Noordhoek house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Noordhoek House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 4 people, luxury, vacation home, sea, mountains, Cape Town

Kinghorns Garden is an exclusive vacation home in a rural ambiance at the foot of Chapmans Peak. You will find tranquility and relaxation in the 170 m² of living space and the 8200 m2 garden. It is almost like a botanical garden as you stroll between countless fynbos bushes and cape flowers and enjoy the view of the surrounding mountains of Champans Peak and the Silvermine Nature Reserve, as well as the 8 km long beach of Noordhoek. Everywhere you will find garden benches for sitting and watching and drinking the South-African wines. You can read in a hammock under shady trees by the fish pond or dine at the robust oak table. You can refresh yourself in the Jacuzzi on hot summer days. A hot shower under the African sky is an experience or serves as refreshment after the sauna. Near Kinghorns Garden you will find the Noordhoek Farm Village with their own 'arts-and-crafts shops' and delicious restaurants.

14 Reviews of Property 511581 in Noordhoek, South Africa

Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

A perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Kinghorns Garden. Brilliant, bright and airy house with an excellent garden, great views and plenty options for relaxing inside or out. As well as great birdlife in the garden and surrounds we also had a visit from a Western Leopard Toad, a Tortoise and a Grey Mongoose!
Excellent location only a few minutes drive to Chapmans peak and barely 15mins walk to Cape Point vineyard and picnic site.
The village farm is 5mins stroll and has brilliant options for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Cafe Roux or the Foodbarn.
Also have to say thank you to Thomas again who welcomed us warmly and looked after us brilliantly during our stay.
Would definitely recommend Kinghorns Garden as a perfect place to stay in Noordhoek which is a perfect place to stay when visiting Cape Town. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a really good experience at Kinghorn´s garden. Very nice villa, perfect location, quiet and beautiful. It´s ideal for families, friends, couples...everyone must enjoy such place.
All of that mixted we the very professional landlords that helped us a lot and were all the time able for us.

Thank you very much, Hope to come back soon!
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Lagos
5

A Little bit of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My husband and I rented Kingshorn over Dec, Jan 2010 and loved every moment. It is perfectly situated and just a quick stroll to the Deli and restaurants. The house and gardens are beautiful even the sauna has sea views. It truely is an amazing place and suitable for all ages. Hope to visit again Patrick and Angie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Bath, Somerset, England
5

Pre Christmas chill out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Kingshorn Garden was fantastic! We had the most relaxing time. If you open up all the glass walls the house instantly becomes part of the extensive grounds and the glorious Fynbos at the foot of Chapmans Peak. The wildlife is something else, even the guinea fowl!

It has all the facilities you will need including for that essential braii on the patio and the sauna (which must have some of the best views of the Cape) whereby you can cool off in the pool or the outdoor shower. All the conveniences for laundry, internet access, satellite TV (so we could watch the news back in the UK of all the snow!), two very comfortable bedrooms, both with en-suite and a extensive open plan living space.

The village of Noordhoek is within walking distance and the Food Barn in the farm village is a must, some of the most delicious meals we have ever had. It is also very well located for the Mall and all the sites of the Cape Peninsular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
biarritz france
5

the best choice since many years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
it was our best holiday rental since may years, everythings was perfect, the house was very pleasant and we'd love to stay for" farniente", the garden was amazing and we'd love to walk in the morning with a cup of coffee into this green paradise...
finaly was ideally situated, beaches, restaurants and shopping were at few minutes by car...
we'be back sure!!!!
alain valerie and sacha
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

traumhafte Ruhe, Erholung und super Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Das Haus ist ein absoluter Traum und es fehlt an gar nichts. Leider waren wir nur 5 Tage da aber haben es um so mehr genossen. Die Lage ist eifach super, es hat einen super schönen Blick auf den langen weissen Sandstrand wo man mit den Pferden in den Sonnenuntergang reiten kann. Auch ist es ein super Ausgangspunkt in alle Richtungen, wie Kapstadt, Chapman's Peak, Cape Point, auch Wein degustieren kann man sehr gut in der Nähe etc.

