Fort Myers Beach house rental - View of Palm Grove at The Beach; a one minute walk to the beach
View of Palm Grove at The Beach; a one minute walk to the beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy the quiet and comfort of Palm Grove at The Beach. This enchanting two bedroom/two bath ranch style CBS constructed home is located a mere one minute walk from the beautiful seven miles of all public white sand of Fort Myers Beach. Additional sleeping accomodations include a pillow top self inflating airmattress.

The new in ground pool with raised six person spa and waterfall under a bronze screened lanai provides an amazing outdoor extension of the elegant interior which incorporates the sounds of the waterfall inside the house and extends the interior ambiance to the pool deck and the lanai. The master bedroom opens directly to the pool lanai through the sliding glass doors.

Palm Grove at The Beach is very comfortable and completely furnished throughout. Beach access #22 is adjacent to the house and makes the one minute stroll to the beach very easy. Ranch style construction means easy access to and from the house with no steps to climb.

The newly remodelled kitchen has Corian countertops and is completely equipped with dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and all the conveniences of a modern well equipped kitchen; right down to the Emerill-Ware cookware. The dining room opens to the lanai screened enclosure and the pool deck. The yard is surrounded by a privacy fence.

The courtyard around the new pool lanai is professionaly landscaped with dwarf royal palms, hibiscus and bird of paradise. There is a grilling patio just outside the lanai enclosure to provide our guests with the flexiblity to enjoy the grounds while grilling the fresh catch (or steak) of your choice.

There is a 30 x 9 concrete motor home pad out front with shore power hookup alongside the driveway for parking a motor home or boat.

Keywords: Ranch style CBS House

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 51212 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Christmas at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Palm Grove was the perfect place for Christmas at the beach. The house is lovely, spotless and lovingly maintained. The pool and outdoor area are wonderful and proximity to the beach could not be better. Our two small dogs loved their morning and evening strolls on the beach and we found the whole area extremely pet friendly. The grocery is less than a mile away and there are great restaurants nearby as well. Thank you Todd and Mary for making your lovely home available. We have stayed in many VRBO properties over the years and this is among the very best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Maryland
5

Palm Grove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We've stayed at Palm Grove the last 2 years, for a week in December. Could not ask for a more warm, inviting, beautiful home. Just steps to the beach, a short bike ride to Times Square and the grocery store. My dog loved the place, too. Has everything for a perfect vacation. Easy for the older folk, too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely beautiful

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Your home away from home is absolutely beautiful. Your pictures and virtual tour does not do it justice. We so enjoyed your lovely gardens with all those beautiful flowering plants! The pool/spa/waterfalls were amazing. I could even do my water exercises every day. The weather was magnificant. We hope to return in 2015, if you can fit us in! We will contact you in January 2014 to get on your schedule.
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely beautiful

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Your home away from home is absolutely beautiful. Your pictures and virtual tour does not do it justice. We so enjoyed your lovely gardens with all those beautiful flowering plants! The pool/spa/waterfalls were amazing. I could even do my water exercises every day. The weather was magnificant. We hope to return in 2015, if you can fit us in! We will contact you in January 2014 to get on your schedule.
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Second stay at this property, just as great as the first

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family rarely travels to the same place twice, but when my wife and I asked our two teen boys where they might want to go for a last minute getaway this summer they both were quick to say Palm Grove in Fort Meyer Beach. Just like our stay here last year, the place was spotless. And the convenience of being a 1 minute walk to the beach cannot be beat. Just load up the beach cart with everything you need for the day on the sand and you can setup on the nearby beautiful beach with little effort. Also, this year we noticed the new beach bikes and took advantage of them every morning. All in all, this home is a great choice is you want a quiet getaway with the luxury of a beautiful pool and lanai, as well as convenient beach access.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Connecticut
5

Absolutely Stunning!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Todd and Mary, what a great vacation we had! Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. My family loved the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub as well! Waking up in the morning to the sound of a waterfall was music to my ears. The home was big enough for the four of us and the 2 bathrooms was perfect with 4 people. The beds were extremely comfortable and the house was very clean...so clean I didnt want to touch anything! The washer and dryer was great and it helped us not to overpack because we were able to wash clothes. We ate dinner outside on the patio every night. Not to mention we were directly across the street from the beach! the children and I walked to the beach every morning with the hopes of seeing a dolphin swimming by. The pictures for the rental property really do not show the beauty of this home until you open the front door! I can not wait to book for next year! Thanks again
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Charles, IL
5

Excellent FMB rental in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of four stayed a week here in July and we could not have been more pleased with our selection of rental home. This house is spotless and very well equipped and maintained. The pool is the home's best asset and is also absolutely spotless. Location is ideal, as it is mid-island...close enough to town to make the drive or trolley ride fast, but far enough away that the beach isn't crowded. A couple of beach bikes are included for the guest's use...nice touch. Beach access is literally a 1-2 minute easy walk across the street. Todd was a pleasure to work with, and he made this last minute rental very easy. I would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Juno, FL
5

Palm Grove our own little Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Comfortable home, beautiful location, great pool and spa, fenced in yard and we can bring our dogs.
We are returning guests to Todd and Mary's charming get away home. Lovely people to deal with, and there is nothing more relaxing than a week at the beach.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Georgia
5

David P. (GA)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My daughter and I had a relaxing vacation at "Palm Grove". This house was extremely comfortable and well kept. They had everything we needed and then some. I plan on taking my wife and kids back next year and I will definitely be staying at one of Todd & Mary's homes! (Thanks guys!)
I highly recommend staying at "Palm Grove". You will absolutely love it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Fort Myers Beach; House with Heated Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51212vbi
+1 4198721231
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Perfect Florida vacation week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house was even more than we anticipated. EVERYTHING was PERFECT. Every amentiy you can think of and more. They have thought of everything. Location to the beach was close and easy access - one house from the cross street and you are at the Beach Access. The house was so comfortable that you felt like it was your own. The pool area was to die for -- sparkling clean, comfortable outdorr furniture, beautiful landscaping, and lots of privacy. The house was immaculate and completely stocked with everything you could possibly need. Restaurants in the area were fabulous. The Beached Whale (right up the road) became our new lunch place, and several good places for dinner - Doc Ford's, Parrot Key, and the Lighthouse were our favorites. We are going to move to Florida as soon as we sell our house in Ohio, and this trip only made us more anxious to live in this area permanently.

First time we took our little Shih Tzu with us on vacation. She loved it too! Loved walking on the beach and just laying around the pool (in the shade)!!

If you are looking for a perfect place to stay for a week, don't pass this up. You won't be sorry!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1