an ideal position within walking distance of many of Lisbon's main tourist attractions and restaurants.
The apartment was beautifully furnished in a quirky modern style and was most comfortable and well equipped.
Martin was very friendly and particularly helpful to us during the 'ash crisis' when we were stranded in Lisbon!
We would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone requiring accommodation In Lisbon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
New York / Paris
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Perfect place in the perfect location.
The owner : a real pleasure to deal with him/
If you have to visit Lisbon this is the right place if you love modern and clean appartment with everythinks you need !!!
Thank s Martin
Vladimir and his family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
Chicago, IL, USA
5

Beautiful apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Lovely decor, great amenities with great attention to detail. We stayed here with our two teenaged kids over Christmas. Couldn't have asked for anything better in terms of comfort and location. Walking distance to most all points of interest. Martin, Dinora and Nuno were most helpful and hospitable and easily reachable to answer any questions. A lot of useful information is available in the apartment - guidebooks, restaurant recommendations, maps... Our trip to Lisbon was memorable in large part to our stay here. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
Holland + Algarve
5

The perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We really enjoyed the time we have been in this beautifull, confortable, very clean, well-maintained and warm huis which is decorated with great feeling of goodwill and talent.
The owner is very kind and provide their gasts the most necessary information and service.
It is perfect place to stay on holiday. This location is the best. It is nearby the most wonderfull places to visit in Lisbon, restaurants, bars, attractions and to shopping. It is an animated place to stay during the day and a resting-place at night. Also you have nearby parking-place and all the facilities to take a public transport to bring you every place you would like to go. We suggest and advise you to find it out by yourself!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
Paris/France
5

I know the perfect place to discover Lisboa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Everything was just perfect: the location in the centre, the apartment itself which is really nice. We had a great time with my husband and our two young daughters. It was great to come back to this apartment at night after a full day of walking and visiting all around the city. We loved it. ++++++++++++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Diva 2'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p512649?uni_id=2015310
+00351 91 7871571
Baixa Lisbon City
England
5

Lisbon city centre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
A beautifully laid out and furnished appartment in an excellent city centre postion. We plan to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway