Cologne (Koln) apartment rental - Apartment 1: living area
Apartment 1: living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cologne (Koln) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
City Apartment 1 for up to 6 persons. City Apartment 2 for up to 7 persons.

Both apartments have a size of 52 qm. They are on the 4th floor of a 5 story multifamily residence with a nice view into the garden, a park and the nearby sports stadium.

The apartments are light and modern furnished.

Just outside the house is the tram stop 'Pohligstr.', served by line 12 which runs to the Cologne city center every 10 min. A ride to 'Rudofplatz' for example takes less than 10 minutes.

Supermarkets, bakeries, butchers, banks, restaurants and pubs are nearby and can be reached in a few minutes by foot.

Details for 'City Apartment 1' 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

Apartment 1 has two bedrooms, a spacious kitchen / dining area and a spacious living area.

18 Reviews of Property 509991 in Cologne (Koln), Germany

'City Apartment 1'
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
Vantaa, Finland
4

Good for a group traveling together

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in the apartment 1 with 5 people and enjoyed the apartment, which is basic but very functional. Our host was easy to contact, helpful and answered all our questions.

I recommend :)
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
5

Ausgezeichnet – Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Have just returned from staying in Apartment 2. It was exactly as shown in the pictures, being clean and well presented. We were met by Frau Vetter who answered any questions we had. The apartment is opposite the tram stop as stated and as a family of 5 we bought a ticket on the tram for €11.10 daily for unlimited travel to and from the centre. With 2 supermarkets and bakerys within walking distance it is well located. Have been to Cologne many times and usually stay in a hotel, but over the years has got more expensive. This was very good value for money and would recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
4

Very nice - very convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This apartment was very comfortable and had everything we wanted. It was spacious and well equipped.

It was also convenient for shops and supermarkets - 25 mins by foot into the centre (but with a tram stop right outside if we didn't fancy walking).

The owner was very helpful and gave us all we needed to get around the city.

Personally I would have preferred it to be a bit cosier with carpets rather than hard floors and maybe some more colour but that's just my preference. All in all it was brilliant and I would happily stay there again next time I'm in Cologne.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
France
5

nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Very nice flat & very nice owner (available, honest, free)
I advise it
guillaume
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
London
4

Weekend in Cologne

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This was my second visit to Cologne - and it was made so much better by staying in this lovely apartment, rather than a hotel. It is situated just outside of the main city - but within walking distance - about 20 minutes to the catherdral. Parking is easy and available off the street outside. The apartment is quiet and comfortably furnished and very spacious - and has a small balcony. Please do not be put off by the exterior - as it is in a modern block. We were welcomed by the owners mother, who was very friendly and helpful - despite my lack of German. There are 2 supermarkets locally - and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils and crockery. I would certainly recommend this as a base for a few days.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
London
5

Maggie and Chris thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This is an ideal place to stay if you have a car as you can park right outside the block. The tram and train links are very frequent and will take you to the centre very quickly, but my husband and I chose to walk to the centre of Cologne which took us 20 minutes. The apartment is bright, spacious and modern and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It was spotlessly clean and Frau Vetter was most kind and helpful. We would certainly return if we visit Cologne again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
England
5

An excellent apartment with helpful landlady!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Being in Cologne on business for a week this was an ideal apartment to come back to in the evenings. The location was good - parking and tram links were excellent. A nearby Aldi and larger supermarket provided all my needs. It was quiet. Spotlessly clean and with all the facilities I needed. Wireless internet access on a new router was fast and efficient. My landlady went out of her way to be helpful.
Highly recommended. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
5

Schöne Wohnung in guter Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Die Wohnung ist sehr gepflegt und modern eingerichtet. In wenigen Minuten ist man mit der Straßenbahn im Stadtzentrum. Parkplätze (kostenlos! selten in Köln) sind meist direkt vor der Tür oder nicht weit entfernt zu finden. Die Absprache für den Termin zur Schlüsselübergabe lief reibungslos. In fußläufiger Entfernung findet man Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Gastronomie. Gut geeignet, um die Stadt mit dem Fahrrad zu erkunden. Bonus: kostenloses WLAN. Gerne wieder.
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
5

Wohlfühlen, praktisch, gut

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wir waren in der größeren Wohnung Nr. 2 mit 2 Schlafzimmern. Die Wohnung war nett eingerichtet (endlich mal nicht abgewohnt oder mit alten Möbeln bestückt), groß genug und es fehlte nichts (das die Wohnung keinen Geschirrspüler hat wussten wir ja, kein Problem). Die Matratzen war bequem, und die Bettdecken sehr angenehm. Die Lage ist praktisch, 3 Fußwegminuten zur U-Bahnstation, zum Bäcker, und ziemlich ruhig. Der Anliegerverkehr hält sich in Grenzen und der Gütertransport auf der Schiene ist nur nachts im Wohnzimmer und Bad zu hören. Mit ein wenig Glück findet man einen Parkplatz vor dem Haus sonst in der Nähe. Der Kontakt mit der Vermieterin war angenehm. Wir würden die Wohnung empfehlen.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
'City Apartment 1'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p509991
+49 175 6916798
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
Trier
5

Tolle Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Die Wohnung ist einfach super. Es war schnell warm, obwohl es in den letzten Wochen nicht bewohnt war. Da gab es alles, was man brauchte!
Die Faminie ist auch sehr lieb und aufmerksam.
Vielen Dank! Ich würde es bestimmt gerne weiterempfehlen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4