Vom Haus aus muss man unbedingt ins Farm Village das nur wenige Minuten zu Fuss entfernt ist. Da gibt es eine Bäckerei mit super Leckereien und fantastischem feinen Brot und und und... Unbedingt muss man dort auch im schönen Foodbarn Restaurant essen gehen und es eifach nur geniessen.

Vielen lieben Dank an Antje und Thomas für die super Betreuung, die vielen guten Tipps und dass wir 5 unvergessliche Tage erleben durften - wir kommen sehr gerne wieder.
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Traumhafte Idylle mit idealer Anbindung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The perfect "home away from home": Ideal um Ruhe, Natur und einen phantastischen Ausblick zu geniessen; gepflegt, geschmackvoll eingerichtet, alles sehr gut von Thomas & Antje organisiert, die immer ein offenes Ohr und viele Tipps bereit haben...
Das nur 5 Gehminuten entfernte Farm Village bietet unterschiedliche Restaurants vom Pub bis zur gehobenen Küche und sehr nette Geschäfte sowie einen Kinderspielplatz...
Viele Attraktionen wie Chapmanspeak Drive, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Boulders Beach, Cape Point, Vineyard, Winelands etc. sind nur einen Katzensprung entfernt...
Besser geht's nicht, wir sind zu absoluten Noordhoek/ Kinghorns Garden Fans geworden! Jörg & Sybille mit Familie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Hamburg, Deutschland
5

Traumhaus, Traumgarten, Traumlage ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
... die Überschrift ist nicht übertrieben. Das Haus bietet sämtlichen Komfort, um sich vom Alltagsstress zu erholen und einen wundervollen Urlaub zu verbringen.

Der Garten ist wundervoll angelegt. Beim Gang zum See lässt sich immer wieder Neues entdecken.

Noordhoek ist nicht weit von Kapstadt entfernt. Mit dem Auto ideale Ausgangslage.

Vielen Dank für die tolle Betreuung vor Ort! Klasse.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Traumhaft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Hallo zusammen

gut wieder angekommen in der Schweiz, sind die wunderbaren Ferien in Südafrika noch immer präsent bei uns allen. Wir hatten einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt bei Euch und danken nochmals ganz herzlich für die Gastfreundschaft und das Engagement für uns, das war super!! und viel mehr als wir erwarteten – klar übertroffen :-) Danke vielmals

Das Haus hat sehr viel zu bieten und lässt keine Wünsche offen. Wir haben uns alle sehr wohl gefühlt, ebenso sicher und gut aufgehoben an diesem wunderschönen Platz. Mit einer Tasse Tee durch den schönen Garten zu gehen und seine Gedanken ziehen lassen - traumhaft. Draussen zu duschen und die Sonne im Gesicht zu spüren - herrlich. Sich in der Sauna zu wärmen und anschliessend im Jacuzzi kurz abzukühlen – pure wellness. Im Liegestuhl zu liegen, die Sonne zu geniessen und die Vögel im Garten zu beobachten - einzigartig. Vor dem Kamin zu sitzen bei einer Tasse Kaffee mit guten Gesprächen - gemütlich.
Das Haus hat Platz um zu träumen und bei sich selbst anzukommen, ein wunderbarer Ort. Für frischen Kaffee, und feines Brot kann man zu Fuss gehen in die Foodbarn Bakery.

Der Mensch dem das gehört, kann sich glücklich schätzen, so etwas wunderbares zu besitzen und ein grosses Dankeschön, dass er es mit uns teilt !!!!

Wir werden es gerne weiter sagen und auch selbst gerne wieder an diesen Ort zurückkehren.


Simone, Michael, Yannik, Silja und Alena
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive villa with large garden, sea and mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p511581
+27 (0)76 9394331
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Schönes Haus zum Relaxen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Anfang November haben wir 8 Tage in diesem wunderschönen Haus verbracht. Wir sind herzlich von Antje und Thomas empfangen worden, die uns auch mit sehr guten Tipps für die Umgebung versorgt haben. Die Villa ist komplett ausgestattet, es fehlt an nichts. Das Haus ist sehr ruhig gelegen, ein sehr schöner Ort zum Ausspannen und Abschalten. Hier stimmt einfach alles.
Das Haus ist zentral am Kap gelegen, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in kurzer Zeit zu erreichen. Wir kommen wieder!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